Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

  • Ave Santa Maria 1742
  • Santiago,
  • Chili
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to scratch This hotel misses on multiple dimensions, poor service and food, smalll rooms and slow internet. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience During our stay on the 1st of May at the Sheraton Santiago we were not allowed to go into the car to get the car out due to a boy band being in the car park of the hotel. We were treated without respect and as delinquents, having to wait for more than 30 minutes before we could go down to the car park and out of the hotel. I don't understand how or why the hotel let a band take over the hotel completely not taking into account the guests. All I got after my complaint to the staff was"sorry". The stay was a birthday present for my daughter. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never recommend this hotel! It does not matter at what time you attempt to check in, there will be a 10 person line up. The staff frequently disappear into a back office. When you are at the desk (finally!) the agent does a lot of keyboarding but without results - your room is unavailable! There is no offer to page you when it becomes available, you must join the line up again! Even the air crews, who have a dedicated desk were furious! Nor can you use the Starwood Preferred Guest internet service while you wait - you need a Room No. to sign in! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level amenities outstanding This property is located within a short walk to the trendy Providencia area, and if you are a walker, as I am, to the old city, including the Plaza de Armas and Mercado Central or central market. You will have beautiful views of Santiago from this hotel. Most outstanding is the quality of the food in the Club Lounge, 7th floor. Wonderful early evening and breakfast servings. I have stayed in Starwood Hotels all over the world for perspectives on this comment. Somewhat disappointing was the lack of a single English language channel on the TV. I speak Spanish fluently having lived in South America 5 years. But for guest not conversant in the language, there should be a news channel in English. BBC is on the menu but it does not come in. The CNN channels are both in Spanish. Fox News? Why not? March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Santiago The 110 plugs didn't work in the room. I got a converter (evidently, they weren't allowed to give me an adopter; the front desk guy was adamant). Also, the English stations on the TV didn't come in clearly. You could hear, but not see. On the last day, breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive. After 40 minutes, I called to cancel, but it was delivered anyway. None of the above is tragic, however, I feel like you all could do better. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience in Santiago I had a "below Sheraton Standard" experience at the Sheraton Santiago. Got a room with a strong smoking odor although I asked for a non-smoking room (was not able to get another room). Waiters in general were not friendly at all. Tried to contact the concierge desk several times and wasn't able to. Room was noisy at nights. Checking out wasn't also a good experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying here, you'll regret if you do. I stayed at the Sheraton in Santiago in March of 2013. I travel quite a bit for work and leisure, so stay in hotels several weeks out of the year. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. Pay luxury rate and get motel level service (if not worse). The rooms are old and dirty, the service non-existent and the management inept. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel spoils you! The Sheraton in Santiago is a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous pool. The staff is very friendly from the front desk at check in to the pool drink offers. The bed is so comfortable that you never want to get up. I enjoyed the wonderful breakfast & room service also. Great place that I would stay again! April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Everything I requested on the menu was "sold out." I ordered Coca Cola Light from the room service menu and they said they ran out. The customer service was bad. Agents at the counters were rude. My room came with free breakfast at the restaurant but I never saw it open to go in and eat. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service even poorer amenities This hotel has few normal amenities. For instance we had no toilet paper for haft a day and no kleenix for 2 days. They didn't mention that the club room was closed and the one in the adjoining building charged for wine and had few snacks and snooty servers. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Rooms need upgrading, water leaks around faucets, water leaks out of tub, noisy floor.. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel and warm attention It is always nice to visit Santiago and stay at this great hotel because of its services and very warm and helpful people in all areas, great and plenty of choices breakfast also. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place I love this hotel and sitting outside by the fire is just lovely! The hotel is close to modern Santiago and near a park. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and the staff and room were 5 stars all the way. room, clean, quiet, staff attentive, all great. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement. Was once a nice hotel Have no choice since my company has a contract and must stay here. Over the last few years things have gotten worse not better- except if you get to stay at the upscale and pricier Towers. After the big earthquake I knew there was lots of repairs to make and some time & patience was needed. It seems top management decided to invest only in the pool and lobby renovations for esthetics and let the rooms stay as they were. The carpets are filthy. The amenities and upkeep of most rooms is so inconsistent- rooms smell- or ac noisy or bathrooms sinks or tubs are clogged or no tissues or no alarm clocks or light fixtures with no light bulbs or bath towels gray and fraying or no face cloths-etc. The list of little things just keeps growing and growing and I come here nearly every week and after many emails little or no improvements. But one thing I have noticed is an extreme turnover of staff in many departments. So I guess there is a lack of leadership or lack of investment in the Sheraton brand? Last night have never seen such bad service between the bar and restaurant staff. I felt it would be an inconvenience to ask if they could bring bread or put the bottle of wine ordered in a ice bucket to keep it cold. Or when the bar bill was brought no pen. When we asked politely waited then a pen was thrown down at us. We were a group of 5 and when we went to the nicer restaurant were told that they would not accommodate us at a table for 4 even though we didn't mind sitting close together. We were told we could not sit there because their plates are too big! I speak Spanish so this was not a communication problem. So if this does get posted I would ask management to try to address these issues. Update rooms and train your staff or treat your staff so they make your paying guests feel welcomed and our business is appreciated. I can't choose which hotel I must stay at but I can simply choose somewhere else to eat and drink. Also while a nice buffet is offered good luck getting a second cup of burned coffee. The funny thing is I still leave a tip for the servers and I leave feeling I inconvenienced them and hope the next breakfast food and service will be better. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An intimate version of a resort... Great service checking in, but no Starwood Gold upgrade available (yet). Very nice lobby with great bar with comfortable banquets & tables... very nice computer center also in the lobby area. FABULOUS pool outside with cabanas, great drinks & the most FABULOUS club sandwich EVER. Rooms are a bit small ( think Europe), but very clean with nice comfortable beds. My shower dribbled water, so I asked for an upgrade again to no avail...But- After 2 nights there, I was upgraded to the Club level by a FANTASTIC assistant manager named Juan. He was extremely helpful! Went out into town (very close) & had THE greatest night of food & wine & singing & dancing...Overall: it was FANTASTIC. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for check-in This hotel was included as the final stay in a S America / Antarctica cruise package. Beautiful room and grounds, really good breakfast. The downside was that check-in took ages. No doubt due to the large numbers arriving together - but we have been on a trans-US coach trip where keys were handed out on arrival in each hotel without delay - this could have been done. When we reached the receptionist, we were told our room wouldn't be ready till 2.00 - so we used the pool. This glitsh was compensated for on the 2nd day when we were allowed to keep our room till 1.30, the time of departure for the airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I've stayed in this hotel many times. It is a comfortable, clean home away from home! The pool is beautiful. Above all, the staff is incredible. They go out of their way to be sure I have everything I need and that everything is working properly. Everyone is very friendly. I feel I'm leaving good friends behind when I leave. Also, the location is great. It is close to lots of good restaurants, shopping and near the subway. I think the hotel is outstanding. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointment! This hotel lacks mainly the proper attention of managers to good service. El CID cafeteria is an example of lack of attention to customers at breakfast with waiters more interested in cleaning tables that on serving coffee. Also the fruit variety presented is disappointing. The rooms did not have the common paper and envelopes... not even the not disturb card instead had something about ecology. The telephone service were cut for two nights . (07/31 and 08/01).Also you should encourage normal cabs instead of forcing us to use your expensive cabs. An airport cab which costs 19,000 costs 25,000 pesos at the hotel. As an old SPG member , I am disappointed with your hotel. The lobby bar takes for ever to serve when it is full August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charges for Early Check-in On my recent stayed in Santiago de Chile, I arrived at the Sheraton at about noon from a very long flight from USA. The standard procedure (at least in others brands) is that if a request was made for early check-in , Hotels would allow you to check-in earlier based on room availability. In my case, I was charged additionally 50% of the price per night, just because I was 3 hours earlier than the regular 3PM check-in. Rooms was not an issue as the hotel was not full. Based on my level with SPG and the amount of travel I make. This event will definetely play an important part when I choose a brand. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you might expect from a Sheraton I stayed at this Hotel in August 2013 while a Platinum member. Because of the upgrade I received back then and the nice room I had, I was quite satisfied with my stay and decided to return to it. This year being just a Gold member (lifelong gold member mind you with over 560 stays with SPG), the receptionist refused to upgrade me although I was staying just on a Saturday and Sunday and the hotel was pretty much empty. The room I had on the SPG floor was promiscuous, worn down, dirty and simply good enough for a 3 star at best. I will never ever stay again at this hotel. I am also questioning the value of the SPG program since Gold with other hotel programs carries better recognition nowadays. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation and better staff When I checked In, I was given a room and when I got into the room, it was under maintenance. Water on the floor, a hole on the roof, stairs and tools all over the room, and nobody there. I went back down and was given another room. In general rooms are older and smaller than my expectations. But worst of all, 2 weeks later, my SPG points hadn't been added to my account and I asked the Sebastian Michael, the reservation agent, to add them for me, and he was rude and didn't help at all. He kept saying that the SPG number should have been in the reservation, otherwise it can't be added, which I've never heard of in any Sheraton or any other hotel group. Final recommendation, go to another hotel, there are much better options, better located for the same price. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to upgrade their rooms We stayed here for a night after a cruise. The check in was fast and we had a room on the concierge floor but our room was very hot. I tried to turn the a/c up to no avail. I asked the concierge for help but he spoke very little English as did the maintenance crew. After much to do we were finally moved to what was an upgraded suite. The suite had holes in the tile foyer and you could see where a wall was removed and the hair dryer they provided could not be plugged inti the outlet. Although we did not have time to enjoy it the pool area looked very nice. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded with poor attention Truly a surprise when it comes to Sheraton stays. Room was not as clean as expected as foreign hairs were at the shower and remained throughout the stay. Bed was worn unevenly, making it uncomfortable on the left side. Service at the restaurant was basically inexistent, especially for breakfast when finding a clean place to seat, and a cuttlery set, was quite a challenge. This is not the way I remembered Sheraton Santiago... From a management perspective I believe it is understaffed, with some opportunities on capability development for the associates. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Sheraton I stay at Sheraton hotels on a frequent basis as I know I can count on the consistency of quality and experience. I have been extremely disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Santiago Hotel so far and I've only been in the hotel for a few hours. The room product on the SPG floor is extremely tired and desperately in need of a renovation. After a workout in the gym (which was very well equipped although extremely warm), I returned to my room for a quick shower before my meetings start this afternoon, only to find that there is no water in the hotel and hopefully should return in approximately 30 minutes. Unfortunately I don't have 30-mins and now have to attend my meetings after an overnight flight and a workout without a shower. Not acceptable in my book March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceed all my expectations Stayed with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) and my parents who were celebrating 48 years of marriage. Since the beggining the staff was great. After let them know about my parents, they prepared the room with champagne, flowers and candies. This was a magic moment they will never forget. All the service in 7th floor was excelent with a special thanks to Tamara who served us every day with a big smile. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service at Reception When I arrived there was a line of 7 people waiting for check in and only one attendant. I asked if I could have Internet access to check my mail while waiting in line but none could be provided until I had checked in. When I finally got to check in, my room was not ready, and had to wait for one hour for it, and at this time they could give me Internet without the check in (don't know why they couldn't do it before). Installations are ok, the gym is a little two crowded, location is good but service level is not. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for business travel Its very well located, the attention is very good and it is absolutely prepared for business guests. Customer Service and the reservation department are amazing. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has changed in the recent past The hotel has made changes recently in policies and procedures. First off the restaurant in the past offered omelets and other amenities. That is no longer offered and the staff at El Cid lack direction i.e. coffee and hospitality. The hotel has issues with hot water and cleanliness issues from time to time. When mention to the front desk they act with little concern. Although I am a corporate customer at this hotel I am also a SPG member and know how to treat customers. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel front desk staff are not friendly or responsive This was an average hotel at best. However, the staff at the front desk were very unprofessional. Two things. First my toilet was broken. I called guest services and told them I would be out of the room for 2 hours. They did not send anyone and then the front desk was condescending to me and questioning if I did something wrong. I spoke to the manager and he said that the staff were watching the world cup. Second, They tried to charge me an additional 19% VAT when my reservation said there were no taxes on my rate. Any taxes should have been included in that rate. It took a while for management to accept responsibility for the taxes. It was a disappointing experience. I do not believe this hotel is oriented toward frequent travelers who understand how hotels work. When I said we should call starwood and talk to them together they resolved my issues quickly. If I travel back to this City, I would find another option. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>