Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Aéroport d’Heathrow, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • Angleterre
  • UB3 5BP
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Age requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 16 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay My stay at the Sheraton Skyline was an opportunity for me to escape and get some work done. The staff were excellent from prior my arrival to my departure. Helpful and friendly. Being so close to the airport, I was concerned about the noise of the planes... but these could not be heard. The Club Room with the lounge access and breakfast was worth the extra spend. The gym facilities were fabulous. My only disappointment was that I was there mid week and the pool does not open until 4pm. However when it does it is a most pleasant place to be. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel Just returned from another 10 night stay at the Sheraton Skyline. As usual, the service provided by the hotel and comfort/cleanliness of the rooms is excellent. From arrival through to departure every member of staff was helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This is a gem of a hotel, in close proximity to Heathrow , but also an excellent location for those on vacation wanting to explore the Greater/Central London areas. Excellent rail, bus and tube links are very close by. The hotel also has substantial secure car parking on-site. My wife and I will be returning to London later in the year and look forward to returning to the Skyline once again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Many thanks to the staff for making my daughter's recent stay a memorably. It was a birthday celebration and they were looked after very well indeed, The wine in the room was a lovely touch. Thank you. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations...by a mile ! The Sheraton Skyline Hotel at Heathrow greatly exceeded my expectations from the moment I arrived. Julio and Arturo as Bellmen could not have been more gracious and helpful. And, then I was greeted by "Perry," perhaps the the most personable Front Desk associate I've met in over 700 visits to Starwood Hotels around the world. It was a relaxing preparation prior to our flight across the Pond and I'll use your fine hotel whenever we fly through London in the future. THANKS FOR SUPERB SERVICE. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All staff were excellent in customer service especially those in the dining areas, the ladies that are twins were great at making sure everything was done correctly in service. Also the FB Manager who supervised our groups eating also did a great job. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by USUAL HIGH STANDARD We always use this hotel when travelling and have never been disappointed. Breakfast is great and plentiful. However we used the sports bar for the first time for our evening meal and although the service was very good we were disappointed with the meal. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Airport Hotels in London General I have been staying at the Sheraton Skyline hotel at Heathrow for many years now and as far as airport hotels go it is one of the better ones. Over the years I had developed a liking for this hotel and the many staff who make it their business to put a personal touch. Location The hotel is located in the Heathrow airport neighbourhood but sound proofed against the noise. It is a bit away from the London city centre but you can take a free bus to the Hatton Cross tube station, from there it is about 45 minutes to central London on the Underground (tube). The free bus also takes you to the bus Terminal at Terminal 3 from where you can get the Heathrow Express that takes 15minutes to central London. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. The hotel also has a shared arrangement wih other hotels in the neighbourhood the Hoppa bus which for four pounds fifty one way will drop you at any of the Terminals. The hotel is very well served by taxis just give them a 5minute heads up. I usually leave very early in the mornings for my flights, the hotel can arrange wake up calls and Taxis, you can even pre-pay the Taxi. Rooms The rooms are standard and depending on what floor and part of the hotel you are on the views are all different nothing spectacular just an old English neighbourhood. The beds are usual Sheraton Standard sleepers, i find the pillows really good and you get four of them per bed. The hotel give SPG complimentary 2 bottles of water a day so I did not have to look for a supermarket as I usually go through a lot of bottles per day. The TV is flat and channels okay if you want to watch sports channels other than the standard one I recommend the Sports bar especially if you like sports like me. I am surprised that I this day and age one still needs to pay for internet although because I am SPG, Internet is free. I Food .I take breakfast in the club lounge. Choice is very very limited but good. Facilities Facilities include an ATM in the foyer. Also a very limited gift shop. There is a Starbucks in the foyer and two restaurants, one Indian food and the other an American Sports Bar. I particularly like the sports bar. It has a typical sports bar menu with Char grill, burgers, pizza and salads. Service The service at this hotel is very pleasant. Cleanliness The hotel is clean and well looked after. Value Not bad for its class. Overall All in all a very good experience and I cannot wait to return to this hotel. I must mention the following staff who always make my stay great, John at the front desk is superb, the welcome ambassador Petya, George the bell hop simply FANTASTIC and many more. