Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A restful stay A little out of the way from the main attractions but still a easy walk, the hotel makes up for it with nice gardens and good outdoor areas with a pool. Although spotlessly clean and comfortable, the rooms could do with an update but for service the staff are friendly and attentive which keeps me coming back. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th The room smelled like smoke despite being in a non-smoking hotel. I had to have staff come in and spray. The AC would not cool unless placed at 60 degrees. Tiles in the bathroom were broken and only two power outlets easily accessible near the bed. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Southern Hospitality I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this hotel and most importantly the staff who were excellent especially Landon-Manager who made my stay with my family amazing! I was upgraded upon my arrival to a more than fabulous room and was treated above and beyond any expectations of a Starwood Preferred Member especially only being Gold. I do admit the hotel is a little outdated but I would rather stay here than any other hotel due to the service I received and the convenient access to downtown and University of Austin Campus. The rooms were clean and spacious and the internet was fast and I especially liked that you could sync up to 3 devices per room. I really appreciate all the great recommendations Landon provided and especially his outstanding customer service...I see why his staff is so professional and friendly and seem to enjoy what they do. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Killing the great Sheraton image 1.Dirty window 2.Parking ticket didn't work.. 3.No one answer the machine when hit the help button, it was still ringing the next morning when I checked out and leave the hotel 4.Corner of the comforter smell like human waste 5.I told the hotel I will check in around 1 when I arrive at 230 they don't have the room 6.Made me Wait 30 minutes still no room 7.Wifi works when it wants to work I'm putting all these here instead of other review websites online because I want you guys to take it seriously. If I don't get a respond I will spread the words. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of help. The rooms are a disgrace. The furniture is all miss matched pieces. The bathroom is old and dirty. There was mold at the bottom of the bathtub around the caulk. The grab bars had rust and mold around them also. The room we had was so small and when asked to move the told us they were 100% full so we had no choice. I found that funny because the other couple we traveled with started screaming and they got moved. Guess it doesn't pay to be nice.The room is so small there is only one place you could put your clothes it was a tiny little closet behind the sink which only had two drawers. I will never return to this hotel and either will the large group who booked this. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway good old fashioned hospitality! would recommend this hotel and this city for a long weekend away June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 433- Sheraton Austin at the Capitol We stayed in 433 and either the staff door (into an office a few feet down the hall) or the swinging doors (also a few feet down the hall through which Housekeeping push laundry carts) is very, very squeaky and somewhat obnoxious and definitely audible in the room. The conference rooms were freezing, more so than other facilities' conference rooms. I'm still trying to get my invoice to reflect the first three nights, billable to my employer, separate from the last night, which I paid for. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way overpriced This hotel looks, feels and smells like it hadn't been updated since the mid nineties. My room had a strange odor and was plain and boring in comparison to what I paid. Staff was helpful and food was great. This place needs a makeover bad. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice except for the room air conditioner The room air conditioner just did not work well enough for a complete comfortable night's sleep. I woke up 3 or 4 times because I was hot and & two of those times I had to get up to adjust the thermostat (the fan speed must have some sort of auto timer or something). Other than that, it seemed clean & was comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional Philip, the Bell Captain at the Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol was the most professionalism and helpful individual that I have ever met in my many years of travel. His attention to detail and awareness of service is unmatched. He should be highly commended. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed I stayed at your facility and have to admit, less than impressed. The room seemed of lower quality than a standard Sheraton; the handle on the sink was broken, the mattress was swaying on one side and the overall ambiance of the room was less than impressive. Especially for greater than $250 for the room. On top of it all, as a platinum member, I was charged for the internet service. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Excellent Staff Communication Below is an Honest review outlining my stay with at the Sheraton Austin by the Capitol. I believe that the executive has taken the necessary steps to improve all the issues that are listed below, I would like to personally thank Front Desk Manager Michael and the GM of the Hotel Robert Morgan for addressing the issues that we had during our stay and compensating me accordingly. , I truly appreciate the executive teams professionalism in handling this matter and I look forward to staying at the Sheraton Austin Hotel again in the near future. Pros: • Good location centrally located in downtown Austin • Some of the staff was extremely helpful (Director of Revenue Services & Manager Michael) • Would stay at hotel again • Room for improvement in representing the SPG brand with the change of ownership and renovation scheduled • Executive Team will address any problems promptly that you may have during your stay and provide fair compensation should it be deemed necessary Cons: • Power out in Executive lounge and no breakfast was served on March 24th 2014 • Coffee Machine broken for 4 days in the executive lounge • Door not working at the executive lounge and had to go down stairs several times to gain access to the lounge • 2 day’s during stay was notified the day of that water would be turned off for said duration of time • No hot water in the showers downstairs in the fitness room • Called in advance to ensure that we would be able to park the www.bullyprooftour.com trailer a secured parking spot as we have over 100k worth of sound equipment in the trailer. Arrived at hotel and was told that due to the new fire code that we would not be able to park the trailer on premise and was not provided any additional safe alternatives at the time which forced us to park the trailer on the street causing a great deal of stress and creating potential liability issues. • Was told that no roll