Sheraton Augusta Hotel

  • 1069 Stevens Creek Road
  • Augusta,
  • Georgia
  • 30907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value We have stayed at this hotel several times. It always meets ouer expectations. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time using points This was the first time I used my SPG points and it was very easy to use. I wish that they would provide a refridgerator in the room instead of a three drawer dresser that I had no use for. Also the laundry facilities were unavailable but the lady at the front desk was able to tell me where another location was. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than the Doubletree Totally enjoyed my stay this week - I have already recommended you to a co-worker and I will be back in two weeks August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. Poor customer service. Unfortunately, this hotel did not meet expectations and the staff did not seem to care. Issues: - Room not cleaned first day - My room key was given to someone checking in and the entered my room - Requested to stay an additional night but they wanted almost $100 more on the rate - Club level free breakfast very poor quality. Dry eggs and undercooked bacon. Also, the rooms are not as large as most Sheratons and the bathrooms are very small. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very nice place! We stayed "in town" for our anniversary. As a hometown hotel, of course we had never stayed here. We are planning our next staycation here very soon!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well kept and very clean. Everything was as it should be, clean, well kept and with excellent service. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business I was extremely disappointed in the lack of or broken business equipment for guests. All I wanted to do was print, sign and scan some confidential documents. There was n't a simple process to do so. All I needed was a printer/scanner with a USB port. The staff was pretty useless in helping with a solution. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2/1/0/14 week Ice storm in Augusta this week. Staff staying at hotel, working long hours to cover as others couldn't make it into work due to storm. Staff was helpful, friendly and responsive. Wait staff in the restaruant was awesome. They were slammed with business many times as no restaurants were open in the area and they were professional, prompt and courteous throughout the busy time. Excellent job Sheraton!!! Great customer service which did not decline at all with the events in the area February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Comfortable and Inviting What an enjoyable three days I spent at the Sheraton in Augusta, GA. Everything, from the room, it's amenities, the food and the friendly, upbeat hospitality of the staff was great. My only suggestion is that the kitchen obtain "fresh" avocados to slice over it's dishes. While this isn't a deterrent from staying at the Sheraton, it would be a plus for the overall dining experience. Otherwise, I look forward to my next visit. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant The wait staff in the restaurant were exceptionally nice and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable The room had a motion sensor on the thermostat. I worked all day and would come back to a hot room. In the middle of the night it would also turn off. This was very uncomfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent New Property This property is in excellenct physical condition and the staff does a wonderful job. The Club Lounge is well stocked with drinks, newspapders and magzines throughout the day. The large lobby is very welcoming with plenty of seating and a fireplace. Located just off I-20 at Washington Rd. in Augusta, GA November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I stay in this hotel several times per year for both business and personal trips to Augusta, GA. This hotel is always in outstanding condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I, and my wife, feel very comfortable staying here. I always am offered the best rate possible by the staff. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optional This, to me ,is an excellent hotel. Any perceived problem that I have had has been resolved by a member of the staff in a most courteous, prompt, and professional manner. All staff members are courteous and welcoming. The amenities there are all that I need for an excellent stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible breakfast I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. While I enjoyed my stay, having breakfast at the restaurant was unsatisfactory, to say the least. Ordered an omelette. It arrived lukewarm, cheese wasn't even melted. It had about a 1/8 of a cup of ham thrown on it. Was flavorless and overpriced. The worst omelette I have ever eaten. I was given toast with my meal but no jam! I submitted a written complaint before I left and never heard anything. Later on I received an email, asking for my review. I was then told that they were sorry about my negative experience but that they will review the issue with their team. Not the response I was hoping for! April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I had never stayed at a Sheraton before and I travel a lot for work. I was impressed when I first drove up to the hotel. Buyer beware to only schedule only one night because if you reserve more than one night and are unhappy with the hotel/room, they will not let you cancel the subsequent nights in spite of being unhappy. They are not concerned about customer satisfaction. It was my fault for not carefully checking room amenities. I had to drive from Texas for a family event and wanted to make the weekend special for my two young daughters. I didn't realize the room didn't have a mini-fridge, a microwave for pay movies. Highly disappointed. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The facility is very nice & clean, BUT! My husband & I stayed at your hotel, while I was having day surgery at the Dr. Hospital. We are from Atl, and was required to stay in town for 3 days. When I booked the reservation, I was told $129 for first night & $151 for 2nd night and it was a breakfast & bed package. I did not get the B & B for Tues because I had surgery that morning and could not eat anything. On Tues during my surgery, my husband returned to the hotel to update our room key, because the gal told us in would expire at noon. While she was updating his key, she handed him a breakfast card with May 1st on it, so he then had pancakes before returning to the hosp. The next morning, we went down for our breakfast, and the waitress said that he had used up our free breakfast the day before, therefore we needed to pay for our 2 breakfasts. I didn't think much of it, thought it was just a little mess-up. I then reviewed our portfolio from both nights and was shocked to see several charges that were incorrect. At 11:30 when I approached the hotel desk, the woman was very rude and could not explain all our extra charges. She called the food manager, which seem odd to me because she didn't handle to charges. The two of them scambled for about 25 mins, looking at food receipts trying to prove that I was wrong. I have never had this type of unprofessional treatment at any up scaled hotel! When I left the hotel, they still didn't have it straightened out and assured me they would call or email me ASAP, as of today all I've recieved is the same bill from that morning. Another incident happended to my husband in our room, specially walking into the bathroom that have 2 small french doors W/ long metal door handles. He was trying to pour water out of the ice bucket, and ran his arm into the handle, and it is badly bruised. He was it pain, and he had to put ice on it to get the swelling down. Maybe you should look at that design, and make it more accessible. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable Very comfortable and quiet. Amenities are very clean and professional. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The room was very, very clean. Everything in the room looked new. The bed was very comfortable and those were probably the best and fluffiest pillows I have ever slept on. I stayed there during the week and while there were other guests on my floor the hotel was very quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous. The location was great, close to plenty of places to eat and shop. Although it was not located downtown, where the convention I was attending was being held, it was less than ten minutes away and the main road led right to downtown. I would stay there again. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is excellent; great staff and accomedations. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent I have stayed at the hotel many times. The rooms are inconsistent from one stay to the next. This last trip, the toilet paper holder was off the wall. The last trip, no soap on the sink and hairdryer did not work. Trip before that Air conditioner not functioning correctly and the hairdryer not drying in that room either. Robes sometimes in the bath sometimes in the closet. Just really inconsistent. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice room and wonderful dinner the room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. the dinner was wonderful. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Augusta GA hotel The front desk staff were very nice BUT the next day could not get the room cleaned. Maid brought towels only and left a pile of dirty ones in bathroom, no bed made or trash emptied. Nothing to drink in lobby area what??? Charged $10 for a refrig in room....no other hotel does this. Food prices out of sight and didn't eat a thing there....dining room/ breakfast area ALWAYS empty of people. Weird furniture in room...too much of it. Had to crawl over desk and stand to find an electric plug...Poor lighting in BR for a woman trying to put on makeup. One of the worse experiences in hotels I have ever had. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Place For a Family Emergency My family recently lost a loved one and everyone in my family descended upon Augusta, GA. With 23 of us showing up for a funeral, the Sheraton not only found rooms for us, but also allowed us to use the restaurant into the wee hours of the morning for a wake. The next day was the funeral, and the restaurant was booked. The Sheraton's staff found my family and grieving relatives a conference room. They set up tables, and served all of us as though we were in a restaurant. Because of their efforts, my family was able to be together, to grieve together, and celebrate the wonderful life of our loved one who had passed on. Thank you Sheraton, thank you, thank you. You made a sad occasion better. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Establishment was neat and clean Iwas received wiht welcoming faces and friendly staff! The room was neat clean and housekeeping was on top of needs my second night there. I will be back soon June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice new property This is a nice new property in Augusta - the only Starwood option in town. It was neat and clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The facilities were nice - including the indoor and outdoor pools and fitness center. The Club Lounge was small but functional. The food offereing in the Club Lounge in the evening was slim but there was greater variety and options for breakfast. I was disappointed that there are no suites on the property. The location was good since it was close to downtown and near decent restaurants. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible mattresses and air conditioning I had made reservations on line and apparently did not click complete. They had my credit card number, etc. but when I got to the hotel they would not honor my reservation. I had a copy to show them.I had a regular room that ended upcosting $148.00 that would have originally cost $ 95.00 if I had planned to pay with my credit card in the first place. I was going to use points but they would not take those either. The room looked fine but the bed was terrible and the room was either hot or cold. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by standard room, sub standard service The hotel rooms and cleanliness were what you would expect from a national chain. The front desk staff was not however. There was a gathering of some sort and the lobby was very busy. There seemed to be only one woman working. During my check in process 4 timers we were interrupted by people asking for information about different guests or to use the front desk phone. Each time the front desk worker stopped what she was doing, i.e. my check in, to answer questions. It was rude of the other guests to not wait in line, and more rude for the staff to push me aside for them. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable bed The room was very quiet, with a very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice We had a great room and the staff in every area was amazing! June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>