シェラトン・カレッジパークノースホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20705
  • メリーランド,
  • ベルツヴィル
  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promixity to I-95 - convenient but noisy Hotel is located conveniently next to 95, but this also meant the highway noise level was high. I ran the air conditioner all night just to mask it. Amenities of the hotel were fine, loved the fridge/microwave/water/coffee pot in the room. The 8th floor hallway had a musty, unpleasant smell that made me question the cleanliness of carpet. BUT the room itself was spotless. Not much in the immediate area for meal choices or entertainment. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel experience Close to metro station to park & ride into Washington DC. Very nice hotel with great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and needs major updating Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a conference accross the street. I was very unimpressed. The floors in my room and throughout the hallways were stained and very dirty. The sheets were very rough and uncomfortable. The bed and pillows must have been 20 years old....I didn't get a good night sleep in 5 nights. They had large groups of people arrive throughout the week that allowed their kids to run up and down the hallways at all hours of the night. Overall, this place was terrible. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to get to With easy access to I95 and the Capitol beltway, this hotel is convenient to government facilities in Adelphi Maryland. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I was very pleased with our stay at this Sheraton! The location was excellent for traveling around the Washington or Baltimore area without being the in middle of the city. It was set back in a nice, quiet area right off the highway. I was welcomed with a big smile and a very helpful staff. They even congratulated me and immediately put me on the club floor for my 10th Starwood stay. Carpets and a few items in the room are mildly dated but I was surprised to find things much nicer than expected due to the other negative reviews. I will stay here again and recommend to family and friends! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton College Park is ideal My daughter was in town from Seattle for a National Basketball Tourney @ the Washington Convention Center and I found this hotel to be ideal... It's proximity to downtown D.C and the National park was ideal and the room rate per night was very attractive. The hotel's facility (room, fitness center, hotel staff) were very accommodating for my needs and I felt very comfortable. Next time I'm in D.C, I will definitely have the Sheraton College Park as my #1 choice to stay July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below my expectations The only plus I can say about this hotel is that it is right off the highway so it is easy to access and they have a parking lot right in front which is also hassle free. Otherwise, I found it below standard for an SPG hotel. Upon arrival after 4PM (we did not check in early) our room was still not ready. I also had paid extra for a reservation with club access which includes breakfast though my key nor did my companions keys work to enter the club and when we went down to ask them to switch the key and went back up, yet again it did not work and I just gave up and did not bother going down a second time. The facilities look more like an upscale college dormitory building than a hotel. Upon checkout, when I told the clerk at the front that I was really upset about the fact that I could not access the club facilities she just shrugged her shoulders and ignored my comment. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY UNCLEAN Last month my family and I checked into Sharaton Washington North after something like a 30 min wait time. We were not given the correct room type and were originally taken to the 3rd floor that smelled of sweaty gym bags, the second we left the elevator. Ater noticing that the rooms smelled the same and that the bathrooms didn't look to have been cleaned, we went back to the front desk (after about five minutes) and were finally given the room types we requested- the same rooms we were told, "are not currently available." Once we got into our connecting rooms and began to get comfy, it suddenly became VERY clear that there was a man in my bed who did not clean up after himself, nor was he cleaned up after. We were then given free this, waived fee that, free this, waived fee that, but it just doesn't seem like enough. My 12 y o twin cousins shared that room with me...Sheraton should definitely consider doing things right the first time, as although the cost was dramatically dropped, I will still never step foot in there. What other messes didn't we see...? July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access to Adelphi and College Park, Maryland A stone's throw from I-95 at the Capital Beltway north of Washington, D.C., this hotel's location is the reason we choose it. The staff are friendly and do a good job of making us feel at home. While I didn't use the in-room refrigerator or microwave oven this visit, it is great to have the option! August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by College Park Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Execution of the Basics * Room not fully equipped with amenities * Room card needed to be changed twice due to deactivation * Booked teen girl basketball team throughout hotel; they arrived in their rooms loudly after midnight during their stay