Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great place for a wedding reception. We enjoyed the courteous treatment of your staff from registration through checkout. Your facilities for the wedding reception we attended was wonderful, especially the panoramic view. The food was excellent. It is the kind of facility we would feel very good recommending. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitality The hospitality of all clerks and other essential employees was superb This was very surprising to me. Excellent facility, food and service. I would come bacd and highly recommend others to use you hotels August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer convention stay The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. There was some exterior construction going on at both entrances to the hotel, but did not present any issues. I would recommend that the hotel take steps to comply with the American Disabilities Act (ADA), as there were numerous conditions encountered at the hotel which are impediments to those with disabilities, even though I have no physical disabilities myself. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were very nice, adequate, clean and quiet. I was impressed with the hand painted mural in shaft of the express elevator, nice feature. The meeting and banquet rooms were nice and accommodating for our group as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, accommodating personnel. This hotel is very accommodating in all aspects - from the friendly, efficient check-in personnel and the cool, refreshing, fruit enhanced water in the lobby to the comfortable room with all the conveniences I need. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted in my stay and more. This was my second stay at the Sheraton in Indy this year. Both times the staff was extremely friendly and quickly got me acclimated to my room. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the shower and bathroom were very clean. Plus the view is spectacular being right over the circle in Indianapolis. I had a few questions about the area and whenever I asked someone at the front desk, they made an excellent recommendations. I plan to stay at the Sheraton again next time I'm in the Indy area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Hotel Room was Extremely clean. It was an Excellent room in an older building. The Bed was absolutely devine. The Bedspreads were very luxe. The night I stayed one of the rooms next door had several kids laughing and being wild with the parents telling them from another room to be Quiet. I should have called the Front Desk as they were loud for about 4 hours during the mid early morning hours. Otherwise, a perfect setting, a perfectly clean room, it was just a delight otherwise. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's up with the restaurant service? I visited the bar for a snack on the evening of Tuesday, July 22, 2014 around 8:30pm. There was one bartender, which should be enough, one waitress, one manager, one young man standing around watching. The bartender was going absolutely crazy making drinks, taking food orders from the bar as well as room service orders. He and the waitress looked totally frazzled. There were about 7 people sitting at the bar. The bartender was courteous and seemed to e doing the best he could. He might have too many responsibilities. Naturally service was slow and the chaos was not pleasant for the guests to see and seemed subpar for what you would expect from a Sheraton. It could have been a one-time situation, but you should really follow-up to make sure . July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is centrally located to downtown attractions. Being one block off of the Circle affords the visitor easy walks to many attractions and eating establishments. The exterior was undergoing some type of renovation which required construction of a sidewalk barricade and some noise disruption during the stay. The staff was courteous and helpful and the facilities met the needs of our group for the most part. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to many attractions. The staff is awesome! Great experience! Will stay again on next visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce But Under Exterior Renovation The individual rooms are nicely appointed and extremely comfortable. I could control my room temperature and appreciated that greatly. The pool area was great and made for a wonderful evening. The entrances to the Hotel were completely covered with scaffolding which made access with rolling luggage very difficult as there were no ramps and forced me to walk in the street. The parking ramp was being patched. This included hammer drills, concrete dust and water dripping down as you walked around. I was glad I had found a cheaper lot to park at. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Such a great place to stay! If you are going to Indy downtown, this is the hotel you want. I have been coming here for years and never leave disappointed. The location sits right in the heart of everything and the "Monument View" rooms offer spectacular views of the city, especially at night. The rates are "family affordable" and the staff is wonderful. No place can be perfect in all regards - we thought the restaurant was a bit too pricy for the fare offered, but there are plenty of other dining opportunities to explore close by. Overall though, this Sheraton is a winner! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I had a 5 day stay at this hotel for my sister's wedding and was very disappointed. The room was not well cleaned, the furniture was worn, and the carpet in my room was stained. The service at the hotel was really sub-par, we had to ask repeatedly for a crib the evening we checked in so our toddler could go to bed. The staff was not very responsive to our request of additional crib sheet, and notifying us when our new room was ready. The checkout process was a mess, I had to spend additional time on the phone getting my bill corrected after we left the hotel. The location is great, being right on the circle, but the hotel need some improvements October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little inconsistant on service at the desk. I stayed at this hotel two consecutive weeks as I have an account I've been assigned to in the area recently. The first week was great! I was checked in promptly, my status was recognized, and I was upgraded to a 2-room suite. Incidentally, I was also not charged for parking, which led me to assume that self parking was free. The 2nd week, I was not upgraded and in fact when I got to my room realized I was put into a 2-double beds instead of the King that I reserved. When I called down, I was told to come to the desk and I would be accommodated. When I got to the desk, the man at the desk was not remotely accommodating and was a bit rude in telling me that they had me booked for a double and that's all they had. After arguing with him for a bit and indicating that at my height, I wasn't going to fit well into a double bed, he finally relented and checked me in to the appropriate room. Additionally, I was told that I would be charged $25 daily for self parking (while I was set up for this surprise based on the previous week.. $25 is still a ridiculous amount for self parking). What a difference a week makes. I will be staying in the area a lot now that I have a customer in the area, but week two has definitely given me pause enough to consider where I'll be staying when I return. The one consistency was the room service... which was fantastic both weeks. I think Chaz? may be the server that brought up my food on several times and he was remarkably professional and the food precisely as ordered each night. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanest room EVER!! This was the cleanest room my husband & I have ever stayed in. The bathroom tile floor was so clean & shiny, you could probably eat off of it. The corners were spotless without the dirt build up. It was just SO clean. The staff was so nice & courteous with knowledge of the city. I would HIGHLY recommend the Sheridan to anyone for downtown visiting. It is well within walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse & Lucas Oil Stadium not to mention one of the museums and of course the GREAT shopping in all directions around the beautiful Monument Circle. Thank You again for your wonderful staff and making our stay so great. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV The TV in my room was obviously not updated, and was an analog TV, not digital. The channels on the card did not coincide with the channels on the TV. Each channel had to be put in individually!!! It was very tedious. A lot of the channels did not come through. We could only watch a few channels, when in the room!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeep needs to know how vablue they are to your org. Hopefully you'll see the value in the housekeeping staff to have additional assistance when the hotel is very active, to reduce the workload so they can reach the rooms in a timely mannor. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food The food needs lots of help it would be best to redo the menu very,I tried both chicken dishes nether one was that good, slow service and it was not that busy July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfy room I was told that check in time was 3. I left work early so that I could check in to my room and be ready for my event that started at 6. My room wasn't ready until 5:50. The following morning my meetings started at 9 am and continued until around 2. I got back to my room to have a small meeting there and it still hadn't been cleaned. The maid showed up in the middle of my meeting. At that point, I had to decline the maid service. The King Suite was very nice and exceptionally comfortable. Although the room was fabulous, I was disappointed with my stay due to the inconvenience of the late check in and the lack of maid service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Brittany Valdez is a true asset to your Hotel. She always remembered my name and always said "welcome back Mr. Mayo" when I returned to the Hotel. Don't know what you aree paying her, but its not enough. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by valet parking We had an excellent time, however upon receiving my statement via e mail when I returned home I noticed a $27 valet parking charge. We had went ahead and parked ourselves for $25 not realizing we would be charged valet parking as well. Would be helpful to guests at check in if they were made aware of this. Otherwise, we will be back to stay! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made Simple Mistakes My visit was less than stellar. I paid for one night and used points for the other. I have done this several times before at other locations. This is the first time the management neglected to tell the cleaning staff that the guest was not checking out. So the cleaning staff cleaned the room and took my luggage downstairs and locked it up. When I returned to my room my luggage was missing with no explanation. That did not sit well with me for several reasons that I will not get into now. In addition to that I was supposed to have Clubhouse level access but that was not provided to me when I checked and I was not told about it, so during my visit to the front desk to retrieve my luggage I had to request Clubhouse access that was supposed to be included when I checked in. Needless to say I was/am very disappointed in your performance on this visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I attend a fairly large number of conferences and workshops each year. This is hotel was one of the most pleasant. The rooms, hallways, and lobby are all first-class. The staff was particularly responsive: kind, knowledgeable, can-do attitudes, etc. I do have to say that the elevators need upgrading: they look fine, but seem insufficient for the number of rooms and guests. All in all, this would be one of the very best places to stay in Indy, because of all the positives above, as well as for location, which is perfect. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No AC in Room... HOT! Upon checking into our room we discovered that the AC was not working. The front desk was contacted and approx. 2 hours later a building Engineer arrived. He attempted to fix the AC while we were trying to get ready for a early evening wedding. We were informed that upon our return to the hotel that we would either have AC or a new room. Upon our return we discovered a broken fan in our room, no AC and no available rooms. Desk claimed they would have given us a new room or cleaned a dirty room instead of selling out... if only they knew we had no AC. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel The ONLY thing great about this hotel is the location. We were in town from Florida for a funeral. Read mixed reviews online about this hotel but trusted that a Sheraton would be nice and meet our expectations. Upon check-in we were asked if we would need a parking pass for the parking garage but were not told that it would cost us $25 a day to park at the hotel that we were guests at (ridiculous). We discovered this on the day we checked out and received our bill.The entire hotel desperately needs updating. Our room was on the pool level with a pool view. Every time a guest moved a chair at the pool it was extremely loud in our room. The room was warm and even though we adjusted the air it did not cool down. We asked for a 7:45 wake up call on the morning of the funeral but instead received a 5:45 wake up call. We then had to call back again to request another wake up call so that we wouldn't oversleep. The following morning we wanted to sleep in because we were exhausted so we did not request a wake up call but received one at 7:45 and could not go back to sleep. The pool was absolutely disgusting. The color was off, you could not see the bottom of the pool and there was hair all in the pool. There was nothing "nice" about the pool area either, only the view. You could hear a lot of hall noise in our room. The bathroom layout was small and the toilet is literally underneath the counter. Awful hotel and WAY over priced. Many nicer hotels to choose from in the area. Made a very difficult time even worse for us. Very disappointed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have family in town and have stayed here 7 or 8 times in the last year or so. Every time the staff has been extremely friendly, upgraded me to a suite, made sure I have club access or breakfast coupons, responded to requests immediately, etc. This is an old hotel, so the rooms are nothing special, but comfortable and in my experience quiet. The location is excellent - you can walk to the major downtown Indy attractions. I've walked to the monuments and the Pacers game from here, as well as multiple restaurants. The club is above average. Parking is convenient. As a platinum I could go elsewhere but I like this place and keep coming back. January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE The beds are by far the best part of this hotel. VERY COMFORTABLE! Otherwise, the room was clean but nothing special. The bathroom has no fan and no water pressure. Paying for parking was not convenient. The bar was lack luster and service there was poor. When asked for a specific drink to celebrate a very special occasion, our party was met w/ an attitude about the work that would have to be done to make it. The rooftop pool is neat but there's a vast amount of open space up there. PUT IN A HOT TUB! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Very nice place to stay. Lovely interior. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joe Wilkey Hotel was OK. Two complaints. Food was not very good. Elevators we terrible. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Obviously as a Platinum member I stay at your hotels a lot. This hotel was an embarrassment to say the least. The refrigerator was pulled out and sitting out in the open, faucet handles were missing off the sink, and my favorite...because of the positioning of the toilet UNDER the sink, you had to hold the toilet seat with one hand while trying to...well. I honestly don't see how you can collect money from people for this room. I would love the opportunity to speak to someone about this. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in indianapolis I stayed at this hotel from 2/26 through 3/2. The hotel location is excellent and the staff very good. Alixis in particular was extremely helpful with some requested I needed. The hotel has only one downside which is the gym. The gym is extremely small considering the size of the hotel. There is one weight bench and the ceiling is very low so any overhead exercises are not possible. Also the cardio equipment is dated. As noted, the remainder of the hotel is top notch, except for the gym. March 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>