Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

  • 1-1-50 Shirokanedai Minato-ku
  • Tokyo,
  • Tokyo
  • 108-8640
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid hotel I stayed at both this hotel and the Westin in Tokyo. If I were just comparing the two I would definitely place the Westin higher for several reasons, but that doesn't take anything away from the Sheraton. I got the feeling that the staff really puts the effort into making the experience a good one for guests. It's an older building and the rooms are not as spacious as others I've had in Japan, but those things can't be helped and their room rate is proportional. Their location is one that you should research. It is located in a nice and quiet residential area and you walk about 5 min up the street to the nearest subway station. The station is part of the Tokyo Metro, so it does not reach all of the locations you may want without transferring trains. This is in comparison to the Westin which is next to Ebisu station, on the Yamanote line. It is not hard to get on the Yamanote line, but for those who are looking for easiest possible train experiences, this one does take a little bit more work. If you know the train system though, the Metro is a great option. They also have shuttle service to Meguro and Shinagawa stations to alleviate this issue. There is no club lounge so they serve you breakfast in one of their restaurants. I chose the buffet option each day and it is standard fare for Japanese/International hotel breakfast. There are a few convenience stores within a 5 minute walk of the hotel, but no large areas for food or shopping, again a big difference between the Sheraton and Westin. Having been to Tokyo before, the Sheraton suits me fine as I'm familiar with the area and ways to get around. First timers may want to think about a hotel in a more convenient area. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need major upgrade This hotel need a major upgrade in regards to the room but most of all the internet. There is not coverage in the restaurant and there are different logins all over. Really bad. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service and Concerige assistance I want to commend the concierge desk for going above and beyond for me before, during and after my stay at the Sheraton Tokyo Miyako. Not only was the concierge staff friendly and thoughtful, they also provided me with many options to plan out my stay in Tokyo. The staff was very responsive and made every effort to ensure that my stay was comfortable and at ease. Please keep up the great work and your hotel will be first choice when I return to Tokyo. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking of SPG Platinum Recognition The tendency of not acknowledging Platinum definitely felt almost every time I was there. I want to point out that this hotel is very stingy in giving benefit perks on breakfast, one of the worst ever level of breakfast perks for platinum members that I've ever come across. They seem to want us to buy full breakfast at around 3,000 yen for Japanese breakfast, unlike many other hotels that offer for an upgrade to full breakfast for a certain additional small fee... in which I call this a truly sincere benefit instead of just some measly breakfast and having to fork out USD 30 with no SPG Platinum discount for a Japanese breakfast. And also BEWARE, they only provide free drinks to platinum member only up to 9/10 pm at night. I come back to the hotel from meetings around 10 plus and was charged for the drinks (Eventhough after subsequent complaints, they knocked off the charges though). I felt that overall they should improve their understanding and needs to appreciate Platinum members who've been loyal to SPG Brand. But having said all those very negative things just now, I must say that I love the beds, very soft and cozy. And the staff at the lounge and entrance and concierge were just great! The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood, which is good if you seek for quiet environment. If you are expecting for suite upgrade, might as well reconsider of whether you want to stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers who aren't SPG Platinum members. Still with all the negative points that I noted, I would still consider to stay here again after I hypnotize myself to forget that I'm a SPG platinum member and be thankful for the pretty cozy bed, the proximity to Haneda airport and the great staff responsiveness and forget that the breakfast benefit for SPG Platinum member would be some loaf of bread, sausage and coffee which is better than nothing of course.. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mayumi Saito is the best concierge I have met Impeccable customer service. Let me tell you why: I wanted to take my gf out to a nice restaurant in Kyoto the day after new years. Saito took the time, despite the hotel being overloaded, to call up over 30 Michelin starred restaurants in Kyoto until she found 2 with an opening for the next day. She then sent me an email containing all the details, and followed up with a call to make sure we had the info. Next she reserved for us through the Westin in Kyoto. She contacted our hotel in Kyoto to let them know we needed a cab the next day, and faxed them the details. Upon arrival at the restaurant, we were served a complimentary sparkling sake because Saito informed them it was my gf's bday. I can keep going, but you get the picture. For the hotel manager: she should definitely get a raise or promotion. As an SPG platinum member, I have yet to see this level of service! Thank you Saito January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Serene Haven of Understated Elegance OVERALL IMPRESSION: I was somewhat apprehensive after reading many unfavorable reviews on this site, however, my worry was unfounded as this hotel lives up to its potential as a solid 4-star. SPG RECOGNITION: Not as good as it could or should be…a problem, in my opinion, in most Japanese properties. Is it a cultural thing that guest loyalty is not cultivated there? There was a small upgrade to a larger configuration room with balcony on the main facade. No in-room amenity or other recognition. Complimentary evening aperitif. Platinum breakfast is a full buffet - both continental and Japanese - in the main restaurant. THE ROOM: Pleasant enough but showing wear-and-tear. It would seem the whole hotel will be ready for a makeover in the not too distant future. We liked the Asian accents in the decor and LOVED the de luxe Japanese toilet! LOCATION: Surrounded by a small but beautiful garden. Within walking distance of a metro station and with a complimentary shuttle to a major train and metro hub. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: As mentioned in many reviews, the concierges are an exemplary team and invaluable in providing information and directions to the best of Tokyo. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I feel all Sheraton properties should be made to comply with the brand standard of providing a dedicated Club Lounge…this one does not. In recompense, they did offer a cocktail hour with small snack in the main lounge which was very nice…but not that same as having a dedicated space. ONE THING TO KNOW: Tokyo is so large and so sprawling it is more important to be close to good transportation links rather than individual sights and this hotel has that advantage. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and relaxing The rooms are great, the atmosphere calm and peaceful, the breakfast is a treat, and the garden is wonderful to look at,early in the morning taking coffee. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplery customer service This review is to express my thanks towards the hotel for the hard work that they put in to ensure that my bag that I accidently left at the hotel recently was delivered back to me in the best possible time. when I left for the airport home, I had discovered that I had left my bag at the hotel and had no time to get it back before my flight. The dedication of the staff pleased me as they took the time to package my belongings carefully and ensure that it could be transported back to Singapore. the bag had arrived less than 2 weeks from the incident. The helpfulness of the hotel staff was exemplary and thus made my stay even more memorable. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended for family traveling We have a wonderfull and memorable stay in this hotel. Staffs are well-trained, polite and responsive. Easy to access from airport as Limo bus from kix direct to hotel entrance. We would like to thank SPG customer service team for their prompt actions on our request. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par It was just your average hotel with nothing special. Staff is bland, hotel lobby was bland, room was bland and they could definitely could care less that you are gold or premium. Oh, and be prepared to pay 1,600 yen just to use the gym, regardless of your status. Use this hotel to put your head at night and don't complain because it is what it is. November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent charge and service with attitude I stayed in this hotel for 2 nonconsecutive nights on Sunday and Wednesday. Both reservations made with single person under my name but actually my wife and my son (15 months) were with me. Both nights I checked in at the counter with my family and presented all of our passports. On Sunday night everything was fine, nothing was out of the ordinary. On Wednesday check in, I was given an attitude service and comments that my reservation was only made with one person and my wife and my son are not allowed to stay with me unless I pay for more. I feel surprise because of my Sunday experience was not treated the same, where they didn't question the additional people at all. More interesting (or upsetting), is in Sunday night I was given a king size bed, which is fine because our son sleeps with us anyway. On Wednesday night I was given 2 full sizes bed. So the question is, why I was charged for two people, when given a room, which was actually intended for 2 people with 2 beds but no additional charge when I was given 1 bed (intended for one person?) but again for two people (2+1)? Actually 2 beds were less convenient for us because our son can't sleep on his own on a non-secured bed to avoid rolling and falling, so a king size bed actually better for us. So after I agree to pay more ( I didn't even argue based on my Sunday experience where I was not charged for additional) and asked if there is a king size bed available, the guy just gave me an impatient look and shakes his head... The whole conversation at Wednesday check in about my reservation was under 1 person and needs charge more for 2 and blablabla, was all with this kind of impatience and an attitude. I am very disappointed and really can't see the value of being a Gold Preferred Guest (and trending for Platinum) and keep using SPG brand hotel for membership upgrades with this kind of service. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonable This hotel is value for money. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The hotel service was extremely responsive - whatever I needed was arriving to the room very promptly. The health club facilities are good with Japanese style baths (this one had both hot and cold pool), dry sauna, huge swimming pool and gym. There is no lounge but platinum guests are offered complimentary services in the restaurants: breakfast (buffet or American), soft drinks all day in Bamboo and cocktails in Bamboo in the evening. The shuttle to the train stations comes in handy as well. The only thing this hotel needs to improve is the room renovation, especially the bathrooms. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel at competitive rates. This is the perfect place for relaxing. We enjoyed also the beautiful and large Japanese Garden which is part of the hotel.. There is also an excellent concierge. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large hotel with a great location We stayed here after completing a 2 1/2 wk tour of Japan. We changed to this hotel from one in downtown Tokyo when the tour ended. This hotel was close to Meguro where a friend of ours lived and was also between two train lines that took you everywhere! The hotel is large, the SPG rooms were small but adequate but in need of updating. There were several restaurant choices to choose from and the town offered some other options. The staff were quite responsive. We arrived well before check in time so they kept our luggage in a store room. We had free internet but each night it had an issue that was quickly resolved by the tech person. The concierge was always very helpful in giving directions, answering questions etc. It was a large hotel but it felt very personable. everyone was friendly and the rooms on the SPG floor were very quite. A nice location in a clean, suburban type of setting. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Frist time in Tokyo and this hotel was a good choice. Rooms are small but I was given one of the larger rooms very nice. The food at hotel lounge main lobby was very good but the buffet breakfast could use a little work. Service at the hotel was great very impressed. Would I stay here again looking forward to it. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing hotel. This is a business traveler review, may not apply to holiday makers. I travel on business to Tokyo a lot and this hotel always disappoints me (yes, i can change but I'm trying to use very limited Starwood brands in Tokyo). The hotel is physically very old so the rooms are extremely dated now. While the service from staff is generally OK as you would expect in Japan, I'm often disappointed with basic things at this hotel. Despite booking a King room online, I'm always told only single beds are available at check-in. This is common practice for hotels and business travelers; sell off the single beds to leave the King rooms for couples - however its dishonest (I booked a King room) and I'm always too tired to argue. As a Platinum guest (or any guest) I'd at least expect to get the room I reserved. Despite being told no King Rooms are available (100%) - i check online and I'm offered King rooms. Next, the quality of the breakfast buffet is poor (quality & selection) when comparing to other SPG hotels around Asia (or other hotels in Tokyo). Most hotels will at least let guests order eggs are certain way (how common is the egg station?)- this hotel has no egg station and charges for eggs that aren't part of the buffet breakfast. While the eggs in the buffet breakfast always run out and are very poor quality. I avoid eating at this hotel as much as possible. Sounds petty when when you spend a lot of time in hotels there's basics you get used to - a good quality breakfast is certainly one. So If you're on business I'd suggest to avoid this hotel. The location is ok (Meguro), which is a quiet area, there are many better hotels to stay at than this one. My expectation is that Starwood will likely sell this hotel in the coming years to a cheaper hotel chain as it is not in line with Starwood / Sheraton quality for a full service property. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out dated and not a good business hotel Yesterday was the first time I have stopped at this hotel and, sadly, the last time. Looks very nice from the outside but that is where the 'nice' stops. The room was dingy and drab but the worst and inexcusable thing about the room was no power outlets!. The only power socket, by the desk, was already overloaded with plugs so to work, as you do in business, means unplugging something else. No socket near the bed so forget charging your phone. Staff friendly but really does now make up for lack of room facilities. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I always keep on going back to this hotel simply because of its great location at Shinagawa station. It's just sad that there are no special rooms like suits available for SPG upgrades. I always tend to get the same room, doesn't matter if I have no SPG, Gold or Platinum level. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are used to nice Platinum upgrades.The location is great however. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service n all my trips to Tokyo, I have always stayed at another Starwood property. Over the last couple of stays, I have not been as impressed with the service so decided to try the Sheraton Miyako. On this trip. I booked 2 rooms and we stayed there twice. Once before we headed out to Hokkaido and on our return. I asked for 2 interconnecting rooms for my family and also asked for My24 check in and out. This hotel is excellent. From the time. we drove up to the hotel, the bellhop and doorman were there to help immediately with all luggage. The front desk was extremely professional and accommodating. They extended the platinum amenity to my family and accommodated all our requests. The shuttle to the train station is excellent. Breakfast in the hotel is very good and the concierge incredibly helpful with recommendations. This hotel is definitely the one to stay at in Tokyo for consistent good service and a genuine feeling that they care. I am planning a return trip to Tokyo this year and plan on staying here again! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG recognition. Hotels in Japan can be a hit and miss, and I recently had some very disappointing stays with Starwood properties in Japan, but the Sheraton Miyako Tokyo met my expectations of Starwood. The SPG recognition is good. While they do not have a club lounge, which is disappointing, SPG members get complimentary buffet breakfast in the restaurant, and evening drinks in the lobby bar (but no snacks). The fitness center and equipment is ok, nothing fancy, but well above the standards of other Starwood properties in Japan. Location is a bit off the beaten track, but hotel runs a shuttle, takes 4 minutes, to nearby Meguro station every 15 minutes. Rooms are ok, but a bit small and basic. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stardard one... Nice view at lobby, but it's a bit old at the room. Ladies at the counter noticed my platinum grade but she didn't mention a word about room upgrade. After I asked about the upgrade, she told me I couldn't get upgrades because the hotel was pretty full. (I have heard same thing over and over at Osaka sheraton when I was gold) But at least, they gave me a piece of paper for free drinks and breakfast in return. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is located in a great and convenient location if you are doing business in Tokyo. A 15/20 minutes Taxi ride to most parts of Tokyo or a short ride to the train station for things a little further out. The staff are friendless and they do there utmost to speak English. Highly recommended. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I traveled recently to Tokyo with my family to visit Japan. Let me state that the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. They treated us like family every second of our stay. They were attentive to our needs and extremely helpful. The hotel is situated close to Meguro station, which can get you to some good tourist destinations. Shuttle also goes to one other station, but I forget which one. My only minor gripe is the cost of the gym/pool. The concierges were top-notch. I enjoyed the visit to the Sumo stable they arranged for me. Rooms were spotless and I slept very well. Very clean and very cozy hotel. I loved it and will definitely stay again as well as recommend it. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large, well appointed rooms, not far from a Mita line station The Sheraton Miyako is pretty conveniently located if you're willing to walk about 8-10 minutes to the Shirokane-Takanawa station, on the Mita line. The rooms are significantly larger than a "typical" Japanese hotel in the Mita area. Pricing is consistently much better than those that might be found closer to Shinagawa station. The airport limo bus service does come to the hotel directly which is convenient if you don't want to deal with the Narita Express train. Breakfast offering is modest, sufficient, but not breathtaking. Hotel is within walking distance of a few cafes and an Isetan grocery. If you're willing to sacrifice being "in the thick of things", the Miyako is definitely worth it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tokyo's little secret Thankyou Mr Suzuki, for finding us two rooms in your sold out hotel that saved us from sleeping in the foyer. You certainly went out of your way to make this happen and saying thankyou then just didnt seem enough, so I have responded here. What a great little spot, with a shuttle to the station and shops, and some of the best small restaurants only a few dollars away in a taxi. Yes, its not the most populated area at night near the hotel but thats what makes it quaint for one of the worlds busiest cities. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Hotel stay here if you are coming for business. The hotel seems to be catered mostly to that. The concierge are very knowledgeable and can tell you almost anything you need to know. I was very impressed. The bathrooms are a bit dated, the tub in my room is old but other than that, the rooms are very comfortable. I have stayed here and in one other SPG hotel and I would stay here if I cam for business and not for pleasure as its location isn't the greatest. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bamboo Lounge Don't miss out the benefit of Platinum member to enjoy the free drinks at Bamboo Lounge at lobby. The ambient is nice and relax while having the drink there. We truly enjoy the moment at the lounge after a long day of sightseeing. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge Thank you to Yasuko concierge extraordinaire at this hotel. When we arrived she had a complete packet of info we had discussed (through email) prior to our arrival . Knowing about my severe fish allergy Yasuko made perfect dining suggestions complete with dialogue with the chefs and a note just in case there were any issues! She was delightful, helpful and made our time in Tokyo a complete pleasure. Kudos also to Oshida at the front desk who was the only one to treat us like Gold level members in a long time!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serene Tokyo This is a nice quite hotel in the Minato District, ort of out of the way but close to the Shirokanedai subway Station. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We got in around 2 AM and were warmly greeted by at least three staff members. The hotel is done in the typical Sheraton color schemes and is a bit worn down but not badly. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The garden view rooms look out over a Japanese garden are the best I think. One deficiency is that all of the television stations are in Japanese , no CNN etc. I did get upgraded to superior rooms on two different stays but the SPG recognition was spotty. I had to ask for the SPG amenity on our second stay. The lobby lounge is nice but the drink are pricey, but I think its that way in most hotels. The breakfast buffet is excellent. If I return to Tokyo I will definitely stay here. Godd price to value in my opinion. The restauran,Cafe California is expensive but excellent. October 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:18:55.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_3091, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>