away beds were available due to a fire code, upon further due diligence on my part found out that the corner rooms would accommodate a rollaway bed. • No paper in the printer in the executive lounge for 3 days called down on several occasions to notify the staff . . . Computer in the executive lounge has no virus protection and a plethora of bugs causing it to crash and run extremely slow. • Missing one reservation at time of check in • Extremely cold air blasting at the entrance of room 1504 May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best! I lived in Austin for over 30 years and have attended many functions at this hotel. Now I live out of town but return on business quite frequently. All of the staff, from the front desk to the bartenders are fantastic and go out of their way to make us feel like we are home. Every once in a while we get a perk, like a suite, comped parking, or a free breakfast. The only downside I could mention is that I think they have been discovered, as it now seems that I am finding more nights full or with farily marked up rates than that of a year ago. Still, my primary place for downtown Austin. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Austin Sheraton Capitol Nice staff; comfortable rooms; nice buffet restaurant; wish they had at least one Texas Beer on draught at the bar; maybe Shiner Bock. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay, except too near the elevator! Unfortunately my room was too close to the elevator. I heard it going up and down until late into the night, resuming early the next morning. Fortunately I have a sleep machine app on my iPhone so I drowned out the sound! Other than that it was an excellent stay. Your staff is always responsive and very pleasant. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was a lovely hotel with a very accommodating staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious comfort so close to the capitol. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the capitol. This was our first visit to Austin as a family. Having lived overseas for many years we have grown accustomed to four, five, and seven star hotels. We were impressed with the service, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and incredible city and capitol views. The sparkling pool and spa were fabulously refreshing after a long day of sight seeing and touring the city of Austin. There are many restaurants and areas of interest within walking distance of the hotel. The business club on our floor provided wonderful service, a great place to socialize, network, and hang out. We enjoyed our stay completely and are already planning on returning for another visit. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location The hotel is in a great location and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Danielle who made our family feel so welcome and comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfaction, reservation # 345524718 I'm very unhappy with the cancellation policy of your hotel. You told me that because I wanted to rearrange my stay from two nights to one night that I would have to incur a charge of $199 for the night that I wanted to keep. I've been an SPG member and a Starwood Harborside at Atlantis own for the past 9 years. Incidentally, I was able to book a room at your hotel for Saturday evening for $159 dollars through Priceline. That room should have been offered to me when I was in the process of trying to rearrange my schedule. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin has Blackout Dates SPG policy is there are no blackout dates for using points. SPGs website says, "Free Night Awards are available when you need them to be. That means if a standard room is available, it’s yours, even during holidays and big events." However, when there is a UT football game, you CANNOT use your points for a stay even when a standard room is available. Standard rooms are offered on a prepaid basis and somehow they claim this makes the normally standard room non-standard. This is simply a cover up of a blackout date, It's a date points can't be used for the exact same room that points can be used on another date. It's a blackout date. UT football game (a big event) equals no using points for a standard room at the Sheraton. It's misleading, a ripoff . . . a blackout date! August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty odor The odor in the room was stale and musty. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Staff Staff was wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Hotel is nicely appointed and the staff was very helpful June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Hotel This is a good hotel for those needing to work in downtown Austin. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great clean hotel, with some needed improvements I stayed here for a few days for a conference and arrived late at night. The staff was quick to help get me in and easily available for services, requests, and room service. The hotel is clean, staff is great and rooms are clean. Room service was timely, delicious and reliable. As for critiques, I had made a club room reservation, which is overrated at this hotel. The club room, while always available, rarely has food in it, other than drinks. The food was sub-par at best and would not warrant the increased rate, which doesn't include any alcohol. So $30 - $50 for sub-par food/breakfast and soda...is unfounded. As for the room service, while it was good, there was a delivery charge (which I never understand since there is no other option to pick up the food yourself) when room service implies a delivery and already included a self-satisfying 20%. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar abd food area Everything was good! I'm looking for points from May 15, 2014 for food and drinks. Gave my Starwood card and receipt copy to Sharton hotel front desk (701 E 11th street - Austin tx and was told they would send in the proper form to credit my account with the points. My card was Amex ending in 1008 and the auth code was 562923--check # 5035 Gary Smathers. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Was very impressed with this hotel. Nice indoor/outdoor pool that allowed use during both the warmer and cooler February days, and coupled with a spacious hot tub. Great BBQ lunch buffet at a very reasonable price. Overall a great stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place!!! What a great experience as always in my beloved town of Austin. I love the location of this place and the staff is always so professional and polite. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The only complaints I have is regarding the room I stayed in, it was right next to the elevator making it Really hard to sleep when the elevator was in use (room 824) and the room could have been cleaner. Other than that my stay was pleasant and the staff is always wonderful, hotel location is great. Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities. Excellent room, conference facilities and staff! Perfect location near Capitol. March 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>