July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, room needs to be updated Our stay was good - 2 adults & 2 teens, the staff was wonderful. We went to the club lounge every morning and some evenings, and a very hard working employee named Imme was always there making sure we had everything we needed. The wi-fi in the room was very weak, and I often could not even connect to it without standing by the bathroom door in our room. The bathtub had a hole in it & water was going in (I can only imagine the problems it will cause). The room had some updates (bedding was nice, TV was nice, furniture was nice), and some things that really needed updating (bathroom floor, carpets, bathtub). Pool is outside only. Overall, it was a good stay. No major complaints. With traffic, it will take you at least an hour to get into the center of DC. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs. Hutchinson 1. Room was very small 2. No doors on closet had to look at my clothes all night 3. No free wifi 4. Restaurant was overpriced and the food was awful. 5. bathroom had a pedestal sink, no place to put your to toiletries May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff - disapointing facility I stayed at your hotel on April 29 for the night. I have to say, things were really worn down in the hotel, which was very disappointing. However, the staff at your hotel could not have gone out of there way more to make me feel welcomed and taken care of. Of special note was Rem, at the front desk. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure everything was in order. While the physical hotel was a disappointment, the staff—especially Rem, exceeded expectations and made the experience a good one. Please pass my thanks to Rem. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and staff were 11's All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great job to all and thanks for a great stay, hope to see you all again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Updates First room smelled like urine. 2nd room had stained floors, chair and ripped head board. Staff wasn't mean but not pleasant. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed there for wedding My son's wedding was close by so most people stayed here. The food for our rehearsal dinner was great. The rooms were great. Easy to get to I-95. The front desk and service people were excellent. I especially want to mention Earl in the bar who did an excellnt job and made sure there was enough help on hand to manage the wild after wedding crowd. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third-world Wifi Overall, an average hotel with clean beds but stained carpet, decently responsive and helpful staff. At the same time, you get charged for bottle water ($5, really Sheraton?). There's a pool and a gym. That's all the nice things I can say. That said, my biggest gripe is with the internet service. Wi-fi and LAN service can only be described as a third-world experience. Maybe it's the fact that we stayed on the 9th floor but we could not even check our email. That's how bad it is. I had to drive to Starbuck to use the internet. Shame on you Sheraton, please recognize that this is the 21st century and having good wi-fi is as important as having clean towels. We don't need 10 or 15 megabit connections, just make sure we can access gmail, google search (maybe you don't want us to find a better hotel?) and occasionally YouTube. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Incidental charges We have had numerous problems when the hotel charges our American Express Starwood card for " incidental charges" which we never use. We don't charge anything and always have problems trying to get the $25 fee credited. We were told at one time to just pay in cash and we would be given the money back at check out. This was working fine until our last visit, when an inexperienced and rather rude clerk informed us that we could NOT pay with cash and that they never allowed anyone to do so. After being instructed by a supervisor to accept the cash, He then charged our American Express card for an additional $25.00, without notifying us that it was being done. We were not at all thrilled with this experience or the clerk we had to deal with. If it weren't for our Starwood membership which allows us to use our accumulated points as payment, I would NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Maybe the easiest 5 star hotel to get to off an interstate, yet situated in a wooded area that make you feel far from the busy freeway. Friendly staff, and great facilities. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary and very dirty rooms!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived to our room and found the bathroom partially cleaned--toilet was filthy, carpets were not vacuumed (when housekeeping was contacted, they admitted that "we didn't have time to vacuum because it was very busy last week."), and a king size bed with only one pillow. The hotel reception, though polite, did not follow through on any requests for service. We asked for our room to be cleaned three times before anyone was sent up. The housekeeping staff is clearly overworked and underpaid. Lobby is the only part of the hotel that is acceptable. