Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super helpful Staff As Sheratons go, it was a pretty standard, clean, nice hotel. What was extraordinary was the staff, most especially the parking staff. John David went above and beyond helping me get the numerous boxes out of my car, giving me detailed directions, helping me coordinate with my partner's cars to get product to them and got me re packed and on my way in 4 minutes. Outstanding!! The maid service needs to improve but that's it. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk starred your front desk staff was beyond the best service experience. Helpful, solicitous and more than kind. thanks for the great stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely updated facility Stayed for a conference located on site and was very pleased with the updated room and overall hotel facilities. Staff was very courteous and professional. Location is great as well. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful time From the start of our stay was great. Called the hotel to confirm reservation and spoke with Clint who at the end of the conversation upgraded us to a suite! Check in was smooth with a friendly welcome from the front desk agent who was efficient and accommodating explaining the restaurant hour, Spa and where the elevators where. Had lunch at the bar on Saturday the bartender was friendly(can not remember her name red head though). That evening we had Brad in the bar very friendly and even offered us a free drink cause it was our anniversary. Over all a very nice experience. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a conference My conference was at this hotel so it was convenient, however, it was not the best Sheraton I've ever slept in. Mattress and pillows were not the best and food was marginal. However, it was very clean, quiet and staff was EXCELLENT. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice rooms. As I was attending a conference I did not have a lot of time in the hotel. The room was a welcome quiet place to retreat. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sink Troubles Our sink had black specks in it that appeared to be ashes or dark beard hair. Sink was slow to drain and also backed up one time with the black specks. Also, room had a smell of musty cigarette smoke. Everything was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE My daughter and her team booked rooms in this hotel during a national dance competition which is what prompted me to stay here as well. We arrived to a mediocre room with no internet connection and very limited Wi-Fi. The room was dirty and small. The carpet was stained and the glasses provided had black dirt on the rims. The bathroom floor had dark hair all over it and the sheets were not very clean either. We were told that we could plug into the internet in the room but the connection was not live. There was a desk in the room with a lamp on it that wasn't plugged in or even near enough to a plug to plug in ourselves. All sounds traveled through the walls so it was very hard to sleep. This hotel features homeless people in the lobby as well, which was great considering my 15 year old daughter was staying here. The menu provided in the room was old and apparently no longer offered. The pool was over chlorinated and dirty. I didn't venture into the spa which was probably a good idea. The food offered in the restaurant was ok but there were very few menu choices... three to be exact. All of the food was overpriced for what it was. The staff that serviced our room was nice and the shuttle driver was wonderful. Beyond that there was very little that would bring me back to this hotel. I would not recommend staying here. At 179 a night and 20 for parking it is NOT WORTH IT. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help No towels, no additional lotions, tub in room 371 was in poor shape. Phone in room did not work I am very disappointed March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property The valet car drop was ALWAYS packed - and these guys moved cars quickly, safely & efficiently. Front desk staff during check in were exceptionally friendly & quickly got us thru the process. The room did NOT disappoint - it was huge, bed & linens were comfy and the internet access quick. Check out was just as efficient. Located close to everything - I highly recommend this property and will stay there again! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious - Affordable - Close to Downtown Spacious rooms. Affordable rates. Close to downtown. Nice lobby area. BEST shuttle service!!! King Corner Suite was more than enough room for our needs. Wish it had a mini fridge, though. Staff was very confused about what amenities it actually did and didn't have when asking during booking. Needs pics on website! But I do recommend it. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The room was very clean. Carpet a little worn but still very clean. For the first time in all my travels, the food in the restaruant was so good I ate all my meals there instead of going out for breakfast or dinner. This is very unusual to find in a hotel restaruant. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bend over Backwards Staff While I can see where someone may complain about the carpet cleanliness, what I don't understand is how could anyone find time to complain when they are receiving 5 star treatment. From the time my family of 5 arrived, till the time we left, we were treated as rock stars! Big thanks goes to Jasma and Tristin for getting the room we wanted. And how could we have found our way to Sundance Square without DeWayne giving us a ride and showing us where to eat chocolate cake! From fresh linens and cleaning the room above what we asked Wanda to do, all the way to saying a heartfelt Good Morning to me and my kids- just because! We had a great time! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Nothing at this time. The local was convenient to many local amenitites. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reccomend but with reservation - no pun intended. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and sadly my worst. Much with what I am unhappy amount has to do with other guests at the hotel. For 3 nights in a row there were very loud people in the hallways at 1:30 to2:30 am using foul language, etc. I did call and complain and security did come but the people went right back to what they were doing as soon as they left. In my room there were a lot of stains on the carpet and furniture. Because of that I was constantly thinking about the cleanliness of the room. In the bathroom, there were stains as well on the countertop and wall but what really grossed me out was the blow dryer! It was sticky and disgustiing! I used a tissue to hold because I had no other option and the tissue stuck the dryer! Lastly, in the workout center there was no air conditioning and the water cooler was empty. I would like to say though that the valet guys were awesome! They were very polite and efficent. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory For the price of this hotel it was definitely not worth it. I didn't see anything special about this place. The rooms were boring. The staff gave wrong information. I told the lady at the front desk that I had tried to upgrade for $20 so I could get access to the lounge & free breakfast. She told me I could do both w/o upgrading. So I don't understand the purpose of an upgrade. Come to find out there was no free breakfast. Instead we paid $17 for an average breakfast there. I was not aware I would have to pay for parking. No one offered to help us carry our bags to the room. The water was not hot in the rooms from the 6th floor down. I want to brag on Sean/Maintenance because he got me a room w/ hot water to take a shower in thankfully. My shower was hotter than the hot tub. The shower I finally got to take was the best part of the stay. This was a waste of my points & $20 for parking. I will never stay at a Sheraton again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The attentiveness was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Judges I found the room clean and modern. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve disappointment We live locally, but were enjoying a new years eve wedding downtown and decided to stay downtown to avoid driving and to have a little time to ourselves. Being a loyal SPG member and having had many enjoyable experiences at Starwood properties around the world, we choose the Sheraton and I was able to use SPG points...even better. I immediately was concerned as I checked in and had a very rude valet person. Whatever...it's new years eve and I am sure this young person does not want to be working, the staff that checked me in was very nice and even mentioned they upgraded me. When I arrived at my room there were two men that appeared to be replacing a television that was missing from the wall. I was just dropping off my bags and they assured me that they needed to get some brackets and would get a tv to hook up. We returned to the hotel late that night and I noticed a few things...one NO TV..two a mess around where there should be a tv.....and three NO note explaining why there is no tv. I called the front desk and got answer after many rings. What kind of upgrade is this? Wife and I were looking very forward to a little room service in the morning and a little TV....not something you ever get with little ones at home. I know this i seems small, the room was relatively clean outside of the mess from the people that were supposed to put the tv, the bed was not the sweet sleeper that they mentioned on the website when i signed up(another disappointment and misleading advertisement). We stayed here to expect Starwood quality (I have stayed in over 100 starwoods around the world) and this is not what was delivered. I am actually very disappointed I was charged for not getting what I signed up for. There are many great hotels in downtown fort worth and at least in this experience this did not live up to one of them. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Initially assigned a handicapped room where my clothes hung on the ground. Moved to a room that had been stripped but not cleaned. That was day 1. Day 2 I had to hunt down the staff to ask that the room be cleaned at 4:00 PM. Day 3 my daughter left at 5:00 a.m. and left a surprise for me. She spoke with the front desk, gave them her credit card and paid for a massage for me. She called me at noon to see how I enjoyed the service; however no one at the hotel knew anything about it and no one was interested in researching the problem. I missed a massage and my daughter missed surprising me with a special treat. I would not stay here again due to the poor service. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy room and treated pooly I booked my room through Hotwire (apparently a no no when staying at this hotel) as a getaway for me and my spouse. After booking my room I called the Hotel to confirm that I had requested a Deluxe King, I was told that no I was not getting a Deluxe King but rather a Standard King, I was disappointed but figured at least I was getting a King room. We came to Fort Worth to attend the Rodeo and a romantic dinner and evening away from home. Upon arrival to Fort Worth we did not check in to the Hotel until after the Rodeo as the Rodeo began at 2PM. After the Rodeo we went to check in and get ready for our dinner reservation which were at 7PM. Upon check in I was told that I had a Double Queen room… now that, I was not happy about and tried to explain to the young lady that even though I had booked through Hotwire, I had called the hotel itself to confirm my room. I was told by the young lady that there were no King rooms available and again told that because I booked through a 3rd party there was nothing she could do. I am not an unreasonable person and I do not like to cause I scene, I never raised my voice nor was I rude in anyway but I did want to make my point that I was very disappointed. At that time another lady who was checking someone else in reached over to where I was standing at the counter, slapped her hand down on the counter in front of me and practically yelled at me “Sir, you booked through a 3rd party and if you have a complaint you need to contact the third party”. My mother raised me not to be aggressive with women in any way… I am a southern gentlemen so I took my room key and we left the counter. When we got to our room we immediately noticed a foul odor in the room. Unfortunately we were running late for our dinner reservations and so we had to rush to get ready and back out of the hotel (my thought being that I was not going to let this ruin the rest of our evening). When we returned after dinner was when things really went downhill. The odor in the room was just the beginning. I did take a few pictures that are