Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Air Conditioner was AWFUL Our night at the sheriton was the most uncomfortable night sleep ever. At 3am we finally called someone up to look at the AC. Even after the mechanic left the room was still very hot. Sleeping in a room with 4 adults and the thermostat not being able to go below 65 degrees with did not feel any where close to 65 in the room was a disgrace. I usually love staing in hotels bc they are usually so cool and the beds are usually so comfortable. NOT at the Sheriton. HIGHTLY disappointed July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by brunch Quality of the food offered at breakfast brunch was good. The server was attentive UNTIL I sat down with my food to eat. Once I sat at my table with food, no refills of beverages were offered (no second cup of coffee or tea). I looked around for drink refills to serve myself but there were no options. The server never returned to my table. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I travel frequently for work, and I have to say that this is one of the worst Sheratons I've ever had the misfortune to stay at. The room smelled of smoke covered up by cheap perfume. The telephone didn't work. The outlets in the bathroom didn't work. There was no wifi. The shower barely worked. And the best part of all was that when I brought this all to the attention of the manager, he simply said "Sorry". If I were Starwood, I would seriously consider removing the Sheraton name from this hotel. It's dragging down the brand. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice view, comfortable bed, clean. Lacks a few things. Our stay here was fair. The cold water in the bathroom sink did not work if the hot water was on. I about scalded myself. Also, time for some updating. Bathroom wall paper was really bad. Also, what is up with a sink and nothing under it? We have stayed at many places and we found this to be odd. Also, we were offered a 4:00 pm check-out. This was awesome except that we were not told that we would need to get a new key card after noon. Didn't appreciate being inconvenienced by having to wait in the hallway while my husband went back down to the lobby to find out why we couldn't get in our room. We wanted to shower but because of the amount of time this took up, we were not able to do that. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean with an awesome view though. But not sure I would want to stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice getaway My husband and I wanted a nice getaway for some rest and relaxation. We found the perfect spot. A nice quiet hotel close to the action. Great restaurants all in walking distance in the area. You could shop till you drop, and a short 6 block walk to casino night life. We also visited other area beaches and did some wine tasting. Friendly staff, loved chatting with Lorraine each morning over breakfast. This was our second stay and we look forward to our third. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We had a wonderful experience, staff were very nice and professional. Our room was comfortable, clean and bathroom spotless, June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for weekend stay! Just stayed for one night, check in at 9:30pm was easy and quick. Front Desk Honor my Suite Night Award. Nice view from my Queen Bedroom / Suite. To be honest, I preferred to have King Bed instead of Queen for a room consider as a SUITE. Are you agree with me? Be aware for a long walk for Self Parking from the parking lot to the hotel. Self Parking $15. Very Close to all the Factory Outlets around the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avarage Unprofessional, Jallian was very rude and she didn't want to explain or help on any question I had and also she hanged up on me when I was trying to be a nice and get some info I was looking for. Very disappointed May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conveniently located the hotel is near the shopping area and also near the casino and boardwalk. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to the train but that is the only positive First room the toilet didn't work. But had a nice view. Second room they said had a view, sure did, of the highway, and the shower made this god awful noise every time we turned it on. Beds are incredibly uncomfortable. Had to call security because the people on our floor were so loud for well over 30 minutes. Cab fares from hotel to Boardwalk are ridiculous. Breakfast from the 2nd floor cafe was disgusting andn over priced. We had them remove the buffet and left. When I went down to ask the front desk a question on our 2nd day the lady at the desk, who's name I couldn't pronounce "told me to hold on that she was busy." The other lady helped the person behind me. Pay a little more and stay on the Boardwalk. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This place was great it's my second time staying there everyone was very friendly who was working , they are pet friendly my cairn terrier loved it . The room was very clean and nice it's only a short walk to the casinos and the broad walk. And you are right next to the tanger outlets. They have a Starbucks in the gift shop which is great. You have to pay for parking, to self park it's $15 a day and valet parking is $25 a day. I like how this hotel is not so busy but you are still near all that AC has to offer. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel for an overnight stay! I've stayed at the Sheraton AC on more than a few occasions and for an overnight stay it's a good choice. This hotel has great city views and is within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants. If you plan on going to the casino’s you can take a quick drive (under 5 mins.) or grab a cab. I have never experienced bad customer service and am always greeted with a friendly smile at check in. My only negative comment about the hotel is that the property already seems to look a bit dated and most rooms I have stayed in are starting to show some wear and tear. I hope a remodel is in the near future for this hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!!! My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had to change rooms 3 times only to discover a DIRTY USED LOOFA in the shower WHILE MY WIFE WAS IN THE SHOWER. I have never been more disgusted in my life. In our first room the bedding was dirty (footprints and dirt on the bed skirts and black marks