Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

  • No. 38 Pujian Road
  • Xangai,
  • Xangai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Luxury hotel on Pudong side with good communication. Excellent breakfest buffé. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and just average stay 1) Was upgraded to a suite but so as my colleague who doesn't have gold status, so uncertain whether I was upgraded due to my SPG status. 2) Apart from my interaction with the reception staff, all the other staff, when running through them, would not smile nor make you feel welcome. 3) Dead slow internet connection speed! 4) Poorly maintained swimming pool, it even looked like moulds were growing on the sides of the pool. 5) The hotel decided to clean their exterior windows one day in the morning without notifying the guests. I was taken by surprise when seeing a man peering from the outside into my bathroom! Though the hardware was mostly good, the human touch and upkeep of facilities could definitely be improved. I would still recommend it as I hope they would make changes to it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is at a good location Convenient and comfortable for business and family stay. Subway station is right beside the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in China I travel a lot in China for work. I stay in a lot of SPG hotels and they are all good, but this hotel really takes care of SPG members. This last stay they gave me the Presidential Suite as an upgrade. What a great experience! It really took the edge off of the planes, trains, ferries and automobiles of travel for 2 weeks. This is now my favorite hotel in China. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rated Long check in time and not so friendly staffs at breakfast who are more concern of themselves than customers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good Everything is good in this hotel, I like it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New faces but same quality I am a big lounge user over years and I have seen so many staff there. From old staff like Gina, Shirly, Bella, etc to new faces like Chris, Sally, Yolanda, etc, they are always helpful. The smiles mean so much to people travelling away from their home. I think everyone else must have similar felling as I do. Thank you, girls. Great job! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not feeling well away from home Last Thursday was a horrible day in my life. I had my ankle sprained and a very bad food poisoning on the same day when I travelled in Shanghai. I thank the lounge staff Gina, Bella, Tina, Cynthia to take care of me with necessary food and drinks with me sitting properly during the day. Unfortunately, I started having bad vommiting and diarrhea from late afternoon and that lasted until late night. I decided to go and see a doctor at about 10:30 pm. I called the help line and the duty manager Alex showed up in a few minutes. He took me to the hospital and arrange everything for me. The consultation and treatment took more than 3 hours and he was there accompanying me even though he had missed his shift handover and the last train back home. I really appreciate his help and professionalism and feel much less worried being taken care. That bad incident has confirmed once more that Sheraton Shanghai Pudong is a trusted hotel to stay and is like a home away from home. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience, facilities, and a great view Transportation is very convenient as it sits on top of the Tangqiao subway station, and taxis are also easy to find. The fully equipped hotel has lounges and restaurants to suit any need. The rooms on higher floors and also the club lounge have an excellent view over the city. The staff are courteous and very helpful. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and facilities Excellent Gym and swimming pool. Good location for travel into the city, metro line right outside the front door. Concierge was very helpful and get your tour bus tickets in the hotel (60% off). Only downside is do not order room service when they are busy, it took 2 hours and a couple of phone calls to chase it up. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is hotel is great value for the price and location this is one of the best you will find in Shanghai . the staff are well trainned and makes me feel like i am at home. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service - wifi?? Service was outstanding, club lounge staff were incredible during a mad rush breakfast. SPG well recognized, and rewarded. Only downsides, no wifi in the rooms, TVs are dated, poorly positioned (in the suites at least). Great location. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong data updated for my last stay When I was checking my accumulated point with the hotel. the staff on duty at the front counter is very helpful to let me know the point so far I have with the SPG hotel group. surprisingly he told me that my point accumulated was only closed to 1,400 and it was totally out, after I was asking him to retrieve my past staying record, he estimated that I should have more than 3,000 points. He promised to methat he will make the necessary adjustment accordingly and will let me know the final result. My question is how can this case happen on me and what is the hotel going to deal with this case? I hope to get the good answer of my above concern, thank you December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay - Excellent Lounge I stayed at the Sheraton for 7 days in September to attend a large conference at the Shanghai Expo Center. This was also my first trip to China. Upon check-in the hotel upgraded me to one of the residences in the other tower (not the main hotel tower). The room was nice and large with a separate kitchen, combo washer/dryer, living room area and large bathroom. The room was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked really well (it was in the 90s when I was there). As a Platinum Member I was able to access the Sheraton Lounge for free (in the main hotel tower). It was a wonderful lounge that served breakfast in the morning with cocktails and reception bites in the evening. It was large, open and a wonderful place to work or relax. I spend many hours there during the day just because it was such an open space it was much nicer to work there than in my room. There is a small private meeting room located in the lounge as well as a private small computer center with printer, scanner and fax for lounge members (fees extra for printing, faxing, etc). Internet is free in the lounge. There is also a "residence lounge" in the other tower but it's only a seating area and not the Sheraton Club lounge with amenities that is offered in the other main hotel tower. I didn't try the room service but I did go to the China Court restaurant in the hotel that was very good. They have a nice selection of Dim Sum and dinner entrees. Staff at the front desk, bellman and lounge staff spoke enough English for us to communicate effectively. Everyone was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. For those traveling by Shanghai Metro, the hotel is practically at a metro stop. It's literally across the street (also a stop right outside the hotel on the same side of the street). There are some ATMs in the lobby area between the hotel and residences tower which is also convenient and they will take US ATM/Debit cards. The hotel did provide at least 4 bottles of water per day free of charge. Unfortunately, the hotel Internet is not stable and several of us who were trying to connect to our offices via VPN were not successful. The connection would drop after 30 seconds. I tethered to my Blackberry when I needed to but that can get expensive. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay! I would like to thank the staff at Sheraton Shanghai Pudong for exceeding our expectations with every aspect of our stay last weekend. We arrived early (before noon) and the room was ready, and the late 4:00 pm checkout the following day, worked perfectly with our flight schedule. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient as were upgraded to a suite without asking. Complimentary wine, cookies, fruit and chocolate delivered to the suite which was a nice surprise. Enjoyed the beautiful club lounge, again the staff treated us like gold. Subway or Metro is right in front of the hotel and there is always taxis waiting if needed. We will definitely stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality facility I've stayed here multiple times. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and have every convenience. The views are great from any room. The breakfast offers everything you can think of and more and is delicious. The staff is warm and friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the exercise equipment is in need of repair. This time there wasn't any disinfecting wipes for the equipment June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and amenities but SLOW internet connection! Sheratin Shanghai Pudong is a conveniently located hotel with easy access to airports, shops. It also has beautiful views of Shanghai bund and city. The staff are very nice and helpful. The one thing that I really struggled with as a business traveler is its wifi internet connection. It's painfully slow! And, I got disconnected many times! Nowadays it's essential for business travelers to have easy and speedy access to internet, either in the room, or in the lounge. Without it, I cannot give my recommendation! Otherwise this hotel has all the great amenities, just very unfortunate. I hope that the hotel makes necessary upgrade ASAP so that no more business travelers walk away. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Pudong My stay in this Sheraton Hotel has always been a pleasant affair. I arrived past midnight this time, and was greeted by this charming lady called Yola at the reception. I was visibly tired after the long flight and "interesting" taxi ride, but she managed to make me felt welcomed by her sincere attitude and splendid smile. Since I am a Gold Member, she also upgrated me to a suite. I have stayed more than 10 times in this hotel, and I think I am glued to it. My colleagues asked me to try other hotels, but I told them staying in hotel is like marrying your the other half. Once you have found the best, why change ? April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay Sheraton PuDong recognize my member status and arranged room upgrade with welcoming gifts, very heart warming, makes me feel like home. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel has a friendly staff and very nice facilities. The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. Nice selection of channels on the TV. Very convenient to public transportation as a subway stop is right by the hotel. Fitness facility could be a little better, but not bad. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Shanghai Always a very good experience! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service with a Smile ! Dear SIr, I never have any regrets staying at Sheraton Shanghai Pudong & Residences. It is all about services which makes your stay pleasant and comfortable. Being a frequent flyer who travels heavily on business trips, What makes my trip less tiring after a long day with lots of meetings…… is coming back to the hotel which is just like home. It provides all the necessary services promptly and at the same time, it always comes with a great smile. Do send a note of thanks to all staff at your hotel…… keep up the good job ! May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by going downhill This is the 3rd time I've stayed in this hotel, and it is with regret that on reflection, Ihink it is going down-hill. Fittings in the bathroom are statting to fall off the wall; services are not as efficient as in the past, and the extent of large group conferences using the small amount of open space meant it was far more noisy in the bar and reception areas than experienced at previous visits. Traffic in Shanghai is increasinlgy isolating the hotel ( though with a metro station right outside, this is only a problem where cars / taxis are involved). My final frustration is the exorbitant price for wi-fi in rooms. Modern technology is such that this moneyspinner policy needs to be reviewed. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Gina and her staff in the staff in the Club lounge were excellent. The service and friendliness and efficiency of them was outstanding. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred Stay Choice in Shanghai Very convenient location: next to a subway station and a shopping center. Clean and bright room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast. But had two bad experiences when the booked nonsmoking rooms have strong smell and I had to call staff for air refreshment. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Need improvement Furious: Worst concierge service ever, with SPG, filed a complain with the customer feedback manager, and she was hopeless, and arrogant, not the kind of help you would get from hotel. Swimming pool was not clean. Air conditioning in the room need to be cleaned. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Excellent Stayed here about 3 months ago and had the same feeling this time around. Stay here for business and the ease of the location and the cleanliness is great. Only thing to consider is another place to get a massage as it is quite expensive and if anything not as good as the one you can get elsewhere, last one I got with my spouse my back is still hurting and it was suppose to ease our ride home, didn't feel like she knew what she was doing and she just kept trying to up sell me which was the farthest thing from relaxing. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's getting better... the overall impression is getting better- however, the breakfast can still be a downer. The last breakfast I had there- the eggs given were cold, the noodle was not what i ordered and had gone cold at the time given. i think the quality of the rice (at the Japanese counter near the egg station) remains questionable- it's stale whenever I gave it a go. but hurrah! you didn't have that tall grumpy manager at the lobby any more. Wifi in the room can be annoying- sign up for a day and often dropped off within the 1st couple of hours. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing and Maintenance I stayed many times in this hotel, so my experience this time is below average. I experience the usual under staff at front desk issue, waited for 5 minutes in the queue in the morning around 7:45 for one staff to handle a stack of check out by airline crew. That is fine, but there is no other personnel in the front desk for the whole 10 minutes to serve other customer. Then the maintenance of the cabinet. The light continues on since door could not be closed. I gorget to ask for hlep and it remained that way for the next day. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, gym disappoints The equipment in the gym especially the running machines are frequently out of action and the gym is too hot in the summer with the air-conditioning completely inadequate No SPG points if you stay in the residences! May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>