Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean room, attentive friendly staff only complaint wifi $13 a day July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features First day waited for elevators took long and were over packed. Ice machine not on every floor, had to go up to 4th floor to get ice. Other wise it was a great stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. But there is no real SPG recognition and the lineup at check-in and checkout actually moved faster for non-SPG guests. Philly is a food city but the food here is vile. We ordered "nachos" and we were served a plate of lays potato chips with some white sauce on top of it. I'm not sure how anyone in the name of Christ can call that "nachos." And for $11 no less. Also the "freshly squeezed grapefruit juice" advertised on the breakfast menu was anything but. Stay here, but don't even think about eating here. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor choice None of the upgrades that we logged on the Starwoods site were honored or even recorded. The staff had no desire to find us an acceptable room until my wife became visibly upset, mentioned our Starwoods membership and the wedding party that blocked the rooms. After that we were given a room with 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 kids aged 14 and 11 on the first floor while the rest of the party was on the 26th floor. The only compromise the front desk offered was access for 2 to the club level 25 floors above for a $10 charge! No directions were given for the rooms or club level and only when the mother of the bride asked, were we given the gift bag the front desk was supposed to give all members of the party. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient Starbucks located in lobby. When kiosk was closed, hotel provided free coffee which was awesome gesture. Downside is lobby carpets were dirty as were hallways where rooms were located. Bathrooms had no exhaust fans, only one sink, and shower liner curtain did have some mold. Room definitely was in need of a good dusting as well. Big minus for us was that room refrigerators were not included .. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Customer Service The service that I received from the moment I called to make a reservation was excellent. * Reservation agent - took the time to find me the best rate for the room I needed to attend a charity walk in Philadelphia. * Mishap correction - when I realized a week prior to the travel date that the wrong weekend had been booked (99% sure this was actually my fault!), the hotel was quick to make the correction with no questions asked. My rate was kept the same, which was very important to me. * Check in - We arrived weary after a 9hour car ride and were met with very friendly staff. We really appreciated the room upgrade to the club level. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton in a long time, but after this visit and the treatment we received, we will be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From the front desk person who joked about our birthdays being close to each other to the cleaning lady who introduced herself and made sure we had enough creamers for the coffee in the room, this was the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Great Job! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Philly We stayed at this hotel for the NHL 2014 draft. It was very disappointing for a Sheraton. Rooms were large however it was difficult to sleep as the air conditioner went off and on all night long, room was either hot or cold and every time the a/c came on there was a loud click. The 2nd room we had wasn't cleaned on the Saturday when we returned after being gone from 12:00 noon until 9:30 pm. Front desk was unfriendly. Had the buffet breakfast, the food was good, but it was expensive and the café closed at 11:00 am daily - this seemed very strange as the hotel was full and the lobby was very busy with people looking for lunch on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Lounge did serve food however the menu was limited and the wait for service was long. Staff seemed to be caught unaware of the crowd that was there for the draft and a wedding on the Friday. They kept saying that due to the people everything would be delayed including the rooms for check-in and the food. Young gentleman at the Valet Parking was great to deal with, but he was actually the only friendly one, wish we had got his name on Thursday when we arrived. Very disappointed in cleanliness of hotel and overall feel. It is a worn out hotel that doesn't deserve the Sheraton flag. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to snuff Sheratons in general can be hit or miss — it's the one Starwood brand where I'm not sure what I'll be walking into. The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is definitely a miss, joining the ranks of the Sheraton in downtown Indianapolis (circa 2012 - haven't been back since to know if there have been changes) and the Sheraton near O'Hare airport (circa 2012 - also haven't been back since to know if there have been changes). Upon arrival and after much waiting, there was no one to be found near valet due to understaffing. The only place to grab dinner is in the bar, which is the main source of my discontent. The service was almost comically atrocious. The room/facilities were fine, albeit a little rough around the edges. I could very clearly hear my neighbor on his cell phone, and the shower/spigot had some issues. The bathrooms near the hotel lobby were disgusting. They smelled and the dirty film above the water line in the toilet bowls indicated they hadn't been scrubbed in a long while. It's not a roach motel, but it certainly drags the Sheraton brand down. So many other Sheratons have figured it out—why can't this one? June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with hotel Sheraton Downtown Philly was the host hotel for annual fundraiser. This was the best value we've had over the 9 years of the event and it was in close proximity. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was kind to open doors, be friendly and assist us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. My husband & I were very happy with our recent overnight stay at the Sheraton. The staff & room exceeded our expectations. It was a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Being a SPG member i've seen and stayed at several Sheraton's. This was clear and away the worst one. all areas including service need major improvement. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! Comfortable rooms, clean, thoughtful care during our stay. .... Just like being at "grandma's house" !!! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by billing screwed up my bill, charged me and my work, when work was paying for it June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible Rude front desk staff. rooms not ready on time. Room smelled like a wet dog June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff I always enjoy staying here. The location is great and allows for an easy walk to all the central sights you want to see. The staff is always super helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Two things: 1I just want to personally thank Sean Jin who worked at the hospitality desk and front door. He was very attentive to our needs, and thankfully to him,we were able to catch our bus back to Pittsburgh on time with his swift retrieval of our luggage and hailing down a cab!! Thank you Sean. 2: I was there for the Soccra Examination and unfortunately church services were scheduled at the very same time. Which was very distracting . we were moved to another room but unfotunately tnot until 20 minutes before the test was over. I just hope and pray I passed!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to do better The room service delivery charges are obscene and the quality of the food both in the buffet and room service is average at best. They charge you for wi-fi which is usually now included in most room rentals as part of the room charge or loyalty program. Issues brought to the front desk are not resolved unless you speak to a manager. Wow! I haven't seen service like this anywhere in years. It's a "no" for me. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I wanted to single out Andrew Puzdrak for going the extra mile for me during my stay and he should be recognized for his due diligence in that regard. I arrived Monday late evening after a gruieling 8 hr flight and went to the lobby restaurant for a light evening meal (by the way the soup/salad combo hit the spot). Long story short, i was tired and axiuous to get some sleep so i paid the bill and went to my room. I did not realize I left my blue double breasted blazer on the back of the restaurant chair. The next morning, after the 0500 hrs fire drill and during dressing for our IQPC conference i releaed my jacket was not in my room closet. I proceeded to the Mezzenaine and shared my story with Andrew. I gave him the description and he asked me to wait in the meaaenaine area. He was gone a good 15 min and appeared with my jacket, had me sign for it and was on his way.Andrew is a cut above the cloth to say the least and should be rewarded/recognized for going the extra mile in my behalf.. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels but this was by far the most disappointing. For starters the parking was outragious. I paid 27.00 for less than 12 hrs. Upon arriving the loby was pleasant and the staff firendly but then I went to my room. 127 I belive. The room was dark, dusty and I was shocked the paint on the bathroom door was peeling. The sheets had stains. If it hadn't been so late at night and the fact that I had to get up at 6:00 a.m. I would have checked out. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO MORE FREE PARKING Until last month this hotel routinely comped parking for SPG guests. This month I was told there is a new parking lot management company, and no more comps. No more comps = no more stays for me! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable Nice bed. Good rates. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good food. Good in room coffee. Great view from 26th floor. Valet could be more attentive and assist guest with carrying luggage upon arrival and departure. Reception desk and bell boy friendly and professional. Bell boy welcoming and took time to show me room and coffee maker, etc. Asian bar man is nice. Room service delivery somewhat slow. Good hotel. I will recommend and return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend The room was comfortable, clean and updated. I thought it was great that there was both a shower and tub in the bathroom. After hours of walking around, a good soak was very welcome. Everyone I interacted with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I had a "Pure" room, which was not adequate for my allergies, but might be perfect for someone having less of an "allergy year" than I seem to be having this year. There is no in-room safe, however, so I had no way to adequately secure my electronics. Also, I paid for the breakfast, but would not do that again. There are mostly carbs, not good for me, but the selection was healthy at least. Also, they don't put out enough snacks, and I never saw any hot appetizers, so if you want some, I guess you have to be first in line. Finally, while the wifi is not free, there are some computers available and the one in the Club, if you purchased access with our room, can be used for free. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so disappointing I booked my hotel 3 months ago - all the way from Australia. I was so disappointed to arrive and be told that the only deluxe room left was on level 7 on the pet friendly floor - a hotel with over 600 rooms and I booked this over 3 months ago and I get a pet friendly room?? It was old, no character and I would give it a 2 star at the most. So disappointing when people who booked after me had much nicer rooms on higher floors - and they were only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met most of my needs I loved the bed and most of the room facilities. No way to keep AC blower from blowing into the curtain, which is inefficient. The handling of the conference was excellent. (I was only a participant.) June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay but a fire alarm went off The hotel is kind of old or not renovated. I was in a conference and the hotel had a lot of miss-communication. Furthermore,at 5am the fire alarm went off and they kept saying" stay in the room" for 20 mins! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not awful, but mediocre The last two glowing reviews, coming after some quite negative ones, are enough to raise one's suspicions. The real truth is that this is a well located, very large, clearly "middle-aged" downtown convention hotel. Lobby is huge, and quite uninteresting. My room was clean, spacious, but unexciting. Free wi-fi was a plus. Shower was antiquated. Dinner at main restaurant, Phillips Seafood, was a bit cheaper than most hotels, but totally boring. I would not avoid this hotel if I had a meeting there, but would not go there on my own. There are much better around Philadelphia, including Sheraton Society Hill. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for all purposes I would rate 5 stars for all category if I was not happen to lost some sleep due to a fire alarm trigger by neighbor building. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I was very impressed with the layout of the lobby and the friendliness of the staff. The room was great and the view was magnificent. Only problem was the noisy air conditioner June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>