Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average service, Uncomfortable beds I just completed a 1-night stay at this hotel. It was a very UN-impressive experience to say the least. I had a room that was supposedly just remodeled, but the carpet was peeling from the floor and the towel holder in the bathroom was pulling out of the wall. Worst of all, the supposedly "new" beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable! They were high on 1 side and low on the other. They felt like they were several years old! I wouldn't stay at this property again. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Spacious & Clean The room was big enough for us to be comfortable! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff at this hotel! Charles at the front desk and Scott in room service are the most professional, courteous hotel staff I've ever had the pleasure to experience in my business travels. I love the room layout and spaciousness of the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Not bad" doesn't mean good So, the amenities included with the room and such were neat and all, but, the escalators broke down thrice, the elevators were slower than molasses, the air-conditioners seemed to not function whatsoever, and the staff, aside from the one nice lady at the desk, always seemed rushed and somewhat unkind. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid, the place is a joke The rooms are old, tired and dirty. The staff simply don't care, the valet takes 30 minutes to get your car. As a Platinum memeber, I was given access to the club lounge, when I visited the lounbge to get breakfast one morning at 8 AM, they were already out of food and the attendent told me that they had no plans of replenishing. Avoid this place. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel hallways were extremely hot, elevator was slow, some hotel decor was dated, concierge floor breakfast was fair and evening time was fair June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have stayed at this hotel a total of four week so far in my career, and each experience is wonderful. They do a great job taking care of their customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times This hotel has the best customer service, staff is very friendly, the rooms spacious and clean, great food, and in the center of Columbus, Ohio June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Wedding Venue in Columbus! We hosted a New Year's Eve 2011/2012 wedding for our daughter Jessica & son-in-law Nick, here! it was simply fantastic! The staff was friendly, the service and food was tremedous. Executive Chef Jonathan and Chef Jason prepared a spectacular meal for our 320 guests. The meals were delivered on time, the food was delicious and served hot! The service led by Vernon & staff was tremendous. Our guests raved about the venue, the food, the rooms, the staff, the lighting, the food, bar & restaurant service....all great. Our biggest treat was working with Chris & David., Catering & Banquet leads and the entire Sheraton 'A' Team! Sheraton: You made this Father of the Bride very happy & proud...Welcome to Columbus, Sheraton...and Happy New Year! January 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Hotel is always "on" regardless of time of day or night. Staff tries to accommodate guest's needs and reasonable wants! Hotel needs to make large gathering rooms available for parties of more than 4 persons because those 4 persons always have more friends to share! The Club should be available for peace and quiet and work-related activities. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff Not only were the accommodations extra comfy but the staff went out of their way to be super helpful, friendly, efficient and extremely caring. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience The hotel is well-located downtown, and the food is good. However, the front desk phone rings a minimum of 10 before it's answered. I was also not notified when a bag that was lost by the airline was brought to the hotel - even though I called down to ask about it. (I was told that there wasn't a note in the system about it so it must not be there.) I went down later for another reason and asked about it again. Even though there was still not a note in the system about it, the lady looked in the back and it was there. I had missed 3 hours of a concert because of this - and that was the whole reason we were there. Very frustrated. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not return I hate to publish bad reviews, but this visit was terrible on many counts. When I got to my room, while the view was great - the room was in terrible condition. Stains on the carpet, big chunks missing from furniture, terrible decor, majority of outlets did not work to charge my phone or laptop, vents were incredible dusty with large chunks of dust falling off, bathroom shower curtain smelled terribly of mildew, bathtub was also extremely slippery - I almost fell HARD when stepping into the shower. Next, room service. I called the room service number and the gentleman couldn't be less friendly. I said "Yes, I would like to order some room service." He replied with a sassy "ok". Normally at this time the person would say something like "great, what can I get for you?" I was so stunned at his response I fumbled through the rest of the call - not ordering what I even wanted! Then the food arrives, I answer the door and the guy just walks right in! Usually they ask if they can come in if you do not immediately say come right in. This was so strange! While it was terrible experience, the food was ok. I called down to request my car from the valet, they said absolutely - 5-10 minutes. I waited 15 and went downstairs. Car was no where to be found, and I could not even find an attendant. nearly 40 minutes later my car arrives.... I could see the Valet was backed up all the way into the street but I would have loved to know this when I called downstairs. I was leaving the hotel to catch a flight and this unanticipated 55 min total wait caused me to nearly miss my flight. All in all, I will NOT return to this hotel. Looks like it'll have to be the Westin or a hotel outside of SPG before I ever even consider returning. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever I stayed in this hotel for the half marathon event going on in columbus this weekend and from beginning to end my experience was beyond disaster. To start with I was told over the phone when I booked that I would have a room with a microwave and a fridge, that I would have free internet access, and that a late check out due to the marathon would be no problem. While arriving at the hotel, I was unaware of the parking situation in Columbus so I was a bit confused about what I needed to do. I had one staff member outside tell me while I was waiting behind several vehicles that valet parking was free for those staying for the marathon. At this point I had already been through 2 hours of hunting for parking places through surrounding garages and it was getting late. When the staff member got to me to take my car he told me it was a $30 charge, completely different than what I was just directed. Because I had already been waiting for so long and needed to make the marathon dinner, I was just going to pay it. He then told me i couldn't pay with a credit card and I would have to go get cash. At this point I was already ready to call the hotel and cancel my stay, but I didn't. I found a parking spot at the columbus commons parking area that a random person outside told me about. While checking in I was there was only one room option available regardless of what I was guaranteed over the phone, so I had no fridge or microwave for food options. By the time I got checked into the hotel it was later than the marathon dinner event they were holding. The phone in my room didn't work so every time I needed something I had to use my cell phone. I called a staff member who said he would bring me a menu and that he could have the kitchen make a pasta dish for me if I go down to the lounge. I went into the lounge and they told me they don't do special dishes and I have to order what is offered at those times on their menu. It was almost 1030 pm and I hadn't eaten dinner yet. I couldn't leave the hotel out of fear that I would run into loss of parking spots again because of the number of people in town for this event. From here I spoke to a lady at the front desk who gave me a catering menu of delivery options. I went back upstairs to my room and called and they were closed. It took everything to not call the manager and ask for my money back. I wasn't in marathon event mode anymore and was about to skip everything and drive back home. I spoke to another gentleman who gave me pizza places who will deliver. I tried to log onto my laptop to look at pizza menu when it asked me to pay for this service. So when i called the front desk she told me this service is only available to certain rooms. Once again I had been given false information from several different staff members. I called pizza hut and ordered something simple. The guy who delivered the order called me when he arrived to the hotel and told me that the people at the front desk were not letting him come up to the room. They even commented to me when I let them know how my night has been so far- that it isn't their fault I didnt make it in time for the runners dinner. But my wait for valet parking and the run around from employees outside had a huge part to deal with how late I was able to check in. I was beyond angry at this point. I'm a very patient person but I didn't know how much more I could handle from this hotel. I went to bed after eating with the hopes that the next day would be a new day. After the marathon event I came to my room and called the front desk just to confirm that I was okayed the late checkout. I didnt want to deal with interuptions while getting cleaned up after the race. The gentleman I spoke with was very rude to me and asked who I talked to because they never allow late check outs and I should be charged for this. I told him the lady who said this was ok and he said ok fine but we never do this just for future reference and hung up on me. While I was in the shower I had someone knock on my door several times. I'm assuming it was housekeeping and they weren't informed of my late checkout. So it wasn't just a fluke that the first night was horrible for me- the whole experience at this hotel was bad from beginning to end. The cost of this hotel is not cheap compared to others. To not have a complimentary breakfast, free internet service, and deal with all of the complications of food ordering, nonworking phone in the room, no fridge or microwave- this stay wasn't even close to worth what I paid. I'm leaving this lengthy review so everyone can see the details of what happened. All of the staff members at this hotel need to be on the same page because I was given a different story the whole time. Employees should know what food options are available for guests who aren't from around there and whether parking is free, and they should see what you were guaranteed on the phone while booking the hotel room. I will never ever stay here again. I will still be calling about this experience as well. I stay in hotels on a frequent basis and this was the worst experience I have ever had!! May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why could I smell everything from the next room? We stayed here because we were in town for a concert at Columbus Commons and this was right next door. I loved the location and the room was nice but every time we were in our room we kept smelling a very strong sweet smoky smell and we couldn't figure out what was going on. Finally, when we were trying to go to sleep but couldn't because our eyes and nose were burning, we tracked down the smell. The people in the next room were either burning incense or smoking something and then burning the incense to cover it up and the smell and probably the smoke was coming through the adjoining door. Even though it was shut and locked we were still getting the smell. While I don't really care what people in the other rooms are doing, I was rather perturbed and upset that the seal between the doors was so bad that whatever my neighbors were doing was keeping me from sleeping. I called to the front desk to complain and I also said something to the front desk when I checked out but they both seemed rather unconcerned that this happened. I don't normally splurge on one of the better hotels when I am just spending one night but I was with my daughter and we wanted to make it a relaxing mother daughter event and I was disappointed that this happened and we had to put up with this. One a good note, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice otherwise. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised After reading a less than flattering review, I was expecting to put up with what ever I had to for a short time. What a pleasant surprise. The staff were bright, cheerful, helpful and courteous. The hotel is lovely. My room was spotless, and comfortable. The only shortcoming was no refrigerator or microwave. Restaurant, wonderful, inexpensive by today's standards. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biz Taveler Glenda at the front desk exemplifies great customer service June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features except!!! As much as we paid to stay at this hotel...they could have at least offered a microwave and refrigerator in our room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely facility Across the street from the capitol for easy access; my room was very nice, no changes suggested other than more outlets near the bed and a second source of light on the 'dark' side of the room. No way to turn on the room lights without crossing the dark room to get to lamps. Also had to move a floor lamp to other side of the room as there is , oddly no lamp near the upholstered chair. Suggest reserv clerks inform caller of 'total' billing at time of reservation to include the extra 17% local visitors tax------ my room billed out at @ $50 higher ( per night) . No substantial complaints. food, both lunch and breakfast were "real" food well prepared ( as opposed to most hotel faux breakfasts). Staff very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My rating Hotel was very clean. Would liked to have refrigerator, Need to have a softer linen on bed. Top cover was quite heavy. Staff was there to assist you. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We have stayed here before without pets. We were very impressed with the spacious rooms so we decided to come back again with pets. All was well except this time the room wasn't as clean. Not sure if it's because we were put in a "special" room because we had pets but the bedding had stains and especially the bed skirt had stains that looked like it had been pet soiled. A/C didn't work well either this time. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Memorable experiences - mainly bad ones Here are my top three 3. Valet tries to open my Toyota with a Nissan key and when it does not tries to tell me that its not my car - very smart 2. Fitness has a great view through the windows but no water, towels or gym wipe more frequently than I expect 1. This is a jewel - My wife and I return to the room to a stink of cigarette smoke (in a supposedly non-smoking property) - its spewing in through the ventilation system. Thankfully, there was John at the bar to take good care of us during dinner - appreciate your hospitable manner John - thanks But I would rather pay less to stay in the Sheraton Suites - at least I get what I expect May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've never experienced a better staff From valet parking, to check-in, to cleaning staff, to waiters and waitresses, I've never experienced a friendlier, more helpful staff. Truly remarkable! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Columbus 2011 The typical Sheraton experience... clean, quiet rooms, cordial staff, everything I have come to expect. My only complaint was the television. Bad picture, few channels, the sound jumped from barely audible to being too loud in a single click, and the menu function did not work. I hardly had time to watch it anyway, so it was not an issue. I would strongly consider booking at this property for future visits to the area. The staff makes the difference, and they were terrific. October 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine...but The stay was fine, but not great. I was there for only one night on business. The room looked fine and seemed clean. But there was a dull hum in the room, which was awful when trying to fall asleep. The shower was freezing in the morning and the towels were sandpaper.The ironing board was burnt and stained. Then I found old blood stains on the sheets. Overall it was fine, but I probably wouldn't stay again and I am glad it was only one night. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Columbus at the Sheraton After driving 8 hours from NY, I was very lucky to have the chance to experience Sheraton Columbus. As a SPG member I have lived in Sheratons from Orlando, FL to Surabaya, Indonesia and my reaction is always "Wow". May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location I think the bathroom could have had better lighting for make-up application. We could never get the room cool enough for good sleeping. Rooms were large and very quiet. Bed linens felt luxurious. Could have used some luggage racks for luggage. So convenient to have a restaurant where our large group could gather for breakfast without a wait. Within walking distance to so many activities!! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, enjoyable, best for weekday business travel I actually attempted to pay more to avoid staying here because the negative reviews posted here, but could find no availability. So my wife & I celebrated our first anniversary here, and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The facilities are nice, our room was clean & had a decent view, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the bed was PHENOMENAL! The location was nice, except that in the immediate neighborhood there were virtually no restaurants open over the weekend. Plan ahead for places to eat and plan to drive if you stay during a weekend. Otherwise you'll end up paying a hefty premium for the average food & mediocre service at The Plaza restaurant onsite. Contrary to some reviews here, there were no hidden fees (sure, you can pay for Wi-Fi, but it's not a secret). To summarize, we had a blast, the room was comfortable, the service was friendly & prompt, and there are much better restaurants around but you'll have to drive to them. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIZ TRAVELER warm and friendly from check in to check out...nicely appointed comfortable rooms with adequate work space...room upgrades have been awesome April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but internet is terrible I have been staying with this Sheraton weekly for several months now. Overall, the staff is great, the food is decent and the rooms are generally well kept and clean. The trouble with this hotel is internet connectivity. I had to switch to my cellular service to even post this review... It is that terrible. I've been told it's being upgraded, but the frustration is not worth it in the meantime. The issue seems to get worse each week, so hoping the upgrade will come soon. As a business traveler, the lack of connectivity has become a deal breaker for me. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>