Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

  • 5300 Riverside Drive
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44135
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

A guest must be 21 years of age or older to register at the hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrediable 5 Stars does not do this hotel and staff justice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Layover The only issue I had was a large group came to the hotel or returned to the hotel approx 3:45AM. Booked on my floor and were very loud and knocking on my door interrupting my sleep. Was not able to really go back to sleep since had to wake at 5AM August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind We always like starting out our vacation here makes the morning so much better to airport August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We appreciated the clean, healthy, quiet, and sensitive environment. Staff was welcoming, polite, professional yet friendly! Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise for an airport hotel! I stayed at this hotel several years ago, and must admit it was one of the most depressing hotels I'd ever stayed in - it was horribly dated and just depressing. In the last year or so I stayed there again and was absolutely amazed at the difference - they have completely redone the hotel. As a platinum member, I stay at a good deal of hotels and this is one of the better Sheraton remodels I've seen. It's very comfortable. I also have to note that the hotel lounge isn't your typical lounge - I was very surprised (and pleased) at the excellent craft beer selection (kudos to the food/beverage manager!). I will continue to stay at this hotel whenever i'm in town visiting family. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chris1252 Stayed only one nights with my 3 kids and wife to make an early departure to NYC and beyond. The rooms was not ready and as we redeemed miles for the two rooms we were granted standard rooms non connecting with each having a king or queen size bed, however the EXTREMELY mean front desk manager Caitlyn De Fillipo was not very nice and advised us if we waited a few hours she would get us connecting rooms and a roll away could be offered to cater to the kids and shortage of beds. Came back at 5:00PM rooms ready no Rollaway, she stated they are busy and none are available, very bad news. I will never stay there again and Caitlyn should be placed in charge of another department that doesn't deal with people July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 5 night stay was virtually hassle free with great service. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff tried.... Checked in late, real late, after 2 am. Booked a "suite" online, was informed there were no suites at checkin. Offered a "comp" roll-away, but that was not what I was looking for. Felt kind of jilted by the comp offer being that I am a plat status. Night auditor ran up an cleaned a 2 queen room. Parking is a disaster. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my favorite place to stay How about not having any hot water in your shower Uncomfortable bed...cheap pillows No bathroom in our reception room in basement ( MFCA CONVENTION ) No comp breakfast August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was hot & had no towels When I got to my room the curtains were drawn & the sun was beating inside. Problem with that is that the a/c was turned off. The room was at 85 degrees & very uncomfortable. I turned on the a/c and hung out in the lounge a while to wait for the room to cool down. I then went to workout & upon returning to my room, I took a shower only to find no towels in my room. I had to dry off with a hand towel. It then took me 3 calls to get someone at customer service to answer the phone. I finally was able to get housekeeping to drop off towels. This was a first in my many years of travel. Otherwise, Debbie at the bar was very nice & the food was excellent. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the airport & most Cleveland freeways. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G&D This was my first stay at this hotel and I was very pleased at the level of service I received. I would recomend this hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Renovation I used to stay at a competitor brand a couple exits off the airport due to the condition of the hotel, but now after the renvation this is my CLE hotel - I also stay here even if my business is downtown to stay loyal to the Starwood brand (I am multi-year platinum). Great job. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job on the renovation! I've stayed at this hotel several times now - both before and after renovation, and I can't complement the hotel enough on the improvements! If you stayed here previously, you'll know that there was no where to go but up and they did just that. For an airport hotel they did a great job of making you feel comfortable - if anything, I don't really feel like I'm staying in the middle of the airport when I'm there (aside from the fact that the rooms look at runways). I also have to complement that bar/restaurant on having one of the better craft beer selections I've seen in a hotel. The staff is great too - always very friendly and they do their best to accommodate needs. The Starwood options are limited in Cleveland but they did a great job with the one they have. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good This is a very nice hotel but the air conditioner in my room was very noise. It makes sleeping not much comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Clean and Convienent Somedays you need an airport hotel. This one is right there literally. Also I didn't hear planes from my room, which was nice. It's obvious the hotel was built a while ago, but iut's been updated, and they did a good job with the beds. The desk chair and alarm clocks were the only thing I'd change. Otherwise, good value for time and money. I'd stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Wm Pappas Our room was very average and quite small for such a high price ($189 ++). Wanted 2 beds - none available??? Bed was comfortable, linens very nice. Disappointed in dining room - not particularly attractive and a very limited dinner menu. Nice bar and waitresses. Desk staff very good. Would only stay there for convenience of next morning early flight. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A convenient hotel for flights Updates to executive rooms ( particularly the bathrooms ) seems to be a slow process and to not have the access to the executive lounge and the lady who runs it was missed . Food in the restaurant , particularly breakfast was not of a high standard . June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied Could not get any sleep during my 4 night stay. They were taking down a parking garage next to the hotel. We're working on this project 24/7. Using power hammers all night and day. Toilet was running all the time. Had to jiggle handle. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were at a weekend conference and were delighted with the helpfulness of the staff, the location of the meeting rooms, and the quality of the food served. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Nice hotel with great stuff very close to airport. No safe box in room. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect under the right circumstances All in all It was fine. I would stay here again only if I needed a place near the airport. I needed a place that had a little more in the area to offer. I was not satisfied with the food or the service and most of us who where there together agree that if we had to pay full price for it we would not. The service was to blame in my opinion. The breakfast was not stocked all the time and service was slow to the point of rotten. The kids had no complaints about he pool or exercise room. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by update airconditioning I' like to see the airconditioning updated Excellent for SPG members June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had several issues I expected a Sheraton Hotel to be better than this. The cold water tap was not working right, the dust ruffle was unhemmed and looked ragged, the nice blinds had been replaced with a cheap rolling shade with no blinds at all in the window, there was no restaurant menu in the room. The bed was comfortable but the room was "average", not what I expect from a gotel of this quality. Also, the Starkbucks in the lobby was not manned and the staff were not responsive when I simply asked if someone was available to make me a cup of coffee. Also, during my exit, there was a problem with the exit gate, causing us to wait almost 20 minutes for a staff person to come out and fix it, causing a pile up of over 20 cars trying to get out. Overall, not a good experience. This may be a one time event bot I expect better from Sheraton. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Arrived late and went straight to my room. Checked out the next morning for a meeting all day. I'll give you a proper test on my next visit :) July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel stay ever No mention on website that parking garage next door was being torn down Noise started in the evening ended 6am. Found elite doesn't matter if you use points. No benefits or recognition. I stayed at discount motels that were better. SPG apparently doesn't care, apparently, because they never you to rate stay or if there were problems!!!!!!! I would not recommend hotel to others!!!!!!!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect less Let me start with the GREATS of this hotel. The STAFF are EXCELLENT! The food was GREAT! Location to the airport and the shuttle service are ON POINT! With that being said, the rooms, are less than I expected. The room was cold (even though the heat was set on 77). I had to ask for a 2nd comforter. Only 2 of the 6 outlets in the room worked. They used the brown extension cords with 3 additional plugs on it, to accommodate the lamps. Concerning it would seem to be a fire hazard that so much is plugged into such a cheap alternative to fixing receptacles. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get your snooze on Thank you Shereton Cleveland Airport Hotel for your hospitality. The front desk staff were friendly and the check in/out process was completed without a hitch. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost Wedding Ring I left my wedding ring in the Bathroom (My mistake). I tried calling shortly after I left the hotel and realized that I had left the ring. I spoke to someone at the desk, she transferred me to housekeeping which never answered. I called back and asked if someone could look before housekeeping had a chance to clean the room. Once again I was transferred to housekeeping who didn't answer. Message to guest! Don't make a mistake as I did, the hotel doesn't offer assistance. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Club Room This hotel has club room under renovation, so no drinks were provided , I also have status at other brands and had I known this prior I would have stayed at another hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pleasant experience. Fast check in/out and nice accommodations. The normal room setup should include more towels for double setup. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>