Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Arge Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in to a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charged me dditionals after I leave When I leave the hotel my balance was already paid, but a few days later I received my credit card balance and realize they charged me without my authorization additional $65. I have been trying to get a refund and it has been impossible. Every time I contact them, they commit to contact me back with a solution and I just have not hear from them. Whatch out, dont open a boucher at check in because they may charge you something else when you leave. They charged me valet fees and I have never drive in NY. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - a few bumps in the road, but broadly very good Great location, staff were terrific and really helpful. First room I stayed in (on 2nd floor) was very close to fitness center. From 5am onwards as people were working out it was basically impossible to sleep because of the noise from the fitness equipment. The team reacted well to my request to move - room on the 11th floor with great views of Tribeca. The wifi in the lobby was a bit intermittent- and you had to pay for extended access, not something I would expect of a hotel like the Sheraton. All in all though - really nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service - will not return I've stayed at the Sheaton Tribeca at least 5 times in the past year. This previous visit will be my last. My room did not receive maid service and, when I called to complain to the manager, I never received a return call. This on top of the fact that the elevators are slow and the fact that it took me 15 minutes to check out will force me to go to other/better options in the Tribeca area for my monthly trips to NY. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a gem in TriBeCa i spent six days at this hotel - and it was one of the best sheraton stays i have ever had. the staff is top notch - always greeted every time i walked into the hotel and every request was met with a smile and a "can do" attitude. the club lounge on the 21st floor is spectacular - great views of NYC - and the breakfast and cocktail hours are well done. the room was very clean, well kept, and comfortable - i felt right at home for the six days i stayed at the hotel. i cannot recommend this hotel enough - a true gem! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some employees much better than others I had a long outstanding issue with my SPG points from the hotel not being credited properly. Some of the staff members were very unresponsive and seemed to not comprehend the situation. Luckily, I was finally able to get in touch with Dawn Waters, the Director of Sales and Marketing for the hotel. Dawn followed up with me multiple times regarding my issue and was finally able to resolve the problem. Dawn was definitely a bright spot among a large number of unhelpful assistant manager types who failed to comprehend my problem or properly forward me to the correct person. Once I reached Dawn I had a much better customer service experience and definitely felt more like a valued customer. I rarely write reviews, but felt that Dawn Waters deserved to be recognized for his efforts and attention to correcting the hotel's error. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff I have stayed at this propery for several weeks for business travel. Most of the staff members have been extremely courteous to me during my stay. The praise for these employees has been long over due. James for always greeting me when I pass the front desk and helping me with whatever questions I have. David for always saying hi and greeting me with a big smile. He also always offers to get me a cab. Fery for greeting me with a big smile and always helping me with directions to a restaurant I am looking for. Lee for helping me at the front desk with a smile. Nicole for helping me at the front desk with a smile. The guys near the storage room for always being extremely helpful is storing my bags. I need to learn their names. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent by Starwood Platinum Standards Excellent hotel by Sheraton Starwood standards, had all of the Starwood Platinum amenities including free wireless internet, club lounge open all day with an excellent breakfast and great service, good air conditioning on 90+ summer day. The lobby is new and well put together. The only negative was the congested traffic we experienced in front of the hotel at mid-afternoon getting our car from the parking garage and then trying to pull in front of the hotel and get back in traffic. As a Starwood member, familiar with other hotels in NYC and a elsewhere, I recommend this Sheraton for the reasons stated above. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by okay location, poor customer service and bad quality I stayed at that hotel about 3 weeks. First stay was okay, lack of room comfort was offset by pleasant customer service of the front desk supervisor, who checked me in and was very accommodating. First impressions are deceiving: 1. Customer service: Horrible, unless you are talking to the gentlemen, who is I believe front desk supervisor. 2. Room quality - very poor. You hear every noise in the hall, i stayed in corner rooms and still it was very noisy. If you stay below 9-10th floor, good luck falling asleep as it is very loud from constantly busy Canal str. 3. Location – makes you feel like you are in a 3rd world country the moment you get out of the hotel you are faced with fake purse and watch sellers. The nice part of the location is if you work out of financial district, it is close by. 4. Amenities – Restaurant staff is nice and friendly, food is okay. Gym is horrible. It smells very bad with concentrated cleaning supplies. Bottom line, this hotel feels like a cheap hostel, rather than 200-300 / night, even for NYC prices. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience I stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca using my Starwood Preferred Member points for one night to celebrate a friend's bday. I found the service to be okay (nothing great) and the rooms were small and non-descript but clean. However, I was blown away by our experience with one particular staff member who made our lives easier and our trip more enjoyable the entire trip. The doorman, Eddie, was friendly and helpful and went out of his way to make my friends and I feel like we were on vacation. Thanks Eddie!!! We would come back just to see you! October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff and management need training on how to meet customer needs Great location for restaurants and shopping in Soho, nevertheless we will not choose this Sheraton ever again. We like to go with kids to NYC, once per year min, we always stay in SPG chain, being Platinum for 10 years we have had so far more or less very good experiences. Sheraton Tribeca was huge disappointment in many regards. - our credit cards were authorized during check in, again during check out and again charged 3 days after check out; every time for full amount of cca 950$, total slightly above 2.000 $ for invoice of 880 USD. I found about that misusage of our credit cards by hotel as my European bank called me to check if we were stolen the cards due to multiple charges from the same place. - we are waiting to see what will be charged at the end - already during check in I wanted to give a deposit of 1000$ Instead of credit card which was rejected as non acceptable in USA - the rates in invoice were different than in my SPG confirmation sheet. Higher, of course. Without a confirmation on rate I would not manage to get what I booked. Comment of MANAGER during check in was that he had never seen this strange SPG paper. - The internet in room was charged. - one of two rooms we got was probably the smallest in hotel, cca 20 m2 although we had confirmation for 27 m2. What upsets me utmost is that nor guest service management, neither assistant to GM has replied to my e mails and remainders. For sure we will not choose this hotel ever again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca I have been staying at this hotel the last few years. Don't let the Canal Street address steer you away. It is as quiet as other city hotels and the location is fantastic. Easy to walk to many neighborhoods and several metro lines are literally just outside the door. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in any way they can. Very simple to take the subway from Penn Station as the stop is 1/2 a short block from the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thankyou This hotel is in a great location, right on Canal St.. The best thing about it is not the location but the staff who are one & all Excellent!!!!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! We reserved 2 rooms for our family, 1 double for our 3 kids and 1 king for me and my husband. We were hoping for adjoining rooms but none were available but we were put on the same floor. We had 2 club level rooms. Club lounge is very nice. Full breakfast and snacks/drinks in the afternoon--kids loved it. There's also an outdoor lounge which has a beautiful view of New York. Location is excellent if you want to visit Chinatown and Broadway for shopping. Also, very convenient as the subway station is only steps away. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. We chose this Sheraton because it's easier to drive in and out of the city and it's not as chaotic as a hotel in Time Square. If you want to eat well and on a budget, go to Chinatown. A typical bill for our family of 5 is only about $50 to $60! I highly recommend this Sheraton. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feels Like A High Rise Motel 6 SPG Gold unrecognized. Checkin says real recognition is only for platinum. I found out this was a franchise operation. The bathroom exhaust sounded like a 747 engine. Amenities were skimpy. Room cleanliness was great but everything else was subpar. At he restaurant, I asked for ketchup and was told by the waiteress..."you can get it yourself, it's over there." Very loud rooms on street facing rooms... ask for a high floor if you want some quiet. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable weekend. Thank you Sheraton staff! After staying at this hotel for the 4th we were so pleasantly surprised that we decided to organize a small family reunion this weekend. We could not have been happier. The Sheraton staff did everything possible to make this a memorable weekend. Very friendly staff with smiles everywhere (is this really NYC?), upgrades to suites (through the suite award program) that provide adequate space (working in the city I realize that spacious rooms come at a premium), a great complimentary breakfast at the Club Lounge level with roof terrace, since it was weekend there was plenty of free parking available close to the hotel and a very convenient location with many excellent restaurants close by and public transportation around the corner. Thank you Sheraton staff (Maria at the reception and Eddy who I met almost everywhere in the hotel) for a great weekend! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a very good rate This is an almost new hotel almost on top of Canal subway station and at the end of the Holland Tunnel. I have no complaints on location and the area to the north has great restaurants and shops. Rooms are small but very efficient; the only issue is the AC vent blows directly onto the bed, and is annoying. That is truly the only complaint I have for this hotel, one of the best Sheraton properties. Platinum recognition was great; I was upgraded to room with nice view on club floor. Club lounge has large terrace overlooking city on three sides and is open until 11pm. Club food is above par and service and amenities are outstanding. Food is available every day. If you stay over the weekend, free parking (all day all night) is fairly readily available on streets to the north. I didn't worry about it getting broken into; I parked between two Mercedes... July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Very disappointed in this hotel, they refused to refund us for our stay when we had to cancel due to Hurricane Irene. Poor leadership and awful customer service seem to be typical of this independently owned Sheraton. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible front desk staff I just wanted to say that the front desk staff are terrible. I stood in the spg gold and platinum line while the front desk staff ignored me and checked random people that cut in line. What's the point of elite status when the staff just ignore you??? The elite line was unmanned and when I brought it up to lady that finally checked me she said I could check in at any line! No kidding! That's not why I maintain my status!?!?!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Experience We so enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff, room, view and area were fabulous. We have never had such a well informed and helpful staff experience. The accommodated our need to store bicycles so that we could enjoy some great rides on the Greenway and over the Brooklyn Bridge. The area is full of great restaurants and things to do! Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown are just a short walk away. Easy to get to the Seaports and Ground Zero. We had a gorgeous view of Midtown with the Empire State Building front and center. It was amazing. Cannot wait to return to see more of this great area! Thanks for a memorable weekend! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Highly recommended! Our recent stay at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel was a wonderful experience! The hotel staff demonstrated a terrific demeanor towards us as being very competent, helpful, pleasant, personable, and kind. The accommodations were very clean and welcoming. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable. We wish we had this comfort on our own mattress. The bathroom shower area was roomy, easily accessible, and nicely detailed. The view...awesome very of NYC! We also had the opportunity and pleasure to experience the 21st floor terrace. The Club was very comfortable with food and drinks and the opportunity to sit inside or outside to enjoy the ambiance of gorgeous views of the NYC skyline especially at night! Our sincere compliments and thanks to the Hotel staff for making our first stay in NYC a memorable experience! We highly recommend the Sheraton Tribeca as a destination for staying in NYC! We will stay there again for sure! Sincerely, Mike & Linda Connors, Derby, NY October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was amazing! The Sheraton in TriBeCa met and exceeded all expectations I had for this hotel. As a Starwood hotel, you expect perfection and this hotel brought it. The staff was wonderfully attentive, the room was plush, with an amazing shower! My room was on the 20th floor with an absolutely gorgeous view of the entire city. I will ALWAYS use this hotel when staying in New York City. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean nice place great location February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service, questionable cleanliness When we arrived the front desk staff was too busy yelling at another customer to even acknowledge us. we did not even get a "good evening". The staff managed to make me feel uncomfortable, as if I was disturbing. Room smelled like cigarette or dust, couldn't tell, but for someone with allergies it was terrible. Never again. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 The staff was wonderful First I want to acknowledge a star employee Jessica in the club lounge in the am. She is absolutely a Gem! Enjoyed seeing her and chatting with her in am. The parking is expensive !!!! The bedding makes a lot of noise but its comfortable. The employees were very kind. I had a great visit! May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Reception had a hostile reception and was actaully denied stay due to not having a credit card after the failure of staff to mention that i can use a debit card. Manager asked for my email and he was going to send /offer sometning but up until this day i am still waiting for that email December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All the staff were helpful and friendly! The room was clean and the view spectacular. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unparalleled service The front desk and bell hop staff at this hotel went above & beond to make our short stay in NYC smooth, comfortable, & convenient. Could not have been better looked after. Would definately stay at this Hotel again the next time we are in NYC. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful staff members from greeting me at my taxi and taking my bag to the front desk, to the room service delivered to my room -- a smile, great food and a follow-up call to make sure all was good. Absolutely fantastic stay! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVERCHARGED MY CREDIT CARD I arrived 10/11-11/14 and my debit card was charged 1500 for a deposit even though my company put a hold on the card. I was then charged 500. more. My bank put a fraud alert on the acount for all the activity and I could not use my card the entire trip in New York. My bank said they had to wait for the refund from the hotel and the hotel said it was the banks fault. It was very upsetting to have that much charged on my atm card the first day and not be able to even get cash from my bank, Very upset with your lack of service and the size of room for 400 a night. I would like a refund for at least 2 nights as your lack of service at the front desk wtih my despost was not acceptable. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Clean and comfortable. The bed and comforter were amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful. January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>