Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy room, no coffee we changed rooms since our first one overlooked the freeway, and the windows obviously had very poor insulation. the room change went smoothly. the coffee station only had decalf. I really need some real coffee in the am. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort The bedding and pillows are remarkable!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Air Conditioner I have stayed here twice this summer and have not had a working air conditioner either time. Maintenance came twice this last time but still no cooling. Hotel desk staff did not seem overly concerned with repairs nor were they apologetic upon checkout. Never offered to move to another room although plenty were empty. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was great. I did expect a refrigerator from the website, but other than that is was just as it looks on the site. The balcony was wonderful! I would highly recommend the stay to everyone! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliment and suggestion They were very responsive to our request to change out all feather items in the room. They could use a bellhop or someone other than the courtesy driver to help with luggage as you have to wait until the person isn't on a run. Need bread crumbs to find your way back to the room and it really is a very long walk, although I am sure had I said anything, they would have moved us closer. I am slightly disabled. Overall, rooms were very nice, staff was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Rooms, Good Restaurant but lots of Walking We stayed in a room with 2 beds. The room was massive and well-furnished. I love the option of choosing not to have the room cleaned and receiving a $5 voucher. The on-site restaurant actually has pretty good food. And, they add buffets when the hotel is packed. The only downside (and it is minor) is that the hotel is very spread out and depending upon where your room is located, there can be quite a walk to the lobby. We didn't use it but I heard from others that the pool is really nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has party rooms!! smoking cigars etc. We had what initially looked like a good room (on the upper pool deck), but we quickly found out that we were beside a "party room"... The "party rooms" are bigger and they are designed for meetings, however they are sometimes used for very loud parties where people sit outside and take over your balcony with loud talking, drinking and smoking.. yes smoking!!! That was the case for this stay.. I was not pleased, but overall it was manageable, just not as pleasant as it could have been. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, with some improvement My family arrived at the hotel on the first leg of our 3000 trip. Upon entering the hotel we felt relaxed and comfortable. Staff was A++. They were very attentive and helpful. Upon entering the room, we found a used mens sock on the floor at the bottom of one of the beds, that house keeping had not removed. We also found the bed sheets around the base of both queen beds were covered in yellow stains. It was a huge turn off and really grose. Both issues were brought to the attention of the staff, and it was addressed immediately and appropriately. Other than the 3 sanitary issues, the hotel it self is great, we enjoyed the pool facilities and the in house restaurant was top notch. We will stay again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Music City Does It Again As usual our stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel in Nashville Tennessee was a wonderful experience! Our room was clean and comfortable as always. The hotel is located in a nice area convenient to local attractions. Not that we needed to leave as they have everything we need right here, but it is nice to check out the local hot spots for dining and shopping - Experiencing the local faire is a must when in Nashville. The gym - what a great way to jump start the day and pools - a wonderful relaxing cool down after a hard day running about town. All the staff from the front desk to the maids are friendly and helpful. Thank you Sheraton Staff for a great stay! We will be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but food is way overpriced! The property is nice, the rooms are very comfortable, and the food in the restaurant/bar is good, but the prices for food are way overpriced! An entree salad is over $15, and at the food concession at the convention area, a can of soda and a banana was $7.00. Really? July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort-like Hotel I like this hotel! There is always some type of music event going on. The hotel is very big though and the walk to the rooms is often long. Nice, well-kept pool area. The rooms are spacious with nice balconies, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at the hotel is very helpful as well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay treated me well. Vast improvement from last time and happy to return club Lounge was nice July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Long Conference I was fortunate to attend a week long conference at the Sheraton Music City in Nashville this past week. The facilities were great and the customer service was excellent. I will stay at this same location during next years convention. Thanks for a great experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One issue The person at the front desk who checked me out was not accommodating. I was part of part of the master list of the AME Church. I was troubled that with all the business we have given the sheraton he didn't mind charging us a fee for my checking out. He was not kind about it and wasn't concerned about our organization. His policy was correct but his attitude was sarcastic. Not a good look for a great corporation. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I booked our room over the phone with Starwood. We wanted a relaxing, romantic getaway, because my husband had been working non-stop. Though the lady on the phone told me that she didn't show any king rooms available, she assured me that one would be available upon check-in. I even made sure to ask again before hanging up, "Are you positive we'll have a king room?", and she said yes. However, when we checked in, we were told there were no king rooms available. While I understood that they were full, I don't understand why I was told we would have a king. I paid for both nights in full at check in, and even though the total was less than what I had been told on the phone, I just assumed it was because we were getting two doubles instead of a king. But when we checked out, I was told that I still owed $53 because the girl at check in made a mathematical error. I know that everyone makes mistakes, but this just made everything more frustrating. On a more positive note, we ordered room service the first night and the food and service were wonderful! The man that took my order and brought our food was so nice and helpful! Housekeeping was also great. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like last year Had a great experience there last year but this year left me wanting better. Was told by booking agent to expect an upgrade, but this didn't happen. Food and drinks in restaurant and bar were very expensive and below par July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our stay at Sheraton Music City was very nice. Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was very clean and well furnished. It would have been nice to have a second luggage stand. Even though this property is near the airport, we were not disturbed by aircraft noise. The only thing that was a little disappointing is that we requested a king bed, but were given 2 double beds. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Awful. Need to improve!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost "cash cab" Ok, the hotel is very nice...the bar, the restaurant , the pool...but the evening van driver takes the prize. He hosted a trivia game complete with hilarious emcee-ing. Normally, I'm not a fan of the van ride...too much of a backseat driver but that's a personal problem!...but this ride was easy, breezy and lots of fun! Thanks for a good time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel All the staff was very friendly, hotel was super clean and upscale! Will stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff 5 STARS for their top quality responsiveness & care from their employees (Loren & Brenda)! The entire property is extremely well maintained and lovely! It will remain my preferred hotel for future visits to Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nashville, Sheraton Music City Really good Hotel, location is close to airport, Great feel and layout. Just a few miles to a great mall and opry land July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I stay here just about every time I stay over in Nashville. Everything was great. The employees were super nice and everything was clean. We had a luncheon and a dinner here and the staff did a wonderful job as usual. Excellent stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Great place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The airport shuttle was convenient. The Monarch shuttle service was great since we took a few trips downtown and did not have to worry about driving. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I can not speak highly enough nor enough wonderful comments about this hotel.It begins right from the greeting & help from the bellman,& continues on to the staff at the front desk.Tess at the front desk is a wonderful,professional and all around exemplary employee.She has always gone over & beyond to help !!.She makes you feel as though you are the only guest in the hotel.She deserves all great accolades for the person she is and job that she does.Ryan & the other staff members are professional & beyond helpful & warm feeling as well.I highly recommend this hotel every chance I get to others.This particular hotel & staff should be awarded the highest awards and acknowledgements for the wonderful job they do.I also have seen how wonderful they are to other guest which is impressive as well.In 9 yrs. of staying at this hotel(28 times) I have never felt to say one bad comment . We appreciate the wonderful care that is given to us each and every stay & always look forward to our next stay with them. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing Problem I arrived at this hotel on Wed. July 2. I had a prepaid reservation which means I paid the full amount for my 4 nights back in April (2014). When I arrived and checked in on July 2,my credit card was charged a $311 deposit. This was almost the full amount of my stay. When I questioned this I was told this deposit amount was based upon the full amount of the room rate. The desk was very busy, I was told the credit card hold would drop off and so I did not push the issue at that time. When I checked out on July 6, I was told the deposit would drop off. As of July 7, it had not dropped off an I called again. I called again and was told by someone in accounting that this was a "glitch" in the system and I should not have been charged that deposit amount. Matters were made worse because the pending charge went away on my credit card account, but the amount of the credit authorization for the deposit was not credited back. Today, July 10, the $311 in credit authorization reappeared on my american express card. This was a tremendous inconvenience. Be sure to check your bills and cards carefully - July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and location to downtown One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. Great pool area, super spacious rooms, wonderful staff, super clean! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, electrical outlets needs attention It's been a while since I stayed at the MC Sheraton, and the improvements and upgrades are lovely. As a meeting planner for large conferences with a large company, there is one area that needs immediate attention: electrical outlets in the room. In these days of staying connected and powered up, the outlets are too loose to maintain hold of a standard cord. The alarm clock next to the bed couldn't stay plugged in and was blank when I walked in! I thought my iPhone was being charged at the desk light source plug and was surprised when I heard the low-battery signal go off at 1:30 AM. Without an alarm clock and potentially my iPhone alarm, I would have been in trouble. I ended up plugging in the iPhone in the jack between the bed on the back of the bathroom wall, and putting the iPhone on the bed. Not an option had I been traveling with my husband. The jack that holds the TV plug was also loose - creating a challenge for ironing clothes. Yes - there are other jacks... some of which were also loose. The 2nd night I plugged the alarm clock over by the round table holding water and the ice bucket (not convenient). I would also suggest the installation of a safe that would hold today's laptops or a traveler's valuables. Otherwise my stay was pleasant and relatively quiet for being so near the airport. Once I figured out the layout of the rooms, and how best to reach my room, which seemed furthest from the elevators, my trek to and from the lobby or Club Room became easier too. For business purposes, I unexpectedly had to stay another night, the SMC was oversold and I had to change hotels and moved to the Gaylord Opreyland. So the distance between the parking lot, check in, and my hotel all became very relative in perspective <wink> when compared to that experience... but that's another review somewhere else. I also like that this is a pet-friendly hotel, was pleased to see pets on leash in the lobby, and I will keep in mind for my next stay, as I'll be traveling to N'ville more extensively soon. Lovely hotel, comfortable beds, thermostats that work, responsive service, and thoughtful bartenders too :) Thanks for the opportunity to feedback. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms and conference rooms the hotel meets your needs for comfort July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel-friendly staff I'm there annually for a conference. The staff takes great care of us. The hotel does great at providing extra services and clean/functional facilities. Thanks. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>