Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Possibly more for business guests We were treated very well on check in (Fernando) and kindly upgraded to the design floor with club privileges. The room itself was spacious but as the walls were dark the room was very dark - only one window with a blind which could not be fully opened. Anyway as always large comfy bed and all the amenities. The open plan toilet is definitely for couples who know one another very well! There was a bank so easy access to safe ATMs and the attached mall had various dining options - the shops were more furniture related so not really for the holiday maker. The pool area was small and had very few loungers which caused quite a bit of consternation with people doing the usual it's mine even though I'm not here but the pool supervisor did remove items. Breakfast was in a nightclub which was odd and the selection was limited but this may have been because it was carnival - I liked that you could have diet coke with breakfast though. We could also access breakfast in the lounge but then one morning it was closed with no explanation or alternative. The design floor lounge was lovely with drinks available all day and a wider selection of drinks in the evening - the staff who manned this were variable in their level of attentiveness but overall it was lovely and peaceful. Snacks were probably below par but this was standard at the other properties we stayed in Brazil. In terms of location Sao Paulo is just so large that getting anywhere takes time and in many places roads are one way so it can be a long way round. It was fairly quick (5 mins) walk to the train station and that linked to the metro so that was good in the daytime but evening it was taxis and they were more expensive than in other cities in Brazil. 2 final plus points - the bellboy (I think Roberto?) had impeccable English and was super helpful and the steaks we had from room service were restaurant quality and excellent. February 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room is out-dated... I booked 4 nights with this hotel and tonight was my first night staying and I already can't wait to write this review because the first room they gave me didn't meet the standard at all. I am a Platinum member and my room was booked weeks ago and was pre-paid as well. When I arrived the hotel and they sent me to one of the designer rooms on the 3rd floor next to an elevator. When I entered the room, it was worst than a 2-star hotel. I went down to lobby to request for a better rooms either in SPG floors or in Club levels. There are 4 SPG floors and 4 Club floors in this hotel, and there was no room available for exchange for the night, then I returned to my room. I was not pleased at all because the room was pre-paid and they knew I am a Preferred SPG members. This room was next to elevator and it was noisy. I went down again to request any room away from the elevator. Then, they gave me a room that was much much better. This was the worst treatment I ever had, and I had to go down to the lobby twice for the exchange. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great hotel! The club lounge and the design levels are awesome! December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay review The hotel is well located and very good in all aspects. Food and drinks wete excellent. The kindness of the employees was impressive, the strongest point in my opinion. I think the only point was the noise coming from the disco that made my night a bit hard to sleep. December 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gym/Breakfast boring The hotel is well located with a shopping center downstairs and the staff in friendly and well educated. 1) The Gym is way too small and way below the standard of other Sheraton hotels of the region. No other option to pay a professional gym out of the hotel if you need to work out. 2) The breakfast is way too boring, pastries old, basic and cheap, scramble eggs overcooked (without option of fresh omelets) , unexpected for Brazil (famous for its fruits) , lack of natural fruit/vegetables juices instead artificial juices, very poor fruit variety (just bananas and apples don't even think about mango or tropical fruits#. Not vegetables options either AT ALL. Bottom line, breakfast way below standard #compared to other Sheratons), and proof you will see very few travelers fall into paying for this. Thanks. Daniel. December 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff especially the doorman This is my 3rd stay at the very Sheraton this year in Sao Paulo and I was always impressed with the courtiusness and friendliness of the staff. Especially the doorman named 'Renato' is so energetic that he always gave me the super energy to start a great day. I was there for 16 days and he has always been the same. I may have had a few things about the hotel that I disliked but Renato's enthusiasm for his job has offset them. December 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever 1. I booked via SPG app in USD, it was after tax USD 301. But when I checked out, I was forced by the front desk person to pay in Rial which I think is more expensive. I said I wanted to be in USD because I booked also in USD, he then asked the manager, but still the manager insisted can not. he was saying that it was forbidden by Law. No Option I swiped my card. Next day I moved to other hotel, I checked about this and it was not true. They accept to be paid by USD and I think I was being fooled. 