Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can this Hotel from SPG be any better? As an SPG owner in Hawaii area- one would think that SPG would provide better service to their owners. I stayed a few nights in June 2014 and although staff was nice and did their best, I did not receive an upgrade to a Starwood preferred floor-This really bothered me at first but then I realized that maybe SPG does not care. Maybe there is some disconnect between SPG and Sheraton Waikiki? Can this hotel from SPG be any better? This is what SPG and the Sheraton Waikiki should ask themselves. What can SPG and the Sheraton Waikiki do to accommodate SPG Gold and Platinum members-who actually own timeshare in Hawaii? June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good amenities The hotel has good amenities July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the most wonderful resorts on Waikiki The staff, service, food and overall feeling of this resort is 10 out of 10. I recommend this resort to all wanting a superbly beautiful vacation or business trip. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work on customer service Ethan, the pool manager needs training in customer service. He is rude, belittling, and single handedly assured I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. Did speak with the director of customer service who did a great job in listening to my concerns. Damage was done however. We won't be back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay plus!! Very accommodating resort which caters to all. Room was decent size and comfortable. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. Plenty of shopping, restaurant and water fun options available either onsite or in close proximity to the resort. This a very busy resort but the staff from check-in to check-out was excellent and courteous from the front desk to the hallways and pool decks. The hotel concierge service were helpful and their work was spot on. Extra kudos to breakfast service staff Roy, Tony, Lynn and Bridget in the KAI Market restaurant. An absolute bright spot in our stay we looked forward to their courteous and personal type service every day, These folks truly care about their work and their guests and will be missed. The breakfast buffet options were numerous the food was fresh, delicious and constantly replenished . Overall the pools were very relaxing and beverage services available to them was very good, I would recommend this resort to anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but loading dock trucks rumble and beep all night Stay was OK. Big problem is that you have deliveries all night where the trucks have to reverse into the loading dock. They have their loud beepers on and it carries all the way up to the 20th floor. At one point in the middle of the night I counted four of these loud beeps going at the same time. Did not have a good night sleep on any of the nights. This situation also bothers adjacent hotels (I saw another disrupted sleeper on another balcony one night when I was out to observe all the noise). June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unexpected experience Thank you very much to let us stay an excellent room. We totally enjoyed it and would like to come back again. I look forward to your professional and genuine kind care. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hardware, disappointing reception I made the same comments to hotels in Beijing but never thought I would make this comment to a US hotel. Most facilities in the hotel are as expected for a 5-star place in Wakiki. The service? remind me of my experience in Beijing-- the reception staff have no clue In managing customers in queue and can't function well handling conflicts. I waited in line and was standing in front of a front desk staff who couldn't turn on her computer. instead of directling us to other staff we were bypassed by many groups until I felt so disgusted of the chaos and complained . Com'on! I only expect this happening in china but not Wakiki. and then we were told that no room was available and I was asked to leave them my phone number. I didn't trust them by then and asked for a pager to page me when room is ready. I checked back near 3 pm and was told that the room was ready for a long time. I asked why there was no page and the staff just told me that they did not know that they have to page me. so frustrated. I don't even want to mention another chaotic situation about the hotel shuttle that booked via the hotel website. Listen, DO NOT book shuttle via the hotel web site. they showed up late, offered no excuse and simply don't care. I rather stay in a more friendly place then a 5 -star hotel with no soul. I am disappointed as a Starwood member since 1994. Tried the restaurant Rum Fire, totally understaffed and chaotic agian. one server looks after a large area. good for him/her to get all the 18%+ tips but the customers suffer. we waited for 20 minutes with zero services. Back to Roberts Shuttle again. Upon chekcing out, I asked the hotel staff at front door where to wait for the Roberts Shuttle to aiport becasue i had paid for return tickets. the staff told me to just sit there and wait. Sat and watied, no shuttle coming, then they saked whether they should arrange a taxi for me. Then, it turns out the shuttle pick up is at the landing area behind the coffee stand. OMG..... They get kick back from taxi to airport!!!!!!!!!!!! at my expenses. This reflects very poor hotel management and a poor working customer first culture. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but traffic makes noice The hotel has nice and peaceful location, but the noice from lorries starting service early in the morning is annoying - the peeping alarm sounds while they are backing up is almost continuos starting before 6 AM every morning. My room's balkony was on the western side. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL & LOCATION HAS IT ALL . . . . We've stayed here since 1977 when our daughter was 7 and stayed recently when our granddaughter turned 7. This is the best place on the beach at Waikiki. The location is great with an spectacular view of Diamond Head and access to the beach and nearby shopping. The new family pool, with slide, is awesome. The staff is friendly with a lot of Aloha spirit and the configuration of the hotel allows for nice breezes to pass through. Will always be our first choice.... June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Brett around the infinity pool area was simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. I looked forward to seeing his family face every morning and bought a great pair of Maui Mim sunnies from him. I believe the poolside menu could have some more variety June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and well located property This hotel is extremely well located to great restaurants, shopping, beaches in fact everything is within walking distance. The adult infinity pool is amazing and the view makes you want to stay for hours. We were very impressed by the hotel and cant wait to return. Great hotel for conferencing with loads of space, rooms are spacious, we were lucky enough to be upgraded and could easily have stayed forever!! Thank you Sheraton Waikiki, hope to see you soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area has too many interlopers Overall the hotel is very good and we would stay there again. The only two comments I have are about the food and the pool. Firstly, the food menu at the various venues are too similar and there is too much unhealthy food ie. french fries. More importantly however is the pool area. Customers have to pay $25 a day as a resort fee, yet there is virtually no monitoring of the pool area. We ran into many guests that were locals and were hotel hopping which we understand is prevalent. Many people at the pool did not have their wrist bands and were not kicked out of the area. And there were also several kids in the infinity pool which is supposed to be for people 16 years and older. On several occasions I could not find a pool chair for me and my wife as towels were set on chairs to reserve seats yet no one showed up for hours to claim those chairs. The service staff has to be more vigilant in getting rid of people that are not staying at the hotel. Otherwise, don't bother charging a resort fee. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hawaii A wonderful stay in beautiful Hawaii. We love this hotel, the infinite pool is awesome and enjoyed the water yoga! Great beach access and convenient food by the pool. Our only complaint was that the charge for the lounger with a cushion. Regular loungers were free but anything with a cushion cost more! Loved the upgrade to an Ocean view. Would highly recommend this hotel, We have stayed here before and it did not disappoint not us. Best kept secret of Honolulu. We also stayed at another hotel during this trip and it did not compare to this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in waikiki The hotel is very welcoming . They accommodate you upon your requests. Views are beautiful, hotel ambience Is wonderful .I've stayed here 5 times in the past year and a half . I keep coming back because they treat you superbly and its BEAUTIFUL HOTEL conveniently close to all shopping and restaurants also June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! We slept, swam, ate and laughed our way all through the most relaxing vacation ever. The staff was wonderful from the beginning until we finally had to say goodbye. The sea turtles swam up close to the hotel every day and they were great to see as well! We look forward to returning next year! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great This hotel is in the center of Waikiki. Great ocean view, convenient to shopping area and good restaurant. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the location Had a wonderful time with the grandkids. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is getting better every year Since my first stay at Sheraton Waikiki Hotel in 1985 I can say for sure that everything is just getting better there every year: the service, the rooms, the bars and restaurants, the pools and absolutely THE STUFF, I will always remember their Aloha smile... In Celebration of Aloha! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great We love visiting this hotel. We are treated extremely well...The staff in the Leahi Lounge are extremely customer focused and go out of there way to provide for all our needs. the only comment I would make is Rumfire has dropped the ball. The Happy Hour is very disappointing. It used to be one of the hotel highlights. The staff are only worried about their tip and getting a big order. They have lost the customer focus. Other then rumfire we love the Sheraton Waikiki. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in waikiki this is my 2nd time stayin at this hotel. I had a premier suite and it was absolutely great. I loved the view from the room into the ocean. It had a large patio one one side and a smaller one on the other. The room decor was very modern and comfortable. Only one slight negative is that the room was 1300 sq feet but the bathroom was a standard size bathroom like you would see in any other hotel room when you would of expected something a little bigger. But the room and staff were great and we had a great time. Was able to watch the sunset from the balcony and it was absolutely the best part of the room for sure.. the amazing view. Thanks again Sheraton for a great experience! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Waikiki Good recognition of Platinum status. Club Lounge keeps improving its breakfast with the addition of a rotating schedule either of bacon, sausage, or ham. Evening offerings usually include a salad. Club Lounge staff are great. This is a busy hotel in a great location with great views from its Club Lounge and Ocean Front rooms. Club Lounge can be over-crowded during holiday periods. Plenty of activities for everyone with the beach right next to the hotel. Sea Turtles showed up every afternoon right next to the walkway along the ocean in front of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping needs much improvement Your house keeping was really bad. They had to replace two fridges to get us a working one. Each day the house keeper was forgetting something one day no coffee one day no cups ...each time we had to call. For a hotel like this caliber it's not acceptable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort in the heart of Waikiki! We stayed at his hotel for 19 days in March of this year and would like to acknowledge the EXCELLENT customer service that we received. Thank you to Elaine at the Front Desk- she met us with a smile and made us feel welcomed right away! She was friendly and very professional. The check-in process was smooth and efficient. Thank you to the housekeeping supervisor Jason- he was very friendly and helpful from the moment he said hello. Kudos to Jason for taking such pride in his housekeeping department and keeping the hotel guests happy and comfortable!! Thank you to Jamie Fucos in the Leahi Lounge- he is an amazing lounge manager and welcomed us with the Aloha spirit and some very kind words. He even remembered our names every time he saw us, and that's very impressive and special in such a large resort! He made himself accessible to the guests of the Leahi Lounge and even brought over a new glass of juice when my daughter spilled hers. The MOST special surprise was a signed Sheraton Waikiki postcard from some of the lounge staff on my birthday. Thank you to Jamie for being so thoughtful! We've already booked a reservation to return to the Sheraton Waikiki in August and we're looking forward to another great stay. In a busting world of large resorts, it's a wonderful thing to feel welcomed and valued as a hotel guest. Thank you to the Sheraton Waikiki for your excellent customer service and attention to detail! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in paradise Had a great stay but it started with a few negatives. Had suite awards pending with suites showing available and then was told that SPG corporate canceled the request. Luckily the concierge was able to push the upgrade through and got us situated in the KAI suite, amazing. The hotel is huge and so is the resort fee. We went to the infinity pool and claimed the platinum chairs early in the morning only to be escorted out as one is supposed to reserve those weeks earlier, would have been nice to know. Brett at the pool however made it right and we got a complimentary cabana the next day. However the larger pool was closed that day without prior notice so once again, great to pay a resort fee for that! The lounge at this property is huge, however feels like a marketplace. There is a register there and a very pro- Japanese only staff. SPG should remind them that a Sheraton lounge is mainly for business travelers who earned access through loyalty, not a way to squeeze $100 from a family of four by promising them authentic Japanese food for breakfast. Complimentary are only beer and some wines everything else is nickel and diming. No mixed drinks at the lounge either......I thought we were in Hawaii? Compared to a lounge for Diamond members in a hotel down the street, this lounge leaves a lot to be desired....come on, bring to pina coladas and mai tais to the lounge or get rid of a lounge and just convert it into a restaurant for all the loyal guests from East Asia. I would however stay at this hotel again as it is the nicest hotel in Waikiki overall, if they solve the lounge issues I listed it would be and unbelievable place. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition There is a lot of great things I could right about this hotel but most has already been said. I am going to tailor this review for platinum SPG members. PROS: 1. I made our reservation too late to apply a suite night award so we were playing suite upgrade roulette upon check in. We were upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were only there for 1 night. 2. This Sheraton has one of the most unique platinum amenities I have seen. In addition to 500 points you are given a paper gift bag and are allowed to go to their Gift shop and whatever you can fit in the bag is complimentary. GREAT JOB SHERATON WAIKIKI. KEEP IT UP. 3. The Leahi Club has fantastic views and while the food spread was good it was nothing spectacular. The complimentary draft beer and house wine are really what set the club apart. The night we were there there was chicken skewers, miso soup, rice pilaf, cheese and fruit platters, etc. CONS: 1. While walking into the hotel mid afternoon I stopped by the platinum desk and asked about a late checkout. Without so much as looking at the computer I was told that the hotel was sold out. Upon returning to the room I checked SPG.com for availability and found a considerable amount of rooms for sale including our specific type of suite. I called down the the front desk and received a different front desk agent. I asked about a late checkout this time and before I could even explain that there seemed to be plenty of availability I was told that a late checkout was no problem as my room was not committed that evening. Nothing frustrates me more than apathetic front desk agents. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class.... Except For Rum Fire The hotel and the staff are first class, I would especially like to acknowledge the security staff on the night of 1.14.14, for bringing up to our room a lost pair of sunglasses. I would like to point out the rude staff at Rum Fire, to the staff at Rum Fire, here is a tip, cater to the 40 somethings when they are at the bar waiting for a drink, you might do yourself some economic good. Also drop the attitude when a customer is cashing in a free drink coupon, instead of throwing the "free" drink menu at the customer, take your complaints to management about offering the free drinks. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk We had a great time, Justin was very professional and efficient during our check -in. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infinity Pool staff I just finished an 11 night stay. The best part our stay was Brett and Mike at the infinity pool. Made our stay great and we will return because of them. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>