Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG Property So Far The only reason to stay here is for a long layover. It is a truly disappointing property. My room had mold throughout the showers. Restaurant service was terrible. The tiny pool backs up to a smelly canal. The lobby is disgusting. Parking is $16.05 per day, even if you park your own car. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff did not seem concerned with my needs The first night myself and a lifetime platinum member whom I was traveling with did not have adequate heating in our rooms. It took my friend to call the property Mgr. to have his situation satisfied, yet when I explained I had the same problem I was brushed off and no one came to my room to even look at the problem. I will be staying in Miami again but not sure if I will give you another opportunity to improve your service. I also one day will have the capacity to become a life time platinum member but maybe I will try other accommodations. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last time in this hotel This is my fifth time (and last one) in this hotel. Reason for that is that I got charged per day and per package that I previously delivered. I was never charged for this before, even though I'm a SPG member since 2006, and always tried to stay in the Sheraton chain. Apparently this is a new policy, according to the staff. So be aware if you are planning to buy something from Amazon. Stayed February 2015 February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is technically challenged The thermostat was malfunctioning. I reported the issue at 1 AM on my 3rd night. They offered to change the room . I couldn't change the room as the kids were asleep. The next day morning they sent an engineer. He did something to make the Thermostat to work. The thermostat fan was always on and high . I finally switched it off as the noise was unbearable . Even though the fan was set on auto mode. It affected my sleep for two nights. I tried meeting the manager during check out to give the feedback and he was unavailable. Secondly, the tub faucet was leaking. It's no inconvenience to me . But i couldn't watch water being wasted. I reported and the issue was not fixed during my stay.. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was unfriendly and room was dirty I reserved a handicap room, wheelchair accessible and a roll in shower. I arrived at the hotel at 5:30pm and they gave us our room. It wasn't handicap accessible so I had to go back to front desk to get another room. They give us another room that was supposed to be handicap accessible and when we went into room, the bell boy had to rearrange furniture because a wheel chair wouldn't fit past chair near the entre way. Then I looked in the bathroom and there was a tub that wasn't handicap accessible. So I went back to the lobby again and they said, oh, well the room you were supposed to have isn't clean yet so you will have to wait. We waited an hour and a half for the room to be available, bringing us to 8pm...a two and a half hour wait for our room. The hotel staff was rude and unapologetic and said well, what do you want us to do about it, your just going to have to wait. Who knew that it takes a cleaning lady 1.5 hours to clean a room to should have been ready for us at 3pm. When we finally got into our room, there was no shampoo so we called to the front desk for shampoo and then went to the restaurant to eat. The food was terrible. French onion soup wasn't edible, the hamburger was dry, and the caprese salad was mainly green leaves. Went back up to our room to see shampoo bottles thrown on the ground from house keeping. SERIOUSLY??? I will never stay here again. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unrealized potential This is one of the less appealing Sheratons I have stayed in. Small room,no menibar, crowded lobby with large numbers of people coming in and out. As the only hotel accessible from the train, this should be a premium property, perhaps with a check-in at the rental car center (with bags delivered to rooms) to avoid crowds in the lobby and upgraded rooms. I sometimes have to take flights at 7 am out of MIA, so I NEED this hotel. It could and should be better! December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good I do wish you had refrig. And microwave in room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this is the first that did not have them in room. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Travel Through Location We stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise and 1 night after it. The hotel appears to be on part of the airport property and is very close to the terminals. The complimentary shuttle service was as advertised which is always appreciated. On our first stay we were not upgraded or even placed on a SPG preferred floor. On our return stay we again were not upgraded or placed on a SPG preferred floor, but as we checked in early (and were accommodated) I understand that time. The front desk staff were helpful but I found the concierge desk to be less so. Rather indifferent and not overly helpful with any of my questions. The hotel does provide a complimentary shuttle to Coral Gables daily. You leave around 6:30 PM but there is only one pick-up time - 9:00PM. While Coral Gables has a fair number of shops, the vast majority are either wedding gown or hair styling - and those will tend to be closed at the time you are taken there. There are some nice restaurants in the area, but unless you are having a longer dinner, you will likely find yourself killing time waiting for the return shuttle - of course you could cough up a few bucks for a cab, which this cheap skate did not do. At the hotel the restaurant is okay. Nothing extraordinary and the prices are mid-range. The hotel location is great if you are looking to arrive early for a cruise. Flat rate from the hotel to the port (same for return) of $24 - very reasonable. Far cheaper if travelling as a family / group than the shuttle service which is about $10/person. Pool is not overly big, but was clean. Overall, would stay here again as a transit point. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Space We had an all day meeting which went very well because of the meeting package and attentiveness of the staff. Rodney Roman, banquet supervisor, was fantastic. He was helpful, friendly and readily available when we needed him. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport layover Room was nice, service great. Restaurant dinner, unsatisfactory, high priced. Breakfast buffet, good. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere The hotel staff can create holiday atmosphere for the guests. I should be one of the top choices if you consider a vacation in Miami. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Parking and drinks on the bar way too expensive November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing Checkout I was in Rm 1016. Dr. Fernando Jimenez in Rm 1053, & left me his Rm Key to pick up a liqueur bottle after he checked out early but his Rm reserved till Nov. 7th. Guest Services did not have any records of Dr. Jimenez on 11/07/14 at 7:30am. I never got the bottle. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hard to drive to...easy shuttle to MIA...very good staff...old, noisy rooms and a Club room which was nice but a little customer unfriendly. Great location...only 3 min from the 24/7 shuttle..this and 1-1 AA points only reason we'd stay again...oh, and for $20, they took my car back to Hertz...NICE! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLELY RESPONSIVE GREAT PEOPLE,INCREDIBLE STAFF,WELL TRAINED TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS QUICKLY!! & VERY RESPONSIVE!! November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel was a nice surprise for convenience to the airport and metro. The beds were extremely comfortable. The view of the golf course was lovely, and the staff very accommodating. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good airport hotel nice hotel nice facilities but make sure you get starpoints if you opt to go green. stephanie at check out said i would get my starpoints ie 500 even although room service had not given me my voucher still waiting. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great appeal staff was excellent. Front desk and Breakfast staff was austanding October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfort place for the weekend. We stopped by Miami after our trip from Machu Picchu, Peru and stayed in Sheraton (Airport) in Miami. The room was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the location close to airport for convenience. Only thing did bother us was Sheraton did not install key access restriction in the elevators or any access to the facilities, it seemed like anyone can go in and out of the hotel at will without any need for key card. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting stay - at an Airport! Good rate from SPG. Hard to work out exactly where the shuttle left from - its anywhere sensible along the second kerb (Departures). Great views, nice restaurant food with occasional lunch buffets. Club Lounge food is fairly basic, but a pleasant place. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive first experience In the process of switching program loyalties from Marriott to SPG so I thought I'd give the MIA Sheraton a try over its newer sister property down the street (The Element). Great check-in experience as the two young ladies who welcomed me to hotel and checked me in were polite, pleasant and professional. Thanked me for being a SPG a Preferred member and offered me an upgrade to an Allergy-Free room. Room was of average quality for what I paid. Air conditioner was struggling to maintain 68 degrees F. One of the three lights in the bathroom was blown out and the vanity mirror in the bathroom was inoperative and coming loose from the wall. Club Lounge was nice as SPG keeps lounge open 24 hours for water, snacks, coffee, etc. Overall, positive first stay as property is very conveniently located to MIA Airport but the furnishings and the decor of the rooms could use a face lift. Didn't use pool or fitness center so can't comment on those facilities. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT They are very nice and friendly, ALWAYS COME BACK TO THE HOTEL WHEN TO MIAMI. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A three day stay This Sheraton was a good choice for us because it is at the airport for accessibility. We made a reservation online and confirmed a King room on the Club floor. It was confirmed and printed for us. When we checked in we were told the Club floor was not available with a king bed. The best she could do was on the 9th floor. Our first room #906 had problems. The first happening (within 5 minutes of arrival) was that toilet tissue holder fell off the wall. It appeared that the base of the fixture was broken for some time. Then the shower would not drain. NOT AT ALL. Yes, we knew how to set it for showering, but we had to "prop it open" in order for it to drain. This was done with the handle of a disposable razor (in its package). Third, the wastebasket had not been emptied under the desk. It was full of food trash wrappings, etc. We phoned down in the morning to ask to be moved. We were told the 10th floor was still unavailable, but that we could be moved to the 2 story suite right next door. Room 908 with the bedroom upstairs. The room worked okay, but the air conditioning on the upper area is quite noisy. The front desk ladies Veronica and Agar were very helpful and courteous. Mayling Marenco in the Club Lounge was very friendly and attentive. The gentlemen at the "Bellman" desk were very energetic, and helpful and attentive. We appreciated that very much. Yes there was construction in the lobby area, but that is necessary to update and improve the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel Good facilities and very close to the airport. Though it could do with a face lift! September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by September More coupons please. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would like free access to hot beverages like vanilla, hot chocolate 24/7 September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Services and Comfort stayed for a night, outstanding costumer service and rooms very quite and comfortable September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Checked in at 3:00 am after very long day of airline delays. Staff met us with smiles and acknowledged our platinum status, checkin was fast, bed so comfortable. It was a delight to waken to beautiful view of canal and golf course. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay... I stay at this property often and it is as nice as always. The rooms are great, the gym and club room are also great. But I think what makes this property a great property is their staff. Very friendly and responsive to guest's needs. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrading needed/ near Airport & FIU The bathtub was old and dirty. Walls needed repairs to wall paper. Bathroom tiles had mold. Towels were never returned in the right quantities. Had to pay for refrigerator- $20 per day, no microwave, no in room safe. $15 per day for parking. Restaurant was very good. Service at front desk was adequate. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is not user friendly Inital arrival was very fustrating. Valet was behind. Self parked and had to walk behind the hotel to get into the lobby with lots of luggage. My room key was not coded to enter/exit garage. Scanner would not read any of my credit cards so I could not leave the garage without waiting for help from the hotel. Room was great. I could not check out. Tried calling from room, no one would answer.... went downstairs to lobby. The line was very loong with one one person behind counter. There is no excuse for a hotel next to one of the largest airports in the country not to be staffed. August 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:12:18.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_550, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>