Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

  • 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75244
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you We stay at SPG hotels all over the world. We arrived at Dallas Galleria Sheraton between 4:30-5pm and our room was not ready; the staff was courteous and we received complimentary drinks. Pool was not clean, and the pool area had chairs flipped over, and all over the place. But again this may be due to the rain storm that came through without warning. Towels were stacked, clean and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The hotel's location to the Galleria is just across the road - great - 2 minute walk. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and accommodating - they will go the extra mile to help you with anything. I wish all the hotels I stayed at had staff like this. They truely are wonderful!! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay...great staff I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria in November, 2013 while in Dallas for business. I'm not a fan of chain hotels but this one was a most pleasant surprise. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, largely because of the highly professional and friendly staff....everyone from the van drivers, to the front desk staff, from the lunch server to the restaurant managers. The appearance and cleanliness were top-notch and pleasant. I was trying to think of something to mention that would need improvement but I came up empty. I'd like to single out a few individual staffers who impressed me very much: Shunte (front desk agent), Ben (valet/van desk), and everyone in The Front Yard Restaurant (Pete Hernandez, Stephen Williams, Fernando, Valerie and Maribel). I usually make it a practice to avoid restaurants in hotels, but I'm glad I changed my mind this time. I would definitely choose to stay there again if in Dallas, and highly recommend it to anyone else. It always comes down to the staff! Connie W Kansas City, MO November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing stay I reserved a king bed but it was a queen. Okay it was just one night. A light did not work. I used the others. What really disappointed me was at check in I was told I had access to the club lounge for breakfast beginning at 7:00 am. My wife and I had planned to be on the road well before then but decided to stick around for a breakfast. Only there was no breakfast on Saturday. Only coffee. I mentioned this at checkout and the man saved the day by offering us a free trip to the breakfast buffet. Otherwise the ratings would have been lower. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but... Booked a point stay here early April, was told the only rooms available were double bed club level and 5500 points. Got to the property and asked about a king and there was one available but it wasn't club level. Asked for the 1500 extra points to be refunded and told that would be done. However, the 1500 points never got posted. Attempted to contact property using their email link posted on their web page and no response. Contacted SPG and they adjusted my account within minutes! Never any response from the property. Went up to the lounge for breakfast and no one was there. No sign or anything. Called the front desk and was told breakfast was in the restaurant downstairs along with all the soccer teams staying there. :( April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent. I enjoyed both room service and the breakfast buffet. The choices were varied and everything I tried exceeded expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms... free parking, free internett and a complimentary crib for our toddler.. super service July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clubhouse Need more of an assortment. My room came with a complimentary clubhouse breakfast and only served old oranges and apples. Need breakfast bars. Drink assortment was good. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dissapointed in recent stay for frequent guest I stay at this Sheraton LBJ hotel about twice a month. Typically I LOVE this hotel but didn't have the best experience this time around due to the elevator issues which resulted in long waits and the fact that I didn't have very hot water in the a.m. due to a water main bursting, resulting in water having to be turned off in the evening. However, staff member Rachel was extrememely helpful and made it right for me by compensating me with starwood points as a result of these inconveniences. Therefore, I am going to chalk this up as a one time issue vs. a reoccuring happening. I look forward to my next visit a couple of weeks from now. -Brock July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations WOW!!!!!!!!!! I mean they really exceeded my expectations. Quick check-in, no waiting for my room to be ready.The room size was great, Nice and Clean. Plenty of towels. Shuttle service to and from the Galleria Mall. EXCELLENT breakfast buffet, free parking and internet for that weekend. 24 hour security. The staff Awesome. Best hotel bar I have been to in a long time. To me it was better than the Bar/s in Vegas. Can't wait to go back. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time in Sheraton This is the first time I am staying in a Sheraton (am a frequent traveller). Here is the good - their customer service was good. Needs Improvement - the breakfast buffet - I had to pay extra to get the breakfast rate -It was not great - but slightly better than a lower grade hotel. Need to offer latte's as well. Bad/Ugly - 1. For the rate that is being charged (especially in Dallas) the Internet access should be complimentary. Get that at the other higher end hotels that I stay. 2. The room/bathrooms are relatively small. 