Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST EXPERIENCE EVER I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I have also stayed at quite a few Sheratons. So to say this was my worst experience ever, really says something about this hotel. I also have had cooperate rates with the Sheraton in CA due to my business arrangement with them. To start things off, I called the hotel to make sure they had either adjoining rooms or rooms next to each other. I plainly told them that I had teenagers with me so this was a must. We arrive at the hotel approximately an hour later to be greeted by the rude clerk, Raven. She did tell me the rooms were next to each other at check in as well. We booked 2 rooms on Club floor, but once we reached the rooms, they were not next to each other nor were they on the Club floor. I think we were on the "potty floor" for pets. The carpet in both rooms (approximately 3 rooms apart) were stained all over. I called her from the room, and she said that's all that was available. She should've told me that when earlier!! Needless to say, we left the next morning, and I will never stay there again!!! I have a lot more complaints, but this box just isn't big enough. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party with 8 Rooms This is my 3rd stay at the Sheraton Metairies. This time we stayed in 8 rooms on the Concierge Level. We were a group of 16, ranging from ages 18 - 90. The staff was exceptional! The front desk went out of there way to assure each guest was accomadated to their preferances. The hotel was clean, quiet & centrally located. Parking at the hotel is free, so we took taxis to/from the French Quarter for $22 per cab. Much cheaper than parking in the Quarter and paying the much higher hotel rates! I LOVE this hotel! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I stayed for 2 nights, Clyde upgraded my room, and this was a great visit. Will definitely return to this hotel! December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Selected this hotel based on it being "Pet Friendly", and proximity to family we were visiting. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norma made this meeting stand out. I wanted to let you know about Norma, a true gem of an employee. She made our small meeting held over two days seem like it was as important to the Sheraton as any meeting or customer they had. She went above and beyond. I didn't have to look for her if I needed something because she had already checked in several times and asked if I needed anything. She also anticipated our needs and offered before we thought to ask. She will keep us coming back. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Very nice -- newly remodeled. Bathroom could be slightlybigger, but otherwise very nice. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel good business hotel and great helpful staff November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied this was a great place to stay. Great location. close to the airport, close to the night life. SPG floor has homemade cookies every night and free water... LOVED IT! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 star hotel price-4 star quality ! 3 star hotel price @ 4 star quality October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Drive was great!! I recently stayed at your property and just wanted to write a quick note about the excellent service I received from your shuttle driver. David Caridine was fantastic. He drove us back and forth to the Cheesecake factory, let us stop at a store to pick up some things and told us great stories of the area. A great employee thank you for a wonderful stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Comfortable clean rooms for a good nights sleep September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great I enjoy my stay @ the hotel they helped me and made my trip awesome. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Interstate Oasis Convenient, clean, and comfortable are just simple descriptions of your facility. Superior lodging that refreshing to travelers by highways or flyways. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCI use of the hotel Justin, DeShawn, Norma and all the staff have been wonderful. The entire staff at Sheraton Metairie have gone above and beyond to make my and my guests' stays enjoyable. Barry Lambert - SCI August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Front Desk Staff at the front desk were not attentive to approaching guests. At check in and check out, staff were looking at computer screen and did not greet approaching guests. Both times, felt like I was bothering the staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel I travel throughout the US, Latin America and Asia but this hotel is my favorite. The staff and location cannot be beat when in NOLA. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff except for Upon returning from a funeral late Saturday night I found out that there was no parking in the garage. I then asked the gentleman where I should park he said, "I don;t are. I guess on the street. You can move it later tonight." As it was 10:30pm I was not plaining on returning to the car the next day. I was told there was a special event that took all of the parking. I also was club level but not on the club level. My card did not work to open the evaluator to the club level. However when I approached the staff they immediately corrected the problem.Other than the parking the staff was outstanding, especially housekeeping! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I got charged $14 for powdered eggs & greasy bacon buffet, which was complimentary with room last time I stayed in same hotel. The TV signal stayed scrambled most of the time and they have guards in place which make it impossible to tighten the coax cable to TV- or out of the wall. Bar service was questionable- food came out wrong & beer was the temp of bath water- and there was only 3 customers in the place at the time! Very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good service and the cost is reasonable. Excellent customer service from the time you get there untill you leave. The breafast buffet has a little to be desired. The scrambled eggs are hard and the other items appear to be of low quality. My stay included the breakfast so I took advantage of the free meal. I didn;t stay there for the restaurant so it wasn't a factor in my decision for staying there. I've stayed at this hotel many times because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management The front desk clerk {Ericka} left two PLATINUM MEMBERS waiting for shuttle at airport for over an hour. Ericka made NO attempt to apologize and was rude to guest upon arrival. Driver {Danny} was very professional and took us directly to hotel. NO front desk SUPERVISOR on duty at hotel. Housekeeping supervisor tried to apologize for unstatisfactory service but did not know what to do. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try your luck Everything was fine until it was time to go to sleep. As i pulled the comforter down after climbing in bed i notice blood on the comforter. As I jumped out of bed in discuss we called the front desk at 12:05am and was told they were booked up and could not move us to another room. They would send someone up to clean the room. When the guy saw the sheets he said they would clean the room. We told him we can not stay in the room and needed a room now so I can take a shower as I was mortified. All of a sudden the guy told us a room was available. We moved to the new room which the room smelled like mildew. We did not want to complain as it was late enough after getting everything together, switching rooms, taking a shower it was after 2am. Yes, they did give us our points back, but was told the hotel mgr would be in contact with us. We are still waiting for that contact. What a way to start a vacation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Great hotel , quiet and comfortable July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location was perfect - in the middle of all the events we attended which made our stay even more enjoyable. In spite of the failure to meet our request for adjoining rooms, the rooms were very comfortable and quiet with convenient facilities, e.g. gym, pool, etc. We like the self parking and the staff was friendly and courteous. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, thin walls For the first few nights at the hotel there were many children who were rather noisy and apparently not supervised by their chaperones or parents. The noise carried into the room which made sleeping a bit challenging. Conference facilities were nice and staff attentive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Metairie location exceded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location worked; worth the price Great, large room. Internet connection was very poor, though. Could not stream what I needed to. Very nice staff members; respectful, sweet. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This staff at this property was not in the least focused on creating a positive guest centric experience. First, the bathroom in my room was disgusting as there was clear evidence of prior guests in many areas. It made me question whether the area was serviced at all before the room was turned over. Outside of my initial experience at check-in, I found the other guest services staff to be rude and combative. They were also slow to respond to requests, such as on the multiple occassions I informed them that the club room was not stocked wih any beverages. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned? I know it is too late to write this review. I stayed at this hotel for three nights last labor day. They only cleaned the room once. At least they should have provided clean towels if they did not want to clean the room. They totally forgot (or by purpose) everything. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for business work On the plus side, service was courteous and dependable here. The main reason for the low scores was the extremely slow internet connection. When the "complimentary high speed" internet connection is significantly slower than the 3G I get on my mobile devices, it is extremely difficult to get any online work done. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Waited over an hour for the shuttle pick up June 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:36.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>