Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The best part of my stay was when the front desk agent, Andreas?, printed out detailed driving directions to downtown Miami area to which she took the initiative to do while checking me in. Room was clean, spacious, and beds were comfortable. Rooftop pool also offers great views. June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I needed a place to stay overnight after a Saturday graduation party at the beach. We were pleased to have stayed at this hotel in Plantation. We were very impressed first of all by the cleanliness of this hotel and the amability of the desk staff and the restaurant servers. Our room was just beautiful and pleasant. June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay - Not Great These rooms are perfect for travel for business or pleasure. Spacious and just everything you could need. I travel a lot so have seen the best and worse ad the room is up towards top. However, there are some areas needing improvement quick. Room service food leaves a lot to be desired as well as the check in process. I had a very long flight and got in around midnight. I had been to the hotel a month before but yet the front desk staff told me I wasn't a spg member and proceeded to tell me I also hadn't stayed at the hotel a month before. It was infuriating especially after a long day. Other than those 2 things I really like this hotel and recommend often. May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Smith Enjoyed staying at this Hotel! The Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were crisp and clean! May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary I was disappointed when we couldn't grab a nice hotel on the beach for our anniversary (due to the music festival), so we "settled" for this place outside of Ft. Lauderdale since we are SPG members. But upon arrival and until we left we had an amazing experience. This hotel was renovated and updated last year so ignore old reviews. The staff accommodated every request we had.... had noted it was our anniversary, upgraded us to a club room and the list goes on. The lobby and all public areas were clean and pristine. The staff made a point when we left each time to go out, to check to make sure we were ok or if we needed anything. Our room (suite) was immaculate and every nook and crevice was spotless. We never ate at the restaurant there so i have no comments on that. Any time we requested more coffee, etc., staff was to our room within 10 minutes. I thought the location was good. We were within 20-25 minutes of everything we wanted to do in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood beach. There is a mall within a short walk and plenty of chain type restaurants available for those not wishing to venture into the beach areas. We will definitely consider this property on our next trip! April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Getaway Spent two wonderful nights at your hotel. It worked out perfect for us as our granddaughter had her wedding block at your property. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Property in over a year This property Showed exception it seems to the rule these days. The staff from the cleaning crew all the way up to the management team they have running this property was beyond exceptional. They all had smiles and was eager to help and meet every need small or large to accommodate you in anyway possible. I have been in the retail side of the economy for many years and this is how I would expect every retail firm to act. 5 Stars + for this location. 2 thumbs up for the GM and their take on how to build a great team. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and management I must extend my appreciation to your staff and management. I was at your hotel for a special occasion. I had a small issue with my room but your manager went out of his way to correct my issue.. In addition, the bartender on duty was fantastic.. Thank you March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option in Plantation Hotel is an excellent option in Plantation, its close to the highway. Every room is spacious since they are all suites. The lounge is new and nice. Taylor at the lounge was friendly and very helpful. Just not sure why they did not have our Corporate in the system so I landed paying a much higher rate. February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay again Great location, nice suite. January 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff didn't know what they were doing They didn't know what they were doing and ended up billing me a thousand dollars for a two night stay and then to try and get this issue fixed was beyond difficult January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything we needed. Our stay was amazing. Close to elevator but not to loud. The bed was super comfortable. The food was excellent. The gift shop was pricey but to be expected. However, It was open 24hrs. If in the area again I would definitely stay there. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIDDEN JEWEL I LOVE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. IT AWAY CLEAN, THE ROOM ARE HUGE AND I FEEL AT HOME. THE STAFF IS ALWAY FRIENDLY. BEING HERE SOMETIME I DON'T EVEN LEAVE MY ROOM, EVERYTHING IS HERE, MICROWAVE, MINI FRIG, COFFEE MAKER. I AWAYS GET THE BEST NIGHT SLEEP HERE. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRONT DESK STAFF BILL AT THE FRONT DESK WAS WONDERFUL AND SO HELPFUL. HE DESERVES GOOD RECOGNITION FOR AN EXCELLENT ATTITUDE AND PERFORMANCE November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Everything fabulous especially rooftop pool and staff. Only drawback is that it is surrounded by empty shopping mall buildings. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing atmosphere My favorite place to stay when doing business in the Ft Lauderdale/Plantation area. Staff is always pleasant and friendly. Bar and food service is great as well. Will be staying here whenever I am in the area on business. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Great weekend getaway. Pleasantly surprised with the room and bathroom (awesome tub). Just what we needed! Even though there was many night time events going on we never heard anything. The separate living room, WIFI access and a bed that puts you right to sleep makes this a place we will come back to. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay Spend the weekend very quite and relaxed. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and excellent hospitality. We liked the hotel so much, it will be one of our preferred ones when visiting this area. Rooms very comfortable and the set up could not be better. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family and I have been staying at this hotel for 12 years. We love the room space, pool,gym,friendly and helpful staff. Great location. I will recommend this hotel for family fun, relaxation, outdoor activities, shopping and airport proximity. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls vacation The room was very clean and the service was great. Even though they were under renovation once u go into the hotel it was beautiful. We were 6 ladies in the room and we had plenty of room. The only things that needed improvement is the quality of the bed comfort, it was hard. There was two full size bed instead of queens and for the open couch the mattress was so thin u could feel the springs. If you fix these two things it will be 5 stars all the way. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around experience. My family and I can hardly wait for our next visit. We didn't want to leave. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return stay at this location This was a return visit to this location in an extended period of time. I was pleased to see the overall quality of the building was being well maintained. In addition additional renovations were bering condcuted during my stay. I was pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Looking forward to returning soon. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Bring a half gallon of bleach to clean the jets of the jaccuzzi just to be sure. I've stayed before & housecleaning sterilize the tub but didn't flush the jets. Maybe because I stayed multiple days. Anyway 5stars . No complants. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hide Out Wonderful place to relax and work at the same time, with a worm and country apeal. I enjoyed my two nights stay in the property, I was able to accomplished all my tax and make a good time for fun in between. The services was good too. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill The roof top pool was great. The rooms were very good. However, i had an issue with a room charge and 30 days later, i still have not heard fro. The hotel. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and Unprofessional Front Desk Staff! I recently stayed at the Sheraton Plantation for 1 night on April 5th 2015. The hotel itself is stashed off in a neighbourhood with not much to offer. You definitely need a car to get to nearby stores and to SawGrass Mills Mall. The rooms are of normal Sheraton standards, which are comfortable. The reservation was booked using my friend’s name along with my name as the second guest. My friend called ahead of the reservation to confirm that both of our names were listed on the reservation. When I arrived at the hotel the front desk agent did not have my name listed on the reservation, despite my credit card being used to reserve the room. While I have no issue that the front desk agent had to call my friend to confirm that I was permitted to check into the room, I thought it was strange she asked my friend to confirm MY credit card number. The problem arose as a result of me shipping a package to the hotel. I shipped a package to the hotel, which arrived a week prior. I called the hotel to notify them that I shipped a package and they informed me that there was no need for the phone call and that they will sign off on the package when it arrives. My friend stayed at the hotel for one night a week before I arrived at Sheraton. I called the hotel and asked them to give the package to my friend. The hotel gave her 1 package, however I noticed that it did not include all of the items I ordered. No worries I thought, I would just ask the hotel for the other half of the package when I check in on April 5th. I arrived at Sheraton on April 5th and to my surprise, the front desk agent said she did not have any packages with my name on it. I asked again at check-out for the package, (this is the third time someone is requesting a package under my name), and I was given all sorts of excuses by a gentleman at the reception of why my package may not be there. This was irrelevant to me, I wanted to know specifically where was my second package. I arrived home (all the way in Bermuda) and called the vendor of the shipment. The vendor gave me the names of the individuals that signed for both of the packages at Sheraton. When I called the hotel from Bermuda, it took 3 minutes for the front desk agent to tell me that my package was sitting at the front desk. I gave her a US address in Jamaica, NY to the send the package and I thought the case was closed. I called the hotel the following week to check on the status of the package. Benny D., the manager on duty on April 16th, was extremely unprofessional and began to attack me by stating that I did not stay at the hotel (I did stay there on April 5th), then he implied that my name was not on the package (my name was clearly stated), he also implied that he didn’t believe my package arrived before I checked in (it arrived 9 days before I checked in- I even called to confirm they would accept the package - furthermore they gave one piece of the package to my friend), he also said that he did not know who signed for the package and that the hotel is so big anybody could have signed for it (I gave him the names of the persons who signed for both of the packages, which I received from the vendor). ALSO, Benny tried to tell me that he doesn’t care about my complaints and that the package would not be sent to the US address I supplied; rather the package would have to be sent back to the vendor. The icing on the cake was when Benny abruptly gave the phone to Andrea H. with no warning, who began to ask me the same questions. After answering a few of her questions, Andrea abruptly gave the phone back to Benny. I asked Benny who was the appropriate person I should be speaking to, he claimed that he gave the phone to Andrea because she is from Jamaica (I am from Bermuda, NOT Jamaica). I told him that #1, I requested the package that was not given to me, to be shipped to Jamaica NY, not to the island of Jamaica, #2 I am NOT from Jamaica nor do I have any friends or family in Jamaica and I do not talk like I come from Jamaica! He apologized for the first time during the phone call and began to once again make up excuses of why I didn’t receive the package. Not ONCE did Benny or his staff ever apologize for not giving me my full package, after requesting it 3 times. Instead all I received was excuses and their attempts to blame me for their oversight. In the end, Benny shipped the package to my NY address, but this simple request was like pulling teeth!! DO NOT SEND PACKAGES TO SHERATON PLANTATION, AND BELILEVE THE REVIEWS THAT STATE THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GARBAGE!!! April 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel Not at all impressed with this Sheraton. Arrived in the dark and there is no valet parking available and the self parking area is very poorly lit & unsafe to walk in on your own at night. There is an attached garage, however; once again there is poor to almost no lighting to identify the garage location (it actually looks like you turning into an alley way). The interior to the hotel is drab and dated looking. The hallways to the rooms look like the carpet and wallpaper have not been updated since the late 70's. There is significant wear and tear and a musty smell. On a positive note, the rooms are a nice size and the bathroom area is large. However, the furniture in the rooms looks old, worn out and dated. The little store has almost no snack or food options (3 candy bar choices, a few cans of something and ice cream bars). Lastly and very important, there are no available outlets near the bed or the bedside tables to plug your phone, computer or ipad in to so you cannot rely on your phone alarm to wake you in the morning and have it charging (near you) at the same time. April 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience THE GOOD: The location of this hotel is excellent - close to all of the major express ways and plenty of dining close by. THE BAD: The furnishings in the room were old and worn. The AC had a difficult time keeping the room cool and there was no air circulation. The pool was bleak and un-inviting. THE UGLY: The bed was HORRIBLE - scratchy sheets, disgusting blankets, a useless comforter and lousy pillows. Overall a horrible experience. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff Attended a conference, did not have much time to enjoy the amenities. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Was able to get late checkout without any hassle. Loved the spaciousness of my room and the avail of complimentary wi-fi in the bar area as well as in the room. The latter is a definite perk, much needed for business travel. April 25, 2015
  • 2016-09-29 T11:19:35.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_380, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>