Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heathrow Conference Staying at the Sheraton was very convenient because I attended a two day conference there. When I found out that those who drove in each day had got struck in traffic, then had to pay to park at the hotel, I was especially pleased I had stayed This is contemporary hotel with reasonable facilities except you only get 1 hour free WiFi in the lobby and they charge too much for extra services. The courtyard provided a place to take breaks and was large enough to get away from the smokers. The staff were fine but I did not get extra milk and coffee when I said there was no need to change the towels. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic but good If you need to stay overnight at Heathrow, this hotel can be a rather inexpensive solution. Mind you, it's not a luxury destination. Facilities are good, but not excellent. There's a gym with enough machines to keep you busy for hours, and a bar and restaurant. For Platinum member and club room guests there's a lounge with breakfast in the morning and basic snacks and drinks in the evening. I've stayed here a couple of times, and I would definitely go back, depending on the price. Don't set your expectations too high, and you won't be disappointed. Hotel is easy to get to also by public transport, which is free around Heathrow. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value my reason for rating 5 star Airport hotels are not the best hotels but for the money paid this hotel met all my needs. Rooms are clean and neat. Staff very pleasant. I have reviewed this hotel before and I think for a London Airport hotel this is great for money paid. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel had friendly staff who answered all queries efficiently but it can do with more staff at reception as they were all very busy all the time & the customer had to wait in a long time t bee seen September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Paul Very Good Service, good service September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever I usually stay at Sheraton Heathrow Skyline (an excellent property) but decided, because of the lower rate, to give this a try, The property itself is tired and outdated. Breakfast in the executive lounge was barely edible.But my greatest complaint is staff responsiveness. All I wanted to do was buy a ticket for the shuttle bus to the terminal. There was a long line at the counter, seemingly caused by the fact that everyone had errors on their bill. The Starwood Gold/Platinum desk was unattended, and that staffer was tied up helping a colleague who couldn't seem to complete a transaction. When I asked her if I could simply buy a bus ticket I was somewhat rudely told that I needed to get into the queue. AND the conversation on the shuttle bus with other guests was about how poor the service was! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for me Based in Belfast with a Regional office near Heathrow, the Heathrow Sheraton is in an ideal location. For me the difference is the staff who are extremely attentive. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always Disappointing But No Better Option at Heathrow I have stayed in the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel more times than I would care to admit. And, it is always disappointing. In fact, those of us who are regulars sometimes joke about it in the Lounge. However, at least there is a lounge. And, the breakfast in the restaurant is of acceptable quality. But, I just can't help wonder why Starwood doesn't step-in and open another property at Heathrow. It would be a welcome site for battle-hardened SPG travelers who travel frequently into and out of Heathrow. And, the competition would almost certainly increase the standards at the other two hotels. My recommendation: Fly into and out of City if feasible. That way, you can stay at the Aloft, which is of much better quality than this property. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall unimpressive My stay was short, and completely underwhelming. A Taxi from T5 to the hotel is $40 USD-- completely negating the cost savings of staying somewhere close to the airport. I have a certain expectation of SPG properties and this failed in every way. The hotel was poorly maintained-- stained carpet in the hall, poorly insulated rooms, and inattentive staff. During my stay, the hotel gave another set of guests my room key on accident and I was awoken by a group of strangers in my room. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Heathrow area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover stay! I just returned from an overseas trip and took my family here for one night. It was great! Spg recognition: Club room and junior suite for our family of 5 and interconnected as well; so thoughtful! And the comp internet access; all the amenities(slippers;robes...) Breakfast room and Lounge access provide us what you would expect from a nicely run Sheraton: selection of food and beverage; fresh fruits; and good service. Only thing to bear in mind is it does get very busy in the morning and we had to queue for about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. It was worth the waiting though! Great Value for money! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recovering from 24 hour Journey We had flown directly from Australia and wanted to recover from that journey before driving to Devon. We were pleasantly surprised on the improvements from a year ago by joining SPG. The SPG 3rd Floor is a great concept. I was able to spend time there in the middle of night due to time diffference without disturbing my wife. We appreciated the free wifi and being to use our laptop and Ipad. devices. The staff were freindly and helpful as before The breakfast was excellent but we were disappointed in the Dinner menu. But otherwise a we felt we had good support during our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome home! I was traveling with two teenage granddaughters and we arrived at the hotel after midnight. I didn't have access to a phone to let them know of our late arrival so worried a little that a room would not be available. Instead we were met with a reception attendant who made us feel welcome as if we were returning home! My husband and I had stayed here several years ago and I could not believe how much the hotel has changed after the recent remodel. We had to leave early the next moring for our flight home so I didn't really get to explore all the new facilities. From what I observed It is beautiful and I will look forward to returning in the future when I will have more time at the hotel. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, below average hotel Hair in the shower, dusty, tired hallways, very basic furnishings, constant noise in hallways and inadequate sound proofing. The room was stuffy and the air conditioning didn't work sufficiently to cool it down, so we had to open the window. Wifi was an additional charge, as was parking on site. We won't stay at this hotel again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a short stay but very good We were in transit. We arrived at 7pm and had to leave at 4am the next day. The checking in was easy, the shuttle both ways to the airport was on time and easy, the room was very comfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Sheraton name Let's start with the positives - the hotel is conveniently located to LHR and it does have a modest lounge with decent offerings. Now let's move on to the other items: Structurally this is a very tired building with an inefficient layout and one centralized elevator bank. The checkin area consists of approximately 4 separate checkin counters. Unfortunately, it seems that for the majority of the time only one individual is working the counter. Upon our checkin (early afternoon) we were about 6th in line for one gentleman who was checking guests in. During the approximately 30 minutes wait to finally reach the counter we noticed numerous other employees walking back and forth behind the counters. At no time did those employees stop what they were doing to assist others checking in, nor did they seem to even notice, or care, that a long queue was building. There was one counter that had Platinum & Gold SPG on it, but nobody was home. Later that same day when my family of 5 decided to go out for dinner we passed a line in the lobby that stretched all the way to the entry doors of the lobby. Needless to say there are managerial and operational issues that exist at this property. We did stay here once about 2-3 years ago and we have noticed a considerable decline in the operation, even though the SPG level has been increased at this hotel during that timeframe. Our children were in the 3 single bed room on the 2nd floor (2321) and my wife and I were on the SPG 3rd floor (3333). As such, I saw many more of the halls of the hotel than a guest that might have one room. All I can say is that the floors were disgusting. There were used pizza boxes, beer bottles, room service trays and other debris throughout the halls. It almost had the appearance of a college spring break hotel in Florida. Hotel management and maid service personal would simply pass by all the debris as if it were not their responsibility to keep things neat and presentable for guests. With regard to the condition of things, the halls and door jambs are all beat up. It looks as if nobody has attempted even the slightest repair or paint touch up in a very long time. While the hotel may state that a renovation will be in the works later in 2014, it must at least paint and keep things cleanly in the interim as those quests staying now really don't care about a renovation in the future, they care about the conditions of the hotel during their stay. Our room was smelly (someone's body odor most likely) and the bed and chairs should be thrown out. This forced us to change rooms (which took over an hour to accomplish). I stay at least 25 nights per year in SPG domestically and internationally, and in my opinion the hotel should be categorized as an SPG Category 1. Unfortunately due to the cost structure in the UK and Pound to Dollar exchange rate, it has been elevated to a Category 3, which is due to costs, not quality. Maybe its time for more than lipstick on this pig. Let's see what the manager does after I write this review, he will either avoid an online reply altogether or he will state that he is sorry to hear of these issues during my stay and that he has reviewed things with his staff and that I should contact him if I want to speak about this further. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Came up short this time There were no SPG rooms left despite our early booking. Room we were given lacked one bedside light and the mini bar was empty. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This club I don't want to join We made a reservation at what we thought was close to Heathrow. Only the Hilton Terminal 4 is close, this is not. The next morning, a $40 pound cab ride later we got to T4. So bare that in mind. Now back to the room, we booked into a club room as we wanted internet and club facilities but let me tell you, the club room in this hotel is like a canteen at a public school. Microwave heated frozen food is not canapes, and 4 tables in a stuffy room is not a lounge. After seeing this we didn't DARE order off the room service or visit the restaurant, so we walked across the road to McDonalds which was far better than the club lounge experience. Oh and free WiFi. If you exist opposite that, you have to compete with that, if you can't compete on price, compete on service. Was given a twin share room with 2x single beds after booking a club room with queen bed. Asked reception but they couldn't change it as they had run out of queen beds. For the money, what an absolute joke. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent review The staff are very helpful and the room where we stayed is very clean. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For an airport hotel -- terrific! A very nice rehab was done a couple of years ago to the public areas -- clean, fresh, relaxing, attractive. Staff were very kind and thoughtful, in spite of endless lines of checkins. I stay here each time I have an early morning flight, so obviously I think it's a fine airport hotel. My only concern this time was that on a warm April weekend, my room faced West and got very warm in the afternoon into evening. Since the hotel had only its heating on, it was not possible to cool down the room and thus hard to sleep. This is not uncommon in hotels -- why don't they leave the A/C on all year, so one can choose one's room temperature as needed? April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Was expecting the worse, due to their at times dirt-cheap rates. However, was very pleased to find a shiny new modern-looking lobby, very efficient check-in process. Upgraded to a Club Room, which I am sure is just a standard room with access to the lounge. Room itself was quite spacious and quite comfortable. A