Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Aeropuerto Heathrow,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • Drayton Occidental,
  • Inglaterra
  • UB7 0HJ
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 16 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall unimpressive My stay was short, and completely underwhelming. A Taxi from T5 to the hotel is $40 USD-- completely negating the cost savings of staying somewhere close to the airport. I have a certain expectation of SPG properties and this failed in every way. The hotel was poorly maintained-- stained carpet in the hall, poorly insulated rooms, and inattentive staff. During my stay, the hotel gave another set of guests my room key on accident and I was awoken by a group of strangers in my room. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Heathrow area. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not give you a that "Sheraton Experinece" Reception desk were very impersonal. It was like queuing in front of the Security Desk at an Airport. Standing in a narrow lobby and waiting for next available person.. and the corridors to the rooms needs an "uplift".. also the colours outside, towards the inner gardens needs to be repainted from that dark grey.. the overall impression made me think of staying at a "prison".. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staffs were not helpful I am Elite Gold member, but I found that I did not enjoy any basic Gold member benefit from this hotel. I really feel that I need to complain on the serivce level. 1. I can choose either the bonus starpoints or internet access during check-in. Finally I chosse internet access during my stay. But I cannot access internet in my room. Finally I report that at receiption and request to switch back to starpoints, but the result is they do not allow to do this. I always stay more than 20 times each yesr on SPG hotels in Far East, but once I have the captioned problem the staffs are helpful and response immediately. I feel really unsatisfy as the serivce level is totally inconsistant between Far East hotels and this hotel. 2. The staffs shows us the wrong way how to go to the next destination. I can believe the local people here cannot show us how to take the public transport to my next destination. Unbelievable. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pre flight overnight stay Convenient location with good connection to Heathrow airport. We booked 2 rooms both of which were below par , very tired looking and in need of refurbishment / modernisation. Bathroom satisfactory but the shower could have been cleaner. The public areas were warm and inviting and the food in the restaurant was of good quality - though I was taken aback at the price of a very small portion of mushy peas to accompany the fish and chips with were good. At £3.30 a portion they were poor value! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Heathrow Stay Staff were helpful and efficient. We were granted a "Late Check-out" immediately and upgraded to the lounge floor. We will be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Layover convieniance I needed a room for a layover prior to an international flight. Getting there was easy once I found someone who knew the process. The room was quiet!!!!, food was good though expensive, getting back to the airport a snap. I would recommend it without question. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed. I was dismayed that my only choice for a meal upon my very late checkin was room service. I understand the additional service fee on top of limited and overpriced food choices, but a 3 GBP charge for the tray the good was served on? That seems unreasonable and capricious. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NASTY RUDE EMPLOYEE I would NEVER EVER recommend this hotel! The rude nasty employee that checked me in was pompous, made me wait to get a handicapped room, and did everything to do to make me wait as long as possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient location for our travel needs needed to be at heathrow very early, this hotel was minutes away. great place to stay the night before our travel. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed here about 3 years ago. Was impressed so decided to stay again. Sadly on this occasion, it is disappointing. Rang customer service on the phone from the room and no one answered. I had to go down to reception to get my query answered. Rang for room service and I had to wait a long time before anyone answered the phone. Breakfast in the club lounge was cold. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This club I don't want to join We made a reservation at what we thought was close to Heathrow. Only the Hilton Terminal 4 is close, this is not. The next morning, a $40 pound cab ride later we got to T4. So bare that in mind. Now back to the room, we booked into a club room as we wanted internet and club facilities but let me tell you, the club room in this hotel is like a canteen at a public school. Microwave heated frozen food is not canapes, and 4 tables in a stuffy room is not a lounge. After seeing this we didn't DARE order off the room service or visit the restaurant, so we walked across the road to McDonalds which was far better than the club lounge experience. Oh and free WiFi. If you exist opposite that, you have to compete with that, if you can't compete on price, compete on service. Was given a twin share room with 2x single beds after booking a club room with queen bed. Asked reception but they couldn't change it as they had run out of queen beds. For the money, what an absolute joke. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Sheraton name Let's start with the positives - the hotel is conveniently located to LHR and it does have a modest lounge with decent offerings. Now let's move on to the other items: Structurally this is a very tired building with an inefficient layout and one centralized elevator bank. The checkin area consists of approximately 4 separate checkin counters. Unfortunately, it seems that for the majority of the time only one individual is working the counter. Upon our checkin (early afternoon) we were about 6th in line for one gentleman who was checking guests in. During the approximately 30 minutes wait to finally reach the counter we noticed numerous other employees walking back and forth behind the counters. At no time did those employees stop what they were doing to assist others checking in, nor did they seem to even notice, or care, that a long queue was building. There was one counter that had Platinum & Gold SPG on it, but nobody was home. Later that same day when my family of 5 decided to go out for dinner we passed a line in the lobby that stretched all the way to the entry doors of the lobby. Needless to say there are managerial and operational issues that exist at this property. We did stay here once about 2-3 years ago and we have noticed a considerable decline in the operation, even though the SPG level has been increased at this hotel during that timeframe. Our children were in the 3 single bed room on the 2nd floor (2321) and my wife and I were on the SPG 3rd floor (3333). As such, I saw many more of the halls of the hotel than a guest that might have one room. All I can say is that the floors were disgusting. There were used pizza boxes, beer bottles, room service trays and other debris throughout the halls. It almost had the appearance of a college spring break hotel in Florida. Hotel management and maid service personal would simply pass by all the debris as if it were not their responsibility to keep things neat and presentable for guests. With regard to the condition of things, the halls and door jambs are all beat up. It looks as if nobody has attempted even the slightest repair or paint touch up in a very long time. While the hotel may state that a renovation will be in the works later in 2014, it must at least paint and keep things cleanly in the interim as those quests staying now really don't care about a renovation in the future, they care about the conditions of the hotel during their stay. Our room was smelly (someone's body odor most likely) and the bed and chairs should be thrown out. This forced us to change rooms (which took over an hour to accomplish). I stay at least 25 nights per year in SPG domestically and internationally, and in my opinion the hotel should be categorized as an SPG Category 1. Unfortunately due to the cost structure in the UK and Pound to Dollar exchange rate, it has been elevated to a Category 3, which is due to costs, not quality. Maybe its time for more than lipstick on this pig. Let's see what the manager does after I write this review, he will either avoid an online reply altogether or he will state that he is sorry to hear of these issues during my stay and that he has reviewed things with his staff and that I should contact him if I want to speak about this further. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic but good If you need to stay overnight at Heathrow, this hotel can be a rather inexpensive solution. Mind you, it's not a luxury destination. Facilities are good, but not excellent. There's a gym with enough machines to keep you busy for hours, and a bar and restaurant. For Platinum member and club room guests there's a lounge with breakfast in the morning and basic snacks and drinks in the evening. I've stayed here a couple of times, and I would definitely go back, depending on the price. Don't set your expectations too high, and you won't be disappointed. Hotel is easy to get to also by public transport, which is free around Heathrow. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value my reason for rating 5 star Airport hotels are not the best hotels but for the money paid this hotel met all my needs. Rooms are clean and neat. Staff very pleasant. I have reviewed this hotel before and I think for a London Airport hotel this is great for money paid. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for rest-up before flight! Just off cruise.didn't want to fight crowds to face 10hrs of flying. Able to check in early and very easy to go into London via free bus & Heathrow Express. Dream beds are truly a dream! Flew out next day fully rested. Food very good. Will definitely book Sheraton again, next visit! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Nice hotel, near airport, well conected with all terminals. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover stay! I just returned from an overseas trip and took my family here for one night. It was great! Spg recognition: Club room and junior suite for our family of 5 and interconnected as well; so thoughtful! And the comp internet access; all the amenities(slippers;robes...) Breakfast room and Lounge access provide us what you would expect from a nicely run Sheraton: selection of food and beverage; fresh fruits; and good service. Only thing to bear in mind is it does get very busy in the morning and we had to queue for about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. It was worth the waiting though! Great Value for money! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recovering from 24 hour Journey We had flown directly from Australia and wanted to recover from that journey before driving to Devon. We were pleasantly surprised on the improvements from a year ago by joining SPG. The SPG 3rd Floor is a great concept. I was able to spend time there in the middle of night due to time diffference without disturbing my wife. We appreciated the free wifi and being to use our laptop and Ipad. devices. The staff were freindly and helpful as before The breakfast was excellent but we were disappointed in the Dinner menu. But otherwise a we felt we had good support during our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay Car parking expensive. Difficult to see hotel when approaching from motorway as obscured by overgrown bushes in central part of road. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome home! I was traveling with two teenage granddaughters and we arrived at the hotel after midnight. I didn't have access to a phone to let them know of our late arrival so worried a little that a room would not be available. Instead we were met with a reception attendant who made us feel welcome as if we were returning home! My husband and I had stayed here several years ago and I could not believe how much the hotel has changed after the recent remodel. We had to leave early the next moring for our flight home so I didn't really get to explore all the new facilities. From what I observed It is beautiful and I will look forward to returning in the future when I will have more time at the hotel. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, below average hotel Hair in the shower, dusty, tired hallways, very basic furnishings, constant noise in hallways and inadequate sound proofing. The room was stuffy and the air conditioning didn't work sufficiently to cool it down, so we had to open the window. Wifi was an additional charge, as was parking on site. We won't stay at this hotel again. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lot to be desired This Sheraton property is one of the worst I've stayed in over the course of my time as an spg member. The staff at the front desk is not very welcoming and there is no obvious order as to who is in line for check in/check out purposes. Second the property is completely run down and has been this way for some time. I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion and every time the room is uncomfortably hot each time but the staff is able to bring a fan at my request. The gym consists of old dated equipment which should be replaced. The pro I will say is the breakfast which requests were fulfilled without any trouble. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For an airport hotel -- terrific! A very nice rehab was done a couple of years ago to the public areas -- clean, fresh, relaxing, attractive. Staff were very kind and thoughtful, in spite of endless lines of checkins. I stay here each time I have an early morning flight, so obviously I think it's a fine airport hotel. My only concern this time was that on a warm April weekend, my room faced West and got very warm in the afternoon into evening. Since the hotel had only its heating on, it was not possible to cool down the room and thus hard to sleep. This is not uncommon in hotels -- why don't they leave the A/C on all year, so one can choose one's room temperature as needed? April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent review The staff are very helpful and the room where we stayed is very clean. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in set the tone...... This is a review/experience....... I walked in to the hotel...not a soul acknowledged me. I went to stand in line to check in...3 staff were behind the counter, one was helping a customer. None acknowledged me. A gentleman came to stand behind me in the line......one of the agents yelled " Can I help you Sir?" It was the same gentleman who said I should go first as I have been standing in line. When I approached the counter, I asked the staff if she'd rather serve the gentleman first...she said it doesn't matter, we are the same. No, we are not the same. Aside from the fact I was ignored, this is even more upsetting because I am a dark skinned Asian female...and the gentleman who was behind me is white. Guess, I wasn't male or white enough. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at Sheraton in last ten years The check-in was delayed, nothing had been prepared despite one day previous booking. No complimentary water or fruit for Platinum guest usual everywhere elsewhere. The carpet was dirty in places and there were long hair in the sink. The internet information given was wrong.Nobody answered the Emergency Line. At check-out nobody informed me that the shuttle ticket had to be bought at the desk. The attitude of the girl at check out was flippant. Her appearance with chipped fingernails gross. The shuttle delayed by 20 minutes. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Was expecting the worse, due to their at times dirt-cheap rates. However, was very pleased to find a shiny new modern-looking lobby, very efficient check-in process. Upgraded to a Club Room, which I am sure is just a standard room with access to the lounge. Room itself was quite spacious and quite comfortable. A luxury establishment it isn't, but more than adequate and clean. Bathroom was also very nice. Fruit bowl in the room as a platinum amenity and a few complimentary bottles of water. Club lounge is tiny, but you can sit in the corridor area just outside it (quite sunny and less stuffy, in fact nicer than the lounge itself). Evening snacks, dare I say, were pretty decent! The girl serving drinks in the lounge was also very friendly and keen to help. Had an early flight so no chance to sample breakfast in the lounge. We had dinner in the restaurant, and again, service was friendly and efficient. Food was ok, they were shooting for gastropub quality and prices, but falls quite short on both counts. Still, kudos for trying as I guess it's better than being stuck with greasy pies and fish and chips. Other facilities include a pretty good gym, a takeaway snack bar, and a shop with essentials. There's also car rental within the premises. Parking is charged per day (1st hour free). Biggest problem with this place is the Hotel Hoppa shuttle, which is a real russian roulette. We had an early morning flight and had to wait 30 mins for the bus to show up as the timetable, it seems, is completely irrelevant. This is a major drawback as it negates the whole point of staying at an airport hotel, especially if you live in London. I later found out that there is a public bus stop just across the road from the hotel and public buses in this area are free within a 1-mile (maybe more) radius of Heathrow. Give yourself plenty of time, or book a minicab for the morning! April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and convenient I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel many times, typically if I have a late arrival into Heathrow or an early departure the next morning. The rooms are certainly not cutting edge in terms of technology or furnishings, however they are comfortable and represent good value for money. The newly refurbished lobby and restaurant is very stylish and if this is a preview of what will be happening to the rooms, then it will be a good improvement. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and the service is consistent. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to airport Nice place to stay close to airport. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay in transit Easy access from Terminal 5 by bus. Late check in but super friendly staff at the front desk and Restaurant. The room had not been cleaned but the front desk were very quick to fix a new room. Would like to have cooler room, and will probably override the air-condition to VIP mode next time to have better quality sleep. great food at the restaurant. Recommend that they have earlier breakfast than 6 AM. Will come back. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>