Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

  • Rua Latino Coelho, 1
  • Lisbon,
  • 1069
  • Portugal
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed expectations !! This hotel was exceptional in every aspect of our 7 day stay from the very moment we pulled in. The welcome at the front door and front desk was followed by exceptional service and friendly staff. Wow what a team. Restaurant and food at top of this hotel are absolutely the very finest in Lisbon not to mention the view and ambience .Well beyond my expectations. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obviously The Best Hotel in Lisbon The hotel is beautifully furnished and the service is fantastic. The rooms are not particulrly large, but they are very well appointed and have a luxurious feel. The hotel breakfast is alao a feast for the senses. We did not use the subway, but noticed that there was a station right next to the hotel. There are also three small shopping malls in 1 to 5 minute walking distance. We took in a movie one nite. It was great. Only a 5 Euro cab ride tp the center of town. The concierge arranged 2 tours for us. Everything was great. Its a very comfrotable hotel. I miss it already. One of our better platinum stays. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We recently visited Lisbon and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was convenient to the metro and bus lines. My only complaint is that the hotel food was very expensive and when asked where in the walking area we could get lunch or dinner they told us that there weren't any restaurants around. Very much not the case we went walking in a 3 block radius and came across many restaurants an fabulous grocery store with an eating area that was packed with locals on there lunch break. There is also a mall across the street that has a food court if you like that kind of food. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED WITH AMENITIES We have stayed in hotels all over the world and especially during the summer months have enjoyed the benefits of a swimming pool. After checking into the Sheraton Lisboa on a very hot day, we decided to take advantage of their swimming facilities only to find out that there would be a charge. Never have we received such a response and immediately left...unhappy to have chosen this hotel. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprised A very nice hotel in a beautiful and central area of Lisboa. The only thing that bothers me and kind of got me annoyed was the Fee for the pool area and for the wireless. Paying €240/night and still need to pay €25 and €19 for pool and internet is anoying enough. Next time in Lisboa I will choose another hotel for sure. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel . . . even greater staff at all levels ! Where do I start? When the Doorman (Jorge) and the Bellmen (Alberto and Rui)) remembers us from a year ago, the Club Level staff (Anna Maria) looks after us like we were really VIP's and the Lobby Restaurant staff (Nuno and Joao) "welcomes us back." The Customer Service Supervisor (Vanda) is superior to any we've seen on five continents. I suppose the standards set by the GM are so high that most people would be pleased and amazed. THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT VISIT. We can't wait to return next year. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refurbishment This hotel has really benefitted from an excellent refurbishment programme. The rooms, particularly the bathrooms are well equipped and the beds comfortable. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This hotel is very well situated ,just a five minute walk to the main Avenue of Lisbon.Front desk were very friendly and welcoming .The bar and restaurant on the top floor give the most spectacular views over Lisbon.Our overall experience was the best we have had in Portugal,we will certainly stay there each time we are in Lisbon . My one slight negative comment would be about the coffee amenities in the room,the paper cups provided are not in keeping with the standard of the hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel, with quality rooms, pleasant atmosphere, and friendly staff. Armando at the concierge desk is great, helped us with many dining reservations and bullfighting tickets. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel, restaurant on top floor has great views of the city. Only minor problem, hotel is just outside the main city center. But, several metro stops within a block or two. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement 1. dirty socks from previous guests found on the top shelf of the closet 2. old tea bag (dried out) in the electric water kettle 3. coffee cups present on first day of stay and never replaced for the remainder of our 3 night stay / requested for some from housekeeping and were brought glasses instead... 4. disappointed not to have been 'qualified' to stay in the Club Floor. A few years back we booked our son and friend there and they had a room on the +20th (22nd I think) floor. Seems being a Gold member is not good enough for Club anymore? 5. and like many, many hotels, this one does not offer free wi-fi in the rooms. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Hotel After arriving on the red-eye from the U.S. very early, the desk clerk informed me my suite was not ready. He paused, spoke to a manager, and managed to "find" a suite that was ready. This was a great comfort and indicated this staff cared about me. My suite on the 24th floor was excellent--with fantastic views. The modern style and design was quite a pleasant surprise, as the hotel appeared a bit dated on the outside. Service and facilities were excellent. The Spa was great. Panorama restaurant should not be missed. Location is not great for tourists, but the Sheraton was great! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Looks and feels just any any International Sheraton, which is fine. What distinguished this hotel is the quality and helpfulness of the staff. So many people on the front desk were memorable because of how helpful and friendly they were: Mr. Magellan (I forget his first name), Anna, Claudia, Pedro, Andre, Antonio not only were very responsive, but were personable in a way that made us feel more comfortable regardless of the context for our question or request. Both concierges (Mr. Gomes and another older gentleman) were also marvelous, especially when we needed special services. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but not 5 star Having stayed in many Sheratons and Westins i would not rate this as one of my best or favourites. The rooms are great sure! But, you still only get paper cups for your coffee and Nescafe. Also my TV didn't work very well the whole time I was there, even after technicians tried to fix it. My in house laundry was still soapy when i put them on after paying e$12.50 for one item. I eat at the restaurant twice and both times i received very poor service, actually extremely poor service! I drank in both bars are these were fine. In summary it was good but not great. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great concierge team They did a superb job in assisting us during our trip to Lisbon April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Gorgeous contemporary rooms, the bathroom is sensational. The staff was great and gave us an hour of free wi-fi in lobby. Lots of good eats nearby and it is within walking distance of the historic area. We arranged for a private tour through concerige of both in town and out of town sites. The tour was fantastic and customed to our taste and needs. The cost for 3 was the same as the bus tours. This is a better option. Lisbon was a nice surprise with a very interesting past. It is also amazingly reasonable compared to Spain. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice One-week Stay Lisbon was my destination for a one week vacation and 7-night stay at the Sheraton Lisboa. Taxi fare from the airport was €13.50 with one checked luggage. Return taxi to the airport cost me about €10. The location is not bad. I walked 15 minutes to Marques de Pombal, then another 15 minutes down Avenida de Liberdad to the main Rossio square. If I got tired, I took the metro. The Picoas metro stop is just across the street from the hotel. For a weeklong stay, it was worth my while to adapt to the metro and it was way easier than in other European capitals. Coffee shops and small shopping centers surround the hotel as well. I enjoyed that fact that the hotel is not the thick of the tourist traffic closer to Rossio and Baixa-Chiado. El Corte Ingles, my favorite shopping place, was a nice 15 minute stroll. (Beware the cobblestone streets everywhere in the city! The wrong footwear, such as my leather loafers, can wear your feet down.) As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I was not given (nor had requested) a special room on an upper floor. However, I was pleased with my 4th floor room facing the pool. Check-in, at 7pm on a weeknight, was flawless. The front desk staff were handsome, courteous and helpful. Check-out was equally pleasant. The concierge, Senor Simoes, assisted in picking out the right tours for my first visit to Portugal. All in all, the first floor reception (including doormen and bellman) made me feel quite welcome. The hotel room had the expected amenities. Some hi-tech features included the electric blinds and unique bathtub/shower knobs. It took awhile for me to figure out how to turn the shower on. Since I was on vacation, this was more comical than annoying. You have to really apply force in turning the left knob, in order to get a shower or running water. The right knob is only for temperature control. The bathroom was modern (with the traditional bidet you find in Europe), with no complaints with water pressure, bathroom lighting, etc. I do agree with other reviews that fee-based internet access is quite ridiculous. Sheraton must have listened, as they now offer free, one-hour wifi in the lobby area. Since I was not there on business, this was adequate for using my iPad (very easy connection) downstairs in the lobby. Elsewhere I had my smart phone’s 4G network to rely on. I also agree that paid use of the gym and pool is an outrage. However, knowing that Lisbon weather guaranteed daily sunshine in the summer, I splurged on an all-day access to the spa. The pool area was nice and quiet on a weekday, especially earlier in the day. Entrance to the pool featured complimentary pitchers of iced water with fruit. This was a small indulgence that I kept coming back to during my spa day. The locker rooms were clean and modern, as were the exercise facilities and workout machines. I had the breakfast buffet once and it was adequate. Most of us are used to American standards of abundant food and flavors, but I’m open to something basic and presentable. The hot plates were okay and filled my stomach. Fruit was always fresh. Bread could have tasted fresher, but the whole breakfast experience was not bad. Most of my meals were outside of the hotel, in an effort to really soak in local flavor. Overall I very much enjoyed my week at the Sheraton. If you’re demanding traveler and feel entitled to having everything your way, you’ll always find something grievously wrong. If you’re worldly and can accept (and enjoy!) local variations, you will enjoy this location. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Sheraton I have been staying at Sheratons around the world for more than 10 years now. This one is in the top 5 for sure. Not only is the property itself in great shape, but the rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet and the staff is outstanding. The spa is also way above average. I was extremely jet lagged when I arrived at the hotel (coming from LA) and so the comfort and convenience of the hotel was much appreciated. I would absolutely stay here again when visiting Lisbon. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton GRAND This Sheraton has earned the special title "Sheraton Grand" in my estimation because of the exceptional personal service and hospitality that was generously shared with me during my two recent visits while on a tour of Portugal. Nothing could be finer, from the regal welcomes by the Doorman, the Bellmen, Reception and Restaurant to the courtesy by the Executive Lounge Hostess, Management's welcome,, too was extra-ordinary. Just wish you were closer to my home. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by u get what u pay for the old adage holds true for this hotel, for sure the weakest in the starwood chain. I wondered why this hotel was so cheap, now i know. ripped towels, broken toilet seat, poor reception on tv, and waking up and noticing speckles of i dont know what on the lampshades. And internet, after paying twenty euros it i have to reboot my smart phone every time i want access. My expectations of a starwood property are high, and this hotel does not cut it. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect located hotel ! Excellent located hotel in the central of Lisbon.The staff is very helpful and friendly and will try to all the best if order to give you a perfect stay. Perfect rooms with all what you need and expect for a night away from home. Don't miss the breakfast buffet. I try always to stay at Sheraton when I am in Lisbon, and give the best recommendation to this hotel if you go to Lisbon and look for a central located hotel. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well satisfied As a long time SPG Platinum I am a little used to the perks but the staff at this hotel bring customer service to a whole new level. I indulged in many concierge services and found the assistance sincere and extremely knowledgeable, rather than going through the motions. Front desk staff as well were always very happy to accommodate any request with a real smile, a delight to stay here. All I can say is, I extended! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again at Sheraton Lisboa We had an excellent stay for a week at the Sheraton Lisboa. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the facility itself was nice and modern. The Spa facilities and staff were also fantastic. I ate in both restaurants, the Club Lounge and room service, and all were good service and good food. Hotel was a block away from the Metro and quick drive or taxi ride to/from airport; this made getting there and around a breeze! Only negative was I was on 25th floor, the top floor for room on the Club Level. This was directly below the restaurant which had loud music on Thursday night until after 1 o'clock in the morning. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay with great service Excellent from beginning. I got in early, and room wasn't ready, but hotel had nice spa where I could get cleaned up and changed for free. Room was very nice, and club lounge staff were attentive. Good recommendations on dinners and places to go out. Staff very helpful when running late to check out and head to airport. All in all an excellent stay and I definitely recommend. Also in a very good location. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay at the Sheraton Lisboa Good central location and very close to the Metro. Very comfortable room with excellent views over the city. The food and service in the Panoramic restaurant were excellent. Staff were very friendly. No enhanced room on check in which, as SPG Gold, was a little disappointing. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nicely renovated hotel This hotel is very modern with great finishes in the rooms. I loved the redone bathroom which looked out onto the room and view of Lisbon. Very very nice gym and spa. Overall one of the nicest Sheratons I've been too. The club lounge was also great with wonderful staff. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the tour the concierge recommended was not worth the money charged. I was very disappointed by the tour and would have rather booked something on my own but figured he knew the area better. It was clear this was a group the hotel partners with but the tour company was mediocre. Also, they didn't give an SPG platinum welcome gift which is usually standard (but still gave me an excellent room which made up for that). I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others! Also, the location is just around the corner from a metro stop so very accessible to everything in the area! February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisbon Hotel was in a great location. Staff was very helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Club level amenities were handy. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply brilliant! Rooms and the facilities we used where amazing!!!! Modern, tasteful and elegant. I have no doubt that the Spa component which due to business commitments we were unable to visit, would also have met the same very high standards we experienced in your hotel. All staff were very helpful and did not hesitate to go the extra mile to help us with a couple of issues faced while there. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else! I travel all over the world and live in hotels. This one was by far one of the best. I love the feel and comfort. The spa area is OUTSTANDING! After a long flight and a previous bad hotel stay, I was immediately relaxed in this property. All I can say to the staff is THANK YOU. I almost didn't want to leave the hotel to go sightseeing. :) June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here with family for a couple of nights. Very recent renovation. Rooms and public spaces all very modern and clean. Excellent service from staff - even accommodated an early check-in for adjoining rooms (I am platinum). Location is very central, although it is a short taxi ride t(or long walk) o the tourist district. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service, great views, and "Plat Friendly" Received good service from staff. Staff spoke great English. "Plat Friendly" with good benefits for Platinum guests. Staff helpful and patient with our questions and needs. Hotel right next to Metro stop and stop for several buses. Great view from Club Lounge and from our room. Good food in Club Lounge. December 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>