Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 17111
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Not SPG Gold Oriented I e-mailed the hotel prior to my three day stay asking for a room upgrade but I received no response. At check-in they seemed well trained to deny any such requests stating they are not allowed to. They wouldn't even allow lounge access. As a Gold member I would have expected the same courtesy I have received in the past from other SPG hotels. Judging from the parking lot, the hotel did not seem too full. I guess the lack of SPG competition in that area gives them the green light to act this way. Additionally, the room that I was given was somewhat on the cramped side. When one person is sitting at the desk it is impossible for another person to get through to the other side. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton Everything was great. The Club lounge had great snacks in the evening, and an equally great breakfast in the morning. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and quiet. We have stayed at numerous Sheraton's around the country and this Hotel rates up at top. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Outdated and Not Clean We stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Jersey shore and I was less than impressed. It was not clean in the room nor was the pool clean either. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it. Gave the Sheraton a bad name. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% Satisfied 1% Disappointed in the Bathroom. Seemed very out of date. HOWEVER, the room was excellent. Clean and decorated in a relaxing way. The bed as usual is the best part of a stay at the Sheraton. So comfortable I want to take it home. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by musty room The rooms are musty and there is a dampness problem. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place For The Price One of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The room was very clean and comfortable. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were a little disappointed We were disappointed in 2 things. First that there was not any kind of breakfast available for guests. We did order room service for breakfast on the day we checked out but it was WAY overpriced. For the amount of money spent on the room, you would think there would be some sort of continental breakfast. The second issue we had was that there was a lot of walking to get to the rooms. Several of our family members have health issues and it was a lot for them and even had trouble finding their room when getting on a different elevator. Overall the hotel was nice, but I expected it to be better. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Mixed Up They had my reservation totally messed up and didn't know I was staying two nights. So my key didn't work the second night requiring a trip to the front desk. NO apology just "oh I can fix that" even though I had a confirmation number they still didn't know I was staying two nights. I asked about the club lounge and the front desk staff, a woman and a man, she was very nice about it but the man was quite rude in his response and said that my rate didn't include the lounge, I have been a member of SPG for many years and this was the rudest, crudest staff I have ever experienced. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work I stayed on the 10 th for three different stays and 2 different rooms. Both rooms smelled old and like a locker room after the first day of each stay. The linens were clean but the room clean up was bad. One day they left all the breakfast stuff that I had clearly finished...empty yogurt container, empty cereal bowl, banana peel, and emplty coffee. Also, once I used the cleaning bag once it was never replaced. The gym had machines that didn't work and TV's on the machines that didn't work. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Sheraton standards We stayed for two nights. Hotel layout was weird. Room was extremely small and run down. Wallpaper peeling, bathroom mildewy. Halls dark, dingy and dirty. Linens had blood stains on them. Received a complete change of linens for the entire room and the stained linens were replaced with other stained linens and blankets with holes- talk about a lack of attention to detail or not caring about the guest experience/concerns. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton- hotel had a negative vibe and we were quite uncomfortable staying there. That being said, the hotel front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant experience was awesome, and an item left behind was located and returned to us- really appreciated that! However, will not say again as the condition/cleanliness of the hotel made my skin crawl. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Elite Members - Stay away Checked in as a gold member and was given non elite member room. Didn't even bother to say why we are not given non elite room. Asked if they can give us access to the Club Lounge and was rudely told that I am just a Gold Member and not a Platinum member and it is ILLEGAL and will be investigated by SPG if he did. This is the only sheraton hotel in the city and so they don't care. Stay in other better hotels. This is a very old hotel and very dirty as well. April 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Average Again I have been coming to this hotel annually for over 10 years. Over the past few years there have been numerous problems. This trip was no exception, as the cleaning staff forgot to make up the room one night (I had to go to the front desk where I was handed towels and given an apology) and there was an elevator out (only 2 in a ten story building to begin with) for 2 days. Why go there? It is close to Hershey and it has an indoor/outdoor pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with our stay We chose this hotel because it was near the wedding we were attending. We were extremely pleased with the ease of getting to and from the hotel because of its proximity to a major highway. If I had any suggestion I feel that trays etc. that were left outside of rooms could have been picked up in a more timely fashion. We were definitely pleased with our stay and the outstanding service in your dining area. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed... My husband, 3 yo daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey hotel this past weekend. We were only there for one night, but I am sorry to say I would not return. The rooms were old, dark and musty. The first room we were checked into had a 5th story window that did not properly close which allowed a draft and noise through. The wallpaper was literally peeling off the walls, sofa pillows had mysterious white stains, and the carpet was filthy. It was extremely outdated and in need of a thorough cleaning. The staff was kind enough and willing to change our room - but the second room was not much better. The window closed in this room and the wallpaper seemed to be staying on the wall - but the shower/tub was so filthy we did not use it at all. We received a fruit tray for our troubles, but quite frankly a refund or discount on the room would have been more appropriate. We were told by the staff at the front desk that a $5 million dollar renovation was planned for next year. Quite frankly, I don't see how they can occupy these rooms in good faith - they are NOT up to par. It was a very uncomfortable, uneasy stay for us and we shall not return. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Wi-Fi at the Club level? Wi-Fi reception was extremely spotty in this hotel. When I called the front desk to complain, I was told (after my second call) that I should bring my laptop (and my work) to the lobby. Unacceptable! Room keys don't work in the Club Lounge door unless you try about 10 times. A common complaint among quests, but hotel front desk personnel didn't seem to care. March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old This hotel is old and needs help. the AC is like having a train in the room the TV remote needed to be replaced 3 times and still did not work properly, the gym was a mess and non of the tv screens on the equipment worked. the rooms are small and dated. I will stop now as I think you get the idea August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 4 months. The staff truly go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Feels like home away from home every time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an above average experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend! From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect. I could not have asked for more. We had a group reservation and booking the rooms was easy and handled by a professional staff and my entire team was 100% satisfied. Thank you! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I reserved a king room. I could easily have found a less expensive hotel but chose Sheraton because it is affiliated with SPG. I specifically requested a room away from the elevator. At check in the front desk person told me that I had been upgraded. When I went to the room it was directly adjacent to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator moved the room filled with noise. I requested another room. I was then informed that there were no other king beds available although I had specifically reserved and paid for a king. I was placed in a room with two double beds. No adjustment t was made to my room rate. The room that I was given was poorly maintained. The bath tub drain was slow, the shower curtain was broken, and the room was just generally shoddy. This was a very poor experience. I will be avoiding Sheraton in the future and I am reevaluating my loyalty to SPG. For the record, I am a frequent traveler with lifetime gold status on SPG. I understand that issues can arise with rooms but I am very dissatisfied with this experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfy Thank you for great staff, a beautiful, clean room, a bed fit for a princess, and plenty of amenities. Your fitness area, pools, and restaurant were most enjoyable. I look forward to staying at Sheraton again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Was attending a conference and stayed for three nights. Stay was very enjoyable. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated having computers available to use on site. Enjoyed the pool, very relaxing. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SPG Elites!! A well maintained hotel. Offers a nice floor and great rooms for the Golds (me). Free Parking.. Good food and coffee in the lobby. Lines go quick and they actually use a Gold and Platinum line system. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to access Not only was this hotel easy to access but also had a beautiful pool area. Friendly staff and was close to local shopping. Overall my stay was short but enjoyable! May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as Expected The room was not the cleanest, the shower head was clogged with barely any pressure and the carpet was dingy. Expected much better for a Sheraton. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Stayed for a wedding and everything was wonderful... from the lobby, clean guest room, nice banquet hall & wait staff. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Given a different room than what we reserved Not very accommodating. I was given a different room than the one we booked and was on our confirmation documents. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing I recently went to visit Hershey, PA Area for vacation, traveling with my wife, 5 year old and 6 month old. The lobby of the hotel is nice, but that is where it ends. The hallway on each floor does not have air condition, making it very uncomfortable. The hallways are dark and dungy, not what I expect from a Sheraton. The rooms barely have space to walk and have zero storage for clothes, except for three small desk draws. The rooms need upgrades, bathrooms are very old , the shower would randomly shoot out cold water while using it. Also, we stayed on a non pet friendly floor, but there was a dog barking so much that I had to request a room move. The manager did move my room but it was very inconvenient. First I was told there was no rooms to move to, but then there was a room to move to . The housekeeping was very poor, tissues were empty for three days, the sheets were not changed at all, you could just tell there was poor effort by the housekeeper. One positive was being given club lounge access for the issue with the dog barking. Overall this hotel needs a lot of updates, I used a lot of Starpoints for this trip and it wasn't worth it. I would not recommend this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pat was very helpful Pat from the Member Lounge was fantastic. Customer oriented,friendly, helpful June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harrisburg Sheraton We stayed under our points in a club room. Room was great, with awesome view on the top floor. Club level perks were also great. Our daughter who was under 16 was not allowed in the Mgrs reception or breakfast, however the hotel offered up the buffet for breakfast for all of us (comped) which made the stay even better. Breakfast was awesome, staff was really good and overall room was quiet. One negative on the club level we could here some type of compressor running throughout the evening from the roof. Didn't ruin short getaway but was noticeable. Overall would still stay here again and again, and the location was perfect for our trip. September 26, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:18:43.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>