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleased I had a very late check-in and was exhausted from traveling. I was greeted by a very friendly, upbeat, helpful gentleman named Walter V. He even encouraged me to take the last cookie, which was excellent. He provided such great service which was a relief. The hotel is in a great location, easy to get on and off the highway. My room was ok. My only issue was the shower area. It looked like the ceiling was going to cave in over the shower. Also the fixture around the shower head was not attached to the wall. Other then those two issues, I was happy with the amenities at the facility. Thank you. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler This is a nice out of the way hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient. It is close to the interstate and within 20 minutes of major attractions. However housekeeping could be improved ( room carpet needs to be cleaned and ice machines on at least 4 floors didn't work). Other than those issues which can be easily corrected, I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor technological improvements needed Stayed one night for business. The Good: Got a very large studio suite. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was complimentary as a Gold, the lounge was closed. The service was pretty good. Needs improvement: Only power plugs were near the closet and at the desk. The desk had two integrated plugs, but the the source wire was unplugged from the wall for some reason, as was the coffee maker, so neither worked initially. Had to crawl under the desk multiple times to get things plugged in appropriately. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHERATON COLLEGE PARK NORTH HOTEL IS THE WORST HOTEL IN SPG! I and the kids have stayed there 3 times since it is close to Six Flags America. Each time we check out I've sworn never to return. SHERATON COLLEGE PARK NORTH HOTEL IS THE WORST HOTEL IN SPG! The staff is completely rude and non-accomodating. For example, I showed up last weekend with my kids expecting to find our room upgraded as per my Suite Night Award request. Instead, they denied the request and gave us a small room with a king-sized bed. I went back to the front desk to ask for the upgrade only to find that it had been denied. They offered to put us in a double room and after a few strong words, they finally gave us a suite. If they had a suite available, why did they DENY my Suite Night Award request??? Also, when checking in, they didn't acknowledge my Platinum status. I'm not a demanding client but no club lounge, no internet access, nothing, I mean nothing was offered at check in. When the kids and I finally got to the room, there were no sheets on the pull out sofa bed. I called 3 times and walked down to the front desk before finally getting sheets an HOUR later! This was our latest experience and the 2 prior were no better. I'll say it again: SHERATON COLLEGE PARK NORTH HOTEL IS THE WORST HOTEL IN SPG and we'll never stay there again! July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably needs new management First impression bad, was suppose to be upgraded to club level (had confirmation via email) but wasn't...ok I can deal with this. But the desk clerk was incredibly hard to understand (English was NOT his primary language), he was the only staff member when I arrived on a Sunday afternoon. Two people in front of me, a dozen behind. So I was trying to be cordial. Then the room smelled, the carpets in this hotel need to be changed. Service all 4 days was poor. And don't get me started on the pool not open and the food overpriced. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff problems Poorly trained and slow staff at Reception got stay off to a poor start. Things did not improve with poorly designed suite with heavy furniture blocking deployment of sofa bed, missing duvet, no clock/radio, broken coffee maker, and broken thermostat. I hope never to repeat this Sheraton experience! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and hospitable Room and service were excellent June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous This hotel has issues with fair treatment and the staff has no intergrity ... and when they are called out on their hick-ups your concerns are swept under their rugs. Rudest and non communication is a great existing problems but must also mention their internet being very slow or non existence. It has been very overwhelming to the point were we had a reservation but was told we did not we give the front desk supervisor a tangible copy and he was very rude and talked to us in a belittering way. Left two messages for the hotel GM after he did not respond the first time. Needs improvement: the furniture was very much used up and stains on the carpet thru out the room!!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Nice lobby / nice looking room but very noisy air conditioner + outside unit placed too close to windows of club level (9th floor) made room very uncomfortable for sleeping - Staff at front desk seems to be in-training - worse issue: we received confirmation of room reservation by e-mail a couple of days before leaving: club -level room included breakfast and internet access - we were told by front desk staff that we had to pay for internet access and that our "room rate DID NOT include breakfast - due to that we missed the first day breakfast - my husband who inquired about internet access was able to "negotiate" access after arguing with front desk - room staff and club lounge staff were very helpful and friendly - most front desk staff needs to brush up on their skills and knowledge about the hotel they work for. Last issue: the shuttle was very unreliable : our group was told the driver would be right back - we waited close to an hour to be picked up - June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>