attached but unfortunately I only had my phone to take pictures which does not have a flash so this is all I have. The carpet was filthy, so much so that we would not walk barefoot on it. The toilet (as you can see in the picture) had not been cleaned and multiple items were broken. However this is nothing compared to the fact that the room we were placed in should not be a guest room at all but rather used for storage or something. The room is directly off the elevators (I can’t help but think we were placed there purpose) and the walls in the hotel are paper thin. We got NO REST at all as we stayed on a Saturday night and the Elevators ran all night. Ding Ding Ding Ding all night, doors open and close none stop, people talking sounded as if they were standing next to my bed and yelling at me. Now I understand that you cannot control the elevator traffic but again, no guest should EVER be placed in that room. It should be taken off of your list of rooms completely. As for the walls being paper thin , I almost expected this from reading past reviews of this property but never did I dream that I would hear from both rooms on either side of us every time a toilet flushed, a shower ran, a TV turned on or someone speaking in a normal voice coming through the walls. I already knew from my experience at check in that calling the front desk to complain would be out of the question.. we suffered through it and check out the very first thing the next morning (not our plan at all, we had brunch reservations but cancelled them) we wanted out of there ASAP. Had I not had drinks at dinner we would have driven back to Dallas that night. Upon check out is when I did voice my complaints and again told that because I booked through a 3rd party there was nothing to be done. The young lady asked me if I was a ”Preferred Starwood Guest” ( which was kind of a joke) I told her "no" that I was not so her offer was to make me one and give me some “star points” but that was really all she could do… my thought was ok… this trip was a bust but I will take whatever I can get… Now this is a joke because guess what…. I have gone online and created an account with SPG.com with the number she gave me but do I have any points? NO I do not. Needless to say…. The fun romantic getaway I planned was ruined completely by your hotel and staff February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Very Clean This hotel is convenient to the Convention Center. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The lounge was crowded and the service was fast. I will stay here again. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downtown Fort Worth Sheraton stinks! literall! This was a bad experience from the get go. My room smelled like alcohol the entire 4 nights. The room was never cleaned properly AND they are trying to charge me for parking when I never did part in their facility. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Mixed Up our Reservations After a long day in ft worth I went to the hotel to check in, I had made reservations months in advance. They told me my room was being cleaned and it would be later before we could get in. When we came back hours later the night manager gave us someone else's room and we burst in on them unexpectedly as they were already in the room. The manager couldn't figure out the problem, but did not want to take responsibility. Finally he got us in a different room and it was nice, but not until everyone in my party was upset and it was late at night. They comped the room but the damage had been done. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need late checkout I was running an Ultra Marathon and the hotel wouldn't give me a late check out. We called the week of our stay to make sure we could get it. I asked for a manager and he informed me I could pay for half day room. I am a prefered customer and made my reservation well in advance. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I thought the hotel was good, a solid B+. Staff was excellent, always very helpful and solicitous. I liked the "green" thing of not cleaning the room and receiving 500 points. The menu in the restaurant seemed somewhat limited over the 5 days I was there, but the food was good. Bed was comfy and to my liking. Conference room was a little noisy from the air conditioning units. Also during the conference, spoons for the meals and snacks seemed to be non-existant. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location this hotels location worked great for us...we were attending an event at the convention center...I was a little disappointed in the hotel ...food service very slow in restaurant..spoke with mgr..instead of him helping us he told the 1 waitress that was working as hard as she could.......room nice but heater made a noise and toilet did not flush properly..due to a water saving device in the tank...called front desk to check out and get valet car...they did not call valet...valet attendant told me they never do...so what good did it do for front desk to ask about valet...then not follow thru.... February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Trip gone BAD!!! We are not staying here again!! The restaurant service was HORRIBLE. Food was average and the staff obviously needs lunch breaks because we found the housekeeper eating our 20hour old leftovers from dinner the night before out of the trash can in our room!!! On the up side… Had a great massage in the spa!! NOT GOING BACK TO STAY March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy room The room was very noisy ... Could hear the people in the rooms on both sides like they were sitting in the room with us. Could hear and understand every conversation, hair dryer, toilet flush and dice roll when they were playing a game etc. not very relaxing! Hallway noise was disturbing also ... No privacy! March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Stayed at the hotel for the Fort Worth Marathon. Staff had no idea on events or what was happening with the marathon, even though it was a recommended hotel. The room was ok, until you got into the bathroom. Toilet flushing was extremely loud, and did not flush well at all. This was not due to poor water supply but by the toilets chosen by the facility. The Noise from adjacent rooms and hallways was very loud, not because of yelling guests, but poor insulation or noise barriers between walls & hallway. February 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>