3. The sleep quality was terrible. The noise of the air conditioner was loud, and the temp kept fluctuating quite a bit in the night. 4. When I switch on the TV, only the voice came - no picture initially. Took a few tries to get going. 5. The complimentary shaving blade that they gave was terrible - had several cuts. Need to put those toiletries in the room instead of being asked. I stayed at this hotel because my colleagues stayed here. I would not stay at this hotel again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Four: issues though: One: we had to sleep three people on one king sized bed. A roll-a-way bed costs $10 per night. Two: Internet service in the room was $12.95 per 24 hour period. This would be very costly for us since we were there 8 nights. Three: We asked once to not have our room cleaned and then they automatically put us on the "do not clean list". So, even when we didn't hang the card on the door for no cleaning we ended up not getting cleaned. When we asked to have our room cleaned they said they would take us off automatic "no cleaning" but the next day they had us on their do not clean list again. After three nights of no cleaning they finally took us off the list and cleaned the room on the fourth day. .Four: The shuttle only drives you within 3 miles of the hotel and public transportation is terrible in Dallas. There isn't much to do within 3 miles. There also isn't an airport shuttle. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frog78 I stayed the night before they renovated, and it needed it. The lobby was really nice. They needed snacks in the club lounge, the breakfast buffet was good, a little under staffed. They should have spent some money on the elevators, a scary ride. The only thing I didn't like was the $10 parking fee. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in all respects From the moment I walked through the door the staff was friendly, helpful and treated me like royalty. The room was spotless and well furnished. The breakfast was delicious and the waitstaff friendly and efficient. Would recommend to anyone looking for a top notch place in Dallas. December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fees for parking and internet $10 fee a day for parking!!!!! thats unacceptable and another $12.95 for wi-fi internet a day. I will never comeback to this hotel. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price I travel every week and this hotel has a great staff, main level was recently renovated, and solid fitness center! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business Travel Very nice facilities. Guest check-in, lobby, business work stations and bar/restaurant look new, clean and modern. The guest room was large and comfortable. The work out facility (gym) had plenty of equipment and is open 24 hours. I chose this hotel because of the work out facility and was not disappointed. Be aware there is major road construction in the area and it can be difficult getting to the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Chance I stayed here a few months ago and did not have a great experience. The manager reached out to me and apologized and asked if I would come back again. I didn't think I ever would but sometimes, just like people, hotels have bad days too. This time around I enjoyed my stay much more than the first time. There were still some issues but my main complaints were over the staff and their behavior last time. This time, however, the staff performed at a much higher level than before. Proper greetings, positive engagement, even when giving negative news they did it in such a manner that it didn't feel that way. A really great improvement. The hotel lobby and public areas are newly redone and are very fresh and modern. The rooms are very nice but the bathrooms are ridiculously small though. With out a major redo this hotel is just stuck with it's tiny bathrooms - the kind where you have to stratal the toilet to get out of the way of the door to close it. Is it fair to criticize a hotel for tiny bathrooms? Probably not, but the owners should think about a more extensive renovation next time to bring some luxury to the bathrooms. My room was on the top floor (club level) directly in front of the elevator. Not so great of a location. The drone of the elevator penthouse was constant and come morning the activity in front of the elevators was very noticeable. I have stayed here before and never had that problem, however, so I think it is exclusive to that room location. My platinum status brought me no upgrade. I have stayed at this hotel twice since it was remodeled and several times prior to that and have only been upgraded once. Until this visit and the one time I was upgraded to a junior suite, they never acknowledged my platinum status other than the paper jacket around my key card. This time he verbally acknowledged my platinum status and politely apologized that he could not upgrade me because they were very full, a true statement since there was only one spot left in parking lot upon my arrival. One of my pet peeves with this hotel is that it doesn't have many suites. It has 14 junior suites and one presidential suites, which they try and charge a laughable $800 a night for. It is only double the size of standard room (500 sq.ft. if that) and even when it is 11:00 PM at night and it is still listed on the website for sale, they will never put anyone in it as a platinum guest. I have to say, sans upgrades and room location, my stay here this time around was MUCH more enjoyable this time around. I will give it another stay in the near future. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay I have been to Dallas many times and this hotel was as good or better than the others I stayed at in the area. There were a couple of events going on which gave the hotel a very lively feel. The food from the restaurant was much better than expected. Also, their shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping was run very often and well. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The rooms and especially beds were so comfortable. The only areas for improvement are my housekeeper did an awful job of cleaning the room. He or she only made the bed and changed out the towles. They did no other cleaning and didn't even bother to take out the trash in my room. Other than that the staff and facilities were great and the location is also close to many restaurants and shopping. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing Very comfortable hotel, good location, friendly staff members always ready to help,nice clean rooms, quiet club room very good for working, fresh breakfast, good coffee..., I will definitely recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grest except for one thing I travel on weekends occasionally. When I do, I need to launder clothes. I was surprised to find that there were no laundry facilities on site. I ended up purchasing additional things rather than launder. A disappointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet Awesome The breakfast buffet was well kept. The food was awesome and the staff was extremely nice. I came for work but will definitely come back for personal to this hotel. Great service! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff This hotel was very friendly and comfortable. The gentleman that greeted you at breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The location of the hotel is great; however, they are currently doing construction on the 635 which is inconvenient. Once that is completed, everything should be fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip with a vacation feel The staff was pleasant and genuine. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was pleasantly clean. The pool was clean even though the weather was a bit chilly for us to take advantage of it. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Our annual romantic vacation turned into a "stay-cation" after a series of unfortunate events. But nonetheless, I was looking forward to a great weekend. I was wrong: IT WAS A WONDERFUL WEEKEND! Upon checking in, I was promptly greeted by Edgar at the SPG designated check-in counter. Shaute assisted with the correction to the wireless internet charge upon checkout. GREAT SERVICE ALL AROUND! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay My girlfriend and I were on a weekend getaway road trip from Houston to Dallas. We stayed the first night at this Sheraton and the other at Renaissance, so there would be a direct comparison between the two. Sheraton by Galleria has a nice lobby that has been recently renovated, however the rooms are still a little aged. But they treat elite members well and I was upgraded to a club level room with key-secured elevator and free access to the club, which I did not even asked It also offers complimentary Internet access that has one of the best experience I have ever experienced. 20Mbps bandwidth all the time as I did a little bit test. The breakfast was a little disappointing largely due to the previous reviews that I read here. It's just below average level. I would love to stay here than Renaissance hotel in Dallas, although it's much more expensive in price but quite the same quality in service. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel food was good The Hotel was experiencing problems with the elevators and was not fixed in timely manner, we were on the 8th floor so the wait was long, also room cleaning was not done timely had to wait 2hrs in lobby because of communication between staff. I have stayed their twice before because of the location close to family...don't know if I will try it again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Charged for Room!!! my original reservation was for 3 nights, I called on the 2nd night and added 2 addtional nights. Once I checked out I reviewed my bank account and saw that I was not only charged for my 5 nights but an additional charge for 2 more nights. I called the hotel to have the charges investigated. I was advised that they showed me checked into rooms 707 & 705. Once it was confirmed that I was only in room 707, I was told the charge would be credited back to my account. I waited a week and still no refund. I called back to the hotel and spoke to Ben to check the status of my refund and he found no refund had been processed at all! So the original person I spoke to did nothing! Ben issued the refund and after over 2 weeks of waiting my account was finally refunded. The business practices of this hotel leave much to be desired. I will not be back, I don't think I can trust them with my bank account info again! January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Required The hotel seemed to be experiencing problems the weekend that we stayed there. The elevators were not working properly or at all. They were erratic at times taking us to the top floor and then down to our floor (a little scary). The plumbing in the room was poor--the sink and shower drained slowly . The water pressure for showers was poor. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>