Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst representation of a Sheraton Hotel I checked in this hotel at about 10pm after driving from Las Vegas. When I got to the room I smelled a mildew smell and was turned off. Then to discover the shower wouldn't drain. I called front desk asking for another room but I was told they were negative for the night. I then asked for my money back which they said they couldn't do. I was so unhappy I packed up and checked out. I went down stairs and all of a sudden they had another room avalible but it was too late by then. I was told I was going to get a credit to my account for the inconvience and that was thursaday. Today is wed. and still nothing. I will now be calling my credit card company. Not to mention I paid for parking for an hour! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience with Comfort This hotel was ideal for a brief stopover between connecting flights. The staff were quick and efficient, just what is needed after a long flight. The rooms were insulated from outside plane noise ( though not from noise in neighboring rooms) December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is Slipping This has been one of my favorite places to stay in LA. However, I have begun to notice a downward trend in the service and amenities over the past few stays. The club lounge used to be always open for a cup of coffee, or bottle of water or even just a spot to relax. Now, if you don't make it there during certain hours, you're out of luck. I definitely won't waste my money on a room upgrade anymore. Our room this time didn't even seem to be prepared for our stay. Just two towels, and only one packet of coffee (decaf - yuck!). Seriously, the shine on this hotel has varnished. It no longer stands out from any of the other hotels in the LAX area. Might as well go for the better price somewhere else. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oct stay Hate the staff and the quality of service. Not worthy to be called a Sheraton. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reveiw Hotel offered little for the price. Rooms were dated and the internet was not included with the rate. The internet was the slowest of any hotel brand I have used and you want to charge for it. December 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major people, bad experience The Mega Partnering Organization came and bought 40 companies from around the world. Guest speakers were Al Pacino, Sylvester Stallone, Ms. Mone of South Africa, Dr. Quebein and many more. The service was terrible. The wait time to be srved food was terrible. The attitudes of the staff were inadequate. I'm not exaggerating. I'm a easy person to get along with. But, even I lost my temper after 5 days of this treatment , when the average business owner flew more than 6 hrs. most flew 16 hours to attend. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and beverage COMPLETELY unacceptable for our group We had a group event that needed meals in the afternoon outside of the normal restaurant hours. The food and beverage contact person was completely inhospitable, was aversive, and refused to work with us for what our group needed. The buffet set up for Saturday ran out of food for at least a third of our participants, and the kitchen did not make additional food. The hotel refused to work with us for either (1) the hotel collecting the money, or (2) us collecting the money and paying them after the buffet. They wanted guaranteed money ahead of time, and kept saying that was the policy. They would not work with us in a flexible manner for how our group operates. This experience was so aversive I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, for any reason. I am reluctant for you to have any more business. In addition, it was difficult to add more rooms to our block of rooms. People calling in for making reservations kept getting incorrect information, like only king beds available for future dates. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute made a reservation here at the last minute. Was very satisfied with the hotel and the room. The star is excellent and do a great job. Convenient and comfortable. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great price, great location I have stayed in LA before, paid more money and wasnt that great of a spot. This is close to the airport, with a great shuttle service. Also easy to get around from there with the red trolley service coming past for $5. large room nice pool and gym and great help from staff October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff empowerment Dear Mr. Washington, We are writing this review to inform you of the exceptional customer service and responsiveness of your staff members. We were traveling from Europe and at the last minute our flight was cancelled. We promptly called the hotel to inform you, and Sara in reservation postponed our arrival with no charges. At our arrival, after a long trip with our two young daughters the front office greeted us and was really great at giving us a room that could accommodate the 4 of us. Hotel is very comfortable and staff really nice. December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Lifetime Platinum SPG guest, not recognized by check in staff, very noisy room. Dirty twowels found in closet, took a picture and emailed directly to GM - Michael Washington almost a week ago......sadly NO response. I will definitely not stay nor recommend this property, plenty of other SPG brands in the area to choose from - poor effort! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect airport hotel stay While waiting on the SPG Platinum line for not even 3 minutes, the Manager came out and saw we were waiting and personally checked us in to speed things along. As someone who travels frequently and accustomed to waiting in line for check-in, this was quite impressive. While we had an early flight and did not have time for breakfast, we did enjoy the Club floor evening snacks and there was a good selection. The Sheraton Fitness Center is also quite good at this hotel. I also was able to return my rental car and walk just 10 minutes back to the hotel without having to take the rental car shuttle or hotel shuttle. And the valet attendant was kind to let me briefly park my rental car while checking-in so I did not have to handle any luggage. Thanks for a terrific stay and the impressive service. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful and very accomodating Our flight to Boston was cancled due to the hurricane so this was an unexpected stay. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant and the hotel was beautiful. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glorious Stay I was a bit hesitant. I never trust properties near airports, especially major international ones. I had visions of dealing with staff who've been yelled at by a few too many jet-lagged travelers, and fears of trying to sleep with the the constant roar of jet engines bombarding my room. Surprisingly, I found none of that. Even though I arrived at a time when it seemed every room in the hotel was being checked in, I never felt rushed or unappreciated. The staff was incredibly courteous and made sure I was well taken care of. When I got to my room I was astounded by how quiet it was. The scenic view of runways was all that there was to remind me of how close the property was to the airport. Well done, Sheraton Gateway. Well done, indeed. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend! We have stayed here for years, whenever transiting LAX. Always has been a wonderful experience! The corner suites are so comfortable. The colleagues are very attentive, Front Desk, Valet, Shuttle Drivers. Loss prevention team, ( we needed a wheelchair on arrival / departure. Two in room dining experiences, we're not as enjoyable as they should have been on our last stay. Missing items on two separate orders. Solved after waiting for them. We will certainly continue to stay here, and we highly recommend staying here. Anca at the Front Desk is so polished and professional! Perhaps you may want to add "transit LAX" , as primary purpose for the stay. Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Airport Hotel Positives Prompt Shuttle from Airport. Room looked recently renovated, was clean and in good condition. Room Service prompt & efficient Negatives Poor internal soundproofing - can hear loud discussions from the next room. Bathroom small & grim. Platinum recognition non-existence - with a dash of dishonesty from the front desk as well. Basically gives off the typical airport hotel vibe - they don't care if you come back or not. Which pretty much sums up my feelings. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, a terrific experience From the reservation agents, to the front desk staff, the bar & restaurant staff, housekeeping & the valets for your car....all are first class. I have traveled extensively over 25 years and this has been the best hotel travel experience, bar none. I'm recognized as a Starwood member from the time I make my reservation and throughout my stay and the staff pays particular attention to that designation. Even if you are not a Starwood member, I have observed the staff and the first class way they treat their guests and are genuinely appreciative that you are staying at their hotel and exemplify customer service to all of their guests. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dim Sum Offers at Club Lounge in this Hotel It was amazing to see the first Sheraton at major airport LAX offering the Dim Sum during the breakfast at Club Lounge. It offers two steamed dim sum and Congee with few side dishes with it. Please go there and stay at Club Lounge to enjoy and taste the new items during the breakfast. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round but very slow on check in The Hotel overall was very good, the only issue is with check in and out. Very slow in this area, at one stage when we checked in there was 2 staff for about 12 individuel people waiting to be checked in and I did not find them very pleasant and they did not to look at people when dealing with them. They could maybe smile as well. But overall location and standard was good and pick up and drop off very good and quick. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service; broken bed; torn sheets the front desk was terrible and insulting. wake-up calls never happened or came late. they could not answer basic questions. they hung up on calls-to-desk. the room had a sagging bed with torn sheets. tabletops and counters had not been cleaned. the tub did not drain properly. the food and food service staff were excellent; it is a shame such good food is located in such a shabby facility. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better! 1)Towels paper thin 2) Ugly boxy chairs in lobby & bar areas 3)Unattractive lobby & colors 4)$5 for cuo of coffee in restaurant for breakfast 5)Incorrect directional arros on 5th floor trying to find #577 6) rediculously high parking fees November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for a business conference The location was deal for the conference I attended. My only complaint was the bathroom, it was in need of an upgrade, not 4 star quality. Also had a problem with the hot water. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent reception staff ever It was the first time in USA and the stay in Sheraton Gateway LA was a wonderful stay ,from location ,the reception,the concierge,the room service,club lounge. i would like to thank specially YOLANDA and Evelyn from the reception for their great help and support when we found uncomfortable noise from the bathroom they were patient to change the room in less than 5 minutes and as a SPG gold member they offered me 7000 points as a compliment thank you . I stayed in the same hotel 4 times in 5 weeks through Jan-Feb.2012 ,there was a complementary luggage storage ,that saved me carrying my luggage and goes around the states.The good thing also is the free shuttle to the airport. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The room on the 15th floor was fabulous and the Club lounge was perfect. This stay was a stopover on the way home from Russia and it allowed us to "catch our breath" before the last leg home to Hawaii. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotels are like Umpires The reason I'm a SPG member is the consistency, you know what your going to get. Like umpires you don't notice him until he screws up a call or has a inconstant strike zone. The Sheraton Gateway is that consistent umpire. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has dependable standards The staff are always efficient and friendly. The rooms are always well equipped and comfortable. The shuttle service is excellent. The local bus to the beach is great. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but lacking in the details. Unfortunately the thick 8" black hair between the pillows is how I will remember Sheraton Gateway LA, and that's a deal breaker. At that stage of the evening, with an early flight out, we were not about to pack up our stuff and request a room change (we just threw it away), but the room no longer felt clean. Otherwise it was a nice refurbished room with tasteful appointments. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff member at check in - all the staff were lovely. Other small details: we would have appreciated a second bathrobe - I would have thought this was standard; if bottled water is prominently displayed with a sign saying "thirsty?" it should also state that it isn't complimentary. The gentleman who brought room service was very friendly and professional - the dessert was only OK. The free wifi did not work (the log in screen failed to load completely). I would have considered this a good hotel (I have always considered Sheraton an excellent brand), but lack of attention to detail and basic cleanliness render it average. With LAX hotels being something of a commodity, this one did not justify it's premium price. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed the night before air departure. Starwood points used. We decided we needed a hotel the night before the airport, so left our Palm Desert villa a day early. So glad we made that decision, as traffic was nuts coming in to LA. Check-in was quick, room and sleep were tremendous, and using the Club Lounge for breakfast was a wonderful bonus (sometimes we get this perk at Sheraton hotels, sometimes we don't, for whatever reasons). The breakfast buffet was nice and varied. Check-out easy, and the free shuttle to the airport was appreciated. We would do this again, and stay here as well. Very convenient. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by title Much improved. Nice room, great location, and good shuttle service. Restaurant food was very disappointing. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Check In service Check-in staff were inflexible and unfriendly on our arrival when there was a problem with the reservation. December 7, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>