Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very high on my list of places to stay From the moment Stacy checked us in to the moment Alicai assisted me with finalizing my bill, it was delightful experience. The room was spacious, luxurious, clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was the same July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The bed and chairs were quite nice. The only downside was the shower had no traction in the bottom and the temperature of it kept fluctuating drastically. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Not Serviced - No apology My family of 4 were in Columbus last weekend to volunteer for the Ohio State Special Olympics on the OSU Campus. We had to be up very early each day and did not return to our room until late in the day each evening. We did not expect much, just fresh beds and towels at the end of each day. We returned to find our room had not been serviced. When I called the front desk they were unsympathetic, asking if I wanted the room serviced "at this time of the night", or if towels would be sufficient. TERRIBLE!!!!!! I have never seen such poor service. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average service, Uncomfortable beds I just completed a 1-night stay at this hotel. It was a very UN-impressive experience to say the least. I had a room that was supposedly just remodeled, but the carpet was peeling from the floor and the towel holder in the bathroom was pulling out of the wall. Worst of all, the supposedly "new" beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable! They were high on 1 side and low on the other. They felt like they were several years old! I wouldn't stay at this property again. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad We had a good and bad experience at this hotel. The Good: The room was nice and roomy, refrigerator and microwave, nice view and a comfortable setup. Also, the staff was great, courteous and quick in responding to all of our issues. The Bad: Upon arrival we were given keys to a room that didn't work. We got that taken care of then went back to the room and it was either still occupied or just dirty, with the bed unmade, towels in the bathroom, glasses here and there, etc. We then got switched to another room on another floor and low and behold that floor was for SPG reward members with a plaque stating so at the elevators. Just wondering why we weren't assigned that floor initially. (Felt like an outcast because it's the reason I choose that hotel) One other issue was the shower knob was very hard to switch on to the point I called and thought the water didn't work. The staff came and quickly remedied the problem, but I could have done the same, but I felt like I was going to pull the knob completely off. My wife tried with 2 hands before she agreed with me. Bitter sweet because my mom, dad, sister and her family live there and we will be back often and the location was great to where they live. Not sure if we want to go back there or look for another hotel in the vicinity. I'm a forgiving person so I just may return. I did mention that there was NO problem with the staff. Thanks July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid, the place is a joke The rooms are old, tired and dirty. The staff simply don't care, the valet takes 30 minutes to get your car. As a Platinum memeber, I was given access to the club lounge, when I visited the lounbge to get breakfast one morning at 8 AM, they were already out of food and the attendent told me that they had no plans of replenishing. Avoid this place. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown experience. Great location downtown columbus. Close to everything. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, unless you need Internet Room was of a high quality and beds very comfortable. My only issue was the quality of the internet in the room was pretty poor, this is a problem when you have a child trying to watch Netflix! Location is in the business district, so many of the restaurants close early. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent The staff at the Sheraton is exceptional. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially, Charles and Glenda at the front desk. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Wedding Venue in Columbus! We hosted a New Year's Eve 2011/2012 wedding for our daughter Jessica & son-in-law Nick, here! it was simply fantastic! The staff was friendly, the service and food was tremedous. Executive Chef Jonathan and Chef Jason prepared a spectacular meal for our 320 guests. The meals were delivered on time, the food was delicious and served hot! The service led by Vernon & staff was tremendous. Our guests raved about the venue, the food, the rooms, the staff, the lighting, the food, bar & restaurant service....all great. Our biggest treat was working with Chris & David., Catering & Banquet leads and the entire Sheraton 'A' Team! Sheraton: You made this Father of the Bride very happy & proud...Welcome to Columbus, Sheraton...and Happy New Year! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road Warrior Great biz hotel...staff very accommodating to biz traveler...room service menu limited but food and service very good July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neglected Property Not Worth the Price This hotel is the embodiment of apathy. Rooms are not thoroughly cleaned; bathrooms are not completely stocked; walk hooks drop because they are attached only to sheet rock, not studs. On the day we arrived the hotel's air conditioning was not functioning. At all. In the entire building. But the front desk did not alert us to the problem at check in, only admitting when we inquired after spending time in the room as to whether it was always so warm and muggy in the rooms. We waited the full 20 minutes noted on the valet's podium - and then some - for our car to be retrieved in the morning. The hotel is located centrally in downtown Columbus and has a fully Starbucks in the lobby - those are its most attractive features. I would recommend visitors to Columbus look elsewhere first before booking a room at the Sheraton. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eccentric Quibbles One demerit: Your "No Weapons" policy. I work for a state LE agency and carry off duty. I would have been able to do so in Columbus as well, were it not for this policy. Because of it, I had to leave my weapon at home and go unarmed for a week. I will not be able to stay with you again in future for this reason. One demerit: The free local shuttle was one of the main reasons I booked. It was completely useless to me because (a) it does not run on weekends and (b) it does not run before 7 a.m. Thus I had to walk the mile or so to the Convention center and back each day I was competing there, dragging my equipment bag the whole way. On the plus side, it was quiet and peaceful, housekeeping was unobtrusive, the free internet was a nice thing at an upscale hotel, and the young man ( bellman? valet? ) at work outside the front entrance Friday morning was really showing some hustle. PS "Primary purpose for travel below" is a required field but none of the options fit me. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by do not stay here The hotel room was not comfortable. shower did not work well and electrical outlets were broken. It was difficult to get interenet access in room. The staff did not seem to know where anything was and could not give directions to any area sights. I was also told it was very close to the convention center and it was not-at least a mile drive. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Spacious & Clean The room was big enough for us to be comfortable! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff at this hotel! Charles at the front desk and Scott in room service are the most professional, courteous hotel staff I've ever had the pleasure to experience in my business travels. I love the room layout and spaciousness of the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biz Taveler Glenda at the front desk exemplifies great customer service June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever I stayed in this hotel for the half marathon event going on in columbus this weekend and from beginning to end my experience was beyond disaster. To start with I was told over the phone when I booked that I would have a room with a microwave and a fridge, that I would have free internet access, and that a late check out due to the marathon would be no problem. While arriving at the hotel, I was unaware of the parking situation in Columbus so I was a bit confused about what I needed to do. I had one staff member outside tell me while I was waiting behind several vehicles that valet parking was free for those staying for the marathon. At this point I had already been through 2 hours of hunting for parking places through surrounding garages and it was getting late. When the staff member got to me to take my car he told me it was a $30 charge, completely different than what I was just directed. Because I had already been waiting for so long and needed to make the marathon dinner, I was just going to pay it. He then told me i couldn't pay with a credit card and I would have to go get cash. At this point I was already ready to call the hotel and cancel my stay, but I didn't. I found a parking spot at the columbus commons parking area that a random person outside told me about. While checking in I was there was only one room option available regardless of what I was guaranteed over the phone, so I had no fridge or microwave for food options. By the time I got checked into the hotel it was later than the marathon dinner event they were holding. The phone in my room didn't work so every time I needed something I had to use my cell phone. I called a staff member who said he would bring me a menu and that he could have the kitchen make a pasta dish for me if I go down to the lounge. I went into the lounge and they told me they don't do special dishes and I have to order what is offered at those times on their menu. It was almost 1030 pm and I hadn't eaten dinner yet. I couldn't leave the hotel out of fear that I would run into loss of parking spots again because of the number of people in town for this event. From here I spoke to a lady at the front desk who gave me a catering menu of delivery options. I went back upstairs to my room and called and they were closed. It took everything to not call the manager and ask for my money back. I wasn't in marathon event mode anymore and was about to skip everything and drive back home. I spoke to another gentleman who gave me pizza places who will deliver. I tried to log onto my laptop to look at pizza menu when it asked me to pay for this service. So when i called the front desk she told me this service is only available to certain rooms. Once again I had been given false information from several different staff members. I called pizza hut and ordered something simple. The guy who delivered the order called me when he arrived to the hotel and told me that the people at the front desk were not letting him come up to the room. They even commented to me when I let them know how my night has been so far- that it isn't their fault I didnt make it in time for the runners dinner. But my wait for valet parking and the run around from employees outside had a huge part to deal with how late I was able to check in. I was beyond angry at this point. I'm a very patient person but I didn't know how much more I could handle from this hotel. I went to bed after eating with the hopes that the next day would be a new day. After the marathon event I came to my room and called the front desk just to confirm that I was okayed the late checkout. I didnt want to deal with interuptions while getting cleaned up after the race. The gentleman I spoke with was very rude to me and asked who I talked to because they never allow late check outs and I should be charged for this. I told him the lady who said this was ok and he said ok fine but we never do this just for future reference and hung up on me. While I was in the shower I had someone knock on my door several times. I'm assuming it was housekeeping and they weren't informed of my late checkout. So it wasn't just a fluke that the first night was horrible for me- the whole experience at this hotel was bad from beginning to end. The cost of this hotel is not cheap compared to others. To not have a complimentary breakfast, free internet service, and deal with all of the complications of food ordering, nonworking phone in the room, no fridge or microwave- this stay wasn't even close to worth what I paid. I'm leaving this lengthy review so everyone can see the details of what happened. All of the staff members at this hotel need to be on the same page because I was given a different story the whole time. Employees should know what food options are available for guests who aren't from around there and whether parking is free, and they should see what you were guaranteed on the phone while booking the hotel room. I will never ever stay here again. I will still be calling about this experience as well. I stay in hotels on a frequent basis and this was the worst experience I have ever had!! May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why could I smell everything from the next room? We stayed here because we were in town for a concert at Columbus Commons and this was right next door. I loved the location and the room was nice but every time we were in our room we kept smelling a very strong sweet smoky smell and we couldn't figure out what was going on. Finally, when we were trying to