Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

  • Tegelbacken 6, Box 195
  • Stockholm,
  • 10123
  • Sweden
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi I think that Wifi should be standard in a hotel in this "higher" category. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has good location in the middle of the city, close to communications, Clean, rather big rooms, good beds. Very high standard of breakfast. Good service. Also close to shopping and culture attractions as well as restaurangs. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as waited Disapointment. Not luxurious as waited. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good~ It's good place for sightseeing of Stockholm. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people The hotel has wonderful personnel with a very positive attitude March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Checked out my group after media scandal Sheraton Stockholm was featured in a media scandal the week of my stay. They could have handled the racist events (barring a Roma woman from entering the breakfast area) in their hotel graciously and made a public apology, but when this had not happened after two days I decided to end my stay abruptly 8 days before my scheduled check out. I see they finally made a public apology 4 days after the events but in my opinion too little too late. Aside from all this, my experience was not as expected. I opted for the 'green option' meaning my room would be serviced only once in four days. However on the afternoon after my first night I returned to find my room fully serviced. The shower was cold when I wanted to take a shower late at night, and the next morning alternated between too hot and too cold. I had put my credit card down at reception to guarantee extras for everyone in my group but at the bar they said we had to pay cash because there was no card on file to secure the drinks to our room bill. Reception staff was excellent, wifi was fast, breakfast was ok, gym amazing. Suffice it to say I will not be returning. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My experience with the Sheraton hotel in Stockholm was really satisfactory. I was the trainer in a learning event and the services was really good. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy staying in Sheraton Quick check in and check out. Good food an service overall. Sentral Stockholm March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness opening times Dear SPG, it is great you have this 24 h fitness operating hours, pleas ekeep it like thi, especially for us frequent travelers. Thnx Kind regards GV March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Stockholm is a place I travel to frequently for work, and the Sheraton has become a home away from home for me. The staff are friendly, and customer service is probably the best in town. I have found Derrick and Frey, 2 of the staff members, to always have a positive, upbeat attitude. The Sheraton is comfortable, clean, and very convenient. Attributes that are a must in my book! I look forward to my return to the city. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice home in Stockholm Close to leisure area, walking distance to the old town, easy to assess the metro. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay, really liked it I visit Stockholm every now and then - almost always staying at different ho(s)tels for the pleasure of variation - and now I decided to try a Sheraton hotel for the first time. Had high expectations and wasn´t disappointed. Really comfortable room and an excellent breakfast buffet. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hardware, software slightly dented from normal One of my favourites in this city. Always greeted by bell men , receptionists with a smile, almost always by name. Great SPG elite recognition. Award-winning Executive Lounge. Great rooms. At this time upgraded to Corner Suite. Excellent room! Everything needed in a Hotel - check! At this visit, less-than-average performance by Restaurant M&F Md'H's claiming restaurant fully booked (during 95min, 75% of tables free, no reservation notes), unable to serve anything for 60 min after orders, despite warning after 30min "Your first course is now on its way!. Found my way to other restaurant after patiently waiting for >60min. Kitchen staff idle, talking to each other. Not up to the same level as rest of hotel! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is truly great This is a beautiful hotel right in the center of Stockholm. Everything is marvellous - the rooms are clean, spacious and all the facilities are new. The breakfast was top noch also. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVP Global Sales People make the experience everyone was fantastic to my family. Especially Derek Samuelson March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We arrived to sheraton at the wrong time. It was crowded.... the line of people was long. The staff behind the desk did a wonderful job, nice and easy. Very professional... March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Professional, Convenient, Flexible The Sheraton in Stockholm is in my opinion one of the better run Starwood hotels in Europe. I have been staying there several times in the past 2 years and have found them every time flexible to adjust to my time schedule, outgoing, friendly, and conveniently located in the heart of the city. The overall professionalism indicates a good and customer oriented management focus.An absolute must to stay there when in Stockholm. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay from check-in to departure, our stay was flawless. The flexible times were wonderful as we were arriving at noon and leaving early the next day. Front desk staff were professional and our platinum status was recognized without having to ask. We were upgraded to a beautiful corner suite and it was perfect. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. The lounge was very nice with a nice choice of warm and cold items. Overall our stay was nothing short of absolute perfection in every single way and we will definitely be back at the Sheraton in Stockholm next time we're in town. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restores My Faith in the Sheraton Brand From the affable welcome at check-in to the courteous farewell, everything about my stay at the Sheraton Stockholm was perfect. In fact, it was perfect even before I arrived: several days prior I was contacted by a member of the extraordinary concierge staff enquiring as to what I might require to make my stay exceptional. Later at the Club Lounge, Sofie recognized my name and could immediately summon every detail of our correspondence from memory. That's impressive! The property is very well-maintained and chic in a Scandinavian minimalist way - I scored the facility only "good' as opposed to "excellent" simply for the lack of any real lobby space. My SPG Platinum upgrade was to a beautifully-decorated Junior Suite on the main facade with a spectacular view to the Town Hall and Gamla Stan. The Club Lounge was perfect - great breakfast and equally nice "Happy Hour" spread. Internet was fast and efficient. Location is superb - literally 5 minutes walk from the Arlanda Express and the heart of the action. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mike12 Superb best for its value and location. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always feel welcome to my "home away from home" This hotel has a great staff that always welcome the regular guests in a personal manner. The practical things work, and rooms are of a comfortable size for stays over more than one night. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I still recommend this hotel for those who dare. I cant find any fault in the comfort and the cleanliness of the room though, it was excellent but I was very disappointed with their system. It was not enough that you'll have to pay the room in advance, you'll have to pay a disposition fee as well when you check in, I havent read that in their webiste either AND this is not a payment they said, but the money is hanging in the bank for two weeks. I never have encountered that in all other hotels in Sweden, not once. Wireless internet is free for only 30mins, after that u'll be charged 100kr for 20 hours, NO free shuttle AND a receptionist who doesn't understand swedish? what a joke... January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Location Stayed for two nights in June after finishing some business in Stockholm. This hotel has one of the greatest locations in the whole city. 5 minute walk from Central Station and the express train to the airport and a 5-10 minute walk from the old town. Try and reserve a superior room. Especially one on the 8th floor with a balcony. It is worth the extra cost! I did not have one, but I heard the standard rooms face an inner courtyard and are bleak as far as the view is concerned. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very American hotel in central Stockholm Our stay at Sheraton was ok, although we felt somehow pushed to spend more -we were offered the breakfast buffet and an upgrade at check-in, none of which were exactly unexpensive. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. However, one particular receptionist annoyed us at check-out when she asked whether we had not just consumed but even "displaced" any item at the minibar. This came as rather rude remark to bid farewell to your guest. She then went on to discourage taking a bus to the airport, which is a perfectly convenient alternative to taxi. A very American contempt for public transport, most unbecoming in a city like Stockholm. We might return... or not. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel exceeds all your expectations I go to Stockholm very regularly. I must admit Sheraton Stockholm has a great location near to everything, very cooperative staff, pretty comfortable rooms and great food and beverage. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Hotel to take a break I stayed in Junior Suit for 2 nights. Everything is so perfect. The location is in the middle of everything. Near Old town, Shopping center, train station, Restaraunt....all of this can walk within a few minitues. The service of the hotel is excellent. The staff is so helpful. The only thing that I think it's not meet my expectation is Bathroom. It's too small in my opinion. But still very comfort. April 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok for a long stay I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights in a row. The hotel was ok for a long stay, but a few things need improvements: - Some of the mornings it took a couple of minutes before it came hot water in the shower - The breakfast buffe seems to run out of various food items several mornings - Some of the nights the internet connection stopped to function - The Greenchoice selection for room cleaning was not rewarded by the cleaning staff. They forgot to leave the vouchers most of the times. - Both the head concierge and the hotel manager promissed to contact me to give me special offers, but they never did even if I called back twice to the front reception November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9-10 Feb 2014 Nice stay. Clean and comfortable room, great service (staff got me coffee after my morning run), everything worked. Bathroom floor was cold though February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and super location This is the hotel where you want to stay if you focus on great service. When entering the lobby you are always met with at smile. The front office staff is always doing what they can to make your stay perfect and they really understand your needs. When you stay at Sheraton Stockholm visit the restaurant. The food is excellent and the staff has good knowledge of the menu. This is one of the best restaurants in Stockholm. The rooms are also nice. Sheraton Stockholm is located centrally in Stockholm - easy to find - you can go any where from here. I look forward to my next stay at Sheraton Stockholm. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh At checkin they didn't offer any welcome gift, they put me on the 3rd floor despite having 2 SPG floors (6&7). I was told there were no upgrades available and that I couldn't move floors to the SPG floor. My non SPG co-worker got the top floor with a balcony, a real bed, and a bathtub (not 2 beds pushed together and a standing shower). Somewhat silly. March 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>