Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Neufundland und Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis einschließlich 18 Jahre ist die Übernachtung kostenfrei, wenn sie sich in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen befinden. Kinder bis fünf Jahre essen kostenlos aus der Kinderkarte.  Die Kinderkarte ist für Kinder bis zwölf Jahre erhältlich.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 19 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren. Gäste unter 19 Jahren müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exemplary The staff and facilities were what you would expect from a first class establishment. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel location is great The location is great, bed matress is weak, shower/bathroom was great,conference breakfast and dinner was weak, housecleaners were perfect,gym and pool were great, barfood,drinks and barstaff outstanding - overall hotel very clean - taxi available super August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and we love it. Most things are within walking distance and the stuff are great.. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfactory The hotel did not meet our expectations . For the price we paid a big disappointment July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is potential... I specifically chose this hotel due to the Starwood guarantee. Unfortunately it did not meet the star-standards that it proports: - I chose not to have daily linen changes, only to regret the decision when I noticed dried blood on the cover sheet on one of our beds. - we had to remark that our lounge chair had unusual stains on the arm and cushion (which was turned over). While this was exchanged after we mentioned it, it should not have happened in the first place. It was disgusting and we just looked at the chair for the first half of our trip and not used it because of the vile state it was in. This is simply unacceptable. - housekeeping only scratches the surface. The rooms were dusty; things that should be a given like replacing bath mat, coffee, cups, stirr-ers, etc. were not, and we had to call guest services for them to remedy what they'd forgotten. If we had ordered extra towels and had not used them, they'd be collected the next day and not replaced even though they were not in the tub as requested. Room service was a huge mistake- on our last morning at the Sheraton, we had a woman deliver a table much too big for the space and serve an obscene amount of really bad food. I decided not to say anything and no one contacted me even though that breakfast cost over $50 dollars- it should have been comped, but no one bothered to ask and we were rushing to get back home. We ate no more than one quarter of it, it was absolutely terrible. No one seemed to care we were platinum members- since we ordered flowers, wine and a fruit basket- there was no welcome gift even though I made mention of it. Also, if you're going out on the limb of showing your pristine cleanliness and using white linens, don't stop at the duvet, make sure that the pillow casings and sheets look white; we were actually worried about bed buds considering the colours of the sheets and towels, not to mention, the lack of dusting and vacuuming in the rooms. I ate a "club level" granola bar, dropped a sliver of almond on the run to an outing and it remained for three days until I picked it up on the obvious spot on the runway between the beds and the bathroom. When we spend this much per night, we expect the four stars that you have earned and sadly, you did not measure up and if we have the occasion of recommending or returning, we will not choose this hotel. I was willing to pay for a perfect experience, and it was far less than that. In a province like NL where you can't rely on the weather, you need to ensure your hotel is beyond reproach. So, in that vein, make sure that your housekeeping staff keep a hotel that is in-transition pristine, ensure your electronics like the TV have a picture, ensure that the flushometre is properly calibrated in the bathrooms, and ensure that folks generally get what they pay for. Asking them if they did might be a good idea too. I would not recommend this hotel after our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Access to Room I was never able to get into my room most of the time because the door lock never worked. I had to run up and down to the lobby several times and wait for up to 1 hour to get into my room. The air vent in the bathroom was filthy and probably never cleaned in the last year. Filth was actually coming out of the vent. Furniture moved during night, not able to sleep. I can continue onward with several other issues but by now you get the point. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to St. John's Nightlife & Restaurants I recently stayed at the Sheraton St. John's and had a very nice experience. The beds are quite comfortable, and the A/C works great. I left the fan on for white noise and slept really well. The room set up is a bit awkward with two big easy chairs stuffed into a corner, but I had a view of the water and Signal Hill, so no complaints there. The rack in the closet is low and it is kind of hard to get the hangers on and off, and my floor-length maxi dress sagged in a heap because of the low position of the rod. All in all, I would give it 3+ stars. The restaurant is beautiful and the meeting space is nicely done and comfortable. The food was a balance of OK and great, for example the donuts at the break were OK, and the fried dough with toppings was great. I would definitely recommend for a business meeting, or for personal use as it is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If not for the view we would have gone to another hotel While the view of the Narrows and Signal Hill - along with room service dinner - was wonderful, I was tremendously disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and the inconsistencies in the in-room items. The night we arrived I cleaned the toilet myself before using it. Regarding in-room beverages it was explained there was a shortage of regular coffee, but when some did finally appear (1 of 4 days), there was only one packet of sugar and no creamer/whitener. Two days there was bottled water left, two days there was not - we never knew what to expect. And to top it all off, starting at 11 pm one night we had two dogs in the adjacent room barking at us. Not what one would expect from a hotel of this caliber or a room of that price. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My sister and I were in St John's for a wedding and this hotel was recommended. The hotel was clean and well kept with the exception of the carpet in our room. It looked dirty and in some need of some TLC. The beds and linens were comfortable The bathroom was clean and the shower had a great shower head and excellent water pressure. We had breakfast at the restaurant on two mornings and it was excellent The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't swim in the pool but we checked it out and it looked nice, clean and well maintained .The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to shopping and great little restaurants on Water street. While I didn't find the hotel a high end sheraton, it was a clean, spacious, well,kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St John's July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to sleep-heating/air conditioning too noisy As I have mentioned during previous visits, you have to do something with the ventilation/air conditioned in the rooms. Exceedingly noisy July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive lobby and business center. Easy parking. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with broken things My stay was good and the room is very comfortable, however I had a few issues. The shower valve was broken. The sink plug was stuck and could not be open. The TV remote did not operate properly. I don't expect to find this kind of problems in a Sheraton. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were very friendly and customer oriented Friendly staff, excellent service. Well done July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early Check In I flew in on the red eye flight and requested an early check in. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early. In addition the breakfast buffet was excellent and service was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with high service. A comfortable hotel. With an very friendly staff. It made our stay unforgettable! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed a great stay! My spouse and I stayed @ the Sheraton in St. John's, NL, on New Year's Eve. We found our room, the service and the food and beverages in the Club Room to be super. In spite of the special evening, patrons on our floor were well-behaved. Security were visible and certainly kept things under control. Parking was tight but hotel staff accommodated everyone satisfactorily. Thanks for a lovely evening. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. John's NL is sweet A great stay with very warm people. We were exhibiting at a small conference and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. A minor downside: The cod was too heavily battered and a little undercooked in the fish and chips. Otherwise food was great too. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Loved Newfoundland! The people and the culture....wonderful! We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and for the price of the rooms I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of the room, the bed (mostly the pillows) and the advantages at staying in the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is lovely. Our room was incredible, very spacious! The bathroom was a little disappointing in comparison with the size of the room as it was rather small. The maids that we met were very friendly as were the people at the front desk. All in all, we had a wonderful stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Stop charging the second bottle of water $3.75 while the first one is complimentary. I fortunatly read the minuscule label on the second bottle and did not get a charge. THis is ludicrous and this type of business is not very welcome. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The room was very nice. I had a view of the city and the harbour. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is right downtown with lots of shops and restaurants. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful while providing very good service. The guest rooms and meeting rooms met the standards expected for business travel and meetings. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Noisy Hotel Stayed at this hotel for business, so just wanted a quiet place for the evenings. First night was subjected to continuous loud thumping from the floor above, resulting in a very poor night's sleep. Second night, had to get up very early (3:30am) to catch a flight, and was subjected to continuous loud noise coming from room next door. I called down to the Front Desk to have it remedied, and I did hear them come in and ask them to stop, but the noise just continued for the rest of the evening. The room itself was quite dated, and a couple of the lamps were broken and unusable. The TV system was brutal and forced you to go back to the main menu each time to change the channel, i.e.unable to use the +/- channel buttons to change. The only thing that did work quite well was the WiFi. I also arranged to have a cab for me early to take me to the airport, and when I checked out, I found out that it had not been ordered, which caused a delay in getting to the airport. I mentioned on checkout that my stay had been poor and loud and there was no attempt by the reception to even address it. They just handed me the bill. I will avoid this hotel in the future and will recommend others do the same. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable rooms and the staff was fantastic. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR excellent stay except the pillows were too soft! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff assistance This hotel is ideally situated for visiting historical sights and walking in nature as well as in the old city centre. The staff were all, without exception, exceptionally helpful and friendly. They were particularly kind to our large dog. For the cost of the room, I would have expected furniture which wasn't chipped and scratched, as well as complementary slippers and the use of a robe. Various lights were not functioning. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior hotel The Sheraton is absolutely the hotel to stay in when in St. Johns. My only complaint was the initial payment of a security deposit of $226 which was returned to us AFTER the room was checked for damage on our departure. We were required to check out and not return to the room before the deposit was credited to our account. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never had a hotel request a security deposit before. It was inconvenient and humiliating. Otherwise a superior hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in St. John's Stayed two nights at the Sheraton Newfoundland in June for business. I quite enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to other travellers (either for business or leisure). Pros: Good location for both the centre of the city and the airport. Comfortable room. Excellent housekeeping. Great staff. Cons: Decor and furniture are starting to show their age. Food in the lounge wasn't all that good. I did not dine at the restaurant. Overall, a very comfortable hotel to stay at in St John's with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend it to others. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always look forward to our stays at this hotel. This hotel is in a great location and most of the staff treat you with respect. Generally we stay at least 12 - 15 nights per year at this hotel. However on our most recent stay we were amazed at the attitude your check in person displayed towards us. Most of the staff are wonderful at this hotel. The club room has amazing views and the staff are awesome. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel My three day stay in October 2013 at the Sheraton Newfoundland Hotel was wonderful . The staff were friendly, very polite, accommodating and all around helpful ! Room service was most professional and quick ! I even took advantage of the "Art Gallery" and made a purchase there of a beautiful print. It's getting rave reviews here at home. I would stay here again with out hesitation !! I loved my room and the view was spectacular at night ! "Thank you Hotel Newfoundland" November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>