Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The one positive about this hotel is that it is close to the airport and close to car rental agencies. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a very friendly place We found the staff very helpful and courteous which made our brief stay vey pleasent. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stay but with minor faults I always try to stay in the Sheraton Hotel Brand when i visit UK especially in Heathrow. On my most recent stay i have to say i was very happy overall with the Hotel and Staff. My only minor complaint was that in the Room, Bathroom there was no cold water throughout my stay? I have never experienced this fault before but feel this is something that couldn't only be connected to my room? The only other fault was the Air-conditioning and this didn't become cold at all, in fact it was colder when i had no air-conditioning. However everything else about the stay was as good as expected and am looking forward to my next stay in the hotel in the coming weeks. I hope they get the water and Air-Con fixed though. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient location for our travel needs needed to be at heathrow very early, this hotel was minutes away. great place to stay the night before our travel. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover stay! I just returned from an overseas trip and took my family here for one night. It was great! Spg recognition: Club room and junior suite for our family of 5 and interconnected as well; so thoughtful! And the comp internet access; all the amenities(slippers;robes...) Breakfast room and Lounge access provide us what you would expect from a nicely run Sheraton: selection of food and beverage; fresh fruits; and good service. Only thing to bear in mind is it does get very busy in the morning and we had to queue for about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. It was worth the waiting though! Great Value for money! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic but good If you need to stay overnight at Heathrow, this hotel can be a rather inexpensive solution. Mind you, it's not a luxury destination. Facilities are good, but not excellent. There's a gym with enough machines to keep you busy for hours, and a bar and restaurant. For Platinum member and club room guests there's a lounge with breakfast in the morning and basic snacks and drinks in the evening. I've stayed here a couple of times, and I would definitely go back, depending on the price. Don't set your expectations too high, and you won't be disappointed. Hotel is easy to get to also by public transport, which is free around Heathrow. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dire need of renovation Dire need of renovation. Torn wallpaper, peeling paint, dirty carpets, old tech - CRT TVs, no thermostat control for temp.....needs help. Wouldn't recommend until rooms are updated. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking! As a Platinum member for many years, I was dumbfounded and beyond surprised when I was told I had to pay for parking overnight at the hotel! Wow! Thats a first for me. So, returned rental car that evening and used the bus in the morning. Harsh way to treat your loyal customers. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recovering from 24 hour Journey We had flown directly from Australia and wanted to recover from that journey before driving to Devon. We were pleasantly surprised on the improvements from a year ago by joining SPG. The SPG 3rd Floor is a great concept. I was able to spend time there in the middle of night due to time diffference without disturbing my wife. We appreciated the free wifi and being to use our laptop and Ipad. devices. The staff were freindly and helpful as before The breakfast was excellent but we were disappointed in the Dinner menu. But otherwise a we felt we had good support during our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome home! I was traveling with two teenage granddaughters and we arrived at the hotel after midnight. I didn't have access to a phone to let them know of our late arrival so worried a little that a room would not be available. Instead we were met with a reception attendant who made us feel welcome as if we were returning home! My husband and I had stayed here several years ago and I could not believe how much the hotel has changed after the recent remodel. We had to leave early the next moring for our flight home so I didn't really get to explore all the new facilities. From what I observed It is beautiful and I will look forward to returning in the future when I will have more time at the hotel. June 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at Sheraton in last ten years The check-in was delayed, nothing had been prepared despite one day previous booking. No complimentary water or fruit for Platinum guest usual everywhere elsewhere. The carpet was dirty in places and there were long hair in the sink. The internet information given was wrong.Nobody answered the Emergency Line. At check-out nobody informed me that the shuttle ticket had to be bought at the desk. The attitude of the girl at check out was flippant. Her appearance with chipped fingernails gross. The shuttle delayed by 20 minutes. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value my reason for rating 5 star Airport hotels are not the best hotels but for the money paid this hotel met all my needs. Rooms are clean and neat. Staff very pleasant. I have reviewed this hotel before and I think for a London Airport hotel this is great for money paid. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Excellent stay, making the start to our holiday much easier and comfortable. Shuttles bus to the airport every 20mins and approx 15 minutes from airport. All in all we couldn't have asked for more. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent review The staff are very helpful and the room where we stayed is very clean. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and convenient I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel many times, typically if I have a late arrival into Heathrow or an early departure the next morning. The rooms are certainly not cutting edge in terms of technology or furnishings, however they are comfortable and represent good value for money. The newly refurbished lobby and restaurant is very stylish and if this is a preview of what will be happening to the rooms, then it will be a good improvement. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and the service is consistent. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay at the Heathrow Sheraton Had a very pleasant stay in a club room with club facilities - I was expecting a club room to be bigger than standard room. Pleasant lounge and very nice staff in the lounge although food average. Also front desk and concierge. The porter who assisted us on arrival was very pleasant and welcoming to the hotel - it was his first day and I am sure he will be a great asset to the Sheraton. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by created a problem I extended my stay by one night after I had checked in for two nights. Extension was made over a day in advance. I still had to get a new key and sign in for a new reservation --problem was the room had been double locked as there was no cross reference to the previous reservation when I got back to the hotel in the evening for the last (added) night. The manager had to come back to the room to let me in (where all my luggage remained). after being let in it was clear the room had not been made up and at that point in my long day I was just too tired to say anything. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Notice Stay I needed a single night at short notice (no booking) after I returned my rental car at Thrifty. You found me a room without any fuss and provided me with 100% first class service. As a result I managed to get to my Heathrow flight both refreshed and ready for a new day. Thank you. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient Location at a Great Price A great hotel at a great price. Very conveniently located. The Heathrow Airport "HOPPA" bus takes you right to the door of the hotel for only 4.5 pounds. The room had electrical power outlets for UK, USA and the rest of Europe. And - the room was quiet. We had a very enjoyable stay. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Have used the hotel on many occasions due to friendly,efficient,and courteous service. The hotel is very well situated and provides a very high level of service. All facilities meet or exceed expectations. Club room facilities are excellent July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly remodeled features Hotel lobby, bar, and resturaunt remodeled. Hotel is close to all Heathrow terminals and access easy by free local bus or Hotel Hoppa. Walking distance to dining. I make this my regular stop the night before I fly home. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected Hotel is better than expected airport hotel. Room 3105 was small but OK. However, it was club level. Excellent restaurant and friendly staff through out. Food was reasonably priced and tasty at restaurant. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Heathrow Hotel Always friendly and so easy to get to from Heathrow, it makes connections easy. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Convenient to Heathrow I stayed at the Sheraton for one planned night and one unplanned night in June 2012 when my plane was canceled. I could not have asked for a more welcoming staff or a more comfortable room on both occasions. I was on the executive floor as I am a Platinum SPG member so that may have influenced my experience. The room was large and very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was completely free of any airport noise. The bathroom was modern and spacious with quite adequate water pressure. The executive lounge offered a satisfying complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour hors d'ouvres. There is a restaurant in the hotel if you choose to have a full meal and it does do room service. The staff was welcoming, friendly and courteous when I checked in both times and were extremely accommodating and had a great sense of humor with my unscheduled stay when my plane was canceled. The concierge was able to arrange the cheapest private transport to the United terminal, which was seamless and also courteous. I did not opt for the public shuttle bus that makes the loop around Heathrow so I cannot comment on how convenient this option might have been. I have stayed at several of the Heathrow airport hotels over the years and find the Sheraton to be head and shoulders above all the rest. I will stay there every time I am passing through Heathrow in the future and, in fact, my experiences with the Sheraton play a role in my choice of Heathrow over other connecting airports when I am making transatlantic flights. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for Heathrow overnight For the last five yars, we have often stayed here whenever we need an overnight hotel in the Heathrow area. It normally is the least expensive Starwood option. As far as amenities, standards and services, it is an average Sheraton Hotel. We are usually upgraded to the club level - thank you Sheraton Heathrow. Since the renovation/remodel, the club floor rooms are quite comfortable. The bathrooms are relatively small, but functional. There is a nice breakfast buffet offering.We usually arrive late, so I don't know about the club lounge offerings, but the club lounge itself is very basic. . My previous major complaint was with the "fire doors" in the corridors. They were EXTREMELY noisy whenever anyone went through them, as the return mechanism would slam them shut. This time I noticed that they were kept open. The hotel is close to the airport, so there is some noise in the rooms when some flights are taking off - but we normally have the a/c fan on high, so this is loud enough to hide the plane noise - and is steady enough for me, to act like " white noise". Even with the remodel, there still is a lot of congestion at times around the front desk area. The traffic flow through this area is very poorly designed, as the main corridor from the entrance proceeds directly to the front desk area - while it is also is the main corridor of access to most of the rooms and back area of the hotel. There is no real "open lobby" in conjunction with the check in desk, as in most large hotels. If you are searching for a reasonably priced hotel near Heathrow, this is certainly a very reasonable option. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Was expecting the worse, due to their at times dirt-cheap rates. However, was very pleased to find a shiny new modern-looking lobby, very efficient check-in process. Upgraded to a Club Room, which I am sure is just a standard room with access to the lounge. Room itself was quite spacious and quite comfortable. A luxury establishment it isn't, but more than adequate and clean. Bathroom was also very nice. Fruit bowl in the room as a platinum amenity and a few complimentary bottles of water. Club lounge is tiny, but you can sit in the corridor area just outside it (quite sunny and less stuffy, in fact nicer than the lounge itself). Evening snacks, dare I say, were pretty decent! The girl serving drinks in the lounge was also very friendly and keen to help. Had an early flight so no chance to sample breakfast in the lounge. We had dinner in the restaurant, and again, service was friendly and efficient. Food was ok, they were shooting for gastropub quality and prices, but falls quite short on both counts. Still, kudos for trying as I guess it's better than being stuck with greasy pies and fish and chips. Other facilities include a pretty good gym, a takeaway snack bar, and a shop with essentials. There's also car rental within the premises. Parking is charged per day (1st hour free). Biggest problem with this place is the Hotel Hoppa shuttle, which is a real russian roulette. We had an early morning flight and had to wait 30 mins for the bus to show up as the timetable, it seems, is completely irrelevant. This is a major drawback as it negates the whole point of staying at an airport hotel, especially if you live in London. I later found out that there is a public bus stop just across the road from the hotel and public buses in this area are free within a 1-mile (maybe more) radius of Heathrow. Give yourself plenty of time, or book a minicab for the morning! April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible broken TV remote, broken air conditioning, room too hot to sleep in double bed had a broken leg - seemed to be propped up and then collapsed - housekeeping must have known only one pillow each on the bed and no spare ones in the wardrobe Spoke to management as we left - overall very disappointing for a Sheraton January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shame about the check-in Having spent deal of last year at this hotel on business in West London, I decided to book in for a quick overnight stay before business the next day. The refit on the ground floor has nicely updated the hotel, what a shame the check in staff didn't match the refit. If I didn't know that the majority of staff at the hotel are fabulous, I would certainly be left with a negative opinion. Despite this, I will be giving the hotel another chance for my custom. I was somewhat surprised that the refit does not seem to have involved any updates to the club level rooms. As an SPG member, no mention was made of this at check in as part of the promotion or speed / style of service - a real shame and wasted opportunity!!! July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel is Tired The hotel is so tired, the corridors and bedrooms need refurbishing, the carpet is stained, the wall in our room had drawing on it. The general cleanliness wasn't good. The Club Lounge evening snacks consisted of small dried formed balls which we still don't know what they were and warm breaded mushrooms (we think)! The worst Sheraton experience we've had, definitely wouldn't return! Had problems with free wifi, staff initially very unhelpful, with one exception, a very nice man. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, but not as good as it once was We always stay here the night before we return home to US. As many times as we have we never have had a room which looks out on anything but a concrete wall. The Gold guest amenity has never been explained properly as this past time we were told my husband I would both be entitled to a beverage, but that turned out to be false. The removal of flight monitors does not allow you to know if your flight has been delayed which happened to us this past time and our check out person didn't offer to help. The £1 for UNICEF is just added on to your bill without asking and the food at dinner is not as good as it used to be. Nothing ever stays the same. But the convenience to Hertz drop off and being an SPG hotel means we will continue to return. July 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>