Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response to coffee! This hotel is QUIET, the beds amazing. That spells good rest! But....I couldn't get the coffee pot to work. Called...immediately had someone up and they made me a cup so when I got back from my walk it was there waiting for me! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed experience Overall the room was comfortable and it was a good night's rest. The staff were responsive when there were issues with the room. However, I was surprised at the limited cable stations--basically there was ESPN news and nothing else, but lots of movies you can buy at $17 each. I was also disappointed at the expensive onsite eating options, the Orioles Grill and Morton's Steakhouse. There were few local specialties: the only Maryland seafood option was crab cakes. The hotel excels at providing a room, but the features and amenities need work. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Stay I was here on business. Room was clean and very quiet. The tray/table in the room was brilliant; how many times have I moved a desk or table to eat my room service food?! Also loved the little ottomans that slid under the chairs. The staff was outstanding. Everyone went above and beyond to be helpful. Only down side: There needs to be a Starbucks or some kind of coffee place in/off the lobby. This is not a part of town where you can run across the street or next door to get coffee. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Stay was for weekend getaway to inner harbor and was ideal. Location, very polite and helpful staff along with great location made it enjoyable. Parking was surprisingly easy and convienent. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baltimore Nice hotel, near inner harbor June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy fun weekend Inner Harbor Sheraton is quickly becoming one of our favorite weekend getaways. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to everything. And as always the Starwood comforts make the weekend so easy! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was in town at the hotel for a conference that was hosted in the Chesapeake Rooms. From the moment I entered the hotel to the moment I left, the staff upheld nothing but the best professionalism and attentiveness to the guests. Sotoya was one of the names that I recall the most. She was very pleasant and went above and beyond to make sure that I had everything that I needed upon check-in. Kudos to the staff at this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location! This hotel is in a great location...very close to Camden yards and the Inner harbor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Ashley, Marty, Dwight and Ralph all made us feel very welcoming. My husband and I stayed here so we could take in a ball game. It was great, we could walk to the game. The rooms are very nice and the beds were comfortable. Thank you for a great stay. We will definitely be back!!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff I was very impressed with the staff. i particularly was impressed with the service and friendliness of the valet working Tues afternoon/early evening, the front desk gentleman at check-in and my conversations with the housekeeping lady on the 4th floor Wed and Thurs. She was a delight!! June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous prices I very rarely complain about my hotel stays, but I must this time. I have stayed in Sheraton Hotels many times, but have never before encountered such ridiculous charges for internet, which is is free in most hotels. Also LCD projector rental for $600! A new projector costs less! Also the prices in the restaurant were absurd. I was lucky enough to be warned beforehand. Breakfast for $30? Were the eggs laid by a golden hen? Also the food for our conference was really terrible! The soup was cold, the filet mignon was tiny and dry. In the future, when planning events, I will certainly avoid the Sheraton Hotel chain. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deficiences The only deficiencies were housekeeping related: (1) did not receive any hand towels one day and (2)did not receive clean drinking glasses one day June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to all of Baltimore Close to Inner Harbor, bars, food, baseball June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel, lacking some features Location of this hotel was great. Pool was small but functional for the children. Disappointed Wi-Fi wasn't free, our room did not include a refrigerator and there was no continental breakfast. Overall, a pleasant stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy Stuck elevators, small pool along with a very slow housekeeping experience. Staff needs to be customer focus and not rude. Very unhappy with the stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor Excellent place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very friendly staff OK accomodations but extremely friendly and helpful staff. