Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in a great place!!! Stayed here 3 days for a business trip. La Jolla has a great beach/tropical feel that the hotel reflects expertly. The look and feel of the hotel is spanish island with comfort. I saw the reviews that mentioned updating the hotel. The vibe and the decor is what I would expect if I stayed in a hotel in Puerto Rico or somewhere similar. The bathroom had an updated granite counter top and everything else was pretty standard. Nice complementary shower gel, shampoo etc. The interior room was nice there were nice paintings that felt tropical and I loved the wooden shutters that again brought that spanish island feel. The hotel is only a mile away from San Diego University so it's great if you have a family member that goes to the University. The amenities is where this hotel really shines. Great room service, I preferred some meals over others. I enjoyed the hotel restaurant Humphrey's, my skirt steak in chimichurri sauce, broccolini and potatoes were great! The key lime cheesecake for dessert was perfect too, The outdoor pool/pond area is so gorgeous that alone would be worth the price of admission. In the front of the hotel I had no problems getting a ride. I decided to give uber a try and I managed to get to all the places I needed with no problems. I even walked to the Whole Foods Market and few other stores that was located in the shopping center only 2 blocks from the hotel. I stayed at this hotel alone. I felt completely safe to be a woman traveling alone staying at this hotel. I had a great time and would definitely come back for vacation next time. One of the best amenities is the hotel staff. Thanks - Kris, Maggie & Russel!!! September 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs modernization, especially the bathroom The hotel is very typical of 70's feel, where the bathroom needs to be updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. the bed was comfortable, and large screen TV in the room, offers plenty of program to watch. The onsite restaurant, Humphrey was not good. The food was very average. The parking lot is well positioned around the rooms. The wifi was very slow. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for Business This is my go to spot for business in San Diego. The hotel has a great staff, and they really take care of their Starwood members. Look for Jolene in the lounge. She's the best. August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy dog next door This was supposed to have been a 2 night stay but the lady next door had a dog that barked and barked. The staff person was cordial but the hotel was full and they wouldn't refund our reservation we were stuck and basically wound up being out of our room until late because of the dog. Of course the first thing the next morning the dog was barking again. We did cancel our 2nd night and went to a different hotel. I am pet friendly but having traveled to La Jolla for vacation the last thing I wanted to hear was a barking dog next door. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd Stay Here Again I'm SPG Platinum 100 and just did two nights here after staying the previous 4 nights other SPG area hotels. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay here again. Here's a few tidbits... - Room was good but SPG Plat recognition was a little bit lacking (no upgrade what-so-ever). No big deal though, they were sold out. - Club Lounge was very good. Good assortment of food and free beer (I think). Definitely above average. - Pool area was kind of cool. Pretty big and well maintained. - Facilities are a little strange, but unique. It's not your normal hotel. There are several separate buildings In campus-type setting. Strange at first but it worked. - Location was good, right off highway. An easy drive to Downtown San Diego and a few minutes from La Jolla, which is a pretty neat town. I'd stay here again. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't feel like an spg caliber stay The pros: the staff was very friendly, fast and efficient. We were always greeted with a smile. The cons: the room looked like it wasn't updated since the 90s. The mini fridge and air conditioning were loud, the lighting was dim, furniture felt very used. We woke up to cigarette smoke coming from the vents. Apparently the non smoking policy was not taken seriously nor enforced. At the very least, the ventilation ducts need updating. All this cost me an expensive 10,000 SPG points too. I can't say I would recommend this hotel at all until there are improvements. June 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things folks First let me say the hotel has beautiful grounds and despite being an older hotel, I was impressed on first sight. I expected small bath and larger living area in the room and that is what I got. BUT based on the number of cars in the parking lot, I doubt if the hotel was 50% occupied during my stay. That being the case why would you put anyone in the rooms that have a streetlight right outside their window. I had a lovely view of the backside of the strip mall and post office. Then the TV did not have video but did have sound upon checkin, This was addressed by the time I got back from dinner. The internet was spotty during my stay, I had to run off my phone for consistent internet. Wednesday I needed to iron my shirt and the iron would not heat. A new iron was promptly brought. Then Thursday I was having to work late and during the previous 2 days had used the 2 Starbuck regular coffees on each day and come Thursday I find myself with 3 decafs in the room. Upon request of 2 coffee packs, 3 were brought. The issues that I had were promptly and efficiently addressed but they should have never happened in the first place. Rooms along the back (409,411,413, etc) should be rooms of last resort. The 5am garbage trucks (yes 2 of them) Tuesday morning did not make for a pleasant alarm after a travel day on Monday. The one other thing is put a power outlet on the nightstand, that way we can charge our phones which are often our alarms overnight. You obviously take pride in your property and you have a choice on where to place people, use your assets and the view to the courtyard to make a impactful first impression. Would I stay here again, maybe. The proximity to UCSD and beaches is nice, the bed was comfortable but I would require an interior room. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best family destination! We had such a great time here. It wasn't crowded or noisy. Our starwood guest preferred services were amazing. Convenient parking for your car. Just 15-30 minutes away from almost everything in San Diego. We had a chance to visit the zoo and safari and also Legoland. Very little traffic in San Diego. They seem to do a great job keeping the freeways flowing. Gorgeous weather even in January. We needed a relaxing weekend in La Jolla. We would definitely book here again! June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute travel. Family illness. I must say that the staff at this property are terrific. We had several stays here over three weeks and Kate and her staff made us feel as comfortable as possible, under the circumstances. After several weeks fighting a serious illness my father passed away. When the staff heard about this they were very respectful. Judy, in the Club, gave me understanding hugs, which is MUCH appreciated, and the staff signed a thoughtful card and gave us a sincere gift. You have no idea how much we appreciate this act of kindness. We love this property for many more reasons than the terrific location. Thank you very much for making this terrible situation