Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

  • Nacoes Unidas Ave 12559,
  • Brooklin Novo
  • Sao Paulo,
  • Sao Paulo
  • 04578-903
  • Brazil
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely noisy at 3-4am on Thursday nights I am awake because of continuous thudding base noise from the hotel's stupid nightclub still reaching me on the 2nd floor. At 3.30am and 3.45am I phoned reception to complain about the noise and at 4.15am the noise still continues. Most sane people go to a hotel to have a good night's sleep and would expect Sheraton to make that a priority. It is clearly not a priority in this hotel that has a noisy nightclub. Nightclubs and hotels DO NOT MIX and there is no need for thudding noise at 3am, 4am. June 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just could have been better The overall stay was just awful! One of the worst Sheraton hotels I have stayed at. Overpriced, old and need of refurbishment, internet slow or not working, staff not accommodating and don't stay there on Saturday nights as there is a club on the basement floor which played too loud music even after the 9pm curfew! January 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very poor value - never a group 5 hotel Frankly a very unimpressive example of a Sheraton. This does nothing to help the brand. No laundry on a Sunday, inablility to use the swimming pool most evenings as they had rented the area our for private events. The night club (to which guests are members) was closed to guests on thursday and saturday due to a private event and apparently to be closed on the friday of my stay.I could go on but the rooms are not really well reprensed by the pictures on the website; many are very tired and seriously in need of updating..... need i say more.. i could but i have run out of energy. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things Put a coffee maker in room. From the bill it seems that if the guest picks up the phone the minimum charge is $ 15.25 - if this is how the phone is billed to the hotel then this is ok. If the hotel in not billed like this then stop making money on the phone calls - add it to the room cost - it make for ill feelings if the guest thinks he's paying a lot for room and then being gouged for calls as well. If a SPG member checks in without SPG number - have a data base so you can look up the number based on the guests name September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton WTC Provided very dated room as Platinum member. Little value seen in Platinum status in recent stays at SPG hotels. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel experience This is my second stay here and each time stayed for 10 nights. There are no improvement vs. my 1st stay and totally disappointed with this hotel. Below are the facts: 1. Noisy room which the Club A open from 11pm to 5 am. Strong drum made the room shake at night. 2. Poor wifi. Loss connection and took whole day to fix it. Not stable and need to keep on re-connect every 10 min. Poor speed. 3. Laundry not follow instruction. Ask to fold but hang. 4. Poor staff service handling complaint. The manager show unhappy , give not reasonable answer and not keep promise. The QA manager showed unhappiness or indirectly told me that my complaint is not reasonable. 5. Housekeeping forgot to put mineral water or laundry bag or chocolate in the room. 6. Room key unable to function and need to go to front desk 2 times to change. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, Great night club "Club A" Short 3 days 2 nights stay, upgraded to Club floor, honored for Your24 eventhough I did not make 48 hours request in advance, my ambassador called front desk and the manager Fernando honored the request. Great location, Great room, Club floor has good breakfast and amenities. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 very dated Very dated hotel, Internet not working half the time and don’t expect much more than peanuts in the club lounge (e.g. no canapés). First time and last time I stayed here! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features excellent, staff, great accomodation. i always enjoy my stay...thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by IN URGETN NEED OF REMEDELING Carpets, sofas, chairs, everything needs replacing October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to my office but very below average sheraton that I have stayed at.. Rooms seem old and smell stale. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For die-hard SPG fans only This one should only be used if you're a diehard SPG member. Whenever possible book over the phone directly with hotel as online rates are often significantly more expensive. This is more of a convention-type of hotel. Rooms are large but outdated, even on club floor. Club lounge is good though. Wifi is ok. On Fridays and Saturday nights there is significant noise from the club downstairs, although as a guest you get complimentary access, which could be a bonus for some. There is a small pool and gym area. Hotel is located within a specialist home decoration mall, and has a few good restaurant and fast food options, otherwise a taxi is needed for most places. Location is decent for getting to most places in SP. There are much better value and better located options in SP. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really bad hotel - will not recommend Found this hotel to be a really tacky hotel and really not deserving to be categorized as a Sheraton. The rooms were really run down, the food and the restaurant is simply awful, the service is really bad and even simple things like the TV in the room (there were no English channels available ) leave a lot to be desired. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appaled by condition of hotel Electrical outlets in room missing covers Air condition not working well Reception desk English below par compared to other hotels in Sao Paulo Access to Gym is not conducive - lobby thorugh which you have to walk should be better lit Hallways not air conditioned Musty smell in hallways and room It has been a while since I stayed a Sheraton and wanted to give it another try - regretably not a good expedrience October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience so far... This has been the worst experience I've had in an SPG property so far, here are the facts: 1. I booked my stay through my ambassador at a specific rate in USD and by the time I check out I'm surprised to see that my rate has been converted to BRL at the "hotel rate" which is significantly higher than the interbank rate. Watch out here, you should check the exchange rate while checking-in, otherwise you'll get robbed as I was. 2. Of course, when receiving the Starpoints for my stay. They were much less than what I actually was charged in USD. It seems the hotel used whatever exchange rate is best for its interest. 3. If you're a fan of the Green Choice Program as I am, don't get excited. This hotel puts a cap of 3 nights per stay, and if you leave the Green Choice notice for more than that, you won't get your room cleaned neither you will get any Starpoints. Been there, done that... 4. As others have said, it's an old hotel, it has an awful club inside which makes it quite noisy at nights and the overall service is very subpar. I really hope the hotel management takes better care of their guests. In the meantime, I'm sure there are much better, less expensive options in Sao Paulo to choose from. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made me feel like family I was in the hotel for 2 months with my work team due tu business need and the staff of the hotel made feel like family, they knew our names after 2 days and when one of the team member got sick Lindoval took a taxi to the hospital with her, I cannot express the gratitude I feel for him. Thanks for going the extra mile with us!!! I will for sure recommend this hotel November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel in Sao Paulo Had a wonderful experience with very helpful staff, great business center, Gold Starwood guest treated like royalty. The one small drawback is the noise from the very active nightclub. Try to get a room on a higher floor! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work To Be Done The shower needs improvement. The shower head doesn't have good water distribution. Also, it points right at the door. The shower floor is too shallow and makes the water flood onto the floor outside the shower room. Housekeeping did not reset my clock for several weeks on my last stay (6 weeks in SP), after a blackout. I just reached Platinum, but the room I was assigned did not have a bath tub. Very disappointing. On a previous stay, the window curtain was left hanging loose for 3 days, until I had to report it. I did not touch it, therefore it had to have been housekeeping the one that left it hanging, but they didn't bother to fix it. I have given feedback about the breakfast so many time. For someone like me who has spent more than 50 days at your hotel, your breakfast needs more innovation. I have the same food every day. It gets boring very fast. The VIP room breakfast is no different. The lighting in the rooms can be improved. It is too dark, even with all the lights on. When the furniture, carpet and wood panelling are all dark, it tends to make the room feel like a cave. Traveling from Asia, usually leaves me pretty jet lagged. Sometimes the nightclub music makes it difficult to get a good rest. Some of the taxi drivers (regular) have ripped me off. I was once charged 50 reais to get to a destination. My return taxi cost me 20. You should blacklist some of the taxi drivers who are dishonest to your guests. It is challenging to report them since one only learns of the crime long after it has happened. I don't really trust the pool water much, because I once went to Club A and noticed the amount of cigarette ash and sometimes bottles and cups floating or at the bottom of the pool. Your gym is very small compared to other hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Miscommunication by staff, slow response times and bad service February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Courtesy and Friendliness I want to highlight that everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff were courteous, friendly and service oriented. (Leislon from the restaurant was kind and always with a smile February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impossible to Sleep Rooms were acceptable and no problem sleeping first 2 nights. On Thursday, Club "A" on Level C was so loud I couldn't sleep as the base reverberated through my room. (For some reason club rooms are on level 2) After 2 calls to front desk they moved me up to 16th floor at 1:00 AM. Staff response was good and I kept both rooms so I didn't have to move my luggage. Checking trip advisor after my stay, tons of complaints about noise from the club. Didn't check in advance as this is unheard of to me in a Starwood (or other Top Competitor) business hotel. Over 500 nights in Starwood and never an experience like this March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repairs The hotel and specially the staff I dealt with was very acceptable. My only complaint was with the lack of proactive communication about repairs being done. I arrived at the Sao Paullo airport at midnight and by the time checked into the hotel it was 1am. There was not water in my room and when I called the from desk they informed me they were doing some work and wil try to restore water ASAP. After traveling for about 16 hours, I wasn't able to take a shower and brushed my teeth using bottle water. The hotel slid a typed letter meant to inform the guests of the work being done but it was after the fact. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shearton WTC Sao Paulo I have to stay at this hotel for 20 days, so I get to know the hotel pretty well. Key benefits of the hotel: there are restaurants & a food court at the lower level of the hotel. It gives you a variety of choice if you don't want to go out to eat. Very friendly staffs to accomendate your needs. Improvements: The hall way & room looks old even it is a nice hotel. The hallway carpet is having wrinkles after being heavy used. The curtain has a strong mildew smell when you open & close them. The hotel needs to get them cleaned ASAP. Things to watch out for: Ask for a room that is far away from the disco if you want to get some sleep. The gym is hard to find. Ask the hotel staff to guide you to the gym for the first time. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy beds and helpful staff I had a great stay here while attending here as an exhibitor at a rail conference this week. I loved my room - no.511 - a 'design' room with sleek furnishings and a huge, extremely comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and arranged a couple of brilliant massages for me whilst I was there (ask for Elsa) and the Jeferson the concierge was an angel, helping me sort out issues I was having with UPS to ship my exhibition stand back to the UK . My only gripe was the cleanliness of the pool and the fact that on the two occasions I visited it no staff were around and to get to the pool you had to walk through a dark, unlit entrance and corridor. That said, I would definitely stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 If only restaurant staff were a bit more service oriented and if the gym was larger... This is a great hotel, not very new, although some rooms have been totally redone and individually designed, the lobby and classic rooms are in a good state, comfortable and there is everything you may need. My only complaint is that the lobby restaurant staff need to get more service oriented, especially the hostess at breakfast who looks and acts as if she is totally bored...and some english from servers would nbe nice too. Also the gym is really small for the size of the hotel so had to wait several times. Other than that this is a solid hotel with great value. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Location, but needs improvement While the hotel offers a great location, specially if conducting meetings at the WTC, bear in mind the following: * Lower level rooms are very noisy from the club downstairs *Shower water temperature can be tricky, and pressure is good only when opened full blast. You must be in the shower (with the door closed) in order to turn on the water. *Bar downstairs closes earlier than other hotels around the area. *Check-in took more than 20 minutes, eventhough no one else was waiting. * Room service took more than 45 minutes, and was cold by the time it got to my room. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I had the experience of leaving my passport plus money in the room and I left the hotel. I went to the airport and I only realized that I had left my passport in the hotel until the check in moment. I called the hotel and I felt really like the staff did everything they had to do to help me out. Everything was returned to me by the security staff. In these days this is just an example of good service and the quality of the people Sheraton is hiring. These are the real reasons why I would choose a hotel again. Thanks to the Sheraton team in Sao Paulo. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The noise level from the Club located in the hotel made my stay terrible The hotel has a night club located inside of the facility. The club is the number one club in Sao Paulo. Unfortunately for the guests staying there you hear the music and noise the entire night long. The club opens around 10pm at night and stays open until 6am. The music is loud and plays the entire time the club is open. The people inside the club are as loud as the music. I checked out on Friday at 6am- The club was closing so about 100 people were leaving at the same time. It was difficult to get the elevator and a taxi. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and apologized for the noise. He assisted with getting me a taxi. I'm not sure what i would have done without him because we had to work our way thru the people to get a taxi. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service We were staying at the hotel the week that protests were happening throughout the city and I asked on the day we were scheduled to leave if we should be concerned about our trip to the airport. Marjory told me there should be no problem, but if there was, she would call me. Not only did she call, but when she couldn't reach me, she kept trying (both email and phone) because as it turns out there was going to be at the protest at the airport and we should get on the road as soon as we could. I truly appreciated her diligence and follow-up! August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton This is the worst Sheraton, I have ever stayed, I paid top price for this hotel, but it does not come close to what Sheraton has to offer. The room had a leaking washbasin, they guy who came to fix it, left all his tools in the room, with dirt on the floor. Had no coffee or team maker, staff offered me a cattle for hear water, but forgot to gave me cups for tea. Break fast was continental only, with stuff like no oatmeal etc, which is one the most commonly used breakfast. Restaurants had no English speak waiters or manager, had hard time ordering dinner, Gym has only four machines, need to wait in lines to get on…I strongly suggestion Sheraton’s should take their name away from this facility. In room spa cle sat 8:00pm with no other alternate. November 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>