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accommodations Hotel met requests for room accommodations to meet travel needs. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay before flight We arranged to stay at the Skyline the night before our flight to Miami. With parking included it seemed a great deal, but we were amazed by the quality and convenience of the hotel - it really made the difference to the start of the holiday - 5 star experience :) November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable and convenient. Booked a one night stay as SPG member. The hotel is easy to find. The car park is enormous but at £15 a night I though it a bit expensive. We upgraded to a club room (on 3rd floor) with access to the Club Lounge. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed (a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper) was superb with high quality pillows, duvet and linens. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished with an excellent shower and nice towels and bathrobe (only one though for a double room). We paid £48 extra to access the Club Lounge. It was comfortable and stylish if a little small and cramped for the number of rooms that potentially had access to it. Daytime snacks were disappointing (only crisps and nachos) and the evening offering not much better - chicken wings and crispy potato balls. Some salsa and sour cream had been put out at 3pm. They were still out (unrefrigerated) 5 hours later! Breakfast too was disappointing. Small selection of cheese and cold hams placed in the corner along with some cereals and fresh fruit. The hot offering consisted of watery scrambled eggs and tasteless bacon. No bagels, pancakes or sausages. I didn't see any pastries just white sliced bread next to the toaster - also crammed in the corner! I also don't recall seeing any yoghurts but then it was pretty chaotic. I wouldn't pay for Lounge access at this hotel again - simply not worth it. Downstairs they have a spacious lobby and reception area. A Starbucks coffee shop and a Sheraton Link business centre. A Sports Bar and a themed restaurant which looked fun and a more conventional restaurant called Bytes. In the middle of the hotel is a swimming pool which, at night, looks very inviting. However closer inspection during the day revealed a slightly run down poolside environment with no showers, lockers or proper changing rooms. Instead guests are supposed to use a wooden shed - no joke - in which to change. More a novelty pool than a serious health facility so we gave it a miss. If you are looking for an overnight stay close to Heathrow then I'd recommend the Sheraton Skyline Hotel (not to be confused with the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel). We found the rooms to be spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well above average for a UK hotel. I'd have given the place 5 stars if the food in the Club Lounge had been better quality. November 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated hotel to review I've only stayed here once for a couple of nights recently. I can say I may or may not return again! That's because this hotel met some needs and didn't meet the other ones at all. What's great about the Skyline is the price. It is literally 1/5th the price of other SPG properties in Central London! For that reason alone it's worth checking out. There is also a small but adequate lounge for the PLATS that serves an average breakfast but a slightly better than average happy hour! I didn't get a room upgrade but I didn't really care for this particular trip. Also, the Garden Grill restaurant by the pool was surprisingly good, both on price and quality. The servers were the best part because they were smiling and polite all the time with no attitude whatsoever! Now the not so great:service. I needed some information and the concierge was not available so after waiting for 2-3 minutes the bellhop decided to step in and help. Obviously in between moving cars and discussing other issues with the other bellhop he was not very helpful and insisted I ask all my questions from the tube staff. Also, I booked via pre-paid Starpicks through the PLAT concierge and confirmed my booking. A day later the hotel e-mails me back saying my credit card was not approved. Although I knew this to be impossible on my end, I did follow up both with SPG and my credit card company and everything was in order. So I let the hotel know it was all fine. The next day again, they claimed it did not go through when they tried and said they would not honour the booking if I didn't resolve the issue within 48 hours. I called SPG, rebooked using another credit card and called my credit company to once again see why this is happening since I've used the card after they claimed it didn't work several times without issue, after further investigation it was explained that the hotel was inputing my expire date incorrectly and that the error was clearly the hotels fault. I e-mailed them and let them know and only got a "thanks for letting us know" in response. Not even a simple apology for wasting my time and claiming it was my error and wanted me to address it when it was clearly their own error. I should mention that I did request an early arrival for 10:00am and they did honour it. But those two matters are unrelated. Finally the bad: LOCATION! Essentially it's by Heathrow Airport but just getting to central London, if you don't want to spend 70+Pounds via taxi, could be complicated and easily over 1 hour via the local bus and the tube! So you really have to consider if you are planing to do a lot of local sight seeing etc, you are looking at travel times well over an hour at best just to get to Central London. This hotel would is closer to category 3 standards and only worth it when there are good Starpick rates or you are in no need to commute to Central London regularly. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Marvelous I believe her name is Dorthory at the front desk who check me in. She needs a Employee of the month plaque. She took good care of myself, my wife and kids... Service at its highest level November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Heathrow Hotel This was our first visit to this hotel. My platinum elite status got us an upgraded room, free Internet and access to the lounge. Breakfast in the lounge was quite good for a lounge breakfast (one of the better Sheraton lounge breakfasts, including eggs & breakfast meats). Bed, linen and shower all were fine. Proximity to airport was good, and the Heathrow-Hoppa shuttle service (@ £4 ($6.40)/person each way) was fast, frequent and reliable. It was perfect for our needs and we would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great locations great location to heathrow airport. i found the service from check-in to check-out was wonderful and the staff greeted me in a very professional way. it did not matter if it was the checkin/check-out people or the people in the bar/lounge or in the resturant for breakfeast. the only noise i heard was from the planes taking off and landing from heathrow but i love planes and it did not bother me. if it bothers someone, i would recommend people request a room on the back of the hotel. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petya Was Awesome!! Stayed 1 night at Skyline on our way back to the States through Heathrow. I worked with Petya, our Welcome Ambassador via email before our stay to secure a Club Level Room which provided extra space for my travel weary family. Petya was awesome from our 1st email exchange all the way through our check in and stay. Club Room was perfect...clean and spacious. Petya was on hand to greet my wife and 2 young children as they checked in. Petya arranged for a sweet snack to be sent to our room for the kids to enjoy, as well as a refreshment for my wife and I. Skyline property lives up to the other strong reviews I've seen, but Petya is the real reason our stay was comfortable and I've given 5 Stars. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel or worst staff? Worst staff ever, room carpet smells to urine. We choose stay in this location since we have to catch a early flight. We have been in Holiday since July 3 when we arrived in London and stayed in another starwood landmark. We arrived in the midnight from the Eminem concert with all our luggage and shopping bags, we never been helped for the bell boy alias concierge George (him was watching TV or something give him his back to the door) , after i carry all myself 2 large suitcase, 6 large shopping bag, him when to outside and ask : DID YOU NEED HELP WITH THE BAGS? i tell him, Too Late to ask. Worst thing about this is that the woman who was in the reception saw my wife entry with her carry on and my handled all the bags and she don't advice to no one to help us with our belongings. After we check in and complained with the Manager on Duty who also no cares since didn't make anything to correct, we opt out for George help. Before left to our room we requested a wake call at 5.00 AM. We managed to get into our room who also was in the farthest location on 3th floor, room carpet smell to urine. We set up our cell phones alarm for 4.55, of course we didn't get the wake call, when me almost ready to depart someone call to the door, was George which said WAKE CALL, i told him wake call was supposed to be 5am, him didn't even bother to ask if we need help with our bags. We complained with the same woman for the wake call in 5AM and she said that she did call, but we been wake up since 4.55am. As we stated before this have been the worst hotel experience ever in any starwood. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and comfortable I only stayed overnight, traveling through London to meet a tour Coach heading onward to Belgium and France. The bed crazy comfortable, and very quiet despite the location so close to Heathrow. I had a very restful sleep and awoke refreshed to start my day. The staff were very accommodating, helpful, & friendly. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week away I had a week stay at the Sheraton and I enjoyed every minute. I felt welcomed from the time I arrived and had a very pleasant experience with the staff from the reception desk to the concierge. The food is good and the concierge had great recommendations for dining off site as well. There are free buses that can take you to the underground (subway) to get into Central London for sightseeing and museums. The rooms are a spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. There is even a bowling alley walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis The staff was very helpful regarding transport to the Underground and the airport. Young woman in gift shop was fun to talk with and helped us exchange our coin for paper. Thanks for saving me $ with the SPG membership. Great ambiance in pool area. We didn't have time to use the pool, but was tempting. Our dinner @ poolside was excellent! Great service! Breakfast was good; ordered from the ala carte menu. Was pricey. Service could have been better. We received our bill before our breakfast was served. Prices were high. My eggs were cold. Wish eggs included the toast as 3 pounds for toast is crazy. Those little glass jars for condiments are cute but not practical for ketchup. Had to open several for french fries.