Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No One Seem To Care I don't normally write reviews but this trip was by far the worst I have had with Sheraton. Staff at the front desk was short and seemed uninterested. Landmark food was average but the staff was not friendly. The only shinning light is the Valet personal were amazing and remembered my name. Other than that the Hotel was a 3 out of 5 for me. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Frustrated For the cost of this hotel I was very upset with the evacuation process and lack of communication. Was awoken at 12:30, ordered to evacuate my room, which I did. I completely understand emergencies and situations that are beyond the control of the facilities like a fire. What I don't understand is how I sat there for over an hour without any communication... no hotel management announcement "We understand you want to get back to your rooms, we are investigating the problem, we will update you as we know more..." we watched as the front desk continued to check people into upper level rooms and made the conclusion that it was only certain floors that were evacuated. We watched fire department & hotel employees walk around, aimlessly... again no communication whatsoever as to what what happening for an hour. I had been up since 3 am, and was in dire need of rest, so this interruption in my night, no communication for an hour, then was told after an hour it was okay to go back to my room by the fireman (NOT by the hotel staff - which remained completely silent). Then when I went to check-out 7:30, the cheery desk agent had no idea what had occurred and wasn't in any position to make things correct.. for a $300 per night facility, I would at the very least have expected communication by the staff and a better handling of an emergency situation. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Far surpassed my expectations. Super accommodating staff and very clean rooms. Great bed! The staff in the restaurant was the best! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UT Football Weekend We followed our team to Austin for a football game at UT. The hotel was walking distance (15 minutes) from the stadium and just a few blocks from 6th street. The staff was helpful in figuring out where to go and what to do during our stay, The hotel was in great condition! A perfect place to stay for a UT game! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice stay! Stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff were excellent! Valets for car were prompt and professional. Rooms were a little small and could've used more closet space to hang your clothes. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Food was great at Sunday buffet. I would definitely stay there again! Great value for the price. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Good overall This hotel was a good hotel for our annual conference. Amenities, staff and food were all very good. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features Great location, easy walk to all points of interest. Inside the hotel, expect some difficulty connecting universal plugs for electronic devices October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton :( The pool was dirty and freezing. An indoor pool was advertised , it connected to the outdoor. Hot tub was dirty. Rear door entrance from the street to the pool was unsecured. The locker room shower only had a cold water shower.The maid would not restock all the items for the next days stay. We left her a note but We still had to keep calling down stairs for items. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet hotel but needs improvements My friend and I booked this hotel for the ACL weekend. Although the hotel was quiet it is in need of repairs and improvements. Our room had a pocket door for the bathroom. The latch for the pocket door was broken and falling off. The metal ring around the shower head had fallen off the wall and the curtain covering the main window had brown stains on it. The toliet also would not flush. We notified the front desk, they immediately had the door latch screwed back on and fixed the shower head. I actually forgot to look at the curtain to see if it had been changed or washed. We came in late that night and then discovered the toliet was now leaking water from the wall if we used it, therefor we had to continually go downstairs to use the main bathroom in the lobby during the night. The sheets are also very scratchy and uncomfortable. The staff did attempt to rectify the problems, however the housekeeping staff needs to let the maintenance team know of items that need repaired! The staff gave us free breakfast coupons and took $100 off our bill, but I feel the property needs to have a good walk through to see where different problems need addressed on a regular basis. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, clean, and comfortable Long line at check-in, but handled very well, so it went fast! Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Valet always had our car out front by the time we came down to leave. The room was fine - one odd thing - the upholstery on the headboard was missing, so we wondered if it was being re-covered or if it was just "missing". Otherwise, it was quiet and we had a good night's rest despite thunderstorm! Room service was very busy and actually got us our food in about half the time they promised it! We will be back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel and staff are great. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel super clean and one of the best I have visited. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay, Great Price We stayed the night this past Saturday and it was just what we needed - clean, calm and accesible. The only minor items I would have like corrected were the shower head was in need of repair, 2 out of 3 elevators weren't in service the first night, and there were minor cosmetic issues with the room. On the plus side, the AC worked perfectly (a MUST in Texas!) and there was complimentary bottled water since I am an SPG member. The check in and check out process was smooth, and we had no issues with our stay. Overall, I would stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to use the Work Elavator! We were attending a wedding in Austin and the whole stay at the hotel we had to use the service elavator, so disappointing and non-elegant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was conveniently located, very clean and comfortable. The free water bottles were appreciated on a 100 degree day. Front desk was very helpful I would stay here again without any second thoughts. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation For a 4-star rating, this hotel is lacking compared to other Sheraton I've stayed. The location is great, staff friendly. The room is dull, without a chest. The towels and toilet paper are so stiff that are uncomfortable. Shower faucet is difficult to use to get the right temperature. The club lounge is limited in space. Food is just ok. A lot of stuff in that room isn't working- coffee machine, flat screen TV, etc. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenties listed for Club Level not provided No appetizers or wine.beer etc for appetizers. Only old fruit. Not comparable to other Starwood properties on the club level. Staff was friendly but not enough help at checkout. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel in right location Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms, parking were very good. Restaurant breakfast was good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service This hotel was outstanding. A great view, the rooms were outstanding, but my personal joy was in the staff. From check-in to the phone service and the Club level staff - everything was one of the better SPG properties I've been to, including NYC. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by waited a long time for hot water I waited for at least 10 minutes in the shower for hot water and eventually I gave up and called front desk. They sent a technician to my room and again he had to wait a long time for hot water too. He then told me that you have to wait a little bit for hot water to come up because they had a full house that night. He was nice though. However, I don't think 15 minutes was "a little bit" of wait. I have never been to a hotel where I had to wait that long for hot water. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel, mediocre cleaning The hotel was nice and in pretty good shape. Good location and nice room, quiet, nice bed. I stayed two nights and the cleaning of the room while I was out during the day was very mediocre. I'm relatively neat when I travel, but there was clearly no vacuuming, no straightening of the bathroom vanity or desk, no tidying of anything other than the bed being made and towels being hung up. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Nigh staff! The front desk and security personnel were deplorable. They were rude and extremely difficult to deal with. I have never been treated so poorly in my 20 years of travel and over 400 nights at Starwood hotels. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Facility in convenient, downtown location I stayed here for two nights using rewards points in order to avoid multiple taxi trips back north while friends were in town. The front desk staff was very helpful, and waived the parking fee becuase I had to wait a few minutes to check in. I used the cardio and weight rooms, both of which were immaculate and in working condition. My room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking Service and Quality of SPG Property We have the unfortunate circumstances of having stayed at this property many times. It is near the University of Texas, which is it's only redeeming value. The rooms are small, no special service/greeting for SPG members, no upgrades, frequent maintenance problems, loud guests partying in Austin, very limited room availability for SPG points, etc etc. It seems each stay is less satisfactory than the one before. Our last visit, I waited for 15 minutes at the platinum check -in while the 2 staff served non-SPG guests that walked up after me. Then, when finally served, they asked me to sign an agreement that I would behave while in their hotel (eg. not be noisy & obnoxious) Really! Then I had the great pleasure of a non-concierge room with loud obnoxious guests partying in the hallways keeping me up all night. Nothing to be done by SPG staff called numerous times. We ONLY stay here because it is near UT. Otherwise, we would consider it COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. If you are platinum/lifetime SPG member, do not expect any special treatment here. If you enjoy a frat house experience, by all means stay here. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ok Not the best value and considering the parking garage and facilities downstairs I'd say average especially for the price. I'd spend some extra money to stay at the Westin to be quite honest. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Hotel has always been very accommodating to me and was especially to me my co-workers who recently stayed there for a meeting. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great rooms and ideal location. The rooms were clean and cool and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the this hotel to anyone traveling to the Austin area. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE GOOD & NOT SO GOOD FOR JULY 2014 WE HAD STAYED @ THIS HOTEL LAST YEAR AROUND SAME TIME. THIS YEAR WAS A LITTLE DIFFERENT. NOT SURE IF ITS BECAUSE OF FUNDING BUT HOUSEKEEPING SLACKED OFF A BIT. WHEN CLEANING,THEY DID NOT BRING OR CLEAN THE SOAP DISH & DIDN'T BRING A LIL TOWEL TO DRY OFF FEET. ONLY THE 1ST DAY WAS THERE ONE. ALSO ONE MORNING ONE OF THE HOUSEKEEING KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR TO SEE IF WE FOUND HER CELL PHONE. SHE ACTUALLY CAME TWICE TO LOOK FOR IT. THE VALET WAS TOP NOTCH! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly People Staff was very friendly and always had a smile. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Visit Outstanding Service & accomodations; stayed at hotel during President's visit to Austin that restricted in & out activities. Hotel staff were exceptional during this time in accomodating guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I've already posted a very favorable review on trip advisor. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:05:14.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>