Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, recently renovated i came for my buddys wedding and everytime i come to austin, i stay here. Highly recommend and they are really good at giving you the deserved upgrade February 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfulfilled promise The reason I selected this hotel was due to location and Club Lounge. Upon check in the desk agent advised me of the lounge location without prompt. I went to the lounge, saw the food menu on the wall, but there was no service to be had. I was later advised the lounge was closed on weekends with no service. I was further advised I would be given some extra points. This simply has not happened. I understand the hotel is being remodeled but. This has nothing to do with a promise not being fulfilled nor the fact I was not given correct information at the front deck not on the website February 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It has been let go in anticipation of renovations - STAY AWAY! THEY DO NOT FULLY DISCLOSE ON THE WEBSITE THE EXTENT OF THE RENOVATIONS. The lobby looks condemned, a dumpster is out front, it is loud and things are broken down everywhere. Ice machines don't work, lights missing covers, no bar, temporary restaurant with exposed wiring and raw sheet rock. Club Room is a break room. Dumpster and mounds of dirt and concrete by the pool. I paid $316 and $267 a night for my rooms for three nights and when we complained, the manager said that price was already a discount. No way! We are SPG Gold members and frequent travelers, and he said all he would do is let us go to another hotel without penalty! Unbelievable. I may be done with SPG completely. They missed their "Moment of Truth" with us. February 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Even though the hotel was undergoing construction/remodeling during my stay, the staff took the time to make sure I was comfortable. The valet and concierge were remarkable--very quick with getting a cab, directions and pulling my car around multiple times. And both guys were super friendly. The area is populated by lots of homeless people (Austin) but the staff make sure they are not pan-handling on the premises. There were two large conferences at the hotel during my stay and remodeling construction was underway. I was put in an upper floor room and barely noticed any of the commotion. The location is a little noisy due to the nearby freeway. However, it is very convenient to downtown. It will be nice to see how much better the hotel looks after a remodel. My room was clean and comfortable, but it was not spacious. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Construction Buyers beware. The hotel has a great location but the lobby and restaurants are all under construction. There is a makeshift dining set up on the fourth floor where guests are overcharged for an omelette station and ice cold side dishes. Our breakfast was complimentary as SPG platinum members thankfully but it was very disappointing. The TV was tuned to a televangelist which was inappropriate (they changed the station) and many guests were surprised and complained since they did not know their breakfast was not complimentary which was very disruptive and unfortunate. Guests should receive a complimentary breakfast when inconvenienced by hotel construction. By the way the rooms are not being updated which is also unfortunate because they are in significant need of a refresh. January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait for the renovations to be completed. The hotel was under massive renovations, but I expect the final product will be quite nice. January 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by not upfront I was a bit shocked and disappointed that when i checked in to the Austin downtown Sherition. It was undergoing a massive renovation. Their was no lobby and the only one elevator. their was no bar or dining facilities that served a full menu. The worst part was that there was dust everywhere including in my room. elevators, dining room. I would not stay in this hotel until the renovation is completed and I think they should have informed me beforehand as to what was going on. I expect more from a Sheriton Hotel. Best AH January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin Awesome, the staff were the best! The two women at the front desk the night of 12/30/15 gave me some great recommendations on places to go and things to do and they were spot on! Super helpful!! Renovations were going on during my stay but this didn't have any negative effects on my stay. You're right downtown so the renovations give you an easy excuse to go out for dinner rather than the hotel restaurant. January 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by AUSTIN VISIT The hotel is currently under extensive renovations on their lobby / reception area. If you have dust allergies, you should avoid this hotel until completed. There is extensive dust everywhere, the restaurant, rooms, elevators, etc. During the renovations, the hotel would be advised to have a continual cleanup crew dusting everywhere. The hotel room does not provide a fridge, which most Sheratons do. Some also provide a microwave. The club lounge was not operated on the weekend, which was a disappointment. Their web site indicates that it is. The hotel web site needs to be consistent with the messages the hotel staff provide their guests. However, the hotel is well located to tourist activities. When the renovations are complete, I will most likely give this hotel another visit. I generally like the Sheraton chain. December 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Disappointing experience this time at a property that I have stayed at in the past. First, I wish to acknowledge the front desk staff - very polite and professional and doing their best to work in a difficult environment. The lobby is being renovated, so a small counter is set up - no effort put into making a presentable appearance to an arriving guest. Only one elevator in service. Power outlets on desk in room were not working. Towel rack above toilet in bathroom had loose screws and was dangling from wall. Shower did not drain properly. Club lounge poorly stocked compared to other Sheraton properties. Went down for breakfast to use a voucher I had been given as a Platinum member, but was told by the host that the kitchen was running behind and it might be 30-45 minutes before I could receive my order. Also, why charge $22/night for parking when the exit gate opens automatically? Best advice would be to stay elsewhere. December 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Underserving of the SPG Label This hotel is dilapidated, the sheets in the room were stained, and the shower does not drain. December 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't work well with long time SPG customers Long story short ... I'm a life time Plat Member. I've stayed at this hotel several times. Everytime it's a new manager or front desk Manager. I booked my room 3 weeks before arrive. 