Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

  • 1-1-50 Shirokanedai Minato-ku
  • Tokyo,
  • Tokyo
  • 108-8640
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Serene Haven of Understated Elegance OVERALL IMPRESSION: I was somewhat apprehensive after reading many unfavorable reviews on this site, however, my worry was unfounded as this hotel lives up to its potential as a solid 4-star. SPG RECOGNITION: Not as good as it could or should be…a problem, in my opinion, in most Japanese properties. Is it a cultural thing that guest loyalty is not cultivated there? There was a small upgrade to a larger configuration room with balcony on the main facade. No in-room amenity or other recognition. Complimentary evening aperitif. Platinum breakfast is a full buffet - both continental and Japanese - in the main restaurant. THE ROOM: Pleasant enough but showing wear-and-tear. It would seem the whole hotel will be ready for a makeover in the not too distant future. We liked the Asian accents in the decor and LOVED the de luxe Japanese toilet! LOCATION: Surrounded by a small but beautiful garden. Within walking distance of a metro station and with a complimentary shuttle to a major train and metro hub. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: As mentioned in many reviews, the concierges are an exemplary team and invaluable in providing information and directions to the best of Tokyo. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I feel all Sheraton properties should be made to comply with the brand standard of providing a dedicated Club Lounge…this one does not. In recompense, they did offer a cocktail hour with small snack in the main lounge which was very nice…but not that same as having a dedicated space. ONE THING TO KNOW: Tokyo is so large and so sprawling it is more important to be close to good transportation links rather than individual sights and this hotel has that advantage. January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service All the bell captain was very friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrive at the hotel, they are like our personal butler to take care our luggage, they escort us from check-in until we are in our room and explain all the features inside the room. When we check out, they respond very promptly to our bell captain service call and take care all our 8 luggage till we board the airport limousine bus. They are a very execllent concierge team and a thumb up for them. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to Sheraton standard A tidy looking hotel & the bathroom was not clean. Our pre-booked room was not ready when we checked in at 5:30 pm & they spent nearly 15 minutes or more trying to find another room. The room given to us on a SPG floor was very tired looking & had not been cleaned properly in the bathroom. The tiles in the shower had not been cleaned properly for a while. The worst hotel we stayed in in Japan. Very dissappointing. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for foreigners The hotel concierge was one of the absolute best I've encountered at any spg hotel. They helped us plan our trip and went way out of their way to help and make sure we knew where we were going and even called our next hotel to pick us up. Rooms were clean and comfy. Thankful they had a shuttle from the JR station to the hotel...don't recommend walking especially with all your luggage (it's not that close) October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I always keep on going back to this hotel simply because of its great location at Shinagawa station. It's just sad that there are no special rooms like suits available for SPG upgrades. I always tend to get the same room, doesn't matter if I have no SPG, Gold or Platinum level. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are used to nice Platinum upgrades.The location is great however. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - but can be better I stayed at this hotel twice on my last visit to Tokyo overall, a good hotel. I was disappointed on my first stay when the pool was closed and under renovation. On my second stay. The pool was finally open, but I had to pay 1,500 points to use it. As Starwood Gold member I would expect access, at least to the pool, which I use regularly, without having to pay extra. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Frist time in Tokyo and this hotel was a good choice. Rooms are small but I was given one of the larger rooms very nice. The food at hotel lounge main lobby was very good but the buffet breakfast could use a little work. Service at the hotel was great very impressed. Would I stay here again looking forward to it. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located in a peaceful neighborhood Good connections to/from Narita airport, and also the shuttle bus to Meguro station is much appreciated! The rooms and facilities are great, but breakfast selection could include a Japanese selection. It would also be nice if the hotel had a club lounge for more SPG recognition. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miyako Hotel does not respect SPG Platinum staus I had a bad experience checking in last week, which in turn made me discover several problems with this property. The checkin staff kept me waiting for more than 30 minutes because she could not find a reservation in her system when it was plainly in view in my own SPG account, when I checked the website. 1. Keeping me waiting more than 30 minutes for whatever reason was already unacceptable. She said sorry and gave me the lowest grade deluxe room. There is obviously no Customer Quality Promise at this property where the staff can say "if we keep you waiting (or fail in our service) we will waive this charge or that charge or give you an upgrade." Such a promise is important because otherwise the word "sorry" means nothing and the staff learn nothing from the mistake. 2. At all times, she did not even bother to check if I were a Platinum member, which accentuated the error even more. She said "you had made a reservation for a standard room, yes? I told her "did you know I am a platinum member". She said, "oh, is that right?" and went back to check, came back and offered me a deluxe room. I said one level upgrade is what you give SPG Gold members. For Platinum members I am entitled to the best available room. Also, you have kept me waiting for so long and drag this matter even futher with this kind of attitude. In the end, they did give me a proper executive room, but after I complained that even with a third request, they only gave me a double bed deluxe room on the SPG floor. This property staff (1) do not have problem solving skills (2) do not take ownership over mistakes clearly made (3) do not treat Platinum members with respect. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mayumi Saito is the best concierge I have met Impeccable customer service. Let me tell you why: I wanted to take my gf out to a nice restaurant in Kyoto the day after new years. Saito took the time, despite the hotel being overloaded, to call up over 30 Michelin starred restaurants in Kyoto until she found 2 with an opening for the next day. She then sent me an email containing all the details, and followed up with a call to make sure we had the info. Next she reserved for us through the Westin in Kyoto. She contacted our hotel in Kyoto to let them know we needed a cab the next day, and faxed them the details. Upon arrival at the restaurant, we were served a complimentary sparkling sake because Saito informed them it was my gf's bday. I can keep going, but you get the picture. For the hotel manager: she should definitely get a raise or promotion. As an SPG platinum member, I have yet to see this level of service! Thank you Saito January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bamboo Lounge Don't miss out the benefit of Platinum member to enjoy the free drinks at Bamboo Lounge at lobby. The ambient is nice and relax while having the drink there. We truly enjoy the moment at the lounge after a long day of sightseeing. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplery customer service This review is to express my thanks towards the hotel for the hard work that they put in to ensure that my bag that I accidently left at the hotel recently was delivered back to me in the best possible time. when I left for the airport home, I had discovered that I had left my bag at the hotel and had no time to get it back before my flight. The dedication of the staff pleased me as they took the time to package my belongings carefully and ensure that it could be transported back to Singapore. the bag had arrived less than 2 weeks from the incident. The helpfulness of the hotel staff was exemplary and thus made my stay even more memorable. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG recognition. Hotels in Japan can be a hit and miss, and I recently had some very disappointing stays with Starwood properties in Japan, but the Sheraton Miyako Tokyo met my expectations of Starwood. The SPG recognition is good. While they do not have a club lounge, which is disappointing, SPG members get complimentary buffet breakfast in the restaurant, and evening drinks in the lobby bar (but no snacks). The fitness center and equipment is ok, nothing fancy, but well above the standards of other Starwood properties in Japan. Location is a bit off the beaten track, but hotel runs a shuttle, takes 4 minutes, to nearby Meguro station every 15 minutes. Rooms are ok, but a bit small and basic. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy breakfast The fresh fruit selection and "energy boost" foods in the breakfast buffet are very much appreciated, especially for road warriors like myself. Keep up the good work! May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The hotel service was extremely responsive - whatever I needed was arriving to the room very promptly. The health club facilities are good with Japanese style baths (this one had both hot and cold pool), dry sauna, huge swimming pool and gym. There is no lounge but platinum guests are offered complimentary services in the restaurants: breakfast (buffet or American), soft drinks all day in Bamboo and cocktails in Bamboo in the evening. The shuttle to the train stations comes in handy as well. The only thing this hotel needs to improve is the room renovation, especially the bathrooms. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out dated and not a good business hotel Yesterday was the first time I have stopped at this hotel and, sadly, the last time. Looks very nice from the outside but that is where the 'nice' stops. The room was dingy and drab but the worst and inexcusable thing about the room was no power outlets!. The only power socket, by the desk, was already overloaded with plugs so to work, as you do in business, means unplugging something else. No socket near the bed so forget charging your phone. Staff friendly but really does now make up for lack of room facilities. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent charge and service with attitude I stayed in this hotel for 2 nonconsecutive nights on Sunday and Wednesday. Both reservations made with single person under my name but actually my wife and my son (15 months) were with me. Both nights I checked in at the counter with my family and presented all of our passports. On Sunday night everything was fine, nothing was out of the ordinary. On Wednesday check in, I was given an attitude service and comments that my reservation was only made with one person and my wife and my son are not allowed to stay with me unless I pay for more. I feel surprise because of my Sunday experience was not treated the same, where they didn't question the additional people at all. More interesting (or upsetting), is in Sunday night I was given a king size bed, which is fine because our son sleeps with us anyway. On Wednesday night I was given 2 full sizes bed. So the question is, why I was charged for two people, when given a room, which was actually intended for 2 people with 2 beds but no additional charge when I was given 1 bed (intended for one person?) but again for two people (2+1)? Actually 2 beds were less convenient for us because our son can't sleep on his own on a non-secured bed to avoid rolling and falling, so a king size bed actually better for us. So after I agree to pay more ( I didn't even argue based on my Sunday experience where I was not charged for additional) and asked if there is a king size bed available, the guy just gave me an impatient look and shakes his head... The whole conversation at Wednesday check in about my reservation was under 1 person and needs charge more for 2 and blablabla, was all with this kind of impatience and an attitude. I am very disappointed and really can't see the value of being a Gold Preferred Guest (and trending for Platinum) and keep using SPG brand hotel for membership upgrades with this kind of service. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serene Hotel, but rooms are small and dated This hotel is very quiet, and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like that they have a dentist, and some nice shops in the basement. Nothing like being on the road and getting your teeth cleaned. The corner king rooms are tiny, and the facilities are dated...bathrooms are small, and bathtubs look like they are the original from the 70's. It's an okay place to stay, but nothing wonderful. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply great! Wow. That's all I can say. The staff here are the nicest people I have ever met! Having stayed in hotels all over the world, I have never met a more catering staff than this. Hotel also had free bus rides to and from the metro, even though the walk is short. Tokyo is amazing - but this hotel was the icing on the cake! Great job Sheraton Miyako. Promote the general manager and the rest of staff! :) June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and relaxing The rooms are great, the atmosphere calm and peaceful, the breakfast is a treat, and the garden is wonderful to look at,early in the morning taking coffee. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by direct connectionJR to all attractions of Tokyo In Tokyo you have to move around by public transportation. Free bus to the train station on JR and a quick and direct connection to all the attractions of Tokyo .7-minute walk to the metro station. There is no club sheraton - only free hot and cold drinks in the restaurant at the lobby. It's an old hotel but I would recommend to all October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service n all my trips to Tokyo, I have always stayed at another Starwood property. Over the last couple of stays, I have not been as impressed with the service so decided to try the Sheraton Miyako. On this trip. I booked 2 rooms and we stayed there twice. Once before we headed out to Hokkaido and on our return. I asked for 2 interconnecting rooms for my family and also asked for My24 check in and out. This hotel is excellent. From the time. we drove up to the hotel, the bellhop and doorman were there to help immediately with all luggage. The front desk was extremely professional and accommodating. They extended the platinum amenity to my family and accommodated all our requests. The shuttle to the train station is excellent. Breakfast in the hotel is very good and the concierge incredibly helpful with recommendations. This hotel is definitely the one to stay at in Tokyo for consistent good service and a genuine feeling that they care. I am planning a return trip to Tokyo this year and plan on staying here again! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an excellent and warm hospitality. In particular, A warm welcome check-in , with a staff waiting for you with smiles. A concierge service competent and willing to help your stay fruitful A breakfast in a buffet style with some flavour of their famous chinese menu as well as fresh fruits and vegetables/ October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located in an excellent part of the city And the free shuttle bus to/from the Meguro station is much appreciated. However, the lighting in the room is not sufficient. And the air conditioning in the room needs to be adjustable. It is simply too hot during the summer days. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I traveled recently to Tokyo with my family to visit Japan. Let me state that the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. They treated us like family every second of our stay. They were attentive to our needs and extremely helpful. The hotel is situated close to Meguro station, which can get you to some good tourist destinations. Shuttle also goes to one other station, but I forget which one. My only minor gripe is the cost of the gym/pool. The concierges were top-notch. I enjoyed the visit to the Sumo stable they arranged for me. Rooms were spotless and I slept very well. Very clean and very cozy hotel. I loved it and will definitely stay again as well as recommend it. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large, well appointed rooms, not far from a Mita line station The Sheraton Miyako is pretty conveniently located if you're willing to walk about 8-10 minutes to the Shirokane-Takanawa station, on the Mita line. The rooms are significantly larger than a "typical" Japanese hotel in the Mita area. Pricing is consistently much better than those that might be found closer to Shinagawa station. The airport limo bus service does come to the hotel directly which is convenient if you don't want to deal with the Narita Express train. Breakfast offering is modest, sufficient, but not breathtaking. Hotel is within walking distance of a few cafes and an Isetan grocery. If you're willing to sacrifice being "in the thick of things", the Miyako is definitely worth it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended for family traveling We have a wonderfull and memorable stay in this hotel. Staffs are well-trained, polite and responsive. Easy to access from airport as Limo bus from kix direct to hotel entrance. We would like to thank SPG customer service team for their prompt actions on our request. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best location, but a ok hotel Nice first impression, but location is a bit inconvenient. In general hotel is modern, but bathrooms are in need of upgrade, and fitness center definitely needs upgrade. There is no Club lounge, but they offer a complimentary breakfast in restaurant, and drinks in bar throughout day (but no snacks). Room is ok, but had expected a SPG Platinum upgrade which i did not get. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par It was just your average hotel with nothing special. Staff is bland, hotel lobby was bland, room was bland and they could definitely could care less that you are gold or premium. Oh, and be prepared to pay 1,600 yen just to use the gym, regardless of your status. Use this hotel to put your head at night and don't complain because it is what it is. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge Thank you to Yasuko concierge extraordinaire at this hotel. When we arrived she had a complete packet of info we had discussed (through email) prior to our arrival . Knowing about my severe fish allergy Yasuko made perfect dining suggestions complete with dialogue with the chefs and a note just in case there were any issues! She was delightful, helpful and made our time in Tokyo a complete pleasure. Kudos also to Oshida at the front desk who was the only one to treat us like Gold level members in a long time!!! October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>