Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Terranova e Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Noisy Hotel Stayed at this hotel for business, so just wanted a quiet place for the evenings. First night was subjected to continuous loud thumping from the floor above, resulting in a very poor night's sleep. Second night, had to get up very early (3:30am) to catch a flight, and was subjected to continuous loud noise coming from room next door. I called down to the Front Desk to have it remedied, and I did hear them come in and ask them to stop, but the noise just continued for the rest of the evening. The room itself was quite dated, and a couple of the lamps were broken and unusable. The TV system was brutal and forced you to go back to the main menu each time to change the channel, i.e.unable to use the +/- channel buttons to change. The only thing that did work quite well was the WiFi. I also arranged to have a cab for me early to take me to the airport, and when I checked out, I found out that it had not been ordered, which caused a delay in getting to the airport. I mentioned on checkout that my stay had been poor and loud and there was no attempt by the reception to even address it. They just handed me the bill. I will avoid this hotel in the future and will recommend others do the same. January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, marvellous room , very odd Marketing Had a great stay, wonderful room with a view of the narrows! Only marrred by your offer a couple of days prior to arriving of an upgrade to a club room for $5.00 per night or a Jr Suite for $45. I replied promptly that we'd go for the club class, obviously. We Get a curt response back, promptly that there were no rooms available. So why offer? Then when I questioned it at check in the girl very politely replied that, "Oh no problem, I can get you the club class service from your forth floor room for an additional $60 per night." -NOT! Just leaves a very sour taste to be offered a deal and then have it taken away. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing and overpriced First of all there is no fridge. Secondly the shower curtain was absolutely stinking ROTTEN. We had two adults and three towels and one bath robe. I requested they fix this. They did change the shower curtain the next day but still only one bath robe and three towels. It rains there....you need to keep warming up! So one of us had to dry off with a wet towel.And being the wife; he had to suffer without a robe. I have stayed in many hotels; for the money...it was very disappointing! The one good this is that it is walkable distance to George street if you are in good physical condition! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to visit I love to stay at Hotel Newfoundland aka the Sheraton. Always a pleasure. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful view I had a lovely room looking out at the Ocean. Priceless. Great proximity to restaurants November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheriton Saint Johns NL beautiful... I was looking forward to my trip but was even more relaxed and felt like a get away when I walked into the hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The atrium was a sunken maze of tall trees and plants, with alcoves of tables for conference or for simple enjoyment. The water feature was a great compliment to this. The bar area, and the gift and pnotograph store added to the setting. All in all our room was so comfortable, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful at night. Our room had a lovely view of the city with a peek of the harbour. Great friendly service in all of the departments and a relaxing visit . We hope to do it again sometime. The walk to town was short and interesting as well. Perfect time. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience Kimberly, I stay at your hotel 2-3 times a year under a Memorial University contract. I have 8 other trainers that do the same. This was a very strange and lousy experience. Major: 1. we had a confirmation number but I did not have a reservation on arrival. #390599 2. I was given room 221 - really? That fan in the hall is so loud? why would you give room to someone when so many rooms were available? Minor: 1. water in the iron 2. water in the coffee maker 3. no waste basket in the washroom (I found it in the room) All very strange. Not like the Sheritan September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great staff I was in St. John's on business for 5 days recently and I was always impressed with the level of friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I found that they were genuinely interested in making my stay comfortable. My room was very comfortable and I had no issues with it. The only area of improvement I can suggest is the business centre. Throughout my time there, most of the computers could not connect to the internet, so I found I had to "hop" from computer to computer to find one that worked. This may have been just a temporary issue while I was there. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to St. John's. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Impressions I was lest than satisfied with this hotel from value and service points of view. I booked two rooms at $235 a night for two nights.What I got was small ajoining rooms with no view. A late check in of 3 hours after arrival waiting for the room to be ready. A pool that closed during prime hours and elevators out of service. To top - a wake up call that never came,for a 6am flight. WOW September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! When I first arrived I was disappointed in the cleanliness of my room and expressed my concern to the front desk. They apologized repeatly and immediately moved me to a new room, which was an upgrade from what I paid for. Also, it was my anniverisary and the front desk staff also surprised myself and my wife with an Anniverisary cake. It was amazing! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement given the rates being charged Although this hotel is centrally located, the rooms need further improvement. One can hear other guests in adjacent rooms and in the hallways. The fan is too noisy to leave on all night. There is no safety deposit box in the room for valuables. Given the significant nightly rates, one expects accomodations higher than three stars. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash and Points Impossible to book a "Cash And Points" booking at THIS hotel. Defeats the purpose of the SPG Program. Staff here are great and it is WAS my preferred place to stay. However the competition will be getting my future business stays to gain rewards toward personal stays. Very disappointed in Sheraton Newfoundland for not making "Cash and Points" stays available any longer. SPG is a great program but only when the advertised rewards are made available. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bonar Great location. Great facility. We would have liked a micro wave and fridge in room but were not advised that we had to ask for it. We now know better for next time. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff. The staff are the finest asset in this hotel. The location is convenient and the building is well maintained. It is though the quality of most of the staff that makes it a pleasure to stay and I was there for thirteen nights. I should alert you to two problems – 1) The Make A Green Choice program continues to be rather chaotic. On three separate mornings I had to politely decline a change of sheets and towels because on each occasion it was only two days since they had been changed. I placed the Green Choice card on the door handle outside my room on three out of every four nights but it did not seem to matter. 2) There were two incorrect charges to my room. A dinner from Oppidan and four days later a breakfast from Oppidan. I accept errors in reading room numbers from bills can occur: room 516 was misread as 716, and room 726 was misread as room 716. However the names on the bills did not tally with my name and it took nearly 24 hours for the paperwork on the dinner charge to be found when I pointed out I had not taken dinner. It particularly disappointed me that no-one at reception apologised to me for these two errors. I shall return to the hotel because most staff are so good but I shall be monitoring carefully the Make A Green Choice program and I shall check my account meticulously. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. John's best The hotel reception was outstanding - friendly, efficient and welcoming. The location and views are outstanding - you couldn't be better placed! November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I've stayed in this hotel a few times and was very disappointed. I had no WiFi in my room and when I complained about it, they said they were having problems. I was there 2 nights and it was not resolved. The room next door was being cleaned at 11 15 pm which made sleep difficult due to the noise. Special request for no feather bedding due to allergies was not addressed despite it being on reservation and calling ahead to confirm this request. They came after I checked in to remove the feather bedding. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying on The Rock I would like to state that we have stayed in Sheraton hotels in other places around the world and the St. John's Sheraton was at the top! The staff were very accommodating, the location was awesome and the hotel was very clean and had all of the amenities expected. The only downside to our stay was that the pool was under construction during our stay, small inconvenience, not a real problem as our agenda was full and we probably would not have found time to enjoy it; next time we will. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in St. John's, NL. We will be returning again later this year and we will be staying at The Sheraton. Thanks for everything, see you soon. Wayne & Constance January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise and Interruptions were a problem I stay frequently for business and I find that the noise factor is an issue. I was assigned to a room that had a locked adjoining door and the other guest would stay up quite late talking on her phone/ computer. It literally felt like they were in the same room. At 5am I had someone enter my room. Upon my exclaiming, the door was shut again and I heard a radio buzz in the hallway so I was able to deduce that it was a hotel employee. When I called down to the main desk they explained there had been an error and someone was coming in to clean the room. Understanding that accidents happen I still felt that I was tired and unable to concentrate on business due to the noise and lack of security of my room. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view This hotel has a great view and great staff. Door noise is the hallway is a bit of a problem, but the rooms are lovely and very clean. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one complaint Great staff and accommodations but a hotel of this size and price level really should offer in-room safes for clients' valuables. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one easy suggestion I really enjoyed participating in the "Green Program" where the housekeeping staff just emptied the trash and replenished the coffee on most days, then every 3rd day they did the usual cleaning. The extra 500 Star Points a day is a very nice perk for participating in this program. My only suggestion would be to also have them replenish the toilet paper every single day. I kept having to leave notes asking for more toilet paper and often they would not leave it even with the note. Other than that, everything was very nice. Thank you. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovations The bathroom was a disaster - old and dirty - not what I expect from a Sheraton. It was the last night of a one week trip in NFLD where we stayed at a variety of Inns and B&Bs, all of which were spotless and comfortable at minimum. It was surprising to be at the Sheraton where despite the room being very well decorated and comfortable and having a great view, the bathroom was a turnoff. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's, NL and had a WONDERFUL experience. The hotel decor is fresh and beautiful! The room we stayed in was spectacular -- my favorite part was the port hole window. The front desk staff were VERY helpful and friendly! We ate at the Oppidan -- one of the best meals I have ever eaten. I would definitely recommend the table side cesar salad -- it's to die for, as is their creme brulee! I would highly recommend a stay here for anyone. January 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service needs to be consistent and improved We stay at Sheratons whenever we can. Although this hotel has a great location we experienced a number of areas where service was either inconsistent or needs to be improved, for example at check in mistakes were apparently made with our check in process that prevented us from using the phone and it took three different calls with different responses to resolve, phone calls to guest services were frequently not answered, the layout of breakfast in the club lounge was inconsistent each morning and when we ordered wine in the lounge, not only was the choice limited and quite expensive but the quantity served was inconsistent. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms I stayed at this hotel starting August 10th for 3 nights. The rooms look nothing like the photos on the website. Our room had old carpeting that was stained. The furniture was old and chipped. Looked like an inexpensive motel room. I received no acknowledgement for being a Starwood preferred member. My call to the front desk regarding the quality of the room was met with an indifferent repsonse. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club tweak! Greetings: As usual we enjoyed staying at your property which is doubtless the best location in St John's. The one comment that I have made to staff before and again this time is to ask that you "Club" facilities operate for longer hours. Breakfast in the mornings closes 30 min too early, 0930 hrs and one the weekends opens 30 min too late 0800 hrs. In the evening hours the service closes at 1900 hrs which is far far too early. Every time I visit my work day does not end until 1800 hrs or later and by the time I get to use the evening "Club" facility it is over. Few business travellers are on a schedule that is so rigid to these early hours. Lastly, I observe that "Club" staff seem less that positive about their role in their service in the "Club" room. If the traffic is light that is no reason to close off the service. Best regards and I look forward to my next visit. Ross November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great housekeeping, not so great guest services staff I called my first morning there to ask if there was continental breakfast for us (whatever was included in the room) and was told to go to the restaurant. we went, sat down and after we ate we were presented with a over $40 meal for two of us.....defninlty not worth the two slices of bacon andsome fruit that i had consumed. Your staff need to be able to tell people that there is no breakfast included with the hotel room when people call and ask specifically for the breakfast that is included with the room. i'm still a little tiffed that i had to spend over $40 on breakfast at your hotel... no hotle breakfast shoudl cost that much. period. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well satisifed We enjoyed our Valentine stay from the time we entered The Shearton until we departed. Each and every staff member exceeded our expectations. We were particularly impressed with the food and service level at the main restaurant each time we dined (3) times. Will be back. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Gym or Gold Lounge I was disappointed to check in and not only learn that the GYM was closed for renovation but also the Club Level SPG Gold Floor had also closed for renovations. I would have appreciated advance knowledge as I would have changed by plans accordingly and stayed somewhere else. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and hospitality This is my first time staying in the Hotel Sheraton in Newfoundland (my first time in Newfoundland) and given my beautiful room and service, I wouldn't condsider staying anyplace else. Thank you for making my stay one of the highlights on my trip to Newfoundland. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>