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leroy Smith deserves a raise & promotion Attached is the review I sent to TripAdvisor & Yelp. Please share with your staff. Thank you! My husband and I stayed at this property because we were seeing a play at the nearby Lyric Center. We would normally drive to Baltimore from New Jersey but this trip, we took the bus. We arrived at the Sheraton at around 10am and figured we had NO chance of checking into a room that early. However, we had the pleasure of being assisted by Leroy Smith and we were so glad!! He greeted us with a warm smile and professional attitude...he was also impeccably groomed, which for me is a huge plus. Nothing worse than seeing an employee looking thrown together. He never mentioned the fact that we were hours early for check-in; he simply found us a room, gave us our key and bid us a good day. Here is the rest of the breakdown: Hotel: VERY clean! I even saw a woman going up and down the escalator with a sweeper. I was impressed. The room: We were in room 726; a very nice corner room with ok views. The room was SPOTLESS. Again...very impressed. Staff: The gentlemen at the front (doorman I believe) were very nice. They always greeted us as we came in and left out and were very good with assiting us with cabs and information. All of the staff members I came in contact with were extremely pleasant. Another plus! Restaurant: We ate at Orioles Grille Bar for breakfast. Juan was our server and was very good. He was very attentive but not overbearing. There was also a woman who was refreshing the food who was very nice (I want to say her name was Linda but I'm not sure). The food was pretty good. No complaints. We also ate at Orioles for a late night snack. My husband got a cheeseburger and I had loaded fries. Both were good. Even though we came in 15 minutes before quitting time, they took our order with a smile. Very much appreciated. Location: Very close to everything. Prime location for entertainment, restaurants and of course the Inner Harbor. The ONLY reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is because of the location of the bathrooms; they are on the 2nd floor and kind of hard to find. Besides that, this hotel is a winner. We will be coming back. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were unbelievable! So accomodating and friendly! The hotel was beautiful and in a great location in Baltimore. Plenty of things to do by the Harbor and plenty of places to eat. However, my FAVORITE part of this hotel was the unbelievable, friendly staff! If you called the front desk for something, they would take all the time needed to help you with any local tour questions. They would run anything you needed to your room. They even had personal wake up calls, and would call back if you said you weren't ready to wake up yet! They were just amazing, and it reminded me how impersonal other hotels are now-a-days! I would only stay here when going back to Baltimore! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough Outlets/No Oriole game First thing we saw when we entered the room was a power strip stretched out to plug in the TV. The TV plug was hanging out of the power strip and the power strip plug was hanging out of the wall. This was up against the window so as my kids went to look out the window it was not safe. And we chose this hotel because it was the "Official Hotel of the Baltimore Orioles". Well we were extremely disappointed that the TV channel with the Oriole game (MASN) was not on the TVs in our room! We had to go to the Orioles themed restaurant in the hotel, which was a bit on the pricy side. Well will stay at a different hotel on out next visit to Baltimore City. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look elsewhere Other than its convenient location near the Baltimore Conference Center and inner harbor this Sheraton is not worth the money. The lobby is dark and musty as are most of the hallways. My room also smelled dank and old. I think the entire hotel could use new carpeting. They charge you $8/day for Wifi!!! What is this 1998??? It's about as fast as 56K dial-up; I couldn't even watch a video on YouTube without it pausing every 5 seconds. You can upgrade to "high-speed Wifi" for $13/day as if $7/day wasn't enough of a ripoff already. The breakfast buffet is one of the worst I've ever seen and is waaaaayyyy over priced. Honestly there are a ton of hotels in downtown Baltimore, just find another on and save yourself the hassle of staying at this dump. Only positive is that the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot room with dirty shower water in sink My son and I stayed in room 725. We checked in at 530PM after driving in 2 hrs. of traffic from the University of Maryland to the hotel. The Pres. was in Baltimore that that and the first lady was at UMD. We couldn"t wait to get checked in and relax. Well the room was 82 degrees and we called 5 times and the engineer came to the room 4'xs to work on the air. Also everytime the room next to us took a shower our sink would bubble up and over. We had a horrible time and we roasted all night. We checked out and Latisha was marvelous and took care of our twenty something parking charge and was very very nice along with the entire staff. The place was sold out so we really could not change our room. This was very unfortunate but needless to say we will be remembering that hot uncomfortable room that cost over 200.00 dollars. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden fee's and it's DIRTY When making reservation I asked if parking was free and was told yes. When we checked into the hotel we were charged parking at a rate of $27.50 per night. The room had a layer of dust on the very worn furniture, the toilet had never been cleaned from last guest, tried to get unto Wifi to find a $12.95. The only good thing was the location. If you have an alternative fine another hotel. Also the staff could have cared less that we had been lied too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, I am glad I didn't let negative reviews scare me off I just completed a 5 day stay at this hotel with my two young children. I am Starwood Platinum 100 ( 100 days in starwoods this year, plus other chains!) so yes, I travel a lot for both work and fun, so I feel qualified to write an objective hotel review. This is a great hotel. I had read some negative reviews online and looked into other hotels in the area just on case and decided to just check in for one night and if it was terrible, we'd move on. We gladly stayed the whole 5 nights. Clean fresh rooms, excellent staff at the front desk, housekeeping and in the club lounge. The pool is just big enough to tire kids out, great workout facilities, excellent location for doing everything in the inner harbor, nice view, nice linens, comfortable clean rooms, I can say I 100% have no complaints. Nice job, staff of the Inner Harbor Sheraton! December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bait and Switch Stayed at Sheraton Inner Harbor Baltimore. Reserved two rooms with two queen beds in each. Rooms were not available so was given one room that connected to a conference room with a queen murphy bed. One person had to sleep on the couch in the conference room. Three of four actually got beds. I've gotten a Gold upgrade before; but this is the first time I have ever received a gold DOWNGRADE or else had to go somewhere else to stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with a personal touch. I was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Inner Harbor. I travel almost every week of my life and have never felt the need to write a review for a hotel until now. The rooms were very comfortable and clean including the bathrooms. In addition to the hotel restaurant here is a comfortable bar and an attached high end restaurant. Finding Starbucks coffee available to make in my room was a nice surprise. Parking is also very convenient. With that said, what prompted me to write this review is the staff. They were extremely friendly and made a point to make me feel special. I felt like they wanted to go above and beyond to stand out in this way and want their guests to return because of it. It worked. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi and Water My wifi experience was poor. After securing a wifi pass code the service was seriously flawed. A tech came to our room only to verify the poor reception in our room. This was not really an amenity, but only a poor excuse for wifi. We were given a choice to move, but with less than a day left it would have been not worth the option. Secondly, the cold water coming from the bathroom was distinctly brown in color. This was after I had just brushed my teeth.and taken pills. Manager was given a sample of the water. A small amount of SPG points have been credited, but suffice it to say very upsetting. Thanks for reading this. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good thing was the location I travel a lot, and have seen a lot of hotels. My experience with the Sheraton Inner Harbor was easily my worst ever. At first, I was just given a key that didn't fit my room. When I got a new key, I discovered that someone else was already in my room and asleep! On the third try, I was given another room. This no-smoking room REEKED of cigarette smoke, and the toilet did not flush. We got in late (around midnight), and went right to bed -- only to be awoken by a gang of teenagers running and screaming down the hallways for over an hour. Security came up, but the noise continued all night. When I went to check out, and expressed my frustration, the day manager did not bother to apologize, and just said that he could offer me something for my trouble ONLY IF I WAS A PREFERRED GUEST! Not only did I not want to register for this service, but I didn't want any benefits towards a future stay, since I have no intention of ever staying at a Sheraton or Starwood hotel again. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great staff I recently visited this SPG property the last day of travel in four different SPG hotels in four nights. By far, this was the best property and experience. The staff were friendly and attentive. LeRoy at the front desk was a notable stand out among them for his customer service skills and dedication in follow up. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance to sporting events as well as the restored harbourfront. We arrived early on the long weekend and though our assigned room was not yet ready, the front desk agent was able to find us another room so we were able to quickly get settled in and get on with our plans. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had issues Furniture was beat up. The room was on a corner facing the stadium which had a flashing light the curtains could not fully block. A hole formed when pieces of degrading drywall flew out when the person in the next room hit it with their suitcase. Staff was helpful though. August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>