as "homelike" as possible. Warmest Regards. June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were excited to stay at this hotel but it was very disappointing. They initially gave us a room overlooking the parking lot and it was noisy and unappealing. Also, we asked for tea several times and they never delivered it. We got the worst service at this Sheraton than we have every gotten at a Sheraton hotel. We would never stay here again June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is affordable and convenient to shops and La Jolla Cove . My husband and I had a wonderful trip ; it was our 13th wedding anniversary and from the time we got there until we left GREAT service. William the valet was so kind, nice, knowledgeable, helpful, made recommendations about where to eat; how long to get there and overall was one of the nicest people ever. You are incredibly lucky to have him ; as he is the first person you see when you arrive . Armando came up to our room to check on the TV remote and even brought a newspaper so we could check the tv lineup . Really nice ; great service . They brought an extra robe ( comfy ) and blanket ! The gym on site is clean, with nice TV, and good equipment ! And Starbucks in the room ; my favorite ! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good Hotel - close to shopping center, easy to get to the beach May 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Found a spider in the room I found a spider in the room next to my pillow. Not expecting this at all. Was staying at an older room as I didn't get upgraded as a platinum. I shorten my stay and switched to a different hotel instead. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgraded Got upgraded to the newer room. It was nice! April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded Was upgraded to the newer room. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgraded room Was upgraded to a newer room. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged for parking I was charged for parking ($15/day) while it should be free based on my corporate discount. I don't expect SPG to make this kind of mistake for one of their top tier member. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unhelpful staff 3calls for pillows=no response. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, shabby rooms In Dec my wife stayed here. They refused to acknowledge our platinum status (even though she showed it on the app) and placed her in a room overlooking the parking lot while rooms across the hall were noted as SPG. Clearly facing the grounds.Bathroom was outdated, old fixtures, pealing fixtures and wallpaper. After dinner she called down asking about the differences and was told she was not platinum and refused to tell her. I called platinum ambassador service and they called them directly and placed a complaint. Have never heard once from management! Wow, never staying here again! Worse treatment ever! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton La Jolla This is my "go to" hotel when in the San Diego area (although the W is nice too). I like the location, several restaurants and stores (including Whole Foods) are walking distance. Very close to the freeway and gas station too. A few really nice restaurants in La Jolla are less than 10 minute drive. Staff is great and the grounds are lush, tropical and very relaxing. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gardens As I walked into my room the plantation shutters were open. I looked out and thought I had somehow walked from the parking lot in San Diego, into Hawaii when gazing out. Beautifully landscaped with palms and flowers around a sparkling clear waterfall with a bridge to a Koi pond. The room was clean, bed comfy. The only complaint I would say I had was the noise level of the heater/ac. I set to 66 at night and it still woke me going on and off throughout the night. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landscaping, Pool area and jacuzzi and staff was great - thank you Paul Wheatbread! Great place for rest and relaxation! Fantastic hotel! Awesome staff service and great amenities. We had such a wonderful stay for our anniversary! Perfect for weekend getaway. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfy I stayed for 5 nights in one of the rooms in the two story buildings overlooking the pool/fountain area. I was able to open the windows and fall asleep to the sound of the waterfall. Very nice. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteveWasHere Stayed in conjunction with a medical appointment at UCSD. Had a very nice stay, convenient for appointment. Nice walk to dinner at Roy's restaurant. Hotel was very comfortable with a nice discount at lunch! October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best option in the area So I am a frequent business traveler who has stayed at this property several times. As a business traveler this hotel does not work. The issues begin with the check-in process which is consistently slow. The hotel is unable to realize Monday evenings are a busy period for check-ins. The room service is disgusting. Several of my colleagues agree the food quality is poor. I have tried several items on the menu and never been happy. The buildings have been renovated, but they still look like barracks from the 1960s. The A/C units in the room are definitely a tribute to the past. They are those wall mounted units that struggle to keep up and make lots of noise. The gym is sad. All the equipment is old and the TVs don't seem to work. Staff is often unable to recognize my platinum status (or that I am a regular here) and tends to forget about upgrading the room (or even acknowledging my room request type). The "exec" room is really not that great. However, the regular rooms are small and remind me of a Motel 6. I recommend this room for the casual family traveler who is just looking for a clean room and a pool. I will not be returning to this property given other upscale properties for the same rate in the vicinity. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Reason for staying: business trip in La Jolla. Problem: The card key to open the room and parking gate repeatedly did not work. Staff were friendly and responsive, however the continuing problems I had with the keys was unacceptable. Spent in total several minutes trying to resolve problem. Extremely disappointed in experience, would never come back and would not recommend. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THe hotel is well located and of high standard We loved staying at the hotel. Big room, nice fitness room, good club lounge service and freidly staff. I am glad I chose this hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PSE Membership coordinator Beautiful grounds and well kept up facilities throughout the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review Rooms were clean. Staff was great. Close to amenities (Highway, beach, food, etc.). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a relief! We were on vacation in Mission Beach when our Mom was admitted to the hospital. She was very ill. We had to move from our beach house and couldnt find a hotel by the hospital as it was Labor Day weekend. We were so fortunate to be able to stay at the Sheraton La Jolla for 5 nights. Everyone was so helpful, kind and the room was so comfortable for my sister and me after long days at Scripps. I cannot thank everyone at the hotel enough for everything. We will come back again but this time for a vacation from Arizona. September 6, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:24:44.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>