Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute made a reservation here at the last minute. Was very satisfied with the hotel and the room. The star is excellent and do a great job. Convenient and comfortable. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Lifetime Platinum SPG guest, not recognized by check in staff, very noisy room. Dirty twowels found in closet, took a picture and emailed directly to GM - Michael Washington almost a week ago......sadly NO response. I will definitely not stay nor recommend this property, plenty of other SPG brands in the area to choose from - poor effort! November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major people, bad experience The Mega Partnering Organization came and bought 40 companies from around the world. Guest speakers were Al Pacino, Sylvester Stallone, Ms. Mone of South Africa, Dr. Quebein and many more. The service was terrible. The wait time to be srved food was terrible. The attitudes of the staff were inadequate. I'm not exaggerating. I'm a easy person to get along with. But, even I lost my temper after 5 days of this treatment , when the average business owner flew more than 6 hrs. most flew 16 hours to attend. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay There were many issues I encountered during this stay related to respsonsiveness. This is the second stay in a row where this occurred due to lack of attention to detail. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst representation of a Sheraton Hotel I checked in this hotel at about 10pm after driving from Las Vegas. When I got to the room I smelled a mildew smell and was turned off. Then to discover the shower wouldn't drain. I called front desk asking for another room but I was told they were negative for the night. I then asked for my money back which they said they couldn't do. I was so unhappy I packed up and checked out. I went down stairs and all of a sudden they had another room avalible but it was too late by then. I was told I was going to get a credit to my account for the inconvience and that was thursaday. Today is wed. and still nothing. I will now be calling my credit card company. Not to mention I paid for parking for an hour! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed the night before air departure. Starwood points used. We decided we needed a hotel the night before the airport, so left our Palm Desert villa a day early. So glad we made that decision, as traffic was nuts coming in to LA. Check-in was quick, room and sleep were tremendous, and using the Club Lounge for breakfast was a wonderful bonus (sometimes we get this perk at Sheraton hotels, sometimes we don't, for whatever reasons). The breakfast buffet was nice and varied. Check-out easy, and the free shuttle to the airport was appreciated. We would do this again, and stay here as well. Very convenient. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make is special From check-in on, all the staff were fabulous. SPG recognition here is excellent. Everyone made this stay very pleasant. Great attitude everywhere, and that usually comes from Management down, so someone is running this hotel very well. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dim Sum Offers at Club Lounge in this Hotel It was amazing to see the first Sheraton at major airport LAX offering the Dim Sum during the breakfast at Club Lounge. It offers two steamed dim sum and Congee with few side dishes with it. Please go there and stay at Club Lounge to enjoy and taste the new items during the breakfast. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and beverage COMPLETELY unacceptable for our group We had a group event that needed meals in the afternoon outside of the normal restaurant hours. The food and beverage contact person was completely inhospitable, was aversive, and refused to work with us for what our group needed. The buffet set up for Saturday ran out of food for at least a third of our participants, and the kitchen did not make additional food. The hotel refused to work with us for either (1) the hotel collecting the money, or (2) us collecting the money and paying them after the buffet. They wanted guaranteed money ahead of time, and kept saying that was the policy. They would not work with us in a flexible manner for how our group operates. This experience was so aversive I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, for any reason. I am reluctant for you to have any more business. In addition, it was difficult to add more rooms to our block of rooms. People calling in for making reservations kept getting incorrect information, like only king beds available for future dates. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions First of all - Anca at the front desk, is amazing. She was friendly, professional, attentive, and very prompt. I stay at this hotel frequently, and unfortunately this trip I had to spend Thanksgiving at the LAX Sheraton Gateway. I found it extremely insulting that their signage indicated they were "so thankful" to host guests for a Thanksgiving dinner. For $50.00+ (including 20% tip, tax, and a non-alcoholic beverage". Fifty dollars?? Of course they're thankful for the people being forced to pay that in honor of the US Holiday. I listened to a man and woman tell their three children that they couldn't afford to have Thanksgiving! I was disgusted. And make no mistake, this was not a hearty sized meal. It was of average proportion, with dry meat. I overheard the waitstaff joking of the food quality and portions sizes with respect to the Amount being charged to the guests. With the other employee commenting "everything around here is closed, 'they' know what they are doing." This is unacceptable and SPG Corporate should address this price gouging event. Please search YouTube for Gateway Sheraton Thanksgiving - I will be posting a video of my bill and the meal that I received. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT VENUE BEFORE FLYING HOME Check-in staff were extremely helpful and provided options with regards sightseeing (Santa Monica), travel means and checkout due to my demand to meet an international flight. The room was spacious, clean and quiet; the pool refreshing and the overall experience worthy of comment. A great place to stay if you're travelling internationally but still have a short period of time to enjoy the local attractions. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for a business conference The location was deal for the conference I attended. My only complaint was the bathroom, it was in need of an upgrade, not 4 star quality. Also had a problem with the hot water. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papparazzi's Restorante--excellent At the end of a workday, when you just want to relax and dine in, this is the place to be. The bar staff at Papparazzi's is awesome (Horacio, Mario, and Carrie). Darn near makes you feel like you're at Cheers--where everybody knows your name. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice roomy rooms Our stay was great. The food and staff in the restaurant was wonderful. We had a problem with a barking dog across the hall. We called to complained and 15 minutes later we were being moved to a bigger and better room. Thanks! November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better! 