Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Thank you for providing the first-class experience staying in this Sheraton Hotel. I am very expressed with the well-training staff and quality facilities at this hotel. The food is also great at this hotel restaurant called Restaurant Table. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location for my needs Reserved a King bed Jr Suite and only Queen bed rooms available is what I was told. Disappointing. Room was generally clean, but could have been a bit better. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad The amenities were very nice and I appreciate all the cool stuff in the room. As usual, the stuff in the gift shop is overpriced, but they did give me a free toothbrush at the front desk when I forgot to pack mine. The vending machines claim to take credit cards, but I couldn't find one with a functioning card reader. Lastly, I wish they wouldn't put a $50 hold on my card for incidentals I was never going to use. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay. Thanks! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for four nights for a work conference. I had many problems with the hotel. I parked a vehicle in their parking garage and paid for parking which was suppose to allow in/out privileges in the parking garage. It did not work the first time in getting out of the garage, so I paid to get out of the garage. I attempted to talk to the concierge about this and was quickly told they could not handle my request and told me to talk to the front desk. The front desk said they reprogrammed my key and that I would then have to talk to the valet personnel to have the parking charge removed. The valet were extremely helpful and courteous and removed the charge. The next day I attempted to leave the parking garage and once again I could not get out with my room key. I used the intercom to contact somebody and after 3 minutes of it dialing I finally reached a person who opened the gate for me. I gave up on getting the key fixed and did this every time I left the parking garage which was very annoying. My room safe one morning would not open and I waited for an hour for maintenance/security to open it at which point I had to leave since I was there for work purposes. I contacted them again later that day, after being deprived of items in the safe such as my wallet and cell phone, and they came to the room and unlocked it in 20 minutes. Also, during my stay the cleaning staff was very hit and miss to the point I just gave up on having my room cleaned. On top of it all, the room was tiny and in need of renovations. I would highly recommend that you stay at a different hotel or at the very least do not stay in the south tower of this hotel. There are two other towers at this hotel and I believe the north tower was renovated in the last couple of years. I'm just glad my work paid for this hotel stay and that it did not come out of my own pocket. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Convention Hotel Attended a weekend convention and arrived early at 11:00 am. Already the valet and self serve garage parking was full. Fortunately my expectations were set low for an early check-in but was pleasantly suprised they allowed me to check in that early. Also because of my SPG membership I received free wifi at this hotel. Last month, costed almost $80 in wifi charges at another SPG property so this was also positive for me. King room itself was a bit cramp for space but bathroom was spacious. Called and asked for an extra set of towels and waited for a bit, left for the convention to find that my towels were still not delivered. Called again and was promptly delivered soon after. Had decent late night drinks at Draft sports bar and lunch the next day was mediocre. Pleasant night of sleep even though woke early to the slightly muted sound of the DART rail below from the 11th floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, rooms could use updating. I was not completely dissatisfied with the hotel, all the areas, restaurants, gift shop, lobby, etc were very nice - need work on rooms, and none of the coke machines I went to worked (Floor 35, 33, 31 -Central), the North tower 6, 4, then I gave up. Stayed in a suite after a room change, there was peeling paper on wall and the whole floor smelled funny, but it was clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, not great Little things I expect from a Sheraton priced room were missing. Cable TV functioned very slowly...no hotel guide book in the room...shower drained very very very slowly - big puddle to wade in. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff This hotel has a very courteous and professional staff. All are prompt with addressing your needs or questions. The gym is outstanding for a hotel. Plenty of equipment and spacious. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time at a Sheraton best registration check in I've had in a long time. Very considerate and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service All staff were very attentive, friendly and courteous. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exercise room issues I was in Dallas for an internal meeting. I have stayed at your facility a number of times because its very close to our office and provides great convenience. The rooms were comfortable as usual. The staff were responsive and supportive as usual. I ordered room service one eve and the food was average. Wine list was limited. My biggest complaint for this trip is focuseed around the exercise room. Wifi service/strength was inadequate. I tried using all 3 lifecycle machines - and all 3 had functional issues with the touchscreen - making them very difficult to use. The temperature and humidity in the workout was too warm and too humid for me. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome gym! This hotel has the nicest fitness facility I have ever seen if you want a real strength workout! There were all types of machines, weights, and equipment, plus foam rollers and other stretching aids. It was clean and there were agood number of treadmills, bikes, etc. I would stay here again just for the gym! Only complaint was that the conference rooms were BEYOND freezing! People were covered in blankets and even that wasn't enough. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed! My room was right beside the elevator shaft so it was very noisy. The temperature in the conference was nearly unbearably cold. For the price I was charged my room should have came with free wifi, a mircrowave, and a fridge. I could get a room for around $60 per night that would have those basic ammenities! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train Noise and Slow Staff Responsiveness Hotel was clean/large/well-organized for a conference but unremarkable. At night, the frequent train was loud and disturbing making sleep difficult. In addition, we were organized to have a late stay for our meeting (departure at 3PM). I had a plane departure at 2:30. I went to the room at 12:40, and the key had been deactivated. I had a shuttle that was leaving at 1PM. I asked security to hurry. No response by 12:55 and when I spoke with operator about my frustration she stated that they were very busy and doing their best. Missed car but not plan (DFW security was fast for American Eagle). All in all - not a great stay for a business traveler. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel there needs to be more than one pool for as many guests as their are. And many more deck chairs August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Staff at this hotel are top notch and very receptive to addressing guest needs. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference location I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff were attentive and the facilities were great. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic First time to stay at The Sheraton. I was not disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at the Sheraton for 6 days and my stay was great. The room was comfortable, great beds and pillows! The cleanliness of the hotel was great! The only thing that needs improvement is the restaurant needs more help. The food was slow to come out and it was cold when we got it, but the sweet potato fries were excellent!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big room Nice big room, beds very confortable. Close to museums. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very bad check-out experince I stayerd at this hotel a lot over past 2 years. When I checked out of the hotel I declined a hard copy of the invoive and asked for folio be e-mailed to me as it typically would do when I check out of the Sheraton hotel. I found out that: - 1)folio was never e-mailed -2) I was charged for on-line fee for a servcies that would typically be "included" for Gold SPG member. -3 ) I requsted a e-mail copy of the folio after I realized IT WAS NOT e-mailed to me (It seesm like the person at the Front Desk forgot to send, I chcked all my "delete" and "undelete" folders 4) Never received a e-mailed version of guest folio 5) I needed to make several phone calls and spend qpprox 1 hour on the phone to get a duplicate folio e-mailled to me. 6) Duplicate invoice came in a format of "duplicate "For Authorization Purporses: and totals on this statement did NOT indicate number of nights I was staying or any other info. The $ value was different than what idid see when made reservation 7) I recognize that there may be aux room chanrges but they did not metter as rent was clear- start/end time frame. 7) Duplicate invoice also showed $63.00 in some type of chanrges that I was NOT as of yet able to reconsile, what I they for? 8) Ovreall a DISASTER check-out experience for a guest that in the same week stayed at Sheraton in Houston and Sheraton in Austin. No isues at either Houiston or Austin locations. All problems are with Sheraton Dallas. 9) Fot Dallas stay I was charged and online fee eventhough as as Gold memeber I'm told online fees are waived. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Needs Improvement. On August 9th my husband and I stayed at your hotel in celebration of his 45th birthday. We are local and could have driven home, however wanted a special night away from the children and stress. I had found your hotel online and it looked lovely based on the marketing presented. Upon initial arrival I was very impressed with the remodel and class of the hotel. Upon entering the room it was really hot, so we went to turn on the air, and it came on however was not cooling the room quickly or making much progress. It was too hot to stay in the room so we decided to go downstairs for a cocktail and to wait for the room to cool down. We visited the draft lounge where we had wonderful drinks served by Timothy. Overall no problems noted. We decided to go to The Rustic offsite for dinner and some music. We were walking out and asked the valet if there were cabs available or if we should call one, and they pointed us to a black suburban parked at the edge of the valet entrance. They said that Earl was a private shuttle and could take us, that he was their preferred guy. We got in the vehicle and noticed that there was no meter as he took off. When we arrived at the destination only 1.3 miles from the hotel he said it would be $20.00. We were shocked, so decided on the way back that we would just take a cab. After dinner we arrived back to the hotel and found that our room was still an unacceptable temperature. We waited about 5 minutes and called guest services. They sent a maintenance man that was very nice who told us that he could get us a box fan, but that this was an old hotel and that the AC just has a hard time. We accepted and made it through the night with air movement. I would guess that the room never reached a temperature lower than 76-78 range. I keep our thermostat at home at 73 with ceiling fans, and other than the box fan there just was no air movement. In the morning when it came time to check out, I looked for a folio under the door for charges that we had incurred however there was no receipt, so I called guest services again and asked about reconciling our statement. Upon being told about the charges, I let her now that there was an extra charge from the Draft that should not be there. She said let me pull the receipts to verify and I will call you right back. No one called back so we went down to the front desk where there were many