go to sleep but couldn't because our eyes and nose were burning, we tracked down the smell. The people in the next room were either burning incense or smoking something and then burning the incense to cover it up and the smell and probably the smoke was coming through the adjoining door. Even though it was shut and locked we were still getting the smell. While I don't really care what people in the other rooms are doing, I was rather perturbed and upset that the seal between the doors was so bad that whatever my neighbors were doing was keeping me from sleeping. I called to the front desk to complain and I also said something to the front desk when I checked out but they both seemed rather unconcerned that this happened. I don't normally splurge on one of the better hotels when I am just spending one night but I was with my daughter and we wanted to make it a relaxing mother daughter event and I was disappointed that this happened and we had to put up with this. One a good note, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice otherwise. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Not bad" doesn't mean good So, the amenities included with the room and such were neat and all, but, the escalators broke down thrice, the elevators were slower than molasses, the air-conditioners seemed to not function whatsoever, and the staff, aside from the one nice lady at the desk, always seemed rushed and somewhat unkind. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel hallways were extremely hot, elevator was slow, some hotel decor was dated, concierge floor breakfast was fair and evening time was fair June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have stayed at this hotel a total of four week so far in my career, and each experience is wonderful. They do a great job taking care of their customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times This hotel has the best customer service, staff is very friendly, the rooms spacious and clean, great food, and in the center of Columbus, Ohio June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised After reading a less than flattering review, I was expecting to put up with what ever I had to for a short time. What a pleasant surprise. The staff were bright, cheerful, helpful and courteous. The hotel is lovely. My room was spotless, and comfortable. The only shortcoming was no refrigerator or microwave. Restaurant, wonderful, inexpensive by today's standards. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience The hotel is well-located downtown, and the food is good. However, the front desk phone rings a minimum of 10 before it's answered. I was also not notified when a bag that was lost by the airline was brought to the hotel - even though I called down to ask about it. (I was told that there wasn't a note in the system about it so it must not be there.) I went down later for another reason and asked about it again. Even though there was still not a note in the system about it, the lady looked in the back and it was there. I had missed 3 hours of a concert because of this - and that was the whole reason we were there. Very frustrated. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Hotel is always "on" regardless of time of day or night. Staff tries to accommodate guest's needs and reasonable wants! Hotel needs to make large gathering rooms available for parties of more than 4 persons because those 4 persons always have more friends to share! The Club should be available for peace and quiet and work-related activities. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff Not only were the accommodations extra comfy but the staff went out of their way to be super helpful, friendly, efficient and extremely caring. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Memorable experiences - mainly bad ones Here are my top three 3. Valet tries to open my Toyota with a Nissan key and when it does not tries to tell me that its not my car - very smart 2. Fitness has a great view through the windows but no water, towels or gym wipe more frequently than I expect 1. This is a jewel - My wife and I return to the room to a stink of cigarette smoke (in a supposedly non-smoking property) - its spewing in through the ventilation system. Thankfully, there was John at the bar to take good care of us during dinner - appreciate your hospitable manner John - thanks But I would rather pay less to stay in the Sheraton Suites - at least I get what I expect May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Columbus 2011 The typical Sheraton experience... clean, quiet rooms, cordial staff, everything I have come to expect. My only complaint was the television. Bad picture, few channels, the sound jumped from barely audible to being too loud in a single click, and the menu function did not work. I hardly had time to watch it anyway, so it was not an issue. I would strongly consider booking at this property for future visits to the area. The staff makes the difference, and they were terrific. October 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not return I hate to publish bad reviews, but this visit was terrible on many counts. When I got to my room, while the view was great - the room was in terrible condition. Stains on the carpet, big chunks missing from furniture, terrible decor, majority of outlets did not work to charge my phone or laptop, vents were incredible dusty with large chunks of dust falling off, bathroom shower curtain smelled terribly of mildew, bathtub was also extremely slippery - I almost fell HARD when stepping into the shower. Next, room service. I called the room service number and the gentleman couldn't be less friendly. I said "Yes, I would like to order some room service." He replied with a sassy "ok". Normally at this time the person would say something like "great, what can I get for you?" I was so stunned at his response I fumbled through the rest of the call - not ordering what I even wanted! Then the food arrives, I answer the door and the guy just walks right in! Usually they ask if they can come in if you do not immediately say come right in. This was so strange! While it was terrible experience, the food was ok. I called down to request my car from the valet, they said absolutely - 5-10 minutes. I waited 15 and went downstairs. Car was no where to be found, and I could not even find an attendant. nearly 40 minutes later my car arrives.... I could see the Valet was backed up all the way into the street but I would have loved to know this when I called downstairs. I was leaving the hotel to catch a flight and this unanticipated 55 min total wait caused me to nearly miss my flight. All in all, I will NOT return to this hotel. Looks like it'll have to be the Westin or a hotel outside of SPG before I ever even consider returning. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>