Sheraton Augusta Hotel

  • 1069 Stevens Creek Road
  • Augusta,
  • Georgia
  • 30907
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better food & beverage mgmt This hotel is routinely out of diet soft drinks in the club lounge. I asked to have the food and beverage manager call me regarding this issue and they never did. Since then I used my warm welcome at the bar for a drink and snack, only to be told it would be honored this one time but in the future the front desk would need to give it to the bar directly and approve it. Why give a warm welcome ticket to the guest at all in that case? As a platinum member I think I deserve some extra attention. But as any guest I think I would expect proper food & beverage accomodations. This area needs help at the Sheraton, Augusta, Georgia. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff is always very friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice new property This is a nice new property in Augusta - the only Starwood option in town. It was neat and clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The facilities were nice - including the indoor and outdoor pools and fitness center. The Club Lounge was small but functional. The food offereing in the Club Lounge in the evening was slim but there was greater variety and options for breakfast. I was disappointed that there are no suites on the property. The location was good since it was close to downtown and near decent restaurants. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Johnx123 Nice hotel with a good restaurant. However, room key did not work consistently, clock in room was not right and customer can't change, forgot one wakeup call. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Augusta Consistently Delivers Always a great choice for business travelers, especially frequent guests with Platinum status and access to the Club Floor lounge and its free breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and non-alcoholic beverages. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service is very good Staff are always very attentive and work to make your stay enjoyable May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Wonderful accomodations. Highly recommend. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball a Few Times I am a Gold Preferred SPG member and check in on 2/1/12. I stay here six or so times a year. I am fully able bodied. I get to my room and find that I am third floor; the upper floors ( 4th and 5th) are for SPG reward members. Not sure why I was not on an upper floor, but not a huge deal as there is not that much difference in rooms at this location. I unpack and hit the workout facility (Always much too warm in there) and get back to the room for a shower. At this point I open the bathroom door and notice that I am in a handicapped room. This means a low flow shower with a seat in the shower that takes up a third of the shower. Not what I have in mind., but too late for me to change rooms as I have already unpacked and all. So I sit down to work and watch some TV while doing so. I discover the channel guide does not match up with the channels on the TV. So you have to surf through all the channels to find what you want. Fun stuff. Even more so when half the channels are blank. You can do better Sheraton. There are far too many options in the Augusta rea that will not have these issues or any others for that matter. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible breakfast I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. While I enjoyed my stay, having breakfast at the restaurant was unsatisfactory, to say the least. Ordered an omelette. It arrived lukewarm, cheese wasn't even melted. It had about a 1/8 of a cup of ham thrown on it. Was flavorless and overpriced. The worst omelette I have ever eaten. I was given toast with my meal but no jam! I submitted a written complaint before I left and never heard anything. Later on I received an email, asking for my review. I was then told that they were sorry about my negative experience but that they will review the issue with their team. Not the response I was hoping for! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2/1/0/14 week Ice storm in Augusta this week. Staff staying at hotel, working long hours to cover as others couldn't make it into work due to storm. Staff was helpful, friendly and responsive. Wait staff in the restaruant was awesome. They were slammed with business many times as no restaurants were open in the area and they were professional, prompt and courteous throughout the busy time. Excellent job Sheraton!!! Great customer service which did not decline at all with the events in the area February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and facilities of this hotel are excellent This hotel is convienently located. The facilitilies are very comfortsble although the Club loung is a little small, given the number of users. The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties to cater for everyone's taste and diet requierments. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refrigerator I wish this was in every room May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible mattresses and air conditioning I had made reservations on line and apparently did not click complete. They had my credit card number, etc. but when I got to the hotel they would not honor my reservation. I had a copy to show them.I had a regular room that ended upcosting $148.00 that would have originally cost $ 95.00 if I had planned to pay with my credit card in the first place. I was going to use points but they would not take those either. The room looked fine but the bed was terrible and the room was either hot or cold. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Visit The hotel suited my business needs, the staff was very nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Comfortable and Inviting What an enjoyable three days I spent at the Sheraton in Augusta, GA. Everything, from the room, it's amenities, the food and the friendly, upbeat hospitality of the staff was great. My only suggestion is that the kitchen obtain "fresh" avocados to slice over it's dishes. While this isn't a deterrent from staying at the Sheraton, it would be a plus for the overall dining experience. Otherwise, I look forward to my next visit. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no fridge, no breakfast My bad that I didn't realize this property does not have a fridge in the rooms or free breakfast. It seemed like a great value compared to other hotels -- only about $15-20 more for a nicer place -- until I realized the difference... I'm not really complaining. I'm just saying it wasn't the great value I expected. I might stay elsewhere next time. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent New Property This property is in excellenct physical condition and the staff does a wonderful job. The Club Lounge is well stocked with drinks, newspapders and magzines throughout the day. The large lobby is very welcoming with plenty of seating and a fireplace. Located just off I-20 at Washington Rd. in Augusta, GA November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I stay in this hotel several times per year for both business and personal trips to Augusta, GA. This hotel is always in outstanding condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I, and my wife, feel very comfortable staying here. I always am offered the best rate possible by the staff. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optional This, to me ,is an excellent hotel. Any perceived problem that I have had has been resolved by a member of the staff in a most courteous, prompt, and professional manner. All staff members are courteous and welcoming. The amenities there are all that I need for an excellent stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice placee to stay Our negative continues to be that the lighting in the bathroom and over the long mirror in the room entrance are both so dim that my wife cannot see to put on her makeup. I also would perfer a shower head that enables you to better get wet, otherwise everything was great. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overnight Stop A cozy hotel for overnight or business travelers with nice SPG rewards perks. The free water in the SPG room was awesome and definitely makes me want to stay at more SPG hotels. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I had never stayed at a Sheraton before and I travel a lot for work. I was impressed when I first drove up to the hotel. Buyer beware to only schedule only one night because if you reserve more than one night and are unhappy with the hotel/room, they will not let you cancel the subsequent nights in spite of being unhappy. They are not concerned about customer satisfaction. It was my fault for not carefully checking room amenities. I had to drive from Texas for a family event and wanted to make the weekend special for my two young daughters. I didn't realize the room didn't have a mini-fridge, a microwave for pay movies. Highly disappointed. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!!! I was visiting in town due to my mom belng hospitalized at Dr. Hospital. The hotel was just what I needed at the time. Great location, excellent quality of service, rooms cozy, and bathroom was nice and spacious. It was definitely a great "home-away-from-home" experience and I highly recommend it. Thank you Sheraton!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The facility is very nice & clean, BUT! My husband & I stayed at your hotel, while I was having day surgery at the Dr. Hospital. We are from Atl, and was required to stay in town for 3 days. When I booked the reservation, I was told $129 for first night & $151 for 2nd night and it was a breakfast & bed package. I did not get the B & B for Tues because I had surgery that morning and could not eat anything. On Tues during my surgery, my husband returned to the hotel to update our room key, because the gal told us in would expire at noon. While she was updating his key, she handed him a breakfast card with May 1st on it, so he then had pancakes before returning to the hosp. The next morning, we went down for our breakfast, and the waitress said that he had used up our free breakfast the day before, therefore we needed to pay for our 2 breakfasts. I didn't think much of it, thought it was just a little mess-up. I then reviewed our portfolio from both nights and was shocked to see several charges that were incorrect. At 11:30 when I approached the hotel desk, the woman was very rude and could not explain all our extra charges. She called the food manager, which seem odd to me because she didn't handle to charges. The two of them scambled for about 25 mins, looking at food receipts trying to prove that I was wrong. I have never had this type of unprofessional treatment at any up scaled hotel! When I left the hotel, they still didn't have it straightened out and assured me they would call or email me ASAP, as of today all I've recieved is the same bill from that morning. Another incident happended to my husband in our room, specially walking into the bathroom that have 2 small french doors W/ long metal door handles. He was trying to pour water out of the ice bucket, and ran his arm into the handle, and it is badly bruised. He was it pain, and he had to put ice on it to get the swelling down. Maybe you should look at that design, and make it more accessible. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The room was very, very clean. Everything in the room looked new. The bed was very comfortable and those were probably the best and fluffiest pillows I have ever slept on. I stayed there during the week and while there were other guests on my floor the hotel was very quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous. The location was great, close to plenty of places to eat and shop. Although it was not located downtown, where the convention I was attending was being held, it was less than ten minutes away and the main road led right to downtown. I would stay there again. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay.... Comfortable stay. Great Staff. Will return.. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If there was a rating greater than excellent A rare find these days; lodging that not only lives up to expectations, but exceeds. Thank you for understanding how important it is to treat a guest with courtesy, comfort and convenience. I will, most certainly, return. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff extremely helpful This is a well taken care of hotel with a staff that bends over backwards to do anything they can to help the traveller. The rooms were in excellent shape and clean. The hotel has very easy access to the highway with many restaurants nearby. My only negative comment would be the steak house in the hotel is too open to the public area to demand the prices they ask for the meals they serve. Those prices are for a fine dining experience in a private setting. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Place For a Family Emergency My family recently lost a loved one and everyone in my family descended upon Augusta, GA. With 23 of us showing up for a funeral, the Sheraton not only found rooms for us, but also allowed us to use the restaurant into the wee hours of the morning for a wake. The next day was the funeral, and the restaurant was booked. The Sheraton's staff found my family and grieving relatives a conference room. They set up tables, and served all of us as though we were in a restaurant. Because of their efforts, my family was able to be together, to grieve together, and celebrate the wonderful life of our loved one who had passed on. Thank you Sheraton, thank you, thank you. You made a sad occasion better. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Augusta GA hotel The front desk staff were very nice BUT the next day could not get the room cleaned. Maid brought towels only and left a pile of dirty ones in bathroom, no bed made or trash emptied. Nothing to drink in lobby area what??? Charged $10 for a refrig in room....no other hotel does this. Food prices out of sight and didn't eat a thing there....dining room/ breakfast area ALWAYS empty of people. Weird furniture in room...too much of it. Had to crawl over desk and stand to find an electric plug...Poor lighting in BR for a woman trying to put on makeup. One of the worse experiences in hotels I have ever had. September 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>