Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went way above my expectations From the time I checked in until the time I checked out the staff was extremely professional and helpful in every aspect, I love the beds they were very comfortable hotel rooms were extremely clean, and all of the staff made my stay very comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checking In. We booked on line and selected a accessible room by mistake, The receptionist (she was good) had to get the on the guy behind the wall to make a change on the computer. He acted as if we interrupted him even after we thanked him for help us out. I know Duluth can be cold but that hurt. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Hotel was very clean, accommodating to what I needed, quiet, great breakfast and the staff was extremely helpful and sincere. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I have never stayed at a Sheraton before but my experience was excellent, helpful staff, courteous staff willing to go the extra mile to help. The rooms are beautiful and I would not hesitate to stay there again or at any Sheraton. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised by the easy accessibility from the parking garage as well as the many amenities available to guests. Even with a few weddings happening in the hotel, the staff was more than accommodating. One staff member went out of his way to search for ear plugs when I was unable to sleep (Galveny? Galvery?), and this was at 4am. Highly recommend this hotel for travelers visiting Duluth. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I decided to book a weekend stay at the Sheraton Duluth so my family would be close to the Canal Park area. The hotel makes a great first impression. Both inside and outside, the hotel maintains a look that acknowledges the history of Duluth, but with all the most up to date features that Starwood guests appreciate. The parking ramp was easily accessible and offered abundant space and easy directions to the hotel lobby. The desk staff was friendly and professional from the moment we stepped foot in the lobby. The rooms were clean and nicely organized. The one change I would suggest is to make sure either a small sign, or a mention at the front desk, that one of the switches in the entrance turned on power for the lamps, bathroom, and television. We received neither, and it took us a couple minutes to figure it out. We stayed in a lake view room and the view was terrific. We were able to open the window shades and enjoy the beautiful scenery Duluth offers. The location is great for accessing the many tourist focused areas of Duluth. Access to the lake walk is across the street and there are many interesting shopping opportunities on Superior St. Definitely looking forward to another stay on our next visit to Duluth. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duluth Sheraton Excellent service. Friendly staff. can't go wrong when choosing this fine establishment. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay I have stayed here several times before, always with a positive review. However, this time the hotel needed a little more TLC. The sheets were clean but extremely wrinkled. There were also stains in the carpet in the room and in the hallways. A little extra attention and clean up would have helped. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds and View View of lake was spectacular especially fortunate to see an ore boat come down the channel! Best beds and bedding ever! comfy sheets, mattress and duvet. Loved the design of the bathroom. Restaurant and bar food/service top notch. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Sunrise! Great place to stay in Duluth. The staff here were very inviting and helpful from Check-in to check-out. Great view of the bay of Lake Superior and location was right downtown in the business area. Lots of complimentary parking. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous long weekend at Sheraton Duluth My husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton Duluth. The lake view suite was lovely. All of the desk staff were very helpful and cheerful - specifically Kaylee and Hanna. Really enjoyed our stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We totally enjoyed our stay Great staff, beautiful, comfortable room overlooking the lake, close to Canal Park and all the things to do on Superior Street July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two maintenance problems- Room 536 1) I reported a non functioning toilet to the front desk but regretably this was not repaired after an absence of 6 six hours. On reporting for the second time, on checking out, the front desk lady did add 500 points to my SPG account. I had to resort in manually taking off the toilet lid and manually operating the water flap in the tank. every time the toilet used. 2) At 4:00am the low battery fire alarm commenced a high piercing alarm every minute. A front desk staff member came up and removed the fire alarm after some time. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dark depressing room We were given a room with a view of some pebbles and a concrete wall. It was dark and depressing. The hotel was not very busy, so we were suprised why we would be stuck in the worst room in the hotel. We were in a rush to meet friends, so we did not have time to go back and ask for a different room. Later, when we tried to take the shuttle service, it was unreliable and we could not get consistent information. We rushed to get ready so we could catch the shuttle, just to have them say it was full. And they couldn't tell us if or when it would be back. Ended up taking a cab, which was annoying because we were only going to the other side of the highway. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Friendly Helpful Staff. Excellent Accomodations August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place, Pet Friendly, Great Staff Price felt a little high for our 5th floor, lake-facing suite, but we splurged for our anniversary. The room was comfortable and the hotel was very pet friendly. We enjoyed the stay and will most likely return at some point. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall service The staff demostrated excellent service and flexibility in accommodating the needs of our hockey team. From on site reservations, catering and hospitality rooms, staff excelled in service. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night sleep The beds were the best I've sleeped in (other theb my own) in a long time. I fully expected my back to give me trouble....it did not! The staff was very polite and helpfull. I have already recomended this hotel and plan on staying in it the next time I have to come to town. We were in town because my dad was hospitalized in St. Mary's. Did not get a chance to use other facilities but they looked well kept. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food & beverage staff Had a wonderful time here. The food and beverage staff were beyond excellent. Melissa in the bar and restaurant, and Nic in the restaurant were both wonderful, and did a fantastic job, as well as some of the housekeeping girls (though I didn't catch their names.) February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations I have travelled to dozens of cities across Canada and the U.S. and my stay at the Sheraton Duluth is right up there as one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Fabulous sums it up. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Gold treatment For a hotel in a smaller city, the treatment we received as SPG gold members was exceptional: access to the Sheraton Club, lake view rooms, free bottled water, etc. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duluth getaway The staff at the front desk were really helpful for everything that we asked of them. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with excellent service We were visiting family over the holidays in Duluth and staying at the Sheraton was an excellent surprise. Very nice facitlities. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We didn't have a chance to sample the food/beverages since we were there Christmas day but we will be back and will try the restaurant. Highly recommend this facility for your next trip to Duluth. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duluth Stay Hotel comfort, quality of sleep and amenities met expectations however, the staff did not. During our check-in process, our room was not ready by the guaranteed check-in time of 3pm. The front desk associate let us know that he could upgrade us for our SPG status but it would be 30-45 minutes He stated that he would call when it was ready. 45 minutes passed and when we returned to the desk, he stated that "he forgot" and had to get someone to clean a room. Needless to say, this is not how SPG members should be treated. Furthermore, during our checkout, the associate was far from excited to be at work. She didn't smile once and never even asked how our stay was. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but beware of "Green Service" This is a good hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent beds. The complaint I have is the way they sold the "green service" when I checked in. I thought it was the typical "reuse your towels, don't change the bed every day" type option. I do this anyway. However at this Sheraton it means the service does not even open the door! And for a five night stay this meant bed not made (not a problem) , toilet never cleaned, waste baskets never emptied, no check on toilet paper or kleenex, no refills for the in-room coffee maker. I tried it to see the result and this is carrying it WAY too far. I am happy to go green but not to go dirty! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with a great view Rooms are great, everything you would expect from a Sheraton. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and have always been very satisfied. Unfortunately, though, during our last stay, we were really looking forward to the hot tub and pool, but it was closed. That was a huge disappointment, as it is a highlight when staying at any hotel. Otherwise, the building and rooms are beautiful. We chose a lakeview and were not disappointed. It was breathtaking. By far the most impressive is the staff. We have always been given the highest standard of service from the employees. They are the best in the business! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Overpaid For $185.00 per night during the winter off season, I expected a lot more amenities and common sense. No fridge, no microwave, odd lighting configuration (had to turn on the bathroom light from the outside before you could shut the door flooding the room with light), bathroom doors were French doors with a friction stays (no way to turn a knob therefore making a loud clunking noise when you close them. Impossible to sleep through), other people's doors slamming all night because of those card readers (literally no way to close the doors quietly), almost a 1/4 mile hike to the parking lot having to take multiple elevators. All in all, I will not stay there again. I generally pay for nicer places and added perks, but this hotel had none. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things have changed! When visiting Duluth I book in at the Sheraton. I like its convenience to downtown, Canal Park and easy access to the expressway. And I like the beds. However, I was quite disappointed with my stay recently. We were given a room with a handicap shower. I don't know how people in wheelchairs manage this shower, but as a non-handicapped person, there was no way to stop the water from running off of the shower curtain and across the bathroom floor especially when the shower curtain hung outside of the shower stall! This room was on a floor that was also occupied for the weekend by a kid's hockey team - you can appreciate the late night noise!!! We requested to be moved after our first night and that request was immediately met. The toilet paper used by the hotel is the thinnest and roughest I have ever seen - surely the Sheraton can do better and provide a more comfortable tissue paper. We were also disappointed that the room did not offer a refrigerator (I'm sure the rooms had them in the past) and that we were expected to pay additional money for internet access in our room. At the rate we were paying, internet access should be complimentary. Unfortunately I will be hard pressed to book again at the Sheraton Duluth. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for visiting Duluth area This is a standard Sheraton brand hotel. Warm reception upon arrival, good service and rooms with standard comforts (e.g., in room coffee, good channel selection with HD television). We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was okay but not great. Omelette was a bit overcooked and service was less than optimal but this appeared to be the result of not enough servers on the floor. Bar staff very friendly and excellent service at the bar. Restaurant not so much. Overall a good stay and would stay again if in Duluth area. I travel for business frequently and this was a trip with family to enjoy a long weekend in Duluth. Used the swimming pool as well and it is well maintained and easy for children to use with parental supervision. It is an indoor pool so it is small but there is room to sit around pool comfortably. Good exercise room with space and good equipment. Nothing very negative to report and nothing really positive to report. 'Average' hotel. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>