Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel good business hotel and great helpful staff November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shari The room and facility were very nice. The service and food at the restaurant in the evening were horrible. The waitress took our order. After quite some time she came back to tell us there was only one tuna filet so I ordered a steak instead. While at the open kitchen (where everyone can see and hear everything) she argued with the kitchen staff about the food. Again, after a long wait she came back to the table to tell my guest that she could not provide the Tuna ordered as it had been damaged in cooking. By this time we had been there hungry and waiting for 2 hrs so he decided not to order and i ate and we left. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service Stayed in this hotel with family over Thanksgiving. This hotel is pretty new and well maintained. Parking is free. Room is clean and comfy. Overall, the facilities met our expectation for Sheraton brand. The service, however , was absolutely below average. Front desk was not professional and not helpful. Had to ask him 3 times in order to get the passcode for the free wireless in the lobby. Didn't understand why he was so reluctant to provide that info. The entrance to the hotel could be a bit difficult to find, even though the hotel is actually located very close to one of the major streets of the city. December 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Staff On a two day stay, I had no housekeeping service. Had to ask for towels twice and go down to get soap. MADE REQUEST TWICE FOR SERVICE AND GOT NONE. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business in Metairie or Flights out of MSY SPG Status: Lifetime Gold Date of Stay: April 2014 Length of Stay: 1 night Arrival Day: Wednesday POSITIVES: Upgraded room- I was upgraded to a Club Level King at time of check-in. Our Club Level room was located on the 6th floor and was very spacious. The Club Lounge is located on the 7th floor. The Club Lounge provided evening hors d’oeuvres, dessert and morning breakfast (did not check out the breakfast offerings). There were about six different offerings in the evening with one hot offering. Beer was available for purchase at $4 while wine was $6. Included in the Club Level Room offerings are two complimentary bottles of water and free wifi. Parking- Complimentary self-parking is available in the attached parking garage. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. Wifi- The wifi was a decent speed. Ping 31ms; Download 2.85Mbps; Upload 2.66Mbps. Availability of electrical outlets- Three electrical outlets were available at the desk and two additional outlets are built into the side of the nightstand. NEGATIVES: Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Overall, this was an excellent stay and I will definitely return to Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel if I should need a room in the Metairie area or if my travels have me flying out of MSY in the early morning hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This staff at this property was not in the least focused on creating a positive guest centric experience. First, the bathroom in my room was disgusting as there was clear evidence of prior guests in many areas. It made me question whether the area was serviced at all before the room was turned over. Outside of my initial experience at check-in, I found the other guest services staff to be rude and combative. They were also slow to respond to requests, such as on the multiple occassions I informed them that the club room was not stocked wih any beverages. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service 1. Poor customer service from the beginning to the end of my stay. 2. The 2 ladies at the registration desk did not want to acknowledge the rate that I received in an email for my birthday month and wouldn't honor it until I threatened to leave for another hotel. 3. The sleeping room was average and had huge nasty stains on the carpet. 4. The toilet in the gym flooded and water was standing on the 5th floor hallway. 5. I asked that my sheets be changed and the maintenance man brought the sheets to my door and handed them to me and walked away so I had to change my own bed. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Affordable But Disappointing We were pleased with the price but disappointed with the facility. Location is a good alternative to expensive downtown area, and parking is free. However, our room was old and outdated. The A/C panel fell to the floor as soon as we moved the floor lamp (which was apparently holding it up). One bed was missing a blanket, and there were no extra linens in the room. Only 2 sets of towels were in a room with 2 double beds. Multiple light bulbs were not working. Staff was responsive, but making numerous calls for assistance was very frustrating. Upon check out, 2 unauthorized charges were on room bill, and front desk attendent was rude in dealing with it. First time I've ever said this about a Sheraton, but definitely not up to the standard we are used to. January 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Employee Made The Difference The Duty Manager that was also responsible for Housekeeping etc made this stay go from not very good to acceptable. His efforts to address several service/system shortcomings were very much appreciated. We all make mistakes and it is how they are corrected that counts. The facilities are good and the location is not too far from the French Quarter. Restaurants near the hotel are as good or better than on Bourbon and much easier to get seated. If you have a car or a group that can use a driver then this hotel is a good value. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management The front desk clerk {Ericka} left two PLATINUM MEMBERS waiting for shuttle at airport for over an hour. Ericka made NO attempt to apologize and was rude to guest upon arrival. Driver {Danny} was very professional and took us directly to hotel. NO front desk SUPERVISOR on duty at hotel. Housekeeping supervisor tried to apologize for unstatisfactory service but did not know what to do. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCI use of the hotel Justin, DeShawn, Norma and all the staff have been wonderful. The entire staff at Sheraton Metairie have gone above and beyond to make my and my guests' stays enjoyable. Barry Lambert - SCI August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Pro's: The room has been updated. Restaurant dinner was good. Con's: The room smells bad. The concierge lounge is small and ill-equipped. Breakfast in the restaurant is too expensive, and awful. Front desk had no lint roller. Hotel invoice had a second page of complex legal terms. I was there for a convention - everyone needed transportation downtown, and the front desk seemed surprised every morning that people needed transportation - no pre-arranged cabs, and the hotel vans sat idle. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value We stayed here in November 2011 before our cruise. It was a great value for the money. We had free parking for the 7 days we were gone. We had transportation to and from the cruise port and also dinner the night before our cruise. The staff was very friendly yet a little overwhelmed because there were 3 weddings taking place there as well. They gave us a free "cruise basket" before we left too. We liked the hotel so well that we are also booking again this year before our cruise. May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Weekend Staff refused help with luggage and desk had reservations totally confused. Desk called second night and insisted that we had booked two rooms, again totally confused. Employee nearly ran us down in the parking garage after we checked out; he laughed about it and did not apologize although he scared my wife half to death. Very poorly managed hotel. Unsatisfactory attitude with the staff. Only the employees in the bar and grill were competent and polite. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent This was a return stay for 3 nights for business in the city of New Orleans. It was convenient and far less expensive than the city. The hotel does not appear to have suites, none was offered and the SPG floor plan did not show any. The Club was very basic, breakfast especially, stretched to the limits often out of coffee. Easy parking & safe for your car. No obvious highlights, but no real negatives, either. Easy to airport as well. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service Staff was clearly overwhelmed during our group visit. Rooms had insufficient towels upon arrival, housekeeping did not replace used items (Coffey, shampoos, etc), removed towels from rooms without replacing. Our group breakfast buffet that we were charged $15 pp for consisted of grits, bacon strips, and scrambled eggs, without coffee, tea, or bakewares, not even toast. We ordered breakfast bags to go on day of departure: the hotel forgot! March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE This place This was my first stay in the metarie/new orleans area and the hotel was so nice. I had two rooms on the club level. I was there with my 3 sisters and we all loved the room the staff and the lady in charge of food at night was so welcoming and friendly and the food was soooo delicious. The rooms were very nice comfortable beds and the decor was very nice. Very happy with the entire stay! Cant wait to come back! February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room -- during my stay, only the bed was made. The bathroom nor the room was cleaned. While the staff was initially friendly upon check-in, the remainder of the stay found the staff to be very inattentive and, at times, rude and short. Other than the convenient location to the airport, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Very disappointing for a Starwood property. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the bartender, the waitress in the dining room, the shuttle driver that took us to the airport, all were courteous, polite and helpful. I would like to give kudos to Kristin, the young lady that checked us in on both of our visits. Both times, she was smiling, pleasant, had a wonderful attitude and went the extra mile to ensure that my family had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Art of Convience My stay at the Sheraton Metairie was exactly what I needed, when I needed it, where I needed it. It was neither to far from Downtown New Orleans, nor to close to the noisy airport. Shopping and dinning were a stones throw away and the staff was professional in every regard. Their hospitality was the essence of what they call, "Lagniappe or, a Lil' something extra"! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Style Stay This property is located in the Galleria district of the state and has wonderful access to all that you might need. Local dining, shopping and attractions. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. What did not work for me is to have to obtain an password everyday to access the internet from my room. There has to be a better way than that! Overall...Great Stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy The overall stay was good however the housekeeping staff needs work. Check in was fine but on the 2nd day we received no toliet paper or towles. Day 3 the room was serviced however the clean pillow cases were left on the night stand and the pillows were on the floor, the bed was stipped but no change of bed liens provided checked out on day 4. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We stayed here for 4 days in March and the hotel was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The location was easy to find and near by to all the sights and tourists attractions. They are pet friendly and some of the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement. As a business traveler that travels to this area every week I thought I would give the Sheraton a visit. Things that were less than desirable. 1. No hairdryer. I had to go get one, the front desk was very nice. 2. When I went to shower, a dirty washcloth that was hanging on the curtain rod fell into the shower - yuck. 3. Leak under the sink, puddled water. 4. 1 soap - usually 2 in other hotels - couldn't tell if this is a standard for your hotel or all Sheraton's. 5. I left for business at 10:30 am after a conference call. I assume this is too late to have my room made up but on my last day, housekeeping made sure to check at 9:30 am to find out if I was ready to vacate room. Curious. 6. My room was across the entrance where housekeeping enters to gather their things but I assume that it was a one trick pony for getting room clean. The romm smelled like cheat carpet deoderizer when I checked in. This is the 1st time I have had to write a review on ANY venue. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has no clue I booked a king room on points, and I got a double room and was charged. I had to call corporate customer service to get this matter resolved as the staff at this hotel had no clue. Essentially I was told that even though I booked a king bed, as an elite member, all I was guaranteed was a room and not the room type. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately, this hotel's service was below my expectations: We had 4 adults staying on the club level for 3 nights. The two days housekeeping cleaned the rooms, they only left towel sets for 2 people. On one particular evening, we called down for additional towels and never received them that evening. We had the continental breakfast service: Around 9am when we went to the continental breakfast area, the trash can was overflowing, there were not plates to place pastries on, there was no more coffee, milk or creamer. I was very disappointed in my stay and will not be returning any time soon. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY - VERY DISAPPOINTED PAID FOR A "CLUB LEVEL" ROOM; THE CLUB WAS NOT EXCLUSIVE. "EVERYONE" & I MEAN EVERYONE HAD ACCESS TO THE CLUB LEVEL & WIPED OUT ALL OF THE DRINKS, WATER, FOOD, ETC. UNABLE TO UTILIZE COMPUTER IN CLUB LEVEL SINCE EVERYONE HAD ACCESS TO CLUB LEVEL . NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff- half are incompetent/ half are great The room and hotel itself was up to par. The staff is confusing and be careful when booking. Booking system showed available but would not allow us to book a 2nd room so we were left having to split up our group. Therefore, needed to cancel 3 minutes after booking and the woman refused to cancel even though it was their systems fault and she was very rude over the phone. After arrival a man was very helpful at the front desk and suggested that we stay Friday and try to cancel in the morning for Saturday, this was successful only because they had overbooked the hotel. Got home to find multiple charges for varying amounts on my statement and a credit back. But overall charged me about $60 more than my bill. When I called to inquire the woman could not help me and said she only could find 1 charge that I was billed with no additional charges. When I asked what I needed to do to get credited back she said that they could not do anything about it and was very rude. If you stay here be aware that you may be charged randomly. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff unprepared for big weekend My wife and I stayed here during the BCS National Championship weekend. The hotel was at full capacity and did not have the staff to meet the guests' needs. The hotel itself is a nice alternative to downtown New Orleans. It is close to the airport and a short drive to downtown. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. The food from the restaurant was great. The workout room is acceptable. Our service was very poor in comparison to other Sheratons that I have visited. There were no bellmen availible to help us with our luggage. I ordered roomservice for breakfast. I called back after the order was delivered to ask for a spoon and was told, "We do not have time to bring you just a spoon. We will bring it when we can." The next morning I ordered a bagel and the woman taking the order asked me to come pick it up at the restaurant instead of delivering it to my room. In my opnion, a hotel with the reputation and comitment to quality like Sheraton should have known that they would be at full capacity and made better preperations for the weekend. January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff except for Upon returning from a funeral late Saturday night I found out that there was no parking in the garage. I then asked the gentleman where I should park he said, "I don;t are. I guess on the street. You can move it later tonight." As it was 10:30pm I was not plaining on returning to the car the next day. I was told there was a special event that took all of the parking. I also was club level but not on the club level. My card did not work to open the evaluator to the club level. However when I approached the staff they immediately corrected the problem.Other than the parking the staff was outstanding, especially housekeeping! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>