on the white comforter), an exposed wall outlet with an unscrewed faceplate, there was gum on the headboard and wall and worst of all there was mold in the lid of the ice chest. The front desk was very nice and apologetic and moved us to another room. Walking into the second room we were greeted with a horrible foul smell and a filthy carpet. There were crumbs in the desk chair, dust on the tables, a blunt cigar in the safe that my four year old son picked up, a non-working lamp and stains on the sheets. The front desk was very apologetic and once again moved us to another room. The third room we thought was okay when we walked in and inspected. The lamp was not working and The bed skirts had a few stains but all of the sheets and comforters were clean and overall the entire room looked clean. Late that night my wife got in the shower and yelled for me. To my surprise there was a used loofa/sponge hanging from the shower curtain. I could not believe that my wife was in the shower looking at a dirty loofa with hairs in it that didn’t belong to me or my family. At that point we didn’t want our children to touch anything and wanted to leave the hotel completely. While collecting their shoes we found a McDonalds Happy Meal box with trash in it behind the chair. My wife and I are beyond disgusted. I had a better experience in cheap highway motel and expected so much more from a Sheraton Hotel. We have stayed at many Sheraton Hotels and have never had an experience like this. The lobby, gym and pool are nice but our rooms were HORRIBLE!! How can you send a customer to 3 dirty rooms and still not get it right?? The cleaning staff needs to be properly trained or fired and management needs to enforce company standards or be replaced by managers who will. My opionion has forever changed about the Sheraton Name. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Clean comfortable rooms, good service, everything you need is there June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just got here today So far our stay has been Horrible!! We are Spg gold members. Seems so far that this hotel picks and chooses who they want upgrade. When we got here today, The check in guy didn't even let me get out my mouth good before he told me no club rooms were available because they were sold out to a large group that was comming, he didn't even show me which way the rooms were, he checked me in like this place is a hotel 6. We came upstairs and checked to see if i could purchase a club room online and rooms were open. Called down stairs and was put on hold for about 5 min and was told the Club Rooms were on hold for maintenance to get them ready for the weekend. Um, I believe today is Monday, do they always get the Club rooms ready a week ahead of time??? Never ran into that issue. So was told the pool closed at 10pm, so at 8, we put our suites on, go to the pool, oh, closed early, sorry!!! We work out instead, call to order room service at 1120pm, oh kitchen is closed, when all the menus say order until 12pm. This has by far been our worst stay in a starwood property, how in the world will we enjoy our stay until Thursday!!! Whats next??? Ive never complained about a hotel ever, we vacation about every 4-6 weeks, this place is nothing like a normal starwood hotel!!! June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The only thing that truly impressed me was the valet parking attendant who brought my cash to me that I accidentally left in my Jeep. I asked to have a gift placed in my friend's room for his arrival. They placed it in the wrong room then lost it and it never turned up. The food was far from great. I was there for a conference. The only meals that were good were the lunches. Breakfast was mediocre and dinners were terrible. I have always had high expectations of Sheraton Hotels, this was far from what I expected when traveling to Atlantic City. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just an OK hotel The location of the hotel was great, the lobby was very nice but once inside my room, I was disappointed. Having been either a Starwood platinum or gold member for many years, I have seen a lot of properties. My room was worn and tired. The carpet had, what I hope was only coffee or soda stains all over it. One side of the bed was sagging. The night stand was dirty on top, the tv had something splattered on the screen....overall the room was in worst condition I've seen in any Starwood property over the last 12 years. From the looks of the other reviews, maybe my room was just execeptional worn. I have no complaints of the staff, it's just time for a room remodel. After only 20 minutes in the room, I remember saying to myself, I won't stay here again. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the cost We had three rooms near each other. They were well maintained, clean and well suited for our needs. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, even when I had some comfusion on the dates of the various rooms (my party did not all come down together). Overall, a very good choice for people coming down to AC. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlantic city Nice hotel, nice people and convenient to shopping, casinos, beach and boardwalk. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location All professsional staff, the location was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend I recently stayed at your Atlantic City Sheraton with my family and I felt uncomfortable the entire time. Why? Because of the uncleanly matter of everything. We encountered dirty dishes stacked up on the floor upon entering our room. Our room had noticeable smudges on the mirrors, TV, dressers, just about everything. The room had been serviced by housekeeping but they did a poor job! The bathroom floor looked dirty. The shams on the bed were dirty. Our comforter had a stain on it. The knob on the thermostat was dirty. The carpet was filthy. I have never stayed in an establishment that was so unkept. When my family and I went to the club lounge it got worse. The floors were sticky. The tables were dirty. The small coffee and tea pots with the hot water were so marked up I was afraid to eat or drink anything. I did attempt to eat some cheese and sliced peppers but when I took a fork out of the caddy I drew a dirty fork with chocolate residue. On the next day the club lounge was in the same condition. I don't think I could ever stay at this Sheraton again. I think the problem is the staff doesn't care anything about how the consumer(I) views the hotel. I realize you get pretty sizable business being only a stone throw away from the convention center, but it shouldn't be a pass to provide substandard service, all around. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I have never seen anything like this. Not from a hotel that's suppose to be 3 stars or better. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATLANTIC CITY MY REVIEW WAS A RESULT OF THE POOR SERVICE AND TREATMENT THAT I RECEIVED DURING MY STAY June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment. We chose this hotel because of the price & "convienence" to the casino's. The first issue I had was the parking, NOWHERE during the reservation did it mention I would have to pay for parking (esp. the amount I was charged) I have never been to a hotel where I had to pay to park there, do they expect people not to park there? Not to mention, I paid a certain amount for one day, and was charged for 2. I checked in that afternoon and left mid-morning, not even a full 24 hours. When I called to inquire about this insane charge, they told me it was because I parked overnight. Well, I didn't pay for a hotel for the evening, I paid to spend the night. At any cost, the lady who checked me in did not inform me it would be double what we paid for overnight parking. Otherwise, we would have parked on the street. The second issue we had was the room service. We were starving when we arrived and wanted something quick while getting dressed before venturing out so we ordered "room service". Where we were told we had to go pick it up, but it was located in the back of the building. No worries, until my husband had to go outside to get the food. Needless to say we way overpaid for some chicken strips and cheese sticks. Should have went to Applebees (right beside it) for a real meal, and better price! The third complaint is how I heard everything in the ajoining rooms. I woke up to someone using the bathroom, lovely! And lastly, the condition was poor, the bathroom floor had some sticky residue on it, with a pink substance in the shower. The carpet was stained, and smelled like puke. Not exactly what I would call 3.5 star worthy. Will definintely not be back, and feel like I way over paid, we should have stayed at one of the casino's since we ended up paying over what we we thought with the included parking the so-called room service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location friendly staff and speed of sign in. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was Never Cleaned I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me. Do you expect my wife to take out the trash. I'm paying $250 a day to stay at a hotel that provides minimum standards. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I am going to call SPG to inform them of this and I will call my credit card company to stop payment for today's room rate. I will expect a call from you or your staff or I will also write a review on a # of website complaining about your hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay I booked for one night stay due to an early appointment in AC. First time at the Sheraton. Now I won't stay anywhere else. Rooms, beds, pillows, desk and chairs very comfortable. Bed and coverlets felt like heaven. Even used the hot tub. Now I wish I had more time to visit here. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beautiful property, well located. Very enjoyable short stay at this Sheraton. Excellent room and bed, although the a/c could have been a little more forceful. Otherwise very comfortable and the interior was well appointed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and amazing service We stayed in a VIP Suite to celebrate an anniversary, and the room was amazing. The suite had a separate living area with its own half bath, a separate dining area, and a jacuzzi in the bathroom attached to the bedroom. The suite would be perfect to be booked out for a bachelor's party or a honeymoon trip. Beyond the room itself though, the hotel staff made our stay stand out. Our concierge at check-in gave us great restaurant recommendations and late check-out without us having to ask. The bell staff left sparkling wine and chocolates in our room for us our second night there. Everyone we spoke with was courteous and professional, and willing to go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The concierge lounge is well-kept. Breakfast in the morning and appetizers in the evening are provided. The only reason I gave four stars for food is because there was not scrambled eggs or other hot items (besides oatmeal) at breakfast. I did not have the chance to try other hotel foods such as the restaurant or room service. Overall, we enjoyed an unforgettable stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City. The location right behind the Outlets also makes this hotel a perfect choice for a girls weekend trip. As it is not part of a casino, the hotel is also quiet at night and allows for a peaceful evening in and a good night's sleep. This hotel will definitely be my first choice when I visit Atlantic City again. Highly recommend! April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They charge $15 for self parking I had my bill emailed to me and was shocked when I was charged $15 to self park. The other area casinos charge $5. Before you book here do your research better valve elsewhere May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlantic City stay We arrived before check in and our room was not ready. We parked our car and went off to the boardwalk. We came back hours later and checked in. We had a nice complimentary upgrade since our room had not been ready. The room had a beautiful view of all the hotels and ocean. However I was disapointed in the cleanliness of the room. Over all the room was clean and it wasn't until the next day that I discovered something that quite upset me. The blanket that I sleep in had a stain on the end and had been tucked into the bed. I slept on a used and soiled blanket. I brought that to the attention of the staff and I was given a new blanket. The next night I slept peacefully. I realize that the upkeep of each room is timely but that should have been noticed. I also realize that the blankets aren"t changed for each guest. I knew the comforters weren"t but not the blankets. That left an uncomfortable feeling. July 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>