luxury establishment it isn't, but more than adequate and clean. Bathroom was also very nice. Fruit bowl in the room as a platinum amenity and a few complimentary bottles of water. Club lounge is tiny, but you can sit in the corridor area just outside it (quite sunny and less stuffy, in fact nicer than the lounge itself). Evening snacks, dare I say, were pretty decent! The girl serving drinks in the lounge was also very friendly and keen to help. Had an early flight so no chance to sample breakfast in the lounge. We had dinner in the restaurant, and again, service was friendly and efficient. Food was ok, they were shooting for gastropub quality and prices, but falls quite short on both counts. Still, kudos for trying as I guess it's better than being stuck with greasy pies and fish and chips. Other facilities include a pretty good gym, a takeaway snack bar, and a shop with essentials. There's also car rental within the premises. Parking is charged per day (1st hour free). Biggest problem with this place is the Hotel Hoppa shuttle, which is a real russian roulette. We had an early morning flight and had to wait 30 mins for the bus to show up as the timetable, it seems, is completely irrelevant. This is a major drawback as it negates the whole point of staying at an airport hotel, especially if you live in London. I later found out that there is a public bus stop just across the road from the hotel and public buses in this area are free within a 1-mile (maybe more) radius of Heathrow. Give yourself plenty of time, or book a minicab for the morning! April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at Sheraton in last ten years The check-in was delayed, nothing had been prepared despite one day previous booking. No complimentary water or fruit for Platinum guest usual everywhere elsewhere. The carpet was dirty in places and there were long hair in the sink. The internet information given was wrong.Nobody answered the Emergency Line. At check-out nobody informed me that the shuttle ticket had to be bought at the desk. The attitude of the girl at check out was flippant. Her appearance with chipped fingernails gross. The shuttle delayed by 20 minutes. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and convenient I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel many times, typically if I have a late arrival into Heathrow or an early departure the next morning. The rooms are certainly not cutting edge in terms of technology or furnishings, however they are comfortable and represent good value for money. The newly refurbished lobby and restaurant is very stylish and if this is a preview of what will be happening to the rooms, then it will be a good improvement. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and the service is consistent. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average room We mistakenly arrived at the wrong Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - there are 2. I really wish we could have stayed at the other one. This was an average airport hotel, with average room and average amenities. Our room smelled like smoke, so I called the desk to ask for another room. They assured me that it was a smoke free room, but we chose to upgrade to the Starwood Preferred room. This room was better, at 37 pounds more per night. Same type room, but no smoky smell. With this room we got the Starwood Lounge, which was freezing. SO COLD, most people were getting their food and drinks and standing outside in the hallway. There was no breakfast included, and there was a fee for the shuttle to the airport terminal. Very interesting that this fee was 1 pound/ person less if you purchased a transfer from the desk. Although I had been to the desk several times, this was never told to me. No big deal, but common curtesy. Just another airport hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Layover convieniance I needed a room for a layover prior to an international flight. Getting there was easy once I found someone who knew the process. The room was quiet!!!!, food was good though expensive, getting back to the airport a snap. I would recommend it without question. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed. I was dismayed that my only choice for a meal upon my very late checkin was room service. I understand the additional service fee on top of limited and overpriced food choices, but a 3 GBP charge for the tray the good was served on? That seems unreasonable and capricious. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd stay in 2 months I stayed here again in September prior to my flight. They got my reservation wrong. When I went down to reception to clarify it with my confirmation, he questioned what rate did I pay. It is irreverent what rate I paid. I booked a club room with club access. This I found it rather rude of him. The restaurant a la carte menu was very disappointing and with not much choice. The buffet was not all inspiring. Again for the room, it is tacky and need redecorating badly. Club lounge was dingy and warm. The drinks offer during hor d'oeuvre hour was uninspiring so was the food. All on offer was wine a beer. Overall the worst hotel I stayed in with regards to club facilities. The only plus was the free internet, The hotel managers does not care either. I complained to the duty manager, who happened to be the security manager and I did not get a very positive reply. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations.... Wanted £42 for a camp bed despite booking the room for 2 adults and 1 child! 2 towels for 3 guests! No childrens meals available at the bar! £13.50 to use the "on-site" parking is despicable! won't stay here again! September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NASTY RUDE EMPLOYEE I would NEVER EVER recommend this hotel! The rude nasty employee that checked me in was pompous, made me wait to get a handicapped room, and did everything to do to make me wait as long as possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The Sheraton is in a good location, and is across the street from a garage/McDonalds, should you be inclined. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff, friendly and helpful. We paid £10 for overnight parking which was part of the package we had booked through a third party. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel Stayed one night stopover for airport. Comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Had an evening meal in restaurant which was average. Car parking facilities very good. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>