1)Towels paper thin 2) Ugly boxy chairs in lobby & bar areas 3)Unattractive lobby & colors 4)$5 for cuo of coffee in restaurant for breakfast 5)Incorrect directional arros on 5th floor trying to find #577 6) rediculously high parking fees November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The room on the 15th floor was fabulous and the Club lounge was perfect. This stay was a stopover on the way home from Russia and it allowed us to "catch our breath" before the last leg home to Hawaii. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a typical American Sheraton a typical American sheraton, perfect for 1 night after arrival or before departure from LAX. Executive club is not even worth the time to go lift I will come back only if the price will be less than 100 usd or hotel will be 2 categories, because it is not worth 7000 points November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel great people enjoyable I don't wish to make a comment right now November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is "tired" and needs updating The main restaurant had poor service and I was served a cold rib eye steak. The steak was tender and tasty but cool. The vegetables were cold. When I mentioned this to the waitress, nothing was done and no apologies. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is Slipping This has been one of my favorite places to stay in LA. However, I have begun to notice a downward trend in the service and amenities over the past few stays. The club lounge used to be always open for a cup of coffee, or bottle of water or even just a spot to relax. Now, if you don't make it there during certain hours, you're out of luck. I definitely won't waste my money on a room upgrade anymore. Our room this time didn't even seem to be prepared for our stay. Just two towels, and only one packet of coffee (decaf - yuck!). Seriously, the shine on this hotel has varnished. It no longer stands out from any of the other hotels in the LAX area. Might as well go for the better price somewhere else. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful start to our vacation My daughter and I stayed with you overnight on our way to Hawaii. You were so nice to us. You made us guests of the day and treated us royally. The room was lovely and our dinner fantastic. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met My phone was broken and I missed a wake-up call (when I complained about this I was told that phone had rung and that someone had come to the door. I am a light sleeper and don't believe this was accurate). After missing two messages from my husband, I complined and was told that someone would come to my room. No one came. Then the next day I again missed two messages from my husband; when I complained staff came to my room and I was told that the phone line was not working . Each night I had to request a wake-up call on the second line. I addition, the bathtub did not drain and the toilet seat was broken. The food choices were OK, yet limited; despite the room service charges on the bill, the waiter who delivered the food, told me that I needed to fill out the tip. I told him "no" as it was on the statement. He looked at it and pretended that he didn't know. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great price, great location I have stayed in LA before, paid more money and wasnt that great of a spot. This is close to the airport, with a great shuttle service. Also easy to get around from there with the red trolley service coming past for $5. large room nice pool and gym and great help from staff October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful and very accomodating Our flight to Boston was cancled due to the hurricane so this was an unexpected stay. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant and the hotel was beautiful. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glorious Stay I was a bit hesitant. I never trust properties near airports, especially major international ones. I had visions of dealing with staff who've been yelled at by a few too many jet-lagged travelers, and fears of trying to sleep with the the constant roar of jet engines bombarding my room. Surprisingly, I found none of that. Even though I arrived at a time when it seemed every room in the hotel was being checked in, I never felt rushed or unappreciated. The staff was incredibly courteous and made sure I was well taken care of. When I got to my room I was astounded by how quiet it was. The scenic view of runways was all that there was to remind me of how close the property was to the airport. Well done, Sheraton Gateway. Well done, indeed. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend! We have stayed here for years, whenever transiting LAX. Always has been a wonderful experience! The corner suites are so comfortable. The colleagues are very attentive, Front Desk, Valet, Shuttle Drivers. Loss prevention team, ( we needed a wheelchair on arrival / departure. Two in room dining experiences, we're not as enjoyable as they should have been on our last stay. Missing items on two separate orders. Solved after waiting for them. We will certainly continue to stay here, and we highly recommend staying here. Anca at the Front Desk is so polished and professional! Perhaps you may want to add "transit LAX" , as primary purpose for the stay. Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Airport Hotel Positives Prompt Shuttle from Airport. Room looked recently renovated, was clean and in good condition. Room Service prompt & efficient Negatives Poor internal soundproofing - can hear loud discussions from the next room. Bathroom small & grim. Platinum recognition non-existence - with a dash of dishonesty from the front desk as well. Basically gives off the typical airport hotel vibe - they don't care if you come back or not. Which pretty much sums up my feelings. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, a terrific experience From the reservation agents, to the front desk staff, the bar & restaurant staff, housekeeping & the valets for your car....all are first class. I have traveled extensively over 25 years and this has been the best hotel travel experience, bar none. I'm recognized as a Starwood member from the time I make my reservation and throughout my stay and the staff pays particular attention to that designation. Even if you are not a Starwood member, I have observed the staff and the first class way they treat their guests and are genuinely appreciative that you are staying at their hotel and exemplify customer service to all of their guests. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round but very slow on check in The Hotel overall was very good, the only issue is with check in and out. Very slow in this area, at one stage when we checked in there was 2 staff for about 12 individuel people waiting to be checked in and I did not find them very pleasant and they did not to look at people when dealing with them. They could maybe smile as well. But overall location and standard was good and pick up and drop off very good and quick. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service; broken bed; torn sheets the front desk was terrible and insulting. wake-up calls never happened or came late. they could not answer basic questions. they hung up on calls-to-desk. the room had a sagging bed with torn sheets. tabletops and counters had not been cleaned. the tub did not drain properly. the food and food service staff were excellent; it is a shame such good food is located in such a shabby facility. February 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>