Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Terranova y Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El alojamiento para los niños menores de 18 años es de cortesía cuando están en compañía de un adulto. Los niños menores de cinco años comen de cortesía del menú infantil.  El menú infantil está disponible para niños de hasta 12 años.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 19 años o más para reservar una habitación. Los huéspedes menores de 19 años deben ir acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but no other dazzling features. This hotel is in an ideal location for touring St. John's. Walking distance to George street, Quidi Vidi and Signal hill. Numerous restaurants and cafes close by for breakfast, lunch and supper. Imelda at the concierge desk is an unreal find. She helped us immensely with our touring days and always stopped us to talk. The front desk gentlemen I checked in with could take a page out of Imelda's book. He was doing some form of paperwork when I arrived and instead of stopping and checking me in he simply said I will be with you in a moment...meanwhile 2 other guests were checked in with the personnel beside us! The food is outrageously priced at this hotel. We did not eat here for that simple reason alone, so I can not comment on the quality of the food. "Normal" breakfast with eggs and bacon was $20 when across the street at the diner it is 5.75! I understand convenience but that is ridiculous. The room was small but had everything we needed including an unreal view of the harbour and signal hill. The bathroom is common and could use an update...again enough room to do what you need to. I would stay here again for the location alone. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in St. John's Stayed two nights at the Sheraton Newfoundland in June for business. I quite enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to other travellers (either for business or leisure). Pros: Good location for both the centre of the city and the airport. Comfortable room. Excellent housekeeping. Great staff. Cons: Decor and furniture are starting to show their age. Food in the lounge wasn't all that good. I did not dine at the restaurant. Overall, a very comfortable hotel to stay at in St John's with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend it to others. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even 5-star hotels have their bad days. We have stayed here several times with no complaints. This a number of items fell short of our expectations: room telephone did not work; bathroom fan did not work; one lamp cord did not reach receptacle; time on clock/radio could not be re-set; one of Club room staff spent too much time in her office with the door locked, or working on her computer, and was generally surly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great place to attend a conference. Completely satisfied with facilities, room, food and hospitality. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Overall stay was good - some issues at check-in - someone else had checked into my room. Initially front desk were going to give me a key to go to the room. I asked that they check instead. There was someone in the room. I was then told that there was no other room available on the club floor. When reminded that I had booked my room a couple of months in advance I was provided with a nice corner room on the club floor. Overall an excellent stay made up for a clumsy start. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at sheraton St John's Newfoundland, Canada Very good location and room fascilities. Very helpful staff. Restaraunt lacks vegeterian chices in food June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Good and courteous staff. Very clean. Great food. Conveniently located. Exercise center excellent. Management staff and room service staff exceptional. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and great meals A warm welcome, a beautiful room with a great view if the harbor, a delicious seafood platter for dinner, followed by fresh berries and yogurt, a fabulously comfortable bed and a great night's sleep. What more could anyone want? It was a wonderful stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St John's Good hotel, great location, June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iceberg Heaven Excellent concierge desk. Helped on many little things, which made our stay relaxing and comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed a great stay! My spouse and I stayed @ the Sheraton in St. John's, NL, on New Year's Eve. We found our room, the service and the food and beverages in the Club Room to be super. In spite of the special evening, patrons on our floor were well-behaved. Security were visible and certainly kept things under control. Parking was tight but hotel staff accommodated everyone satisfactorily. Thanks for a lovely evening. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking Thanks for fitting me in at the last minute. Great hotel, great experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I stay here every time I am working in St. John's and have a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Stop charging the second bottle of water $3.75 while the first one is complimentary. I fortunatly read the minuscule label on the second bottle and did not get a charge. THis is ludicrous and this type of business is not very welcome. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The room was very nice. I had a view of the city and the harbour. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is right downtown with lots of shops and restaurants. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Noisy Hotel Stayed at this hotel for business, so just wanted a quiet place for the evenings. First night was subjected to continuous loud thumping from the floor above, resulting in a very poor night's sleep. Second night, had to get up very early (3:30am) to catch a flight, and was subjected to continuous loud noise coming from room next door. I called down to the Front Desk to have it remedied, and I did hear them come in and ask them to stop, but the noise just continued for the rest of the evening. The room itself was quite dated, and a couple of the lamps were broken and unusable. The TV system was brutal and forced you to go back to the main menu each time to change the channel, i.e.unable to use the +/- channel buttons to change. The only thing that did work quite well was the WiFi. I also arranged to have a cab for me early to take me to the airport, and when I checked out, I found out that it had not been ordered, which caused a delay in getting to the airport. I mentioned on checkout that my stay had been poor and loud and there was no attempt by the reception to even address it. They just handed me the bill. I will avoid this hotel in the future and will recommend others do the same. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel My three day stay in October 2013 at the Sheraton Newfoundland Hotel was wonderful . The staff were friendly, very polite, accommodating and all around helpful ! Room service was most professional and quick ! I even took advantage of the "Art Gallery" and made a purchase there of a beautiful print. It's getting rave reviews here at home. I would stay here again with out hesitation !! I loved my room and the view was spectacular at night ! "Thank you Hotel Newfoundland" November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff. The staff are the finest asset in this hotel. The location is convenient and the building is well maintained. It is though the quality of most of the staff that makes it a pleasure to stay and I was there for thirteen nights. I should alert you to two problems – 1) The Make A Green Choice program continues to be rather chaotic. On three separate mornings I had to politely decline a change of sheets and towels because on each occasion it was only two days since they had been changed. I placed the Green Choice card on the door handle outside my room on three out of every four nights but it did not seem to matter. 2) There were two incorrect charges to my room. A dinner from Oppidan and four days later a breakfast from Oppidan. I accept errors in reading room numbers from bills can occur: room 516 was misread as 716, and room 726 was misread as room 716. However the names on the bills did not tally with my name and it took nearly 24 hours for the paperwork on the dinner charge to be found when I pointed out I had not taken dinner. It particularly disappointed me that no-one at reception apologised to me for these two errors. I shall return to the hotel because most staff are so good but I shall be monitoring carefully the Make A Green Choice program and I shall check my account meticulously. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great staff I was in St. John's on business for 5 days recently and I was always impressed with the level of friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I found that they were genuinely interested in making my stay comfortable. My room was very comfortable and I had no issues with it. The only area of improvement I can suggest is the business centre. Throughout my time there, most of the computers could not connect to the internet, so I found I had to "hop" from computer to computer to find one that worked. This may have been just a temporary issue while I was there. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to St. John's. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! When I first arrived I was disappointed in the cleanliness of my room and expressed my concern to the front desk. They apologized repeatly and immediately moved me to a new room, which was an upgrade from what I paid for. Also, it was my anniverisary and the front desk staff also surprised myself and my wife with an Anniverisary cake. It was amazing! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile We asked for a suite expecting a view. Were very disappointed but only for a moment because we were given a large corner room with a spectacular view and with 2 big chairs. The most helpful staff we have ever encountered. They really cared. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Signed up for the "Green" option, but then everything seemed to get neglected in the room, would not select this again. Room was average at best. Bar is amazing, good food. The Concierge was Excellent, very helpful, funny as were most staff. For the money spent it was not worth the room though. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bonar Great location. Great facility. We would have liked a micro wave and fridge in room but were not advised that we had to ask for it. We now know better for next time. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise and Interruptions were a problem I stay frequently for business and I find that the noise factor is an issue. I was assigned to a room that had a locked adjoining door and the other guest would stay up quite late talking on her phone/ computer. It literally felt like they were in the same room. At 5am I had someone enter my room. Upon my exclaiming, the door was shut again and I heard a radio buzz in the hallway so I was able to deduce that it was a hotel employee. When I called down to the main desk they explained there had been an error and someone was coming in to clean the room. Understanding that accidents happen I still felt that I was tired and unable to concentrate on business due to the noise and lack of security of my room. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying on The Rock I would like to state that we have stayed in Sheraton hotels in other places around the world and the St. John's Sheraton was at the top! The staff were very accommodating, the location was awesome and the hotel was very clean and had all of the amenities expected. The only downside to our stay was that the pool was under construction during our stay, small inconvenience, not a real problem as our agenda was full and we probably would not have found time to enjoy it; next time we will. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in St. John's, NL. We will be returning again later this year and we will be staying at The Sheraton. Thanks for everything, see you soon. Wayne & Constance January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I stayed at the hotel in May 2014 and had an excellent experience with service from staff. Room services was delivered faster than I was quoted (and the food was great!), and they were very responsive, even with my little sewing kit request. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, but most importantly, welcoming. All staff were warm, spirited and lived up to the reputation I've heard about St. John's, Newfoundland! Thank you for making my first visit to Newfoundland a lovely experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great hotel. Great customer experience May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in St-John's with all the new hotels in town, the Sheraton remains my favorite for the excellence of it's staff, food and cleaness.Continue the good work. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one easy suggestion I really enjoyed participating in the "Green Program" where the housekeeping staff just emptied the trash and replenished the coffee on most days, then every 3rd day they did the usual cleaning. The extra 500 Star Points a day is a very nice perk for participating in this program. My only suggestion would be to also have them replenish the toilet paper every single day. I kept having to leave notes asking for more toilet paper and often they would not leave it even with the note. Other than that, everything was very nice. Thank you. April 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>