Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

  • 625 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94301
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to hospital and downtown If you are ever in the hospital, have family stay here and use the free shuttle to and from. It is easy and dependable. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE..BEWARE... 1.) $10/day - self parking..yess you red it right.you booked this hotel & they will charged you for $10 a day. 2.) you have to pay if you use the internet..other hotel offer free wifi..better go there.. 3.) room we got esp. the bathroom is for disabled that's why all the water goes on the flr.. 4.) the tv signal is very very bad.. 5.) the room is smelly.. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading Taxi Fare Information The hotel's website says that taxi fares to and from SFO airport run $70. This is just not true on the "from" side. The meter indeed reaches around $70, but (surprise!) the taxis are allowed to charge 150% of the metered fare for out-of-city trips originating from the airport. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk (after having to pay in excess of $100 for the cab) she just shrugged and admitted the information was incorrect for trips from the airport -- "sorry about that." Had I known the cost would be so outrageous I would have arranged a shuttle. Otherwise it was a standard Sheraton and perfectly fine -- as long as you don't mind hearing the train that runs right alongside it. Convenient to Stanford. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paying 9.95/day for internet is not a good idea Alright, let's check this out. I tried to solve this issue with Starwood Hotels service and they couldn't do anything cause it's the hotel that decide if they charge for internet or not. Look at this, this way. Wifi internet is free in the lobby, and then is 9.95$ a day when you reach your room. If only it was paying in the lobby too, they would have a reason to make us pay in the rooms. You get under a megabit internet connection, three days cost of near 30$, which is equivalent to a MONTH of cellphone service... Sheraton is supposed to be a premium hotel service. I work with computers, I stayed at very cheap remote hotel/motels and ALWAYS got better internet service than here. How can you explain that an premium hotel right at the heart of silicon valley can charge a premium fee for slow internet service ?!.... thanks for reading my complaint Also, charging double the amount for a local beer at the hotel's bar is not going to get you any business. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay We were in Palo Alto last week to attend a wedding. We had never been there before but had stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and decided to do so again. Upon arrival we were greeted with courtesy and warmth that set the tone for the rest of our visit. The hotel staff at all levels of contact were professional, courteous and approachable. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. We ate several meals in the hotel and enjoyed them tremendously. We will continue to look to Sheraton as our first choice when we travel and we would recommend this hotel without hesitation. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a regular business traveller and SPG Gold member, this hotel was below expectations for a four night stay with my family. Early check-in request was moot as we arrived at four (after the "stated" check in time of three) and still had to wait for key release while they finished prepping the room. Beds sagged in the middle, pool was also the bar so smoky in the evening, and in general the decor and condition are no longer an SPG level 4 property. Location lets the operator charge for parking and a premium on the room that is not appropriate. May 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by chased from the pool area I am 74 years old and had to visit the Stanford medical center A friend drove me up so I thought I would treat her to a nice hotel. It was a beautiful day so we went to the pool with deck of cards and a glass of water. we were playing Gin Rummy and keeping score on scratch paper. a employee came out to our table and accused us of gambling(I thought he was kidding) We continued to play and soon the same man along with the bartender came to tell us we could not bring drinks from our room, water? I complained, they gave us a free breakfast, but our day of fun was ruined.Needless to say this was embarssing and and unnecessary. You will never find us at this hotel again. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by APPALLING Prior to booking this hotel, I called SPG reservations to inquire about the property. I was told that the hotel had undergone a renovation in 2012.Based on this information, I booked with the representative. Upon arrival, the hotel was undergoing renovation and the next day, the entire lobby of our building was stripped to the wall boards and the noise level was unbearable. This hotel should no accept guests under these conditions. I am furious at the blatant deception on your part. I expect a refund. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dirty I am Platinum with SPG and been staying at this property for the last 4 months. I love the location but the hotel decor and carpet is more close to a motel. Depend if you get a upgraded room in the Stanford building the carpet so dirty and spotty, I would not walk bare footed. The towels smells as well. i guest they are so busy due to the location they don't care how they treat because you don't see any regulars. I come here everyweek but have to beg to get any room in the stanford side for newer carpet. Most hotel would know who you are since coming very week. NOPE, they just DON'T care. I am done here, moving to the crtyd people would be more friendlier and know who you are. If you are here for short trip and need access to run\walk to Stanford, this is the place. But I should\would recommend not coming here if you are regular as they just don't care. The concierge lounge ladies are awesome if there is any cancellation. Bring a flippers the carpet yucks.. The rooms are paper thin and very loud, you can hear all bathroom activity from all directions. I am done here after 16 weeks and move to other option down the street. The wifi is less to be desired, drops and weak download speed. BTW, they keep missing my points for other weeks how complicate is this. Its like they just don't want you to come back.. Well I got it... one more week because all hotel are quick to sold but I am done here. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I work for a company who has frequent travelers to the Palo Alto Sheraton, so I would have expected to receive a nicer room (if they have nicer ones). I was assigned a dated handicap room on the first floor. It looks like they tried to partially remodel the room. The seating area and bathroom were from the 80's. I'm a pretty tall guy (6'3"), so I had to hunch over to be able to take a shower (due to the handicap device that had been installed). The bed was like sleeping on a concrete block, and there were several large stains on the carpet. I know PA is an expensive place to stay, but I wouldn't say that this Sheraton was up to standards of competing hotels in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We go to Stanford Hospital every three months. So we have stayed in a lot of hotels. Everything about this place was fantastic. From the front desk people right down to the maids. I never want to stay any where else. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction Since the hotel is across the street from Stanford, I booked a room for a reunion weekend. I arrived on Friday evening to a prom...yes Sheraton Palo Alto hosts proms...and the building I was staying in was under construction. The wallpaper had been stripped from most of the hallway and the carpet was littered with scraps of dry wall and cardboard. Certainly now what I was expecting. If I'm traveling abroad and paying $40/night, no problem. But for $200/night, not good. Obviously this is a temporary situation. I was just surprised that rooms were still rented in a hallway that was clearly under construction. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisiest hotel. Prepare for sleepless nights! I was given a room near the elevator and the noise was horrendous. The sound of the elevator mechanism and bells was interminable. After a sleepless first night I bought ear plugs which helped a bit. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this standard. The additional sound of the Caltrain did not help. I travel very regularly for work and this was the worst hotel experience I have had in years. At checkout I was given a letter asking me to tell the front desk about my stay. So I explained the noise situation. The response I received was one word: "ok", uttered in a monotone devoid of any concern. Truly an unacceptable end to a horrible stay. Very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room without cold water!! Everything was as usual except the faucet in bathroom didn't work for cold water. It only works with hot water.. Very weird... I managed to stay with it. However, it looks like brushing my teeth with hot water worsened my condition of my tooth. :( It cost me $560 for dental.. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is tops on the peninsula. Everything worked, especially with our late check-in. We were thriled to be so close to Stanford University as well as to downtown Palo Alto. Staff was very helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and Cozy but loud The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and conveniently located, however too loud. Yes there were graduation parties and receptions, however our noise complaints were not related to the hussle and bussle of people celebrating. Our noise complaint was that the walls of the rooms were too thin, you can hear every neighbor above/below/and to the side of you flush toilets and shower and wiggle around in their bed. Unless I get a screaming deal, I will not pay $200/night to stay here again. Was disappointing considering the staff was really friendly. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large, old-school chain hotel with confusing layout There is nothing much to actively like about the Sheraton Palo Alto. The rooms are spacious and adequate, though everything is infused with a sickly sweet scent--I found it to be disturbing when I was in the room, and when I opened my suitcase on returning home, was met with a blast of it. Yuck. Happily, my room had a patio, so I could (after some struggle) open the patio doors to the max, and get some real air. The layout is byzantine, and the wayfinding signs are just stupid--many have arrows pointing straight down, as if they were describing rooms on a lower floor. Use left and right, people. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property Overall nice hotel and experience. Only have a few negatives: Small room Super loud heater March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Respite the grounds and the buffet breakfast were a very pleasant surprise. I will definitely go back. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Palo Alto I accepted the 'Green' option. I thought this just meant they would not change sheets and towels. Evidently it means they do not enter your room. Coffee and water not replaced, room looked just like it did when I left. Will not be going Green next time. AC would not turn on. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable rooms The room given (4018) was more of the more uncomfortable rooms that I have staying in any hotel in recent time. The air conditioner made too much noise and made it uncomfortable to work in or sleep. The bathroom, especially the shower area, did not have a good shower and the water pressure was too low. Worse, it was difficult to put soap and shampoo in the holder since it was fixed at an angle and so could not hold these items. Finally, the internet speed was sometimes good and sometimes too slow May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating We did not receive the room that we reserved at check-in but the hotel did correct the matter after speaking with the front dest over 3 times. Bathroom wall paper was peeling off the walls and some fixtures in the bathroom are rusting. Maid service barely addressed anything in the room the three says we were there. Bar workers would comment about us by speaking in a different language thinking we could not understand them-they were wrong. Sad to see the service go down so much since my last visit. Hope to see changes in the service and to the property. I would like to continue staying here on visits because of the proximity to Stanford. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and courteous staff Staff was excellent. This includes staff serving outdoor patio near bar as well as staff in lobby. All staff, and especially staff at front counter and counter to the left of lobby were extremely courteous, always saying good morning, good evening etc. In addition, one of the staff, Jonathan, was extremely proactive and spend several minutes helping me print out my airline boarding pass. Staff in the outdoor patio area near bar were also excellent. The service was great and proactive and I never felt rushed. Your entire staff were excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help We were a little taken a back when parking was $14.00. Your manager of restaurant was very rude when no was eating and we just wanted to sit down! One room 2079 had wall support brackets holding it up and one of the lamps was falling a part which is a fire hazard. Then when checking out it was a good thing I checked my bill because you people put someone else's bill on mine, so front desk had to it all over again. We waited 10 minutes to get served in your bar! NEED I SAY MORE? Mary:-/ August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing special About the only reason to stay here is that it is very convenient for Stanford. It is not a bad hotel, but it is certainly nothing special to warrant the room charges. The so-called "high-speed" internet, which you must pay extra for, is in fact excruciatingly slow. Reminds me of dial up back in the early 90's. The food is only mediocre. I guess that they are assured of continuing trade due to their location close to stanford, so they do not have to try very hard to please their guests. June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service 7/18,19 and 20 Too many weddings etc going on. I was told at checkin that I HAD to have my confirmation number. When I went to get it online, the clerk came out running saying that my name had spaces. THEN the room key wouldn't work. THEN the night manager told me that the "keys have problems" and that Yes, I HAVE to have a conf number (not just my CA drivers license and cc) to register! HA! I saw that other guests did NOT have to present a confirmation number at registration, just the Picture ID and the cc. Saturday night I called for a fridge. The front desk clerk yelled at me and said ALL THE REFRIGERATORS WENT TO OTHER GUESTS. All I did was ask! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, below average service I'm sure the presence of Stanford guarantees them occupancy, but I won't be coming back. The business center printers couldn't print a pdf, there was no staff interested in helping, and when I left in the morning my keys had been misplaced at the valet and it took 15 minutes and finally the threat of me asking them to pay for a taxi and bring back the rental themselves before they finally put some brains into the search and found them. Will not return. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by portolm8 I like the Sheraton Palo Alto for various reasons. First the location which is within walking distnace of a wide choice of restaurants downtown. I like the proximity to nice stores like Palo Alto bycilcles and the proximity to the Stanford campus which is ideal for running or walking. In addition to this the staff of the Sheraton Palo Alto is particularly friendly... must be the weather or the location, but they rank to the top of my list of hotels for friendliness, going to extra mile to help out and so on... And this is consistent at each visit! Of course the rooms are very nice and clean. The lounge also has very good breakfast food. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Sheraton! The hotel is a dated relic that maintains its steady stream of clients only by its close proximity to Stanford University. The rooms are dated in design, and only a basic "soft" overhaul has been done. In the middle of my first night, security actually came into my room, claiming that they had not been informed that the room had a guest in it! I complained to the lobby the next morning, and was offered a Club Room access. I pointed out that it does not really benefit me, since I was on a business trip and on company expense, but the staff did not seem to understand. Then, when it came to check-out, I realized that I was being charged for the upgrade. I had to tell them once again what had transpired before they took the amount off my bill. I do not think I will ever stay at this hotel ever again! I think a motel might even be a better alternative at Palo Alto! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing! Photos on the website makes the hotel look much nicer and newer than it actually is in person. The only nice feature was the koi pond near the pool. The room was very dated! There was no "Movies on Demand" available at this hotel. I found a live spider on the floor and some bugs in the bathroom. The exterior doors which should shut completely and lock at the end of the hallways leads to exterior stairs were constantly open for anyone to enter and not safe. Old style building where lobby isn't even attached to the building where the guestrooms are located. Either switch this hotel to 2 1/2 stars or remodel for your ranking! January 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>