2. If you are SPG Platinum, Don't expect anything on this Hotel. As SPG platinum usually I was upgraded to suite or better room, I asked if it is possible for upgrade, they said suite is not possible, and see if better room is available (which I knew it was available, because you can still book the better room through SPG app that day),I don't asked again, I checked in to my room, gave a call to operator and asked what room I stay, they said it was a standard room, I asked the front desk if its possible for upgrade to better room, the front desk said I was in upgraded best room available. Confused, I think I should not bother them anymore. 3. Breakfast was very limited food. compare to all Sheraton hotels and SGP hotels I have stayed around the world. This is the worst! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Sao Paulo, Great Business Location This is the first of two reviews, as I've stayed here twice in different rooms. This focuses on a Club-Level room experience, over a period of 11 days. I'd previously stayed on Paulista Avenue on business trips, but a change in office location for Oracle resulted in my trying to find new accommodations in the Brooklin Novo district. Although a few of the reviews worried me a little regarding the noise issues, I decided to book it for the first 5 days, due to a block for a conference the following week. The hotel was an easy trip from GRU, and I felt very welcome when I arrived midday from a red-eye flight, and was immediately given a room. The room I was given was on the 2nd floor, for which I was worried about the noise, but exhausted enough I didn't want to wait to ask for a transfer. FYI, floor 2 is one of the Club Level rooms, with 3-5 above it being part of the Design Levels. Room I ended up in room 201, right next to the non-guest elevator, but despite that I never once heard any noise from the elevator or even the hallway. I believe part of that was due to the shape of the x01 rooms - the beds end up being at a right angle when you enter the room, preventing noise from being heard from the hallway at night. The room itself had two double beds, and was unbelievably spacious! Additionally, it had a desk slightly outside the sleeping area, which I think was a great idea to help establish a work/sleep separation. The only issue I had was the shower - the head was non-adjustable, so as soon as you turned it on it would splash you before you could close the door, and spray onto the floor outside. Noise Room 201 faces the front of the hotel, not the pool, so I didn't have any issues with noise from pool-deck parties, although I certainly heard it from the hallway. I did have significant bass issues from when Club A - directly below the room - was open, which ended up being for 5 of the nights I was there. Nothing too major, but enough that I could understand how someone who can't adjust to white noise would have sleep problems. Pool Deck / Gym As mentioned in an earlier review, there is only sun on the pool deck for a period of about 3-4 hours, before it goes behind a building, so make sure you take advantage of it in the late morning! The beds are at a great angle though, and the staff take good care of towels and the chairs - no complaints on my side. My biggest issue was "pool deck events". On Saturday afternoons the pool deck would be closed down at 1pm, when Club A opened for the afternoon and evening - so much for a hotel pool/patio! Don't even think about being able to stay out there when it's a high-end party coming in, security will bounce you out. Additionally, the main way into the pool was from the same level Club A was on - exactly as the sign in the elevator said. A few times I walked out in gym clothes only to have a bouncer tell me that I couldn't go in (in Portuguese, which is fair enough as this is Brazil!), and had to go up to the conference level. If you do have an event on the C level, please post signs in the elevator so guests know to get off at a different floor! Regardless, you still need to walk out through a party to get to the gym. Additionally, the gym looks out onto the pool deck, which is nice during the day, but at night you'll be running on the treadmill with guests in expensive suits and dresses staring at you from the other side of the window. Not a great way to stay enthusiastic about working out, especially when you're running off some extra pounds! At night, the spotlights inside the gym make you a virtual show for everyone. The gym itself wasn't bad, except for the treadmills, some of which don't have working touch screens, iPod connectors, or USB ports. Only one seemed to work mostly well - by the corner window. The annoying part for me was that often the washroom door was locked (not with someone inside), so if you needed the bathroom you'd have to walk back out through the pool deck and into the conference area to use the washrooms there. Other than that, a wide range of machines to use! D&D / Food Wanting something as simple as a snack I ended up walking down to the gas station on the corner - D&D was pretty well all designer shops, so Shopping Morumbi was my main destination for water and supplies. The basement had an abundant choice of restaurants though, and room service was always very fast, and delicious - highly priced, but pretty average for a hotel. Breakfast at the Club Level or Badebec was quite good - always fresh fruit, eggs, bread, and some sugary snacks as well. Always enjoyed it, but ended up spending most of my time at the Badebec for breakfast due to crowding in the lounge. Service Always friendly staff - some of whom I had very pleasant conversations with - which is a big plus for Sheraton WTC. The only staff I encountered that were less than pleasant were the Club A employees - surly