Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Cataratas del Niágara,
  • Nueva York
  • 14303
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty Equipment - No Service Checked in at 4:00 ish and went to an event until 7:00 pm, returned ate supper and retired to our room to watch a movie and settle early as we had a very early morning (7:00 am) engagement. The TV was not working, picked up the phone to call the desk - it was not working. Dressed to go to the lobby to report it. Someone arrived, got the TV working and said the problem was with the jack not the phone - same problem to me... In the middle of the night discovered the toilet was not working and as there was no phone working could not report the problem - dressed to use lobby facilities (did not report problem until morning as I did not want to disturb my daughter who was competing at 7:00 am). Reported toilet problem at 7:00 said we would be back around 9:00 - still not repaired - lobby facilities again. Decided to check out and have breakfast elsewhere. Upon check out was not able to find anyone with any authority to whom I could address the problems. And of course was required to pay for this inconvenience... Very frustrating visit! May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No falls view Not near the falls, 5-10 min walk. NO view, but a standard business Sheraton with resort prices. Booked a suite and then was told they didnt have one available, and on other occasions was told by SPG that suites were available for upgrade but was not upgraded. Breakfast is sub par, although free to Platinum (only drank the coffee). Close to American Casino, and park. Parking has minimal charge in public lot connected to hotel. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Sad When I ordered breakfast to be delivered to the room , I guess that I forgot to ask for it to be hot. The entire meal arrived 30 minutes late and was inedible. The reply from the front desk was " that's too bad". Will stay away from this place in the future. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs to upgrade when you go there with your spouse for alone time and there's kids running all over the hall way and had to be report several times its not relaxing at all. was told what do you expect its a hockey league .. that lady was so rude . November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor excuse for a Sheraton I stayed here because I wanted to try this hotel, seeing as it just converted to a Sheraton. Although this hotel clearly has potential, I was not impressed. First of all, there was zero (and I mean ZERO) SPG Gold elite recognition from what I could see. The 5th floor (SPG floor) appeared to mostly be occupied by tour groups. These groups clearly belong on other floors. No free bottled water in the room, unlike virtually every other SPG property I visit. No fitted sheets as advertised, meaning you could easily wake up on top of a bare mattress. But what really took the cake was the fact that while I was out (with an authorized 4pm checkout and the Do Not Disturb sign up) SOMEONE decided to barge into the room, cleaned the room and removed most of my belongings. Not acceptable by any means whatsoever. I only found this out after finding myself locked out of the room. If you are looking for a 'good' Niagara Falls experience with proper SPG Elite recognition, go to the Sheraton On the Falls across the border. October 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Theft beware ! Beware ! Their housekeeping staffs are thieves and the management is full of crooks. Here is an incident that happened to us. We stayed in the Hotel on 19th and 20th of August. On the morning of 21st, at 9 am , we moved most of our stuff to our car and then went to visit the falls. We left a few items in the room and planned to come back before the check out time , 12 pm and then move the remaining items. When I came back to the hotel room at 11:45 am, all my remaining items were moved and them room was cleaned and made up for the next person! We never informed them that we were going to check out, so it was still under our name and they had no right to move our belongings. Also we declined room service , so they should never have entered our room. I waited in the queue for half an hour (they are highly understaffed in peak seasons, so expect long wait times in queue to check in/out), and informed the staff about the issue. The lady at the counter took the issue as a funny incident (and never thought of apologizing the mistake on their side). She told me the housekeeping staff thought we have already checked out (how can they 'think' so) and moved our items to lost and found. She said she is getting the items from lost and found and then asked me to wait. I waited another half an hour and my items were still not there. I then said I will come back in the evening and collect them. In the evening I was told that they don't have my items and was asked to talk to the manager. Another long wait for the manager , Serena , to arrive and she told me she is going to check the security logs and see if someone else entered our room. I told her it is very clear that it is their on staff who entered because no one else could have cleaned up my room and refreshed the items in the room (new bottles of water, new soaps and shampoos , etc), but she still checked and told me that there is no log of anyone else entering my room. (Clearly , a big lie to protect their staff). I had drunk from one of the bottles of water at 11:45 am, because my own water bottle which was there in the room was taken away and I was thirsty at that time. I showed Serena their water bottle that was half drunk which was a clear evidence that the housekeeping entered my room while it was still under my name (otherwise , I would never have been able to enter the room again and drink from it) Serena wanted me to file the claim with insurance. My insurance would not pay me because the cost of the items lost was less than the deductible. I wanted the hotel to compensate for the cost of my items lost (it was not just about them items that I lost, I lost 3 hours of my costly vacation and my peace of mind, but I just wanted them to compensate for the material loss). Serena said she would not do that and said go ahead when I said I am going to post a negative review about their hotel. So here I am. I never had this kind of experience any time before. I have stayed in both high starred and low starred hotels, but never. These guys are real crooks. Please stay away from them. I know a negative review from my side can not do much to their business, but anyway I really wish their business bites the dust. Stay away from this hotel! Personally I am am scared of the name Sheraton now. No more business from my side for any kind of business from Sheratorn September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible from beginning to end Room smelled of smoke, second room was dirty, heat would not shut off, my bottles of water were not there, hot water did not work for the morning shower, only one towel and the hand towel was covered in someone else's toothpaste. When I went to kindly explain the hot water situation I was given a sheepish but insincere "I'm sorry" and blamed it on us being on the end of the building. I heard tons of people complaining about no hot water in the lobby- yet nothing was offered. No complimentary coffee - not even and offer to waive my parking fee. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room / Accommodations The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy hour was unexpected..nice feature I enjoyed my stay..it was my 1st time at a Sheraton,i will stay at another one when I travel October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff at this Hotel Words cannot describe how efficient and friendly the staff at this hotel were. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Far Exceeded My Expectations The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel facilities, service, and SPG recognition far exceeded my expectations. Room 589, a King Executive Suite on the SPG Club level was spotless and had cabernet wine/ fruit and cheese plate delivered to the room. The check-in on 10/4/11 was very personalized and the staff welcomed my repeat business. The Guest Services staff remembered my needs and preferences from my 10/08 and 10/10 stays and always did their personal best for me. The Jade Room & TGI Friday's had great food and service. A great Mgt lunch on Columbus Day was nice, along with an SPG Club reception daily. The best Hotel stay I have ever had! November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! We regret staying in a hotel where we slept on someone else's dirty sheets the first night, while only having throw pillows instead of bed pillows. We regret staying in a hotel where we only had one facecloth, no hand towel, no bath mat, no bath soap, and no shampoo. We regret staying in a hotel where on our second day, housekeeping left our room open and unlocked for over four hours. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls/No Sound Insulation This has to be the WORST sound insulated hotel I have ever stayed in. I was on the 5th floor, facing Third Street directly across from local casino. I understand that a major street isn't going to be quiet and I can overlook general street noise (car alarms, horns, sirens, street sweepers, etc.) if it's not excessive. The street noise wasn't the real issue. The noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms was absolutely, ridiculously loud...to the point that you'd think I was trying to sleep with the door to my room wide open to the rest of the world. There was absolutely no sound barrier/insulation between rooms. My 2nd morning there I woke up to the sound of someone in an adjoining room vomiting repeatedly. It was absolutely, stomach turningly vile. When I mentioned the poor sound insulation at the front desk during check out the desk attendant seemed surprised. When I mentioned that I'd been awakened that morning by a gentleman in another room retching his guts out she apologized and offered me a breakfast coupon. Seriously...who wants breakfast after having to listen to someone throw-up all morning?? I passed and she offered me extra Starwood Preferred Guest bonus points for my account which I accepted, but will never use. And to add insult to nausea, as she was apologizing again she handed me my bill and informed me that there was a balance to be paid. Apparently for resort fees which I didn't notice when I booked the reservation. So that's on me, but after rechecking the Sheraton website, the resort fee is supposed to include a casino voucher (which I never received). Addiitonally, I never received the $5 food/drink voucher for opting out of room service during my stay. To date, responses from the General Manager and Starwood Preferred Guest services have been less than helpful. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The hotel is in a great location right across from the casino and a few minutes walk to Niagara Falls. We got a great view of the fireworks right from our room. The staff was very welcoming, hospitable and accommodating. They were able to check us in even though we arrived well before the check-in time. Highly recommend this hotel to those with families looking to have fun and relax at the same time in Niagara. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty I stayed at the Sheraton at Niagara Falls for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a conference. I checked out early and will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to anyone. The front desk help are very nice, but the hotel is badly managed. Based on my experience and those of colleagues, the front desk seems to have little authority to deal with problems. My room was so dirty that I took photos after the first night and showed them to the front desk in the morning. I was going to be out for the day and asked that my room be cleaned. The person at the front desk was appalled at my photos of a seriously dirty shower, smears on the wall, carpet not vacuumed, broken bedside lampshade, dirty coffee area, and broken cookies under the bed. I tried to make hot water for tea in the coffee machine the first morning and it came out as brown sludge because there were old grounds in the water tank. When I returned that evening, I found that the lampshade had been replaced but the rest was unchanged. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk why. Even my bill was messed up- requiring several follow-up calls. I travel a lot- this hotel is crying out for new management. I do not typically write reviews, but felt that it was necessary in this case. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst hotel I every stayed at!!!! I was very disappointed with the room and club level. The rooms were old and shabby. There was a horrible smell in the hallways and room. Every time we went into the club room there was never any food or coffee. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I wanted to leave from the minute I got there. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish the staff knew more I purchased a deal off of Living Social for the wine tour. I was extremely disappointed when every single winery was at least 40 minutes away from the hotel. There was no transportation for it either. I don't see the point of offering a "wine tour" when you have to drive all the way there so you can drive back after you've been drinking for the day. I was also disappointed with the fact that the staff didn't let us know that the Sweet Treats store was closed on Sundays. I wish they would have let us know on Saturday when we got there to go ahead and use the coupon that we received in the deal. If I would have known that we wouldn't be able to use the wine tour, we would have stayed in a hotel in Canada. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Niagara Falls, worst TGIFridays anywhere The room was very comfortable and quiet. Great night of sleep. The only drawback was the attached TGIFridays restaurant that wasn't very busy but took forever to serve us drinks and dinner. The food was very low quality. Sheraton could run its own restaurant much better than this. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend My husband and I recently spent the weekend at the Sheraton Niagara Falls. The hotel staff was extremely attentive and welcoming. Our room was modern and very comfortable. TGI Friday's is located in the hotel and we enjoyed a delicious relaxing dinner. The casino is just a short walk across the street and the falls are a few walkable blocks away. We would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem this time but usually a great hotel Been here many times in last 3 years and will continue to stay here. Recommended this hotel to brother and friend who have also stayed here. Had annoying problem this time though. Wifi did not work. Front desk reset router but it didn't help. Could not email daughter. Finally got front desk to phone her and phone in room died out during conversation. Also missed wake up call because phone did not work. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly at the Falls! From the moment that my wife and I arrived, we felt the warmth and caring, from the bellman through to the registration counter. Tyler took care of our registration and he was fantastic! The ambiance and the location made this our best ever visit to Niagara Falls! October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and overpriced At checkin, no recognition of status at all. Resort fee is added to rate. What does it get you? I got 2 bottles of water in my room. One of them had been opened and a few sips were missing. Disgusting. I woke in middle of night with raging sinus headache. In morning, checked the air conditioner unit. Horribly filthy. Either caked with black dust or mold. I SLEPT next to that! The unit itself had a broken access panel, too. Cleanliness is clearly not a priority. This was our 2nd stay. Our first stay, the roof leaked & dripped on our tv all night. Plop.plop.plop. Guess it's time to find a different american-side hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Niagara Trip I spend the night of Aug 9th at the Sheraton at the falls and I in spite of being a platinum member I found the lounge unattended with no coffee or food. I had an issue with the rate given to me and the manager present in the night agreed to take care of it after I produced emails from SPG but failed to do so and I had to return during check out time to have another manager take care of. Had to wait in line for sometime in spite of being an SPG platinum member. The breakfast was not up to standards and i found a hair in the oat meal and had to bring it to the staffs attention. Overall an unsatisfactory experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room The room was nice and clean. Beds most comfortable for sleep. Only thing I did see negative was grout in shower could have been cleaner October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum member turned away because the staff was afraid of my dog I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm at night, having made an online reservation because there was no response by phone, after several attempts. (The concierge at the Sheraton in Ontario had the same experience as I did.) When we arrived, they were very disorganized. Eventually my wife checked us in, but as we were loading our things into the hotel, the receptionist told us that our American Staffordshire Terrier exceeded the apparently randomly-applied 40 pound weight restriction. When we pointed out that another dog in the lobby also clearly exceeded the limit, the supervisor Latrice King told us, "Well, they say that they're a vicious breed." When I asked exactly WHO says that they're a vicious breed, she couldn't say. Bear in mind, our registered Delta therapy dog (who sits with 1st and 2nd graders as part of a local reading program) was all smiles and tail wags. But nope - he was a vicious killer, according to the canine expert behind the desk. At any rate, we were turned away at the front desk, at 11pm at night, as Platinum members, after driving all day long & not having been able to make a reservation by phone because they never answered. We went to the Sheraton Four Points in Niagara Falls, where we had a terrific stay. Less SPG points, less hustle and hassle, less downtown Niagara Falls depressing urban decay, far nicer staff, and a quieter, more pleasant hotel all the way around. Four Points is CLEARLY the better option for an SPG property in Niagara Falls. Oh - and the Four Points had no issue with our dog whatsoever. Had treats for him behind the desk. He was a hit with the staff and clientele. We even sat with him in the lobby as the staff gave him treats and he greeted the passers-by. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the Point of being SPG Platinum? Hotels are a business (was told that the GM); that I get however the nature of the business is hospitality. The reason for a rewards program is to perpetuate loyalty. When a hotel's management does not recognize this everything else (including the location) for me is secondary. This hotel, I found is penny wise& pound foolish. As SPG Platinum, unless they change their ways, I would never recommend it. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>