people checking in and a long line. I waited in line to repeat what I had before and asked about the charges. The front desk associate was nice, however said she would have to get a manager to assist her and she would also have to look for the receipt and we would have to wait. We stood for another 15-20 minutes while she was in the back. She said she would remove the charge and that they could email me a receipt. I asked to see it now, and she said that she was unable to provide. She said that the manager Katie was unavailable to come out and correct. She gave me the managers name and number and said that I would need to call her. By the time that all this had occurred we had went from trying to resolve it at approximately 10;45am to finally leaving the front desk at approximately 12:20pm. I was very frustrated and called Katie the manager. After speaking with her she agreed to remove the disputed charges, and said that she would look into the issue woth the shuttle driver, and credit me that $20.00 which I did not ask for. My husband and I have both been in hospitality industry and understand that you can't please all 100% of the time, however expect much higher standards from Sheraton as we have stayed in them before. This was supposed to be a relaxing and romantic gift for my husband that turned into wishing that we had just drove home and stayed in our airconditioned bed,and didnt have to deal with the stress of all of the hassel involved. I would be willing to give this hotel another attempt to make it right, however this was very disappointing. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hmmm... Erroneous charges Had two rooms at the Sheraton Downtown Dallas the last weekend of June 2014. The rooms were fine. Paid for everything in CASH because of things like this -------> First, I went to checkout on Sunday and they tried to charge us $70 more than the rate we had agreed upon for the second room. The clerk went and spoke to her manager behind closed doors and got the mistake 'resolved' (just a mix-up on their end they stated). That Monday I received an email from the Sheraton saying thank you and to please come again. Then, we check our bank statement and we have an erroneous $300 charge to our credit card with no explanation. Sheraton what is the deal?? This is getting ridiculous. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Enjoyed my stay. Very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Room & bed were quite comfortable. The fitness room is just crazy! 5 times larger than any I have ever been in at a hotel before. Staff was also very helpful. Had repeated issues with room key working at parking garage. That could be tightened up, but would not at all stop me from staying again! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Hotel No recognition for being SPG Gold at all. I didn't even realize i was given the points welcome gift until i checked my account. I was never asked to choose. Got the most basic room even though the hotel seemed empty. Room was ok, but had to move to another room because the hot water was not working. All in all, an average, nothing special hotel that doesn't really give you any perks for being SPG elite. Probably would pick another hotel in Dallas next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please Stay I stayed in this Sheraton Hotel. The ficilities were very beautiful and the staff members were friendly and helpful. The food was also great both at the hotel restaurant and the Club Lounge. In all, I would stay at this hotel againa and also recommend this hotel strongly for business travel. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This Sheraton Hotel is in a good location and the room was clean. The lighting in the room was alright except for the fact that there was only 1 pot light over the counter next to the closet. I shared a room with 3 other ladies and it made it very difficult to put on makeup and do your hair with such poor lighting when the bathroom was in use. There is almost NO drawer space. Again i shared a room with 3 other women and there were 3 very tiny drawers to share. There was a "hole" under the table which should have been for another dresser but was just empty WASTED space. We requested a refrigerator which was never made available to us so we had to improvise keeping our medications on ice. I wanted to reserve the fridge ahead but was told i could not do this until checkin. The good thing about the hotel is that it is close to the DART, museums, and the restaurants on main and Elm streets. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BC_Seminar Stay at the Dallas Hotel annually for Mary Kay conference. I also stay at other Sheraton's during the year. I found the staff responsiveness and willingness to offer assistance lacking. For example, Bellman never delivered bags to room after 3 phone calls down. I had to retrieve on my own. Valet held my keys while I was checking in only to leave the hotel in another car with my keys. :15minutes wait August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff but not responsive Staff is nice but I've been making repeated phone calls to obtain a copy of my bill. No one returns calls. I was promised at the "registration counter" when I visited it on my departure that an invoice would be sent to me - needless to say, despite that comment and 3 phone calls, I still don't have a receipt. The housekeeping service was also not up to par. Regardless, the staff was very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful but I did have some problems with getting service. I chose to go green but when I needed supplies ie: towels ad coffee, I was told they would be sent up to may room, but that didn't happen. I also had an issue in the restaurant I wanted something that was on the room service menu and I was told I couldn't have it unless I wanted to go to my room. I was in your hotel for 2 weeks an intense time of classes and studying and every now in then I needed to get out and sit in one of your lovely on-sight spaces when it was too late and I was too tired to venture out, that was disappointing. This was my first extended visit to Dallas thank you for asking about my experience. July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>