( Had ordered burgers from Sports Bar the night before.) Disappointed had to pay for WiFi from my room. Loved having the Starbucks in the lobby and free computer use. Able to print boarding passes. Overall would recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed this property had everything I needed plus some extras. All I expected in room features and amenities were available and easy to use. Room was very quiet. No view out the inside window but that was ok. I would have liked to make the room a bit cooler - comforter was very warm. Othewise very comfortable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay This was our second stay within 9 days at this hotel. All the problems from our first stay were corrected. The room was larger, had nice view of pool/atrium, better lighting and less soiled carpeting. The upgrade to the Club floor was appreciated and we were able to make good use of the Lounge. The evening drinks and snacks were great as was breakfast. The service in the Lounge was professional and friendly. The same young man was working both shifts. The concierge and front desk people were most helpful. We look forward to our next visit. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable break in long journey home We always stay at the Sheraton Skyline when needing to catch an early morning flight out of Heathrow. Very convenient to the airport via the Hotel Hoppa bus and the Club Lounge is good (although wish they could also serve hard liquor besides wine). Internet connection in room is very good. Poolside bar is quite comfortable for drinks and much quieter than the sports bar. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort close to airport Very nice stay the night before heading back to the USA. Great room, quite, very comfortable. Excellent staff. Dining in a tropical courtyard with beautiful pool area is nice option. A traditional pub, The Pheasant, within walking distance. Starbucks in the lobby. What more do you need? October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient for Heathrow Not just a stop over, this hotel is the perfect start to any holiday. We used it for an overnight en-route and long stay parking, it is a jewel of a hotel, the check-in staff were delightful and very accommodating. Can't recommend highly enough, a perfect start to our vacation September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations I was given a room on a floor where painting was underway and the hallway and the room smelled of paint which was unhealthy. Also staff was not very helpful in finding another room and did not address the issue until I talked to them multiple times September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visa card amount not refunded I stayed at Sheraton skyline for 2 days on 21 march 2014 and made all my payments in cash, security deposit was deducted from my visa card which has not been refunded even after 25 days of my stay April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must This hotel is an excellent place to stay, we stayed as an overnight before flying out on holiday. The pool was relaxing, the sports bar and area fantastic, food delicious. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank, depressing property This property is bottom 3 of any I've stayed at in my 10 years as a Platinum guest. The staff were friendly, the gym was good, and the Indian restaurant was great. But those positive things cannot offset the faint musty smell of this depressing building. 100% of the rooms in this low slung building look out onto parking lots. Ceilings are low, and rooms are dark. I had meetings in the area but hoped to get into Central London while there. For being as close to London as you are, it is very difficult and expensive to get into town. I am a huge Starwood advocate and have had so many excellent stays over the years. This property is one I cannot recommend. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Responsiveness We've stayed here before and our kids loved the "pool with the bridges". Unfortunately, during our stay the pool was closed for "technical problems". (Coincidently, there was a wedding reception in the bar area by the pool. Was it really a technical problem or closed for a private function?) Regardless, Dorothy at the Guest Services desk responded to our concerns immediately. She was genuinely apologetic and gave us three drink vouchers for use at the Sports Grill. As for the room, it was clean and met Sheraton standards. The only suggestion would be to have a proper duvet on the pull out bed rather than the scratchy and dated blanket that was provided. Another plus was the fact that the internet (although expensive at 15GBP per day) allowed three devices to be used. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We stayed for one night before departing from Heathrow. The hotel far exceeded our expectations and was the nicest hotel airport we've ever stayed in. Our room was updated and had brand new carpets (it smelled like new carpet still). The indoor pool was a great treat for our little girl, especially at an airport hotel. Our room and all of the facilities were very clean. The Hoppa bus to the airport was cheap (kids ride free) and right in front of the hotel. An incredible surprise - the General Manager sent us a free bottle of wine to our room as an early birthday gift (birthday was the next week). So incredibly thoughtful and a wonderful touch! Would highly recommend this hotel! April 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>