Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay. ALmost complete hotel. With nice staff. December 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel but a few items missing. Hotel is very comfortable and staff were attentive but there were two issues that affected me: 1) There was no iron in the room, there was a note saying that this was due to Italian law but it meant you are obliged to call Guest Services and pay them a fee to iron your shirt. 2) The staff refuse to provide either tap water or free water so at dinner in the restaurant or in the bar you are obliged to buy expensive bottles of water. November 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely bad out of all the Sheraton I've stayed at Be professional and follow standards. Be truthfully to your statements. Be responsible and respectful to your guests. I came 3 times in the last 3 weeks.EVERY time it was something that didn't allow me to enjoy what you guys claim to deliver. First time I didn't have face towels and after calling the reception and stating that the will b sent I am still waiting for them. Second time I asked for bigger towels as they were missing again and I had to go my self on corridors to find a cleaning lady to take it as .....reception again stated that they will send it and ....again I am still waiting for them. And today when j arrived in the room the light didn't work when I placed the room key inside it's place therefore I called the reception which didn't even answer. I had to go again to find one of your employees on the corridors to help me. One of the cleaning lady was not in the mood to help therefore I had to insist to get help. After 15min someone came to fix the light. This person was the most apologetic and understanding of my situation out of all your PR or HR employees. He behaved as the reception and cleaning employees should have. After again waiting for 15 min when asking for a bath robe I had to call again and tell all this to the reception last which wanted to send me first the towels i have asked 2 weeks ago. And after another 5 min I got the bath robe. I do travel every 3rd day all over the world and I do stay in different hotels including your. This is the worst experience and loosing most of my rest time due to your employees which do not deliver the standards for which I and my company choose to stay at your hotels. November 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Water boiler did not work Bed lamps not suitable for reading Bathroom door squeaking Wifi not free and no information available about cost or principles of charging November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best airport hotels I was positively surprised by this hotel - have been in all SPG Hotels in Milano, but this is the best. Very new hotel, nice rooms which are very big and nice decorated. There was a minor problem with the safe (out of battery) and the staff fixed it in less than an hour People have been friendly and helpful. Also the staff met was speaking English very well. Only "negative", the hotel is quite big which might requires some walking... October 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best airport hotel I've been at Located at Malpensa airport, which is quite a bit northwest of Milan, the hotel is directly in Terminal 1 and very convenient. Staff were great. Rooms were superb. Price was very affordable. Restaurant was pretty good, though a bit overpriced, but not unusual for an airport hotel. Great breakfast buffet....again a little overpriced. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. Spacious. Only there one night, but very very satisfied. Will definitely use this hotel again if passing through Milan. My only complaint is the distance from the front desk to our rooms...it felt like about 100 yards...and at night dragging luggage, it was a bit much. But that may be due to the layout within the airport. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Arrived Wednesday night for a Thursday morning flight. Was upgraded to a huge diplomatic suite which unfortunately was lost on me, as I was just a single traveler. The Sheraton Club was also included in the stay. I could not have been happier. The hotel is huge so it takes quite some time to get to and from the rooms, lobby, bar/restaurants and fitness center. Also a conference center, so walking past all the conference rooms takes time too. Directly connected to the airport terminal 1, so could not be more convenient for flights. Large and well equipped fitness center. Constructive comments to management: could use shelf in shower, more responsive HVAC controls, and many light bulbs were burnt out. October 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic, inexpensive, well connected Typical airport hotels. Basic, no frills. Needs some maintenance. Especialy bathroom/shower. Good for short stay as it is easy to commute btw airport /hotel/city. