Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Aeropuerto Heathrow,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • Drayton Occidental,
  • Inglaterra
  • UB7 0HJ
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 16 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by seriously off the boil! I just had to think long and hard about the "would you recommend this hotel" - based on my last 2 stays I'd have to say no. Having previously been a regular at this hotel, always pleased with the value proposition (accepting the trade offs for a good priced night, I was really disappointed to see prices rise and service fall terribly. In particular for an airport hotel, poor check in / check out experience (the spg member line is wasted and doesn't get you served any quicker). Lots of unsupervised trainees on reception, poor service orientation, staff appearing harassed. As a loyal SPG'er it's simply not the experience of the past. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I had a comfortable and convenient stay at Sheraton Heathrow July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Sheraton name Let's start with the positives - the hotel is conveniently located to LHR and it does have a modest lounge with decent offerings. Now let's move on to the other items: Structurally this is a very tired building with an inefficient layout and one centralized elevator bank. The checkin area consists of approximately 4 separate checkin counters. Unfortunately, it seems that for the majority of the time only one individual is working the counter. Upon our checkin (early afternoon) we were about 6th in line for one gentleman who was checking guests in. During the approximately 30 minutes wait to finally reach the counter we noticed numerous other employees walking back and forth behind the counters. At no time did those employees stop what they were doing to assist others checking in, nor did they seem to even notice, or care, that a long queue was building. There was one counter that had Platinum & Gold SPG on it, but nobody was home. Later that same day when my family of 5 decided to go out for dinner we passed a line in the lobby that stretched all the way to the entry doors of the lobby. Needless to say there are managerial and operational issues that exist at this property. We did stay here once about 2-3 years ago and we have noticed a considerable decline in the operation, even though the SPG level has been increased at this hotel during that timeframe. Our children were in the 3 single bed room on the 2nd floor (2321) and my wife and I were on the SPG 3rd floor (3333). As such, I saw many more of the halls of the hotel than a guest that might have one room. All I can say is that the floors were disgusting. There were used pizza boxes, beer bottles, room service trays and other debris throughout the halls. It almost had the appearance of a college spring break hotel in Florida. Hotel management and maid service personal would simply pass by all the debris as if it were not their responsibility to keep things neat and presentable for guests. With regard to the condition of things, the halls and door jambs are all beat up. It looks as if nobody has attempted even the slightest repair or paint touch up in a very long time. While the hotel may state that a renovation will be in the works later in 2014, it must at least paint and keep things cleanly in the interim as those quests staying now really don't care about a renovation in the future, they care about the conditions of the hotel during their stay. Our room was smelly (someone's body odor most likely) and the bed and chairs should be thrown out. This forced us to change rooms (which took over an hour to accomplish). I stay at least 25 nights per year in SPG domestically and internationally, and in my opinion the hotel should be categorized as an SPG Category 1. Unfortunately due to the cost structure in the UK and Pound to Dollar exchange rate, it has been elevated to a Category 3, which is due to costs, not quality. Maybe its time for more than lipstick on this pig. Let's see what the manager does after I write this review, he will either avoid an online reply altogether or he will state that he is sorry to hear of these issues during my stay and that he has reviewed things with his staff and that I should contact him if I want to speak about this further. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Heathrow Superb location to Heathrow terminal 5, making this my first choice of hotel when travelling. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic - with extras We were staying in the Sheraton Heathrow in June 2014. The Suite was PERFECT, and the Team was very much taking good care for us. Though one could state that the Hotel itself is not brandnew - it is still enjoyable and exceeded our expectations! We will be back! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in set the tone...... This is a review/experience....... I walked in to the hotel...not a soul acknowledged me. I went to stand in line to check in...3 staff were behind the counter, one was helping a customer. None acknowledged me. A gentleman came to stand behind me in the line......one of the agents yelled " Can I help you Sir?" It was the same gentleman who said I should go first as I have been standing in line. When I approached the counter, I asked the staff if she'd rather serve the gentleman first...she said it doesn't matter, we are the same. No, we are not the same. Aside from the fact I was ignored, this is even more upsetting because I am a dark skinned Asian female...and the gentleman who was behind me is white. Guess, I wasn't male or white enough. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired. This was our third time at this hotel. It has become tired and old. Everything about the rooms needs replacing. The Club lounge was not even close to being acceptable. Sorry, but we will not stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room I arrived, exhausted, to find a full, dirty toilet, towels out and pillows clearly laid on on the bed. It was gross and my first experience with Sheraton. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience at a price Great location, but paying 15 pounds for 24 hour WiFi is excessive! Free WiFi in lobby was only one hour in a 24 hour period. Include free room wifi for a great review. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for FAMILY TRAVEL Uncomforatable small room if you travel with Family of 4. Property needs major renovation. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as convenient as you'd think This hotel, although close to Heathrow is underwhelming. After waiting 30 mins for the Hoppa bus (cabs wouldn't accept credit cards over the short distance) I then had to wait almost 30 mins to check in. The line was quite long but staff were just so slow. I'm a Platinum SPG member with all details on file. Yet even when at the counter it took the girl 10 mins to issue me my key. After a long day traveling, this was an unwelcoming end to my day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient comfortable pre-flight Efficient and comfortable way to prepare for a long flight. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient location for our travel needs needed to be at heathrow very early, this hotel was minutes away. great place to stay the night before our travel. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but room for improvement A convenient hotel for London Heathrow Airport. Check-in and check-out, however, left a lot to be desired. It was a mess. There was a woeful shortage of staff. Whilst check-in may be less critical, check-out can be critical as guests may be going for flight. As a Platinum member, I felt no more than an ordinary guest. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT too far from LHR Had two stays here. Like tech Starbucks in foyer and nearby restaurants. Swimming was nice, service at pool was slow. This Hotel can be reached by airport bus, - which is little too expensive. I would come again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic but good If you need to stay overnight at Heathrow, this hotel can be a rather inexpensive solution. Mind you, it's not a luxury destination. Facilities are good, but not excellent. There's a gym with enough machines to keep you busy for hours, and a bar and restaurant. For Platinum member and club room guests there's a lounge with breakfast in the morning and basic snacks and drinks in the evening. I've stayed here a couple of times, and I would definitely go back, depending on the price. Don't set your expectations too high, and you won't be disappointed. Hotel is easy to get to also by public transport, which is free around Heathrow. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value my reason for rating 5 star Airport hotels are not the best hotels but for the money paid this hotel met all my needs. Rooms are clean and neat. Staff very pleasant. I have reviewed this hotel before and I think for a London Airport hotel this is great for money paid. March 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't make a green choice Well located close to the airport. However, very old facilities in a bad shape. Staff is friendly and rooms mainly clean. Worst thing is to go for the "make a green choice" programme. You receive or not receive vouchers on a random basis and when you follow up there are still many mistakes. Also, upon check-out it seems like you need to check again whether points are awarded. Happened several times... June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, below average hotel Hair in the shower, dusty, tired hallways, very basic furnishings, constant noise in hallways and inadequate sound proofing. The room was stuffy and the air conditioning didn't work sufficiently to cool it down, so we had to open the window. Wifi was an additional charge, as was parking on site. We won't stay at this hotel again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow Comfortable, large rooms. Great for spending a night, if you are flying out of Heathrow early the next morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For an airport hotel -- terrific! A very nice rehab was done a couple of years ago to the public areas -- clean, fresh, relaxing, attractive. Staff were very kind and thoughtful, in spite of endless lines of checkins. I stay here each time I have an early morning flight, so obviously I think it's a fine airport hotel. My only concern this time was that on a warm April weekend, my room faced West and got very warm in the afternoon into evening. Since the hotel had only its heating on, it was not possible to cool down the room and thus hard to sleep. This is not uncommon in hotels -- why don't they leave the A/C on all year, so one can choose one's room temperature as needed? April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Close to airport within free city bus route of Heathrow. A couple of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. The corridors show their age, but the rooms are nice. No surrounding scenery of any note. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover stay! I just returned from an overseas trip and took my family here for one night. It was great! Spg recognition: Club room and junior suite for our family of 5 and interconnected as well; so thoughtful! And the comp internet access; all the amenities(slippers;robes...) Breakfast room and Lounge access provide us what you would expect from a nicely run Sheraton: selection of food and beverage; fresh fruits; and good service. Only thing to bear in mind is it does get very busy in the morning and we had to queue for about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. It was worth the waiting though! Great Value for money! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to Heathrow Good location to Heathrow Airport serviced by Hoppa Bus and 75 and 76 bus at no cost. Staff were helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recovering from 24 hour Journey We had flown directly from Australia and wanted to recover from that journey before driving to Devon. We were pleasantly surprised on the improvements from a year ago by joining SPG. The SPG 3rd Floor is a great concept. I was able to spend time there in the middle of night due to time diffference without disturbing my wife. We appreciated the free wifi and being to use our laptop and Ipad. devices. The staff were freindly and helpful as before The breakfast was excellent but we were disappointed in the Dinner menu. But otherwise a we felt we had good support during our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades. This hotel was in a good location close to Heathrow. The food and atmosphere were nice. But, there was a very heavy mildew or mold smell on our entire floor. Which can not be good to breathe in. The smell was there for the entire two days of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome home! I was traveling with two teenage granddaughters and we arrived at the hotel after midnight. I didn't have access to a phone to let them know of our late arrival so worried a little that a room would not be available. Instead we were met with a reception attendant who made us feel welcome as if we were returning home! My husband and I had stayed here several years ago and I could not believe how much the hotel has changed after the recent remodel. We had to leave early the next moring for our flight home so I didn't really get to explore all the new facilities. From what I observed It is beautiful and I will look forward to returning in the future when I will have more time at the hotel. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very close to the airport We upgrade to them club floor which was very good. We also had guest have a meal in the restaurant with us which was very good June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenity points Everything is 5 stars. One item I am curious of. Usually as a Platinum member I am ask what I would like at check in, either gift, amenity points or, something else. I ask clerk about it and they had no clue. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down by food No real problem with room. Very let down by food. Would not be surprised if people got food poisoning. Quality of food in the main poor, not very warm food, buffet plates were just lying cold. Ideal conditions for bacteria to grow. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>