2 days before I arrived I had to book a client room at the same hotel. The rate was 20 dollars cheaper. I called to get the same rate for my room. All I got was we can't, we can't ... I even brought up best rate availible. Then I was told I had to print out the rate and bring it at check in. I told them ... it's your hotel. You can look it up. WOW!!! When I check in the front desk manager would only give me the rate for 1 of my 2 days. we went around and around. When she stepped away one of the nice front desk people rebooked for the same rate as my client. it was same as day of check in. JUST THAT SIMPLE!! December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location friendly staff, clean rooms and great location!!! easy stumble to entertainment, food and beverages November 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by outdated I specifically requested to not be near an elevator, but I was placed directly next to it. The sheets feel like sandpaper so I didn't sleep well. I was literally left one towel to use and had to ask for more. The bathroom was unacceptably run down and outdated, it needs a complete remodel. Things were torn, holes in wall, water pressure non existent, hot water was scarce esp when a neighbor used it at the same time. I would never stay here again, and there are many other hotels closer to the capitol that can say they are "at the capital" than this hotel. October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an overhaul of the staff When I checked into this hotel for a business conference, 100 percent of the room had already been charged to my company credit card, and paid in full in advance. Nevertheless, the hotel staff and Manager harassed me endlessly requiring that I authorize my personal credit card for an additional $200 for "incidentals". When I refused to do this, they were rude and belligerent and completely unhelpful for the rest of my stay. The hotel is nice enough, (which is why I even rated it 2 stars) but the staff made my stay extremely unpleasant. I will NOT stay at this location again, I will NOT recommend this hotel to friends and family, and I will recommend to the event planners at the State Bar that they select a different hotel as the host hotel for next year's PBCR conference. September 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed In Austin Awful experience from Registration through check-in. Hotel would not honor conference rates for full dates of conference. Had to fly in that morning, room not ready until after 4pm. Front desk not very friendly. Room assignment horrible, was given grief about changing rooms when requested. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Not clean, too many issues to list . June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice This hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing was the noise in the hallways on a nightly basis from other guests. Also, we did not get maid service two days in a row. Food was great. Atmosphere was good. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations staff treated me with true compassion. Not something you see everyday within any industry. I'm in healthcare & try to find staff like this. Each & every member working here wanted to be here. Amazing experience:) June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This was my first stay at the Sheraton - it's gorgeous and the staff is amazing. June 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cramped, stuffy, and indifferent Staying here for a quick family vacation in Austin. Thought it would be a good place to cash in some of my SPG points, but boy was I wrong. We got a cramped, stuffy room on a floor that was 95% conference rooms and screamed "redemption room." Tried to make the best of it, but then the A/C wasn't working well at all, and here I am spending an evening of my vacation angry and having to find other accommodations. After two hours of being unable to put our 16 month son to bed because the room was too uncomfortable, even resorted to opening the door to get some air into the room. Called down and Crystal at the front desk COULD NOT HAVE CARED LESS. She didn't seem to care we had a problem with the room, offered no solution, and didn't bat an eye lash when my wife said we would like to cancel the remaining night on our reservation and seek accommodations elsewhere. I have amassed more than 1 million starpoints, and with experiences like this, more and more of them are just going to become airline miles. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I stayed at the hotel for three nights on business. The hotel staff was prompt and friendly, making check-in and check out quick and easy. The hotel is conveniently close to the Texas Capitol as well as Austin's 6th street nightlife area, with plenty of bars, restaurants, and music venues. The room was clean, comfortable, and free wi-fi was a great SPG preferred perk. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club room guy, Kaleo He's a keeper. Thank him for me! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and needs rennovation I personally did not care too much for this hotel. The interior floors where the rooms are kept is very dark and gloomy. The room was average, but dark and almost depressing. The lobby is very well lit and presentable, but this hotel definitely needs some brightening up. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to 6th Street, Decent Gym, Good Rooms I stay at this hotel every time I go to Austin (primarily for SXSWi and SXSWedu). I've been impressed by this Sheraton since the staff are super kind, the rooms are very good in size, and the hotel is conveniently located. The hotel is not super close to 6th street, but the walk is only about 15 minutes. Of course you could also grab a taxi which wouldn't cost much. As for the breakfast (with Platinum recognition), it was amazing. The buffet is plentiful with fruits and eggs. Lots of choices to choose from - one of the better breakfasts I have had at a SPG property. The gym is also pretty good - decent amount of machines, weights, and cardio machines. Definitely easy to get your workout in before the festivities/events. Overall, my top SPG choice hotel in Austin, TX. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need an update This hotel look nice but the club rooms were unacceptable. We reserved 4 rooms and 2 of them smelled like mold. The bedskirt looked like there was urine on it. The bathroom shower head was falling off the ceiling. I was shocked. For a Sheraton it was in dire need of a make over. Last year when we stayed, they charged us for the club floor and didn't have any of the amenities for the club level. When I questioned the rate I was informed they only offer happy hours on the weekend. Would have been nice to know when I booked. I would have saved those points. Disappointed 2 years in a row! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Gold Recognition Hotel overall was great! There is little recognition here for SPG Gold customers. The staff said that each hotel is different and really they only provide upgrades and club level access to Platinum Members, unless you purchase a room on the Club Level and pay the additional premium. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 days and we were just blown away by the entire staff at this hotel. Everyone from the front desk, as soon as we entered, to the club room personnel was extremely hospitable and helpful. We have stayed at hotels rated much higher (both in and out of the Starwood chain) and they haven't held a candle to this hotel. We will most definitely return and recommend this hotel to others! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was nice with a very comfortable bed. The hotel location is only a few blocks from downtown, the state Capitol building, UT, and restaurants/live music venues. December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No One Seem To Care I don't normally write reviews but this trip was by far the worst I have had with Sheraton. Staff at the front desk was short and seemed uninterested. Landmark food was average but the staff was not friendly. The only shinning light is the Valet personal were amazing and remembered my name. Other than that the Hotel was a 3 out of 5 for me. December 9, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:48:30.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>