and rude at times, although I understand they're not part of Starwood themselves. I couldn't extend my trip online due to a conference occurring mid-week, and had originally planned to switch hotels after the first 5 nights. However after a quick trip to the front desk, the next day they were able to locate space for me to stay, and I happily added another 5 nights - without having to change rooms. Note that this was part of the SPG Platinum guarantee, but I've had other SPG properties refuse to acknowledge that benefit, but Sheraton WTC was more accommodating than I'd hoped. Transportation Being further from GRU than last time, I wasn't prepared for my trip to the airport at the end of the day. I left the hotel at 5:30pm, and arrived at GRU at 8:30pm - although please note this is standard Sao Paulo traffic! Nothing to due with Sheraton WTC, but I just wanted to note the distance from GRU when your everyday Sao Paulo traffic starts should be taken into consideration. All in all, a wonderful stay, and the reason I rebooked this hotel for my next trip in a Designer Suite. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only SPG property in São Paulo, Brazil Since this is the only SPG property in São Paulo we don't have options however this was my second stay on this hotel and I had a much better experience. SPG platinum upgrade received but not Suite room. Breakfast could be better if you compare to other high end hotels on that area. Fernando from front desk was very helpful Noise from the club was not an issue for us like others mentioned on other reviews. We stayed on 5th floor. Be ready to get a lot traffic from Sao Paulo international airport GRU to the hotel during the week. Up to 2 hours.. Mall that connects to the hotel is a plus with several restaurants. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I stayed in the hotel for business reasons. It was just as I expected. Great service, comfortable room. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with an extremely slow internet Everything was fine during my stay but the internet conection. Extremely slow and impossible to navigate at late night. Hotel facilities are great however the fitness room should be expanded. November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice I would recommend tis hotel for short business trip November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concept, Better Experience! Second time to this Sheraton after a not really convincing first stay earlier this year. Stayed on the 4th floor this time with great rooms and a wonderful lounge. The Staff was able to respond quickly to my inquiries from the convienently located Concierge Desk available on the same floor. This is how I envision my stay! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel in sao paulo i like the fast check in and out. i like the location, i like a lot the Starwoods rewards program. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I arrived at approximately 1:30pm after a long journey from Canada. I was told at the counter that check-in was not until 3:00pm and there were no rooms available. I showed the young lady at check-in the confirmation that I had stating that check in was at 12:00pm. She said that was the travel agent's error because check-in was at 3:00pm. I asked if I could wait in your preferred lounge but was told that was not possible. The young lady at the check-in said that I could wait in the lobby, the restaurant or go shopping in the concourse. I said that was not acceptable so at first she offered me a room with a single bed...I had reserved a King bed...so I said I wanted to speak with the Manager. She then quickly found me a room with a Queen bed...not what I reserved but better than waiting in the lobby for an hour and a half. This room doesn't even have a working desk. The little round table is barely large enough for my laptop. I then went up to my room and found the hotel manager's confirmation e-mail which says that check-in is at 12:00pm. I went downstairs. The young lady was not there so I showed the e-mail to a young man. He stated that the hotel had just this week changed the check-in time to 3:00pm and the confirmation I had received from the manager was sent out before that. That is a blatant lie because this hotel has pulled the same trick on me earlier this year. At least that time, the check-in person had enough customer service training to send me up to the lounge to wait. So the bottom line is that I have been lied to by the staff. I was also not dealt with in a professional manner and received a room that is substandard to the one I reserved. Funny that they still charged me the rate of the room I was supposed to get. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more from SPG Category 5 + Front desk staff are all very friendly and helpful. - Breakfast service staff barely speaks English. - Went to Club A for dinner. They brought me champaign without promoting. I thought it was free. But I was charged at the end, and they charged me for water. - My shower door never closed. - Some days my bathroom would be missing new shampoo, or new lotion, or new loofa... October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun in September Took the family for a wedding! The rooms were very interesting due to all the individual artists that design them! The family enjoyed the club lounge, but especially we loved going to "Club A". I can't wait to go back to this hotel. It was very nice, the service was great, and the food was very good also. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough i liked being there, but the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was at the lobby of a Shopping mall, what I didn't like. On the other hand was hard to sleep with the room fan on, it was very noisy. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better i stayed in Sheraton from 14th to 19th and from 22nd to 24th Sept 2014. the stay was good and the staff courteous. the design rooms were beautiful and nice. One thing got me really worried was the bad internet connection. the LAN did not work and the Wi-fi was too slow for doing anything. (maybe the wi-fi do not use pswd ,hence anyone could log in) . for such a property high speed internet is a must and i struggled having VOIP calls at night. raised it Food options were limited for vegetarians ,but the chef in C floor took note and prepared food specially for us. thanks a lot to him and Pablo for making our dinner memorable. Also, the pool is mostly closed in the evening for a swim and events keep happening . September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a wonderful city The Sheraton WTC Sao Paolo once again delivered a very good overnight experience for me. After a long flight from Europe, it was blissfull to arrive at the WTC to a caring staff, a great room and a wonderful lounge experience. I couldn't have asked for more. I'll go there again next time I'm in Sao Paolo, that's for sure. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice club rooms and 2nd floor good service and very convenient for congress at WTC September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by YGWYPF You Get What You Pay For. This hotel in the heart of Sao Paulo is, in my opinion...very expensive. BUT...This is Sao Paulo and I'm a gringo. That having been said, this hotel not only provided all of the things a hotel should, but most of all, it provided security. It was very close to my business and provided safety. The staff was extremely accommodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service excellent facilities and accommodation at the apartment. Trained, friendly and efficient professionals August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At this hotel I didnt feel as I was a loyalty member In all hotel from SPG network I've stayed so far I felt special, treat differently, as I have a platinum membership. At this one, I needed to ask for all my benefits and some of them I havent achieved. 1. It look a lot to link my membership in the system and because of that even the hotel was not full I havent receive my upgrate (they said they could offer me but just after 2 days, but even after 2 days nothing happened). 2. they didnt asked what benefit I wish to choose 3. I've asked late check out and the first answer was that I couldnt have, just when I said I was a platinum member they change the speech 4. the internet wasnt working well and no internet at the gym area 5. I've asked a space so I could have a meeting with 1 person and the only availabilyt was a paid room and this hotel has 2 floors of lounge area. 6. I asked for nutritional information about their food and the only thing I received was in my last days a letter from the concierge that he knew I had food restriction (after asking 4 times for the info) and he was dispnoblie to help me. 7. There werent any power points close to the bed to recharge the cell phone. Next time, I would choose another hotel close by, even if this one is SPG, as for me I didn't feel any difference August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hospitality I strongly recommend al to prefer sheraton during Sao Paolo visit August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Designer Suite I was upgraded to a Designer Suite. Thank you very much for this. But: I did not like the room at all, as there were two things I did not like: 1. The toilet is in the middle of the room. That's a joke... 2. The shower was extremely hot and could not be regulated. BR, Manuel August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit & Miss Lots of follow ups....... July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Average or below at best. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see the property downhill I have stayed in this hotel for a long time, many times. It's sad to see how disapointing the things are becoming. The staff is great, always supportive, but this has not been enough to save the day around multiple issues, as I'd like to list: -Many rooms are not renovated and look more like an old downtown hotel. - Many rooms are noisy as there is a "classy" night club sharing the same space. VERY NOISY. - Internet: Forget any voice or media using in room internet. You may be lucky in the lobby, but don't take it as granted. - Breakfast: In the last few days, I had a hard time to be served even when there was more staff in the restaurant than the total of guests sitting (weekdays and weekends) - Location: It is the great thing about the hotel like the staff, but the property needs remodeling / fixing - The competing hotels around this one will be my choice next time, sadly. 2 months ago WTC was overbooked and I ended in another chain next door and the experience was great. I regreted getting back to sheraton this time. Even in the more expensive options, it pays off to have good service at breakfast as well functional Internet and renovated rooms. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to Detalhe is amazing Everyone feels at Home .. The WTC Sheraton is defiantly home away from home July 29, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:44:26.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_3438, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>