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place to stay close to the airport very comfortable the bed and the pillows was amazing, so soft and comfortable. perfect to sleep . Everything was excellent . Thanks August 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all it's cracked up to be. Cracked window in our room ( discovered in the middle of the night). Unmanned Club Lounge. Very unfriendly Club Lounge female attendant in the morning. Very very thin walls in room July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding airport hotel The Sheraton at Milan-Malpensa Airport is an outstanding hotel -- very different from airport hotels in the US. The lobby area is enormous, wide open, and beautiful. Computers and printers for online access are available in the lobby area -- not closed up in a small room. The air conditioning was delightfully cool despite the size of the lobby, and a welcome retreat from the unseasonably high temperatures during our visit to Milan. All staff members were very helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous. The restaurant food was exceptional, even at a 10 PM dinner, and the waitress was charming. Room service was available 24 hours. The room was very clean and very comfortable. And QUIET! You will not hear any noise in your room, even though the Sheraton is actually attached to the airport by way of an underground passage. This makes the Sheraton extremely convenient, not only to the airport but to the train station, which is also connected to the hotel and just steps from the hotel lobby. July 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service When I arrived at the hotel, they didn't have my SPG number in file, although I have stayed here before. They had me in a room that has to have been the absolute furtherest away from the elevators and club lounge. The air conditioner was insufficient to say the least, and when I called to see if customer service could help me, they put me in hold and never came back to me. Therefore I called back and got put on hold again. Finally I spoke with someone about the temperature. And asked if they could turn the temperature down, to which I was told they did. The temperature in my room never dropped below 23 degrees centigrade, after having asked for 20 degrees. I had to make this call 3 times. Unacceptable!! July 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable environment I come here every year because the staff is friendly and it makes for a pleasant environment. July 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER My family and I checked into two rooms at the Sheraton Milan Melpensa Airport Hotel on 7/09/2015 as we were flying out of the airport in the morning on 7/10/2015. After checking in at approximately 11pm, we found that neither room at hot water. I called the desk and they indicated that they would check into it immediately. I received a call back a short time later indicating that the hotel had no hot water in the corridor where my room was located but that they planned to have it resolved within the next few hours. They did not have two rooms to move us to. When we awoke in the morning, we found that both rooms were still without hot water. I went to the front desk and was told that the problem originated really in the day on 7/10 and that the staff was aware of it long before I checked in. They actually checked us into two rooms that they knew had no hot water!!! The front desk game me a key to a room that was in the next corridor that my family of four could shower in. This caused a significant inconvenience for us and we were quite unsatisfied. July 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel The rooms were above average. The dining room service and food were good but pricey. The bar service was slow. The architecture of the hotel was very modern but comfortable. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Quiet I stayed twice in last week. Both times upgraded to a large suite. Hotel room is very quiet and staff are very friendly. Lounge seems to be empty. I guess I not use to that when there is free alcohol. Lots of good local restaurants close to the hotel. Great Stay June 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lose the Sheraton name or replace staff and management The location for this hotel is ideal. The hotel is clean welcoming and the rooms are well stocked, clean and comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you don't need to talk to the staff or management. I left my sweatshirt in the room and I called them from the US asking them to check to see if they can find it and ship it to me. Person on the phone was rude and asked me to email the hotel instead of addressing my issue. I also asked for a bill for my stay. I write them an email describing the article and asking for my bill. No response and a week goes by. I called them back (expensive international calls while you are on hold forever) and he gives me the standard answer "Please email us with your request". I tell him that I did email them and no one responded. He asks me to resend the email, I resend the email while I waited on the line. He then tries to hang up saying that they will get back to me in 24 hours as they still have not received my email. I ask for a manager at this point. He comes back to the phone after a long wait and says the manager is not available to talk to me and that someone would contact me. At this point he informs me that my email has "magically" surfaced. Its been over two weeks after my stay they finally write back to my email with my bill and no mention of my missing sweatshirt. I write back saying What about my sweatshirt? Then they write back saying "Unfortunately we did not find your sweatshirt." YEAH cause you are looking for two weeks after I left your hotel. Not at all happy with my experience dealing with the people working for this hotel. Will not be staying there again. I do not believe I am a preferred guest at star wood hotels and I will be looking to be a preferred guest elsewhere. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Hotel Wonderful to stay at the Hotel before a flight, particularly after a long drive. Waking up after a good nights sleep before taking the plane the next day is AMAZING, I would do it again and again, worth every penny! May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bar-restaurant We came in Friday night for our Saturday flight back to Canada. We arrived around 9pm and went to the bar for some good and drinks. The staff was courteous but obviously could not attend to all in the bar. We got our food and drinks but could not get attention for refills or dessert... Too bad... May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convenient place for airport departure We stayed here as we wanted the convenience of walking to terminal for our morning departure. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a nice suite (Room 3125) however there was a problem with the toilet not flushing. We called to have someone take care of it as we were leaving for mIlan and when we got back it appeared to have been fixed as it flushed once however it then could not be flushed. We called down again (this was around midnight-12:30 am) and someone came up to take a look. He confirmed it was not working and then called to "front desk? manager." He offered to be moved to same floor (downgrade) or same room type but 2nd floor. We moved to 2125 and everything was fine (they also gave us 1000 Starpoints as courtesy). We would stay here again. Pros: Nice rooms with modern amenities,club lounge and friendly attentive staff Cons: the floorplan is odd and requires long walks but apparently is due to some specification for being in Airport. Wasnt that big of a deal. Verdict: would stay here again. April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Checkin It took absolutely forever to simply check in. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets Starwood standards The rooms are spacious - - this hotel must have been designed with North American blueprints. The rooms are well laid out and have plenty of room similar to properties in North America. The rooms are also soundproof and have effective black-out curtains. Someone did a fine job designing this hotel. The hotel is massive and incredibly convenient to the airport and the airport's train station. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset with desk support Hello, When I arrived I had a prepared room. The girl at the desk said that I would get free internet because of my SPG status. she said it would get charged to my bill and then would be removed. The next morning at check out the person told me that I was not a gold member and that the charge would stay. He did not even apologize for the error the girl made the night before. he simply said...You are not a gold member, you do NOT get that privilege. He then failed to give me a copy of my charges. I have now had to contact the SPG services twice to get that receipt of my stay February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by rooms smelled of strong perfume/deodorant the room smelled strongly of perfume/deodorant. i actually tried 3 different rooms and all of them smelled of the same strong perfume/deodorant...making it very hard to breathe and sleep. i tried opening the windows, doors and turning on the airconditioning but to no success. you should stop using such strong perfumes/deodorants to mask smells. instead a thoroughly cleaning would be better. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business trip Good location for business trip, rooms plenty of space and nice bathroom. Negative point is that the reception is charging you €50. If no use of mini bar, they reverse the money!!! Never seen that practice. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best if you leave from malpensa The hotel is excellently situated next to the train station when taking the train from Milan Centrale to the airport. Check in was easy even though it was at 10 pm. The staff was courteous andehlpful. The room was very comfortable and the bed was excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis... It was a welcome relief to enter this hotel from the crowded metro of Milan. Very helpful staff! Comfortable room. Only negative is the huge floorplan, which necessitates much walking within the hotel. Still, can't beat proximity to airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience and quiet I needed a last minute room when I had an over nite stay in Milan after traveling by train all day from Naples. It was raining and I dreaded getting into a cab to find a hotel only to return first thing the next morning for an early flight. Then I saw the "Sheraton Logo". It was like seeing angels to the rescue. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Malpensa Sheraton HOtel The hotel is very old and in need of upgrade. Rooms themselves were fine, but rest of facilities needed more staffing and furniture was chipped/tired. Staff was also not very understanding (maybe cultural/language problem) when there was a hitch in my reservation. They didn't do much to make me feel like everything was going to be alright and I had to pay a higher rate than what I originally booked. Not happy .... And I am former SPG platinum and now gold member. This hotel doesn't cut it. But there is no choice in hotels because it is the only option if you need to stay at the airport and this property, so that might be a problem. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and priced reasonably. Hotel is quite large and may require lots of walking. Give yourself plenty of time. A couple of the staff in the wine bar and the restaurant should seek work they like. Clearly some of them don't. The economy must be good in Milan because food and beverage service is not worthy of a repeat visit. The wine menu needs revamping. November 1, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:04:57.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_403, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_3138, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>