Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • Argentina
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • null
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very good The hotel covers all needs for any traveler. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miki23 Bathroom water was too yellow. It looks not used long time for bath but only shower. Please prepare bath water during cleaning. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took care of us This hotel was the jam. Franco at the front desk completely took care of us and made it a great stay. It is amazing how all it takes is one person to really make the difference between a good and bad hotel. Sebastian at the front door was also awesome. They definitely recommend your status here and the club lounge is AWESOME! If you have the chance, stay here! November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointment Truly a disappointing experience. -Front desk staff was rude. Nobody was attending the SPG gold/plat customers -room was not ready until the afternoon. I was unable to rest before my meetings. I even offered to pay to have the room cleaned quicker and was told "that wasn't an option" -room had no air conditioning. After several requests to have it fixed i demanded to be moved to another room - Dear general manager -- I will not come back. Your hotel is not clean and your staff lacks a significant amount of training. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to improve I've stayed several times at this hotel between 2007 and 2010 and never had a problem. But this time: - room provided had old furnishings (in 2010 I've stayed in a renovated room...) - AC not working properly - toilet was running all the time - room service food was not good - breakfast was below expectations compared to other Starwood properties I've been too It seems to me that this is being done in preparation for the property to close or change brand. Disappointing even though rate was low. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location I am staying at this Sheraton property again this year. The property is located in close proximity to everything Buenos Aires has to offer. Good rooms (walls are a bit thin, and decor is dated) with fresh clean sheets, fridge and a safe (at least in a standard spg room). Good gym. Would recommend for business or even personal stays. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to renovate Rooms and meeting rooms need to be renovated. Personal appearance of the people who work at the hotel is not good, bad assistance by concierge, definitely not helpful. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel Excellent and traditional luxury and attention maintained over the years. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service The hotel has a good level of service, staff always is pending about of any issue or if you need help. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler I have to travel often for business and for the standards that I would have expected from The Sheraton, this hotel fell a little short. Since it was a little chilly, I had put on the heat and it smelt moldy. In addition, one of the nights that I had come back from dinner, my room (which was non-smoking) smelt like someone had smoked a cigarette in there. The pressure of the water in the shower was barely more than a trickle and it would constantly change from freezing cold water to boiling hot water. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like being at home This hotel, made me feel like I was at home. All staff really work as a family in which you are part for a short period of time. From breakfast to dinner, and lobby bar, the quality of the foods and beverages are so good. The rooms are clean, safe and you have excellent view for the city. Ammenities, concierge and all personnel whenever a doubt comes to your mind, they had the response. In this hotel, I could sleep, and always a smile come straight into my face when I was there, I felt like being home. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My trip to Buenos aires Overhaul good but room need rug change and bathroom up-grade August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good This hotel needs a lot of improvement very expensive and you dont get what you pay for, specially food and rooms... service not so bad August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, but great location Stayed here for the first time. Monica at check-in was excellent, polite, courteous. SPG lounge on the 22nd floor - basically the worst lounge I've ever been to. Poor selection of snacks. Alcohol drinks only served from 7pm to 9pm, with a one drink policy. There is a charge for additional drinks - in all these years, first time I have ever experienced that! Poor taste in my opinion. View from the lounge was stellar! I recommend the hotel based on location, and the staff. The rooms are dated and in need of serious renovation. Turtle speed internet! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and the bed was extremely comfortable This was my third stay at this property and have had all good experiences. Everything was great except that the bathroom could use some updating, particularly with the fixtures. Bed was very comfortable and the wifi was very dependable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well located This hotel is located steps from the downtown business district, hundreds of restaurants, and shopping. Also easy access to the metro and local trains. The service is excellent and always has been, which is why this is where I stay when I am in Buenos Aires. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great brekfast The breakfast, was really good!!. The quality of the products and the staff were excellent!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Service Desk exemplary, Reservation Desk service lacking We stayed our last night in Buenos Aires at the Sheraton instead of with our friends because we needed to leave for the airport at 3:30 am. The woman at the transportation desk was fabulous! I stopped by the hotel four or five days before we were checking in because I was going to need transportation from the bus terminal in Buenos Aires to the Sheraton on our day of arrival because we were going to visit friends in another small town in the Provincia de Buenos Aires. Then we also needed transportation to the airport in the morning. She helped me make all of the arrangements and helped me check to be certain that I could call her in case there were any issues. I had not used my cell phone from the US to make any calls in Argentina up to that point. I did need to call due to a problem at the bus terminal and she was incredibly helpful. The reservation desk was not so helpful. First, the one young woman seemed to have a rather snobbish attitude. Yes, I was in jeans and sneakers, but we were traveling and that shouldn't make a difference. She was not kind when I asked about transportation nor was she when we arrived. I was extremely polite and did not receive the same attitude in return. When we arrived to check in, she gave us a room with two beds, which was not what I had reserved. We returned to the lobby after calling the front desk. Then we were given (by a young man) a room with the king-sized bed as reserved, but in a smoking room, ash tray and all. With my asthma, that was not acceptable . For a second time, we called and returned to the lobby. On this final return, we were told that it wasn't quite 3:00 - check in time, so they gave us what was available, but they apologized for not asking if that was ok. We certainly would have preferred waiting for the king-sized bed in a nonsmoking room as reserved instead of having my physically disabled husband and me carting suitcases up and down 3 times. It was so bad that someone else asked what had happened that we kept having to return to the lobby. There was a very good restaurant nearby which also gave an excellent exchange rate on the dollar which was recommended by the driver of the car that picked us up. The room was comfortable and we left without any further issues. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating Hotel is very tired. Your website is incorrect. You don't have irons and ironing boards in the room. There was no coffee and the mini bars are empty. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buenos aires Central Typical Sheraton in city centre. Ideally located for shopping, sightseeing and business.. Because of location the traffic is extremely busy outside hotel and a major train station is also just opposite. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellently situated I had a fantastic view from my hotel room (23th floor) July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Agustina and Monica are the best welcoming committee !! They make you feel at home !! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Everything all right. I went for business. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Good services. I went to this hotel hoping for a relaxed time and I couldn't praise it more in that aspect. Also, as a vegetarian, I apreciated the options in the menu. Also, the gym was well equipped (missing some machines, but who cares) and the staff was very helpful. I am not very fond of Buenos Aires (personal tastes, problems with the meat-obsessed culture), and this hotel greatly improved my time there. Highly recommended. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement 1) room service food is not very good. 2) service at the coffee/bar area is bad. 3) no help is offered to get a taxi that takes credit card June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Improvement I had some bad experiencies with this hotel in past stays but I have to say I am really impressed on the improvement. The wifi was working and the room was excellent. My only comment would be that the bar-restaurant service was really slow, I had to take the menus by myself to get some attention from the waiters June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay with some staff weaknesses as I have had several stays in this property. I can strongly recommend it. It is one of the best hotels in Buenos Aires. However, in this stay I experienced some staff glitches, specially on June 12 nearly 2 PM when I tried to use the Executive Lounge and the only lady there was unpolite and rude in "informing" me that the Executive Lounge opens at 2 PM. I think the staff of an Executive Lounge should definitively be more respectful of guests staying in Club Rooms (any guest deserves good manners anyway...). She was bad mannered. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Buenos Aires a few days ago. Everything went perfect, I could stay in a Club Floor room with access to floor 22. Would stay again in this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best of Buenos Aires The location is good. The staff very kind. June 8, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:18:56.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_260, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>