Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs to upgrade when you go there with your spouse for alone time and there's kids running all over the hall way and had to be report several times its not relaxing at all. was told what do you expect its a hockey league .. that lady was so rude . November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor excuse for a Sheraton I stayed here because I wanted to try this hotel, seeing as it just converted to a Sheraton. Although this hotel clearly has potential, I was not impressed. First of all, there was zero (and I mean ZERO) SPG Gold elite recognition from what I could see. The 5th floor (SPG floor) appeared to mostly be occupied by tour groups. These groups clearly belong on other floors. No free bottled water in the room, unlike virtually every other SPG property I visit. No fitted sheets as advertised, meaning you could easily wake up on top of a bare mattress. But what really took the cake was the fact that while I was out (with an authorized 4pm checkout and the Do Not Disturb sign up) SOMEONE decided to barge into the room, cleaned the room and removed most of my belongings. Not acceptable by any means whatsoever. I only found this out after finding myself locked out of the room. If you are looking for a 'good' Niagara Falls experience with proper SPG Elite recognition, go to the Sheraton On the Falls across the border. October 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't happy I am a Gold member with Starwood along with owning a timeshare with them and they made me come down to the front desk to check out!!!! Crazy! What was the purpose for that? I can't remember the last time I have had to physically stop at the desk to check out of any hotel. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable and clean. Room was ready when we arrived which was a great start to the weekend. The only concern we had was with the heating system which staff repaired immediately and I do mean immediately. It was also nice to have glass glasses in the room and not just plastic glasses. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Theft beware ! Beware ! Their housekeeping staffs are thieves and the management is full of crooks. Here is an incident that happened to us. We stayed in the Hotel on 19th and 20th of August. On the morning of 21st, at 9 am , we moved most of our stuff to our car and then went to visit the falls. We left a few items in the room and planned to come back before the check out time , 12 pm and then move the remaining items. When I came back to the hotel room at 11:45 am, all my remaining items were moved and them room was cleaned and made up for the next person! We never informed them that we were going to check out, so it was still under our name and they had no right to move our belongings. Also we declined room service , so they should never have entered our room. I waited in the queue for half an hour (they are highly understaffed in peak seasons, so expect long wait times in queue to check in/out), and informed the staff about the issue. The lady at the counter took the issue as a funny incident (and never thought of apologizing the mistake on their side). She told me the housekeeping staff thought we have already checked out (how can they 'think' so) and moved our items to lost and found. She said she is getting the items from lost and found and then asked me to wait. I waited another half an hour and my items were still not there. I then said I will come back in the evening and collect them. In the evening I was told that they don't have my items and was asked to talk to the manager. Another long wait for the manager , Serena , to arrive and she told me she is going to check the security logs and see if someone else entered our room. I told her it is very clear that it is their on staff who entered because no one else could have cleaned up my room and refreshed the items in the room (new bottles of water, new soaps and shampoos , etc), but she still checked and told me that there is no log of anyone else entering my room. (Clearly , a big lie to protect their staff). I had drunk from one of the bottles of water at 11:45 am, because my own water bottle which was there in the room was taken away and I was thirsty at that time. I showed Serena their water bottle that was half drunk which was a clear evidence that the housekeeping entered my room while it was still under my name (otherwise , I would never have been able to enter the room again and drink from it) Serena wanted me to file the claim with insurance. My insurance would not pay me because the cost of the items lost was less than the deductible. I wanted the hotel to compensate for the cost of my items lost (it was not just about them items that I lost, I lost 3 hours of my costly vacation and my peace of mind, but I just wanted them to compensate for the material loss). Serena said she would not do that and said go ahead when I said I am going to post a negative review about their hotel. So here I am. I never had this kind of experience any time before. I have stayed in both high starred and low starred hotels, but never. These guys are real crooks. Please stay away from them. I know a negative review from my side can not do much to their business, but anyway I really wish their business bites the dust. Stay away from this hotel! Personally I am am scared of the name Sheraton now. No more business from my side for any kind of business from Sheratorn September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible from beginning to end Room smelled of smoke, second room was dirty, heat would not shut off, my bottles of water were not there, hot water did not work for the morning shower, only one towel and the hand towel was covered in someone else's toothpaste. When I went to kindly explain the hot water situation I was given a sheepish but insincere "I'm sorry" and blamed it on us being on the end of the building. I heard tons of people complaining about no hot water in the lobby- yet nothing was offered. No complimentary coffee - not even and offer to waive my parking fee. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Far Exceeded My Expectations The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel facilities, service, and SPG recognition far exceeded my expectations. Room 589, a King Executive Suite on the SPG Club level was spotless and had cabernet wine/ fruit and cheese plate delivered to the room. The check-in on 10/4/11 was very personalized and the staff welcomed my repeat business. The Guest Services staff remembered my needs and preferences from my 10/08 and 10/10 stays and always did their personal best for me. The Jade Room & TGI Friday's had great food and service. A great Mgt lunch on Columbus Day was nice, along with an SPG Club reception daily. The best Hotel stay I have ever had! November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! We regret staying in a hotel where we slept on someone else's dirty sheets the first night, while only having throw pillows instead of bed pillows. We regret staying in a hotel where we only had one facecloth, no hand towel, no bath mat, no bath soap, and no shampoo. We regret staying in a hotel where on our second day, housekeeping left our room open and unlocked for over four hours. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty I stayed at the Sheraton at Niagara Falls for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a conference. I checked out early and will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to anyone. The front desk help are very nice, but the hotel is badly managed. Based on my experience and those of colleagues, the front desk seems to have little authority to deal with problems. My room was so dirty that I took photos after the first night and showed them to the front desk in the morning. I was going to be out for the day and asked that my room be cleaned. The person at the front desk was appalled at my photos of a seriously dirty shower, smears on the wall, carpet not vacuumed, broken bedside lampshade, dirty coffee area, and broken cookies under the bed. I tried to make hot water for tea in the coffee machine the first morning and it came out as brown sludge because there were old grounds in the water tank. When I returned that evening, I found that the lampshade had been replaced but the rest was unchanged. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk why. Even my bill was messed up- requiring several follow-up calls. I travel a lot- this hotel is crying out for new management. I do not typically write reviews, but felt that it was necessary in this case. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect everything about this hotel was perfect from when we parked the truck till we left the parking lot the next day. the staff was great and helpful and with a smile on there face the whole time. Room was clean and very comfy. We had a awesome time. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The hotel is in a great location right across from the casino and a few minutes walk to Niagara Falls. We got a great view of the fireworks right from our room. The staff was very welcoming, hospitable and accommodating. They were able to check us in even though we arrived well before the check-in time. Highly recommend this hotel to those with families looking to have fun and relax at the same time in Niagara. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accomadations The only problem I encountered was that there was hair blow dryer in the bathroom. all hotels that I have stayed in all had blow dryers. Also there was not a hot tub along side the pool. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst hotel I every stayed at!!!! I was very disappointed with the room and club level. The rooms were old and shabby. There was a horrible smell in the hallways and room. Every time we went into the club room there was never any food or coffee. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I wanted to leave from the minute I got there. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice everything was very nice. the room was comfortable. our only issue was the noise. the walls are very thin, it seems, and we had a lady talking on her phone , very early in the morning wake us. we dont get out much, so we saw a show and gambled till 130 am. at around 8 am, there was a dog barking , right outside our door, that also woke us up. it was there for 10 minutes. this was just WRONG! we found out it is a pet friendly hotel, but 2nd floor only. this basically ruined, what would have been a completely enjoyable stay. we didnt get to sleep in, and the noise from the dog, and phone call was unacceptable. everyone was nice that we talked to, but something has to be done about pets being allowed all over. probably nothing can be done about the thin walls. thank you, chuck p November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Niagara Falls, worst TGIFridays anywhere The room was very comfortable and quiet. Great night of sleep. The only drawback was the attached TGIFridays restaurant that wasn't very busy but took forever to serve us drinks and dinner. The food was very low quality. Sheraton could run its own restaurant much better than this. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A excellent hotel just across the border This was our second stay at this hotel for a girls shopping trip. Will always choose this hotel for value and comfort. Staff are excellent, restaurant excellent and on site. Casino is just across the street for some fun. Wifi is excellent, have not used the pool facility yet but hope to on another trip. I will always make this hotel my choice when visiting the casino or shopping. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel that never dissapoints We have stayed here at least 10 times and have nothing bad to say about any of our stays.That's why we keep coming back. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and genuine I would stay here again the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff was great, close to everything as well November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and overpriced At checkin, no recognition of status at all. Resort fee is added to rate. What does it get you? I got 2 bottles of water in my room. One of them had been opened and a few sips were missing. Disgusting. I woke in middle of night with raging sinus headache. In morning, checked the air conditioner unit. Horribly filthy. Either caked with black dust or mold. I SLEPT next to that! The unit itself had a broken access panel, too. Cleanliness is clearly not a priority. This was our 2nd stay. Our first stay, the roof leaked & dripped on our tv all night. Plop.plop.plop. Guess it's time to find a different american-side hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LIKED THIS HOTEL The hotel was good for most things. What would have made it excellent is if it included a hot tub. The hallways were noisy because the door was not tight to the floor.The women that checked us in was nice (jesscou) but she spoke very quickly and did not explain what and how the coupons could be used for. For instance, she did not say that the coupon for Fridays could be used for breakfast ,lunch or dinner. She spoke so quickly that it was hard to understand what she was saying. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Niagara Trip I spend the night of Aug 9th at the Sheraton at the falls and I in spite of being a platinum member I found the lounge unattended with no coffee or food. I had an issue with the rate given to me and the manager present in the night agreed to take care of it after I produced emails from SPG but failed to do so and I had to return during check out time to have another manager take care of. Had to wait in line for sometime in spite of being an SPG platinum member. The breakfast was not up to standards and i found a hair in the oat meal and had to bring it to the staffs attention. Overall an unsatisfactory experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the Point of being SPG Platinum? Hotels are a business (was told that the GM); that I get however the nature of the business is hospitality. The reason for a rewards program is to perpetuate loyalty. When a hotel's management does not recognize this everything else (including the location) for me is secondary. This hotel, I found is penny wise& pound foolish. As SPG Platinum, unless they change their ways, I would never recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Sheraton AT The Falls Hotel We once again stayed at this wonderful hotel. The service was second to none and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. If you have not stayed at this hotel since it was renovated, you are missing out on something special. The lobby is spectacular and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. We want to say a special thank you to Tina our housekeeper. She was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure everything in our room was beyond our expectations. Our check in and check out process was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and very efficient. As a gold elite member, they knew everything about us as soon as we gave them our last name at check in. It always feels good to be recognized. We would like to say a special thank you to Rania Roach. Every time we stay at this hotel she remembers us and goes out of her way to do everything she can to make our stay a wonderful experience. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum member turned away because the staff was afraid of my dog I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm at night, having made an online reservation because there was no response by phone, after several attempts. (The concierge at the Sheraton in Ontario had the same experience as I did.) When we arrived, they were very disorganized. Eventually my wife checked us in, but as we were loading our things into the hotel, the receptionist told us that our American Staffordshire Terrier exceeded the apparently randomly-applied 40 pound weight restriction. When we pointed out that another dog in the lobby also clearly exceeded the limit, the supervisor Latrice King told us, "Well, they say that they're a vicious breed." When I asked exactly WHO says that they're a vicious breed, she couldn't say. Bear in mind, our registered Delta therapy dog (who sits with 1st and 2nd graders as part of a local reading program) was all smiles and tail wags. But nope - he was a vicious killer, according to the canine expert behind the desk. At any rate, we were turned away at the front desk, at 11pm at night, as Platinum members, after driving all day long & not having been able to make a reservation by phone because they never answered. We went to the Sheraton Four Points in Niagara Falls, where we had a terrific stay. Less SPG points, less hustle and hassle, less downtown Niagara Falls depressing urban decay, far nicer staff, and a quieter, more pleasant hotel all the way around. Four Points is CLEARLY the better option for an SPG property in Niagara Falls. Oh - and the Four Points had no issue with our dog whatsoever. Had treats for him behind the desk. He was a hit with the staff and clientele. We even sat with him in the lobby as the staff gave him treats and he greeted the passers-by. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for all groups Upon arrival we were told not all rooms were ready. While waiting 3 other groups arrived and recived keys while the group leader I drove for was told rooms still not ready. Management did not even try to resolve nor compesate the group that I had that reserved rooms just as the other groups have. I dont recommend any tour groups use this hotel. As a tour operator I was very dissapointed in the service. June 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>