Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why could I smell everything from the next room? We stayed here because we were in town for a concert at Columbus Commons and this was right next door. I loved the location and the room was nice but every time we were in our room we kept smelling a very strong sweet smoky smell and we couldn't figure out what was going on. Finally, when we were trying to go to sleep but couldn't because our eyes and nose were burning, we tracked down the smell. The people in the next room were either burning incense or smoking something and then burning the incense to cover it up and the smell and probably the smoke was coming through the adjoining door. Even though it was shut and locked we were still getting the smell. While I don't really care what people in the other rooms are doing, I was rather perturbed and upset that the seal between the doors was so bad that whatever my neighbors were doing was keeping me from sleeping. I called to the front desk to complain and I also said something to the front desk when I checked out but they both seemed rather unconcerned that this happened. I don't normally splurge on one of the better hotels when I am just spending one night but I was with my daughter and we wanted to make it a relaxing mother daughter event and I was disappointed that this happened and we had to put up with this. One a good note, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice otherwise. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised After reading a less than flattering review, I was expecting to put up with what ever I had to for a short time. What a pleasant surprise. The staff were bright, cheerful, helpful and courteous. The hotel is lovely. My room was spotless, and comfortable. The only shortcoming was no refrigerator or microwave. Restaurant, wonderful, inexpensive by today's standards. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Memorable experiences - mainly bad ones Here are my top three 3. Valet tries to open my Toyota with a Nissan key and when it does not tries to tell me that its not my car - very smart 2. Fitness has a great view through the windows but no water, towels or gym wipe more frequently than I expect 1. This is a jewel - My wife and I return to the room to a stink of cigarette smoke (in a supposedly non-smoking property) - its spewing in through the ventilation system. Thankfully, there was John at the bar to take good care of us during dinner - appreciate your hospitable manner John - thanks But I would rather pay less to stay in the Sheraton Suites - at least I get what I expect May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Columbus 2011 The typical Sheraton experience... clean, quiet rooms, cordial staff, everything I have come to expect. My only complaint was the television. Bad picture, few channels, the sound jumped from barely audible to being too loud in a single click, and the menu function did not work. I hardly had time to watch it anyway, so it was not an issue. I would strongly consider booking at this property for future visits to the area. The staff makes the difference, and they were terrific. October 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of bad stories to share When we arrived, the heating in the room didn't work. Instead to switching us to a different room, the staff said maintenance would come to the room. Two calls and an hour later, maintenance arrived, found the problem, and turned on the heat -- which then could not be turned off, so the staff finally switched us to a different room (11:00 PM). The next day, housekeeping never serviced the room. The morning after next, the fire alarm went off at 5:30 AM, telling everyone to leave the hotel, which we did. The reason, it turned out, was not a fire, but a water problem that resulted in no hot water. So everyone at the conference we were attending went through the day without having showered. I could go on -- food service running out of coffee and eggs at breakfast, staff looking zoned out, This hotel is a disaster. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovations, but service needs improvements I work only a few minutes away from this hotel and have not stayed here in more than a year (I travel from another state when visiting our HQ). Overall the property has improved, new carpeting, Starbucks, fireplace, good common areas, but the valet service/area did not live up to my expectations. On arrival we could not even pull into the valet inlet and had to wait on 3rd Street (very busy) for about 15 minutes. Departing a few days later when calling down from my room (after 9 AM) they said it would take 30 minutes to recall my vehicle (after them telling me it would take 15 minutes when drop off). Going downstairs and outside it appeared they were not busy and they only had one person getting cars. Maybe management doesn't understand they are serving mainly corporate guests...even though the hotel is located on CAPITOL Square in downtown Columbus. Very flummoxed on why this can't be resolved. Will not stay here in the future. The Westin down the street is much better and prepared for guests that have to travel to their office in the AM. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Conference Hotel The Downtown Sheraton is directly across the street from the capitol building and rooms on the north side have great views of the building. The hotel is part of a larger complex that includes an office building and small shopping plaza, and there's also an in-hotel Starbucks. It's generally a nice property, but not outstanding in any way. I needed computer access while I was there, but none were working in the "Link@Sheraton" nor in the club lounge. Staff didn't care. Metered parking seems plentiful on surrounding streets, and I parked for free across from the hotel overnight. Beware of "No Stopping Between x and y AM" signs all over the place, though...I think they'll tow if you're in these spaces. Platinum received an upgraded room with nice view and club access. Club had evening appetizer (including various salads, cheeses, and even desserts) and morning breakfast buffets. Seating is somewhat limited, but it wasn't crowded when I was there. I'd stay here again because it's the best downtown SPG option for the price. December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt get the room that I reserved. I reserved a room with a king bed. When I arrived (at night) I was told that check-in is at 3pm and my room had been given away. I suppose next time I will reserve any room available, show up at 3pm and take over the best room at the hotel. Also, the water heater went out and our water was brown and cold. Good thing we didnt drink to much of it in the middle of the night. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, enjoyable, best for weekday business travel I actually attempted to pay more to avoid staying here because the negative reviews posted here, but could find no availability. So my wife & I celebrated our first anniversary here, and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The facilities are nice, our room was clean & had a decent view, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the bed was PHENOMENAL! The location was nice, except that in the immediate neighborhood there were virtually no restaurants open over the weekend. Plan ahead for places to eat and plan to drive if you stay during a weekend. Otherwise you'll end up paying a hefty premium for the average food & mediocre service at The Plaza restaurant onsite. Contrary to some reviews here, there were no hidden fees (sure, you can pay for Wi-Fi, but it's not a secret). To summarize, we had a blast, the room was comfortable, the service was friendly & prompt, and there are much better restaurants around but you'll have to drive to them. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I stay in the hotel a lot but there is one thing... I like this hotel for a lot of reasons. It is in a good location, nice people and rooms. But the last time I stayed there, I found our room to be dark. Not enough light to put on makeup or get dressed. Usually the room we stay in has a light on the desk or a magnifying mirror in a large bathroom. This time, we were "upgraded" to a room where I really could not see in any of the mirrors well enough to get myself together in the morning. A friend staying during the same time commented that her room was dark as well. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIZ TRAVELER warm and friendly from check in to check out...nicely appointed comfortable rooms with adequate work space...room upgrades have been awesome April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WiFi was broken Dear Sheraton Staff, I have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 years and I must say, this was the first time that you really disappointed me. I had 3 of my colleagues staying at the hotel as well and none of us could connect to the Internet through your WiFi. even after we collectively spent more than 90 minutes on the phone with you tech support. A very disappointing experience overall and my team have already made alternative hotel bookings for our next two trips to Columbus. That is 12 nights of hotel rooms you're losing between now and the end of August because of this. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Great !!!!!! Just the Best clean rooms May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great amenities....bathroom not thoroughly cleaned We loved the hotel; it had great amenities,and the room was very comfortable. However, when we went to use the bathroom in the room, the seat was dirty. Also, we had to hold the toilet handle down to get it to flush. The shower area wasn't as clean as it could have been as well. We asked for a 5:30 wake up call, but it didn't come until 6:00 A.M. We did set an alarm to be safe, but if we would have relied on the wake up call, we would have been late and missed our spot in a competition,,,our sole reason for staying in Columbus. The hotel itself was nice and we probably would stay again.....I guess I would just insist on the staff coming to take care of the uncleanliness off the bathrrom next time. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Mom Friendly Everything was exceptional, however, I had to request a fridge for the room to store breastmilk (and was charged $10 for the night). The staff brought the fridge right away, the fridge appeared to be working fine, however during the middle of the night it stopped working and in turn, I had to dump breastmilk. I was very happy with our stay, it just was very frustrating that in order to take a trip, part of it requires me to store milk, dumping it was very frustrating to me. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely facility Across the street from the capitol for easy access; my room was very nice, no changes suggested other than more outlets near the bed and a second source of light on the 'dark' side of the room. No way to turn on the room lights without crossing the dark room to get to lamps. Also had to move a floor lamp to other side of the room as there is , oddly no lamp near the upholstered chair. Suggest reserv clerks inform caller of 'total' billing at time of reservation to include the extra 17% local visitors tax------ my room billed out at @ $50 higher ( per night) . No substantial complaints. food, both lunch and breakfast were "real" food well prepared ( as opposed to most hotel faux breakfasts). Staff very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with the best view in downtown Columbus! My wife and I chose to stay here to celebrate her birthday and our anniversary. We were going to see the Symphony at the Ohio Theater next door and felt this hotel was most convenient. The staff were fantastic and very attentive, polite and welcoming. The club lounge was wonderful and the food and drink available allowed for a great hour or so of relaxing conversation with other guests. But that view!!! It is the best view in all of downtown Columbus. I highly recommend a Capitol Sq. view! The hotel seems to have been recently renovated in many areas and they were tastefully done! The restaurant was also well worth a visit. The food was wonderful and the staff were fantastic. My only complaint, and it is minor given all that we experienced there, was the bed. It seemed so comfortable at first, but then it began to sink in the middle. Within an hour my wife and I were sleeping back to back sunken into a hole in the middle of the bed. It felt like you had to climb over a hill to get out of bed. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bolt your door if you ask for late checkout Employees confirmed with me a late checkout for 1:30pm---both before I arrived, and when I checked in. At check-in, the lady said she put me down for 1:30. However, it was not communicated across the staff. On the day of checkout, housekeeping knocked on my door but left when I said I had late checkout (they didn't try to enter). Shortly afterward, a manager used a key card to open my door without even knocking! He apologized and noted that my late checkout was not noted on his clipboard. I am a female and was staying alone. This should not happen. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper thin walls. Stained bedding Had read previous reviews but figured it couldn't be that bad. I was wrong. Could hear my neighbors till 5:30 in the morning. There were four drunken guys with a cooler and a love for MMA fighting which they emmulated till the wee hours, throwing themselves against the wall and the adjoining door. They were so verbally abusive to each other we were uncomfortable complaining because they would know who it was. We complained in the morning to the front desk who could care less. The lobby was filled with High School Students who were unsupervised and the hotel personel did nothing to help the situation. Luggage was everywhere and kids were laying all over the furniture and computers. Entrance was thru the valet parking which made it awkward. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by August experience Unfortunately my experience was not a good one. The A/C in my room was not working and when I arrived the temperature was about 80 degrees. I made the front desk aware of the problem and then departed for dinner and a ball game. About 5 hours later I return and it was clear that someone had been in my room as the cover of the A/C unit was off but it still wasn't functioning. There was no note or communication regarding status, a resolution timeline or an offer to change rooms. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weak given class of hotel Generally nice room; same configuration as last time I booked. Again, as last time, room is underlit. Hard for both of us to sit on couch and read = only lamp lit only one end of couch. Should have been lights in soffit above couch. Nice exercise facility. Thought the offer to give $5 off at "local facility" if we skipped having room cleaned was deceptive. Was not clear that "local facility" only meant within the hotel. Still dumbfounds me that classy hotels do not give free internet but cheap ones do. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great front desk/reception Every interaction with reception was an excellent one; requests were quickly executed, restaurant recommendations were spot on and courtesy and a smile were always present. My stay at the Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square was for business and time was of the essence. Twice in my 5 night stay I did not receive a wake-up call and the result could have been disastrous. My only other complaint is that the quality of the toilet paper was inferior to what I prefer. Bed and linens were great and my room (623) was quiet and had a great view. I love the green offer (500 points each night) .Overall a good stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Female Excellent stay great employees December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, Terrible WiFi I have been staying at this hotel every week for several months. The location, staff and rooms are all excellent for a Sheraton (better than the Westin). The only downside is their in room WiFi is absolutely horrible. It disconnects often and is incredibly slow when it does work. I have raised this issue with the staff several times. They have said that they are upgrading their system but nothing has changed since March. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel Parking is valet only, and if you drive here, it is the only option. All other nearby parking is always full. There is ample dining within a four block walking radius, unless it is raining. The Capital shops, attached, offer two good and reasonably priced restaurants - market 65 is the best salad specialty restaurant I have ever seen. The hotel restaurant is good, and typically overpriced. The WIFI is not worth buying - it is too slow to drive Netflix. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Hotel is 8 minute taxi ride from airport and is very clean and comfy with a friendly staff that is very knowledgeable about the city. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine...but The stay was fine, but not great. I was there for only one night on business. The room looked fine and seemed clean. But there was a dull hum in the room, which was awful when trying to fall asleep. The shower was freezing in the morning and the towels were sandpaper.The ironing board was burnt and stained. Then I found old blood stains on the sheets. Overall it was fine, but I probably wouldn't stay again and I am glad it was only one night. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Spent Valentine's weekend in Columbus to visit our son. Hotel was great! We had a double room. We were surprised at how spacious the room and the bathroom were. Very comfy bedding. Only drawback was the slowness of the Wifi in the room. Never used it in the lobby. Location was good. Walking distance to Arena district and many downtown areas. Drove to Easton - another great place to visit while in Columbus. Had a great time! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Arrive Late in the Evening We made our reservation about a month before our stay and when we arrived, they did not have the room we reserved available. We were told- it's first come, first served. My children were not too happy with sleeping on the sleeper sofa, when we had reserved a room with 2 double beds. Towels had holes in them. Shelves in the bathroom had quite a bit of dust on them. Had to wait about 45 minutes for linens for the sleeper sofa. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 25 rooms over a weekend (2 nights). I was extremely impressed. Maggie Butler (Conv. Service Manager) had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is new renovated & beautifully decorated. The rooms are beautiful. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>