Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • Argentinien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Gäste werden beim Check-in gebeten, sich auszuweisen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good This hotel needs a lot of improvement very expensive and you dont get what you pay for, specially food and rooms... service not so bad August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My trip to Buenos aires Overhaul good but room need rug change and bathroom up-grade August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had a lot of problems during my stay I was having quite a challenging stay. On second day some renovation was done in floor above and when we came back room a huge amount of dust came through a/c and covered the whole room. All tablets, chairs, bed, my clothes were covered with thick dust. After insisting they agreed to change our room but no offer of any kind of compensation. Internet connection in room was bad. We got disconnected sometimes every 5 minutes and required ot sign in again. We got our own Wifi router to the room, but did not improved situation at all, except maybe speed (which was slow). Flushing toilet made a noise like Niagra falls and sometimes it did not stop flushing water. Was not fixed during the stay. Breakfast on main restaurant downstairs was super crowded, it was practically impossible to order eggs as there was one chef and maybe 20 people waiting to place orders. Also the breakfast offer in general was below normal Starwood offer. In general was not a very pleasant stay. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My first platinum stay Huge disappointment from room functionality to staff assistance. It was clear to me that they did not value my business as a member (new platinum) in the SPG program. Would not recommend this hotel. Outdated, little property investment and a young and inexperienced staff. Worst experience ever to date. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the loction The hotel is very nice spacious and has all the facilities, would definately stay there again! The gym and pool are great too! I only miss the coffe and tea facility in the room and my shower was CRAP. Other than that I had a great stay! September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel facilities Two bathrooms in the room. none was working !!! no body checked it before renting the room. Unacceptable when you want to take a simple shower and nothing works !!! Unacceptable for this kind of hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT !! Everybody was very good, reception with Monica, at breakfast on the 22nd. Actually Everything was excellent except the internet service, it goes away, is not stable, and needs better speed. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very mixed stay Location is not the best. Service is very mixed. English speaking staff is rare to find. Very inconvenient for North American guests. Would not recommend. Just my humble opinion. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and the bed was extremely comfortable This was my third stay at this property and have had all good experiences. Everything was great except that the bathroom could use some updating, particularly with the fixtures. Bed was very comfortable and the wifi was very dependable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Hotel room was very clean and the linen and bed were excellent. Stayed on the club floor and enjoyed the stay immensely October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a very helpful staff. It is fine for business or personal travel. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is showing signs of its age and not yet fully updated/renovated Booked Club room on 20th floor. Room was clean and bathroom updated if a bit small. Has shower in tub, 1980's style smallish hotel room bathroom. Checkin process on club floor 22 efficient and courteous. TV did not work well, speakers vibrated and screen dimmed on and off. Asked maintenance to repair but problem persisted even after they indicated they had dealt with it. A/C system also made noises when fan was running. Good room service menu as compared to other hotels I have stayed at in BA. Internet service was, however, slow and cut out intermittently. Club lounge breakfast was good with wide selection of high quality food items, better than other BA hotels I have stayed in, however happy hour in the evening was disappointing. Limired food items and red wine served not very good. Club lounge has great views as did my room. There was construction going on in rooms near mine during my stay and lots of banging noises though only in daytime hours. On checkout, they were unable to generate the bill properly, computer could not assign proper dates to the various charges. Said they would send a proper bill via e-mail, hopefully they will do that. Lobby is large and modern and there are a number of decent restaurants on the property. Hotel is showing signs of its age and not fully updated, even on club floors, which are much better than non club floors. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well located This hotel is located steps from the downtown business district, hundreds of restaurants, and shopping. Also easy access to the metro and local trains. The service is excellent and always has been, which is why this is where I stay when I am in Buenos Aires. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great brekfast The breakfast, was really good!!. The quality of the products and the staff were excellent!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service but good location I stayed at this hotel last month and was very disappointed with the service. There were 7 of us and all but one of us had issues during our week long stay. The location is great, however don't expect standard SPG service at this hotel. We tried to address room issues such as a leak in the bathroom that ruined some personal belongings, strong smoke smell, a very dirty bathroom, shower head that didn't work, and other issues but had several issues getting them to response or address the issues. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired property This Sheratons rooms are badly in need of an update. The furnishings are old and outdated and the bathrooms are very worn. In the suite that I was given, the bathtub grout, was all discolored and the knobs are the shower were broken, The hairdryer was out of the 60's attached to the walls and the tv and phone were non functional when I checked in. The staff was exceptional, and hopefully the property will renovate and give the workers rooms that they can be proud of November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the shining jewel of the collection This is an okay place with a good location. I've stayed 4 times and find it is very process-oriented. You wait 20 minutes to check in only to be told that you "must" check in at the premium concierge area in a different part of the hotel, where you wait a while longer. The wine selection in the lobby bar has deteriorated from a year ago and isn't where you'd go for a good bottle. Its inexpensive cost and okay location for business means I'll come back. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating Hotel is very tired. Your website is incorrect. You don't have irons and ironing boards in the room. There was no coffee and the mini bars are empty. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Service Desk exemplary, Reservation Desk service lacking We stayed our last night in Buenos Aires at the Sheraton instead of with our friends because we needed to leave for the airport at 3:30 am. The woman at the transportation desk was fabulous! I stopped by the hotel four or five days before we were checking in because I was going to need transportation from the bus terminal in Buenos Aires to the Sheraton on our day of arrival because we were going to visit friends in another small town in the Provincia de Buenos Aires. Then we also needed transportation to the airport in the morning. She helped me make all of the arrangements and helped me check to be certain that I could call her in case there were any issues. I had not used my cell phone from the US to make any calls in Argentina up to that point. I did need to call due to a problem at the bus terminal and she was incredibly helpful. The reservation desk was not so helpful. First, the one young woman seemed to have a rather snobbish attitude. Yes, I was in jeans and sneakers, but we were traveling and that shouldn't make a difference. She was not kind when I asked about transportation nor was she when we arrived. I was extremely polite and did not receive the same attitude in return. When we arrived to check in, she gave us a room with two beds, which was not what I had reserved. We returned to the lobby after calling the front desk. Then we were given (by a young man) a room with the king-sized bed as reserved, but in a smoking room, ash tray and all. With my asthma, that was not acceptable . For a second time, we called and returned to the lobby. On this final return, we were told that it wasn't quite 3:00 - check in time, so they gave us what was available, but they apologized for not asking if that was ok. We certainly would have preferred waiting for the king-sized bed in a nonsmoking room as reserved instead of having my physically disabled husband and me carting suitcases up and down 3 times. It was so bad that someone else asked what had happened that we kept having to return to the lobby. There was a very good restaurant nearby which also gave an excellent exchange rate on the dollar which was recommended by the driver of the car that picked us up. The room was comfortable and we left without any further issues. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy / Terrible Service This is by far THE WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in. Whatever you do, do not stay here. SERVICE: Pitiful. They do not accommodate to guests whatsoever. Housekeeping didnt come until 7pm (after I had to call them everyday). Wasn't allowed to order food off their room service if I was 1 minute late, wasn't allowed to sit in a hotel lobby chair because it was 1 seat over than they wanted us to be in, couldn't even call guest services because nobody was ever there to answer the phones, wasn't allowed to take a bottle of water into the pool, couldn't enter the pool lounge chairs because I was 5 minutes early. The list goes on. ROOMS:The carpet in the rooms and throughout the hotel are disgusting. Don't expect to walk around in your room without shoes. Holes in the wall. Peeling floorboards. If you want to be told everything you're NOT allowed to do, this place is for you. If you want great hospitality...run! December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but price value has declined In summary, the hotel has everything one could need, in good condition, but the price per night is a bit higher than other similar hotels that are newer and more practical due to their price. i.e save the extra $50usd and enjoy a good Argentine steak in Puerto Madero. Note other hotels I am comparing are executive level with newer facilities. This Sheraton is showing its age. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best The welcome and service at this Sheraton is outstanding. Located near the cruise ship terminals and the shopping street Avenida Florida, it is a great location. Lots of great restaurants nearby. This is our third stay, and we have always felt welcomed. We especially like the club lounge, its staff and the check in. Hope we can come again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service! Sheraton has the best customer service ever! Our hotel had amazing views over the city and port. Our rooms were very comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent. Free internet, breakfast and snacks if you stay at a club level room. Very accessible to most tourist sites. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel but does not post mail. Good location for shopping Nicely appointed rooms Poor internet - slow and expensive Food service and good overall but breakfast waiter was rude and very slow. Flight crews checking in or out get first priority over all customers. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent location, excellent hotel It was my first stay at a Sheraton Hotel and I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff, the large and comfortable room and great breakfast. Sheraton Hotels will certainly be my first option when I travel again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always you exceed my expectation Traveling is tough but having an excellent facility, professional and outstanding staff and superb services...make all the difference...Thank you to the staff of the Sheraton Buenos Aires... I will be back for sure!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! As in every Sheraton all the staff is focused on making you feel great. And the area where this hotel is located is great to shopping and eating too. I'll come back for sure and I also highly recommend this place. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy room! My room was located directly off of the elevators on the 16th floor. The constant noise from the elevator activity was very disturbing. A ringing of bells was constant. The noise from people coming and going un-nerving. My sleep was consistently disturbed! The room was nice, the facilities well done and the staff was excellent and very caring and helpful. Seven people booked 6 rooms at my suggestion. They were all on the 5th and 6th floor and had no complaints. They enjoyed the breakfast and the bar, having a light dinner there one night. The location of the hotel was perfect for meeting with these folks who had never been to BA. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning nightmare Spent four nights in a room with broken A/C. It wasn't until the final night (1:30 am) that I was offered a different room. Too little, too late. Otherwise, property is fine. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buenos aires Central Typical Sheraton in city centre. Ideally located for shopping, sightseeing and business.. Because of location the traffic is extremely busy outside hotel and a major train station is also just opposite. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>