Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Rd
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location for a Quick Malibu Trip My wife and I decided last minute to head over to Malibu for the Labor Day weekend. Being an avid Starwood member, I looked for a few hotels in the area. We chose this hotel because of the great points and cash offer, and it being near Malibu. After a day of Mountain Biking in the Malibu Mountains, we arrived to the hotel tired and needing a shower. The hotel was very nice and clean, the service was quick and efficient, and the rooms were in near perfect order. We ended up heading out to Malibu for dinner which is a really nice drive through the canyon and only takes 30 minutes or less. Overall, we will definitely stay at this Sheraton again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! :) Things i loved in the hotel: 1) The scenic drive on the Agouara hills (very pleasant and relaxing) 2) The service offered (The receptionist, the club lounge workers and the other employees are very helpful) 3) Good Breakfast and snacks 4) The ROOM :) Very clean and spacious room. I enjoyed the views of Agouara hills from my room. 5) Calm place 6) Free parking :) P.S: The receptionist told me about the Mulholland hwy. Please drive thru this Mulholland hwy to the Pacific coast hwy. I loved the scenic views of mountains and the ocean. I din't use the Pool fitness center and the Spa. So i don't have any idea about the Pool and Spa. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviewing difficulty The number of required fields makes it take too long to provide input and review, should be able to just check the boxes (if that what you want to do). August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton big surprise Our guaranteed check in time was at 3 PM, but when we arrived (from out of state), they told us that the rooms weren't ready and they will call us when they were. We received that call at 4:30 PM. Included in the price of the room was nightly desert and mornings breakfast- both running out of food leaving us waiting around in the morning without breakfast. One of the elevators was being repaired so out of service for the week. This was very unacceptable for a Sheraton, and especially since we stayed in a much lower priced hotel the days before this and never had a shortage of food or rooms not being ready issue. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some maintenance I've stayed here a number of times over the past couple months and am generally pleased. Evening restaurant servce is lacking but breakfast service is great. Some of the concierge lounge staff is blah but a couple of them are great. Little things like torn curtains and getting dumped off internet every day to re-register is very frustrating. I recommended the hotel to some coworkers that had stopped sayting there only to find that they had to use a service elevator or stairs when they came back. Egg on my face... Really malfunctioning elevators for days in a row in inexcusable! Moving elsewhere for a couple of times now until things get back to normal. Thanks for listening. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has one great feature This is the 1st hotel Sheraton that we have stayed in that do not iron their sheets. I called the front desk to confirm and they sent housekeeping to change the sheets but still not ironed. Also, when I called to verify if they serve complimentary breakfast, I was told no. But, as I was checking out, I again asked the housekeeper if they serve comp breakfast and I was told yes. In fact they even have "dinner" served. This comp "dinner" is the 1st that I have heard of. When I spoke to the front desk clerk that informed me that they do not serve comp breakfast, she didn't even apologize!!!! July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Requests are agreed to but not delivered on I needed an accessible room with two beds. I was told this was not possible but that they could provide a king bed and a single rollaway. My daughter booked the room over a month in advance and confirmed the room and rollaway the week before but when I arrived they had given away all of the rollaway beds and couldn't get one until the middle of the night or the next morning. They offered to move me to the club level without accessibility but that was the whole point of the special request. No other recompense was offered in spite of having to shift someone to a family member's home at the last minute. One of the two elevators was broken through most of my 5 day stay. A catering order for brunch on my granddaughter's wedding day arrived without cream or sugar for the coffee service and it took 3 calls and 2 hours to get it. My daughter put together gift bags for wedding guests at the hotel but only half of them were given the bags when they checked in. Wonderful time with family but wouldn't stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Malibu alternative We booked the hotel as it was the most convenient and cost effective hotel in the area to visit our friends living in the Malibu canyon area. it was easy access to the highways and the mountains so getting around was great. The weekend we stayed was booked solid and had hundreds of people about the place. The public spaces could accommodate them. The rooms were well insulated and didn't hear anyone. The hotel views were not what you would call stellar; our balcony opened to the roof top units of the adjacent restaurant and public spaces. The sun courts near the pool made up for that as a nice quite place to read a magazine. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi I dont like that wifi not included February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility Beautiful facility with full amenities at a great price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for reunion Everyone I talked to enjoyed their stay at your hotel. It was our 50th high school reunion and your staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Really appreciated the shuttle service to the winery for the classmates. Only a few cliches occurred. Our breakfast in room came late (but we weren't charged for it - thanks) We were supposed to have happy hour drinks and special munchies at the bar but they never materialized (we had to order on the spot) Again, the staff accommodated us as best they could. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other functions such as weddings, reunions, grad parties, birthdays etc. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I gave low marks for a number of reasons. The room was alright, (worn and need of refreshing) the view was horrible but the fact that we showed up an hour before check in and given a room was nice. The bed was very comfortable, however the noise from the hallways made a good rest unlikely. The amenities(shampoo, conditioner smelled nice but were strange and ineffectual. The bar staff were slow to acknowledge customers and the food service speed was very slow. The staff we had the event were very good but I question why the bar could not be restocked when there was a large demand for certain items. The room service breakfast arrived on time. The eggs were cooked as ordered the potatoes were almost raw and the bacon was overcooked to the point of brittleness. The check out was quick but we left unsure of the charges to our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by club lounge is a disappointment There are few things that would make me hesitate to come back to this Sheraton : 1. The Evening hors d'oeuvres only serves meatball with sweet chili, honeydews , and one type of cake. 2. The bedbox is too high. Unsuitable for people who have small kids or pets. 3. The comforter that I slept on has blood stain on it. I wonder if it is washed. There are other Sheraton that offers better Evening hors d'oeuvres at the club lounge. The only thing that met my expectation is the free wifi. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wired internet The hotel has a nice appearance, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The room we were given did not have wired internet, and the hotel charges $10/day for *each* wireless device you use (i.e., $10 each for your phone, notebook, tablet, etc.). This is a total ripoff and we would not stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ! I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and am returning for a 4th. Its a bit of a drive for me to la but the staff service clean rooms and clean facilties is worth the drive. you name it they are willing to go the extra mile for you and the finally a hotel that has the club room operate on weekends! Most hotels treat their club room hours like airline miles, you can use it from 8 am to 10 pm then it re opens . Sheraton Finally someone got it right ! December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Husbands 50th B day I made a reservation for a suite for my Husbands 50th birthday. I marked our arrival time as 2 pm. We arrived at 3:50 and were told our room was not ready. it would be 30 minutes and we could have a complimentary drink in the bar while we waited. Our room was not ready until 5pm. When we got in our room, the AC did not work, did not even turn on. it was a 100 degree day. Overall we wasted over an hour and a half waiting for our room to be ready and a maint. man. not a great start for his 50th B-day. Upon checking out, we called for a bellman and was told one was not available as he was on a shuttle run. We took our own bags, only to find out one elevator was not working! It took 45 minutes to make 2 trips in a very hot and crowded elevator, stopping on every floor. This was our 2nd poor visit and do not think my husband will want to return. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating This Sheraton was clean and a convenient place for me to stay. However, the decor, including orange carpets, and the cement patio/ pool area give the hotel a very dated feel. While the hotel is maintained, I think it may be time to revamp the hotel to give it a more modern look and feel. Staff was overall fine, although upon checkin, the person running the desk told me that he was very tired about 7 times, which I found odd. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was awesome. My only qualm was that the food (particularly breakfast) was way too expensive and I think its ridiculous to charge for wi-fi. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff This hotel is great location on the border of Los Angeles County and Ventura County. It is minutes from the beaches of Malibu, Pepperdine University, Cal Lutheran University; many nice restaurants in the close vicinity of the hotel/ The front desk staff was tops in professionalism, efficiency and politeness. Nice fitness center. Nice Sheraton Club breakfast with meats, eggs, fruit, etc. SPG Plat recognition and thank you. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer service I would not recommend this hotel. I am SPG platinum and have stayed here a few times. Something has changed.. I called the front desk for 15 minutes on 2 occasions( after 10 pm so not busy) and they never answered.. Club lounge lady on Sat morning was very rude and not helpful.. Don't believe the 7 am opening time.. If you do reach the front desk, they are not wanting to help either.. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviice is great Front desk is helpful and friendly and several remember me from month to month. Jennifer and Kate in the restaurant are so helpful, personal and professional. Their smiling faces are always a welcome feature to my stays in Agoura. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction Beware, this hotel is going through a major remodel right now. Don't stay here unless you get a serious discount for the hassle. Bar is closed and most of the downstairs is all torn up. I reserved a club floor room and I got club floor access (after I had to remind them) but not a room on that floor. The club is a joke, it's just a couple of hotel rooms. It needs help. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed My hotel suite was not clean......lots of human hairs on the bathroom floor and ketchum all over the air conditioner control setting. I told the manager and he did not respond too well. We got a call the morning after our check in asking about a water leak and if they could come into our room. Carpet was wet around a/c unit and apparently leaking below our floor. Also, we arrived at Club Lounge 2 minutes after 8:00 p.m. ....host was just packaging up cheese, crackers, etc. We asked if we could sneak in a plate and he said NO! I thought that was really tacky. Yes, the cheese was wrapped but it would have taken nothing to open and let us take some. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay We had a room on the Club Floor which faced the back of the hotel (a hill) but it was nice and quiet (perfect for us). The room was good sized and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the toiletries were a nice touch. The Club Room was a little on the smaller side but it seemed well stocked and well kept. Overall, a nice hotel with an accommodating staff. May 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID Made the mistake of staying here on free rooms from points. They put holds on my debit account after they said they would not. I bounced checks and could not get anyone from the local hotel to contact me till i called corporate. There are much better hotels in the area there have to be cause this one may cause me not to use SPG hotels again. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Closed off During Renovation The Sheraton is a comfortable hotel, but not exactly first class. This was our second stay in the same month, for wedding related events. The hotel is under renovation, which is fine, but I could not believe that the workers had acess to the pool blocked off - in the middle of summer! How could the manager allow that? Our room was on the ground floor, and did not have a balcony/patio, which is something that I expect to have. There is a bar and restaraunt if you don't want to leave the premises. Right across the street is a brew pub called The Lab, which is the crack spot for the younger crowd. Would I stay here again? Possibly, but I would explore other options first. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valued Guest Until You're Not I had confirmed reservations for 3 double-bed rooms. I contacted the hotel the morning of check-in to advise I would be arriving late. I added two other names to my reservation in case they arrived earlier. I arrived at the hotel to find they only had one of the 3 confirmed rooms available. The hotel was "completely booked" due to a couple weddings that weekend. Despite having reservations, I waited nearly an hour to see what hotel staff could do. What could they do? Ultimately, they "stole" a double-bed room from another guest and offered me 2 double-bed rooms and a King room with a rollaway. This still left me short a bed for one person. I was then told they have run out of rollaway beds for the weekend so now two people have no place to sleep. Hotel staff was sympathetic but offered nothing else. I was reluctant to accept the rooms however, at 11pm, it was impossible to locate 3 rooms at another hotel. Beware: As a 'guest', you'll need to accommodate the hotel rather than the other way around. Don't expect any assistance staff/manager or otherwise. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service My family and our four young children were trapped in the elevator for 45 minutes, making us an hour late to a Rehearsal Dinner. The staff did nothing but give my children candy. No voucher or coupon, or comped room or free dinner or a drink for that matter. Then we were over-booked when we checked out and our bill remains un-settled. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel We really enjoyed all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The food exceeded expectations and the pool was really really nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! This is our second stay at this hotel. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are quiet, you cant hear the freeway traffic. We had to change rooms and the staff was very helpful and always had a smile on their faces no matter what. If we go back to that part of California we will stay there again! Also the food is excellent. June 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>