Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and Deferred Maintenance We booked an Ocean Front Room for 6-nights. The Front Desk clerk insisted we pay an extra $50/night to stay in the Hale Moana section - which they consider Deluxe Ocean Front. The upgrade included plenty of visible mold on bath mat, defrerred maintenance in the bathroom, old towels that were dingy looking and off-yellow. crumbs near and under the microwave (presumably left for us by the previous guest), etc. But the view was very nice. We are Starwood Preferred Members. This was our 7th stay at the property. No one ever asked us if we were satisfied with the accomodations during the entire stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on Kaanapali Beach Originally stayed at this hotel in 1979 and management has made sure that this hotel has remained a premier property in Maui. From our ocean front room on Black Rock we had great views of whales breaching, sea turtle swimming and sunsets on the ocean. We also could watch the sunset cliff dive on Black Rock as well as the views down Kaanapali Beach. For dining we had some excellent meals at the Black Rock, lunches at the Cliff Dive Bar as well as a great room service dinner on the lanai. For activities, the pool area is great, especially swimming the river and enjoying the jacuzzi. I was also able to scuba dive right from the beach and the snorkeling was also great. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The hotel and it staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room is old As of June 2013, for the price you paid for, I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel. The customer service is friendly, but they are not willing to invest in the room that you stay in. Nothing is free and be aware of the resort fee. I recommend using self parking and don't use Valet ($$$) even though it's free. You may not find parking near your room in the late evening and have take a long walk to parking structure with no sidewall to it. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII!!! The Sheraton Maui is simply the very best hotel you can stay at in Hawaii. The staff is friendly and attentive and the resort is immaculate! Our family has stayed at the Sheraton Maui every year for the last 20 years. It is truly a incredible experience to be on the best island in Hawaii at the best hotel! May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement *Front Desk had a single person multiple times throughout the day with a line of 5-6 people. I've had much better attention at 3 star hotels. *Rooms were small and old. *Bathrooms were extremely small and very old. *Pool was a decent size, but not nearly enough chairs. *The breakfast was absolutely horrible and expensive. I would suggest eating somewhere else. *The best part of staying at the Sheraton was the beach, but unfortunately you can stay at any of the other hotels and walk to this portion of the beach. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hawaiian All Stars! I have stayed at the Sheraton Maui many times over the last 25 years. The staff is always excellent. There are always a few that go above and beyond. Evelyn and Ivy at the front desk always treat us like royalty and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. Dyanne in the Club Lounge is a tremendous addition to the staff. Each morning and afternoon she makes each guest laugh and feel special. She is entertaining and has a way to engage people of all ages and cultures that cannot be taught. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Stay on Maui Beautiful pool, soothing sounds of birds and the ocean, tropical breezes, friendly staff, very comfortable room & lanai - all made for a wonderful 1-week vacation.. Only problem: we couldn't get a place to sit or lie down by the pool the first day - the staff told us to save chairs with towels early in the day (8 am), which worked well for the rest of our stay. The Sheraton also did a better job during the week of passing out colored wrist bands to guests while asking non-guests to move so Sheraton guests could use the pool chairs. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small, crappy rooms and terrible service Facility is alright but clearly needs a refresh; feels like the top of the line circa 1985. Of course Maui is beautiful and this location is pretty good, but this resort is a poor choice. We felt "nickel and domed" at every turn with absurd extra expenses, stupid coupons we were supposed to carry around with us to get services that we were told were included with our bill, a hard-sell "upgrade" at checkin that I totally resented paying for (NOT WORTH IT!) and overall mediocre facilities. Worst of all is the buffet breakfast; straight out of costco, it's all too obvious that the $30/per person fee is paying for about $2.50 of value. Worst of all, (some of) the staff was rude and disrespectful(especially at the breakfast buffet check in). Teppen "Dan" restaurant was a sad imitation of Benihana (at only twice the price!). The beach is lovely, but in Hawaii all beaches are public property, so you can take advantage of that without paying for this ridiculously overpriced, mediocre and very dated hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood failed to star at this hotel! We arrived on 04/03/13 at approximately 1:00pm to check in. We waited in line for about 15 to 20 minutes only to find our room was not ready. We know regular check-in time is 3:00pm so we were pleased that the check-in staff said they would call us by 3:00pm to let us know our room was ready. However, we never received the call so at 3:30pm we returned to the check-in area and we were in a longer line than before we first arrived. We waited another 25 to 30 minutes. So few staff with such a large hotel equated to the long wait, but this should not have occurred since it was known to staff that this is a peak check- in time. Despite leaving the maid a $5 tip, on 04/05/13, house keeping failed to leave enough shampoo. The resort fee of almost $32 diid not include high speed Internet, WOW,this fee was over 10% of the room rate. When we needed pool towels they were out! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui I had a room which cost approximately $369 per night plus $30 resort fees. The resort fees included wi-fi, and parking. The internet was terribly slow. Some days I could not do anything on the internet but yet when I would log on, Sheraton had the nerve to ask me if I wanted to pay $16 more for faster internet speeds. I already paid for wi-fi in the resort fees (and it was terrible). Why should I have to pay more for a reasonable speed. I reserved a room with 2 double beds and it was supposed to have a sleeper bed. I only had 2 double beds and when I asked the front desk where was the sleeper bed, they said the brand of double beds was sleeper beds. This is a bit misinforming when booking the room. The front desk did however tell me that I could pay $200 more for an upgraded room that included an additional sleeper bed. They told me these rooms just became available. How convenient for them. The double beds were very hard too. The lack of having the sleeping sofa (as my reservation stated I would) and the fact that these beds were very hard made my 5 night stay very difficult. I was also in tower 3. This tower needs to be renovated badly. The carpet is very old and torn in places and the room layout is very outdated. Also breakfast at the Sheraton is ridiculously high. $16 for oatmeal. Seriously. It costs less than a $0.25 for a bowl of oatmeal. You rip me off on the wi-fi and now you want to rip me on the meals too. No thanks. I could go on and on but I won't. Basically $400 for an inadequate, uncomfortable room. On the positive side the concierge's are helpful and if you want to spend $150+ on massage services, my wife recommends the spa services but once again it at additional costs. Beach access is very easy and quick. Also the pool is very nice The Sheraton Maui wants to squeeze any money you have left out of you. Based on this fact, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bittermoon in Sheraton Maui Hello, I am the person who spent two nights at Sheraton Maui resort with my hudsband for our honeymoon. (8/19-21,2012) I made a book of "Ocean view, King bed" room through a Korean travel company. However when we checked in, we got a room on the first floor. (room number 3105) We found that the room had the view of Garden and very tiny piece of the ocean. we asked the change of room right away, it didn't accepted. If we had known the room would be like that, we wouldn't have spent lots of money for "Ocean view room" because "garden view room" was much cheaper. Most of all, My hudsband and I had planned something for the very first moment of our marriage life, and brought many things there like a specail event. For the event, the ocean view was very important. That's why we went to Hawaii. The worse thing was that people was walking just outside of our window. We had to close the Curtain all the time to protect our privacy. Ae long as in this situation, we couldn't find any difference between Hotels in Seoul and Shreaton Maui. In the room, there was no meaning of coming to Hawaii. Again, we asked the change of room at the second time. this time, a very kind receptionist helped us to change a room. In spite of his kindness, It was useless, too. The next day we packed up and went to the desk at noon according to the promise. but the other receptionist said that we needed to wait until 3pm. We asked her to call us when the room was ready and waited. There was no call after then. We went to the desk at 3:30pm again and heard we couldn't change a room. Anyhow, After a long trouble, finally, Shreaton Maui gave us a ocean view barely at "4:30pm" The room was bigger and looked better. But It was no use for us. We were already stressed out and fully exhausted. Even both of us got headacke. We wasted 5 hours (11:30am-4:30pm) and couldn't do anything we planned. We had only one and half day in Maui, and the half day of time was just gone. So much time was wasted. as we got tired and sick, at night we just slept again. There was no special night that I had dreamed of for my life time. I thought Sheraton Maui would be the perfect place for my honeymoon. Sheraton Maui BROKE MY DREAM. Even though Maui is the most beautiful island among the places I have ever visited and Sheraton Maui has excellent facilities, Now I just regret that I chose Sheraton Maui. Sooooooooo Sad. P.S. plz, send our word "Thank you" to the male receptionist who tried to help us for changing the room. We appreciate his effort. P.S(2) my nickname is not "Misty0914" I don't know who she is. It was shown when I entered the confirm number. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and ammenities This is the 4th time I have stayed at Sheraton in Maui. I love the location and views. The pool staff were not as professional as the staff elsewhere. Our housekeeper was remarketable, she did an awesome job each day. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, property, and location Overall, we were very happy with our recent five-night stay at the Sheraton Maui: having done some research beforehand, it was exactly what we expected. The resort is quite large and the property is sprawling: our room was in building 6, which was about a five-minute walk to the lobby. Our stay was in an oceanfront room and we'd specifically asked for that building in hopes that it would feel a little more "away" from the action, and it was. Given the large number of room types and locations, I'd recommend that anyone planning a stay there do some advance research to see what best suits your tastes. Getting around the hotel itself seemed a little daunting when we first arrived but we'd figured it out by the next morning. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the sister Westin properties and to a nearby shopping complex as well as to three stops in Lahaina. Both run on a fairly frequent schedule. Self-parking is limited for buildings 5 and 6, particularly in the late evenings; we twice returned the car to the valet after finding the lot full. Valet service was prompt, and they offered to bring the car up to our building both times. The buffet breakfast was very good, and though we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, the on-site dinner options seemed limited. The property assesses a $25 per night resort fee which includes basic internet (speed was suitable for our needs), self-parking, use of the shuttle, and ostensibly a discount on the valet parking (which was only $5 a night). Though the hotel was 100% full for a couple of the nights we were there, it never seemed crowded and the only service glitch was an outage of towels at the pool for a while. Overall, a very nice stay and we will return. June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work We arrived expecting the most amazing hotel and experience, but we were disappointed after realizing that hotel seemed to be in need of some work, and the service from the staff was shockingly poor. Especially the service from the front desk, it was well below our expectations checking in and out. Upon checkout we were not even asked how our stay was, and when we volunteered that it was disappointing, it was not even acknowledged.Overall, the stay was not up to par, and we would not recommend it. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Great pool, and the beach is awesome. The outside areas are super clean and kept up. They have 3 restaurant all three were pretty darn good but they close so early and the wait time to get served and waited on was long. The front desk staff when we checked in was super rude, along with the vale. We had to ask 2 house keeping staff to help us find our room and what was at the hotel to do. which the front desk should have done. the Customer service staff took 2 1/2 hour to bring us two extra towels, we called back twice and they told us we didn't have to be in our room June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! Be cautious when booking this hotel. This was our fourth stay at this hotel with great experiences prior to our recent stay. Housekeeping was non-existent, literally in our (2) suites and (2) regular rooms. Hotel management did not address or resolve our concerns during our ten day stay despite numerous requests. Service at bars was minimal, but Valet did an excellent job. Great location, fantastic snorkeling, just bad customer service. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Everything was perfect, the kids loved the hotel and beach. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a high end hotel that needs some major remodeling. For a hotel that charges high rates, one expects a better furnished room. There were signs regarding a future remodel of the hallways, which were in terrible shape....our room had a good location-ocean view, top floor, but even with all that, the price should be discounted if you offer below par hotel. the grounds were nice, and the location by the black rock is nice. The staff was very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was delicious, although a bit on the high side, and the a la carte menu did not offer any cheaper alternative. We have traveled all over the world, and in most countries breakfast is included. Here the hotel should have packaged a special deal for breakfast, as they do already charge the resort fee on top of the high price of the room. I expected a better facility from a Sheraton at this premium beach area. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Thing Great about this hotel is Location The Hotel and Rooms are in desperate need of updating. I thought I had stepped back into the 50's. The food in the restaurants was mediocre. Most of the staff was pleasant until check out. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Services Besides a great hotel with great rooms and great views I found the beach services to be outstanding. Dana Brandon went above and beyond to meet my every need. She was incredible in every situation and provided me and my wife with extraordinary service January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again would I stay at the Shearton Maui It was the worst resort that I have stayed at in over 25 years. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location, View and Staff We looked on-line quite a bit before booking this hotel. The reviews were good and the pictures were impressive. This was our honeymoon trip so we wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we were overwhelmed. The pictures did not do it justice. The Sheraton Maui is beautiful. What an amazing place. Right when you walk into the lobby you have a panoramic view of the ocean and Black Rock. We checked into our room and it was clean and updated. We went to the pool every day and sat in the sun. The pool wraps around the two poolside restaurant/bars, very fun and cool. There were always enough lounge chairs for every guest. This hotel is more of a couples and family hangout. There were no loud teenagers ruining the atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel. You can have dinner watching the sunset. You can snorkel right from the hotel beach. You can walk to Whalers Village in 5 minutes to shop. Best hotel in Kaanapali. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back This property felt like home, even though my home isn't a multimillion dollar spread. The design of the new added to the old is brilliant and inspired. We had been here 10 years ago and we are pleasantly amazed at the additions. Thank you thank you, this company continues to outdo! I am very happy to be associated with this property through our ownership with Westin spg. Wow, good choice we made 12 years ago to become an owner! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work I chose the Sheraton Maui for the site of my second wedding. This was after carefully considering, literally, all of the properties on Maui, and also based upon my twenty previous Maui visits, including two to this hotel. I chose it based upon the beauty of the wedding site, and its proximity to a world-class beach, shopping and restaurants, as we had four other guests, none of who had cars. Had it just been just my bride and I, I would have chosen another property, for many reasons, as the cost was not much more, and the the quality of service so much better. However, the othern properties require a car to get around the local area. I will list my highs and lows for the Sheraton: 1. The original "wedding planner" (joke title) was fired when she stopped responding to calls or emails. We were not at all difficult, but needed the usual guidance in contacting vendors (such as the florist or photographer). She also was no help at all in choosing rooms for our visit, instead referring me to the map of the (very large) complex, with its somewhat difficult to decipher description of rooms and room locations. She was replaced after two very direct calls strongly requesting someone actually help us. Eva Stoecker, the Event/Catering Manager, stepped in (at the eleventh hour) and pulled it all out. We did not need this headache. The original "planner" needs retrained or replaced. 2. My bride's brother sent a monetary gift to our account for use in the spa. The hotel sent a card stating a "gift" was sent, with no explanation of what it was. It took three calls to the front desk to find out what it was. They had multiple excuses why they did not tell us what it was, and no manager returned a call at any time we requested (when we would be in) to discuss. 2. I ordered flowers to be delivered to the room upon our arrival. As we arrived at 7 PM on a Saturday, they were delivered earlier, and placed in the office behind the front desk, and only delivered after I asked if they had come. I guess no one could understand what the large floral arrangement with my name on it was for! 3. The hotel breakfast buffet is WAY overpriced! We all walked to the nearby shopping area for better food at a much lower cost, daily. From previous experience, I also chose to not dine in the hotel otherwise, as nearby restaurants are so much better. 4. The valet service was efficient and polite. Its cost was very reasonable. 5. The spa was excellent, but it is not managed by the hotel. 6. Until I specifically inquired, there was no explanation of how the $100 AAA credit (from my booking) was to be applied to my acount. 7. Both Eva and a front desk person worked to change our suite from a two bed to one king, and did a good job in getting us a an excellent suite that we moved into on our third night there. 8. The hotel map uses Hawaiian names for the buildings, yet the staff sends you to "Building 1", etc. This is simply confusing. As you can see, the front desk services need a lot of work..... Overall, I cannot rate this hotel at better than three stars, if that. Without its location, this hotel would not do well at all. I would recommend this hotel to an inexperienced traveler, who expects little form the hotel itself, based upon the stunning location and nearby shopping and restaurants....not based upon much in the hotel itself. As for me, I am unsure that I will return here. To add....I attended a meeting here before, and that went smoothly, except for vast problems with the room charges at checkout, that required a lenghty review while delaying my departure. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location In addition to a fantastic view, this hotel is located at the end of a cove complete with a cliff for addition views. The hotel is located next to many other restaurants and activities. Unfortunately at check in, our front desk associate was not friendly and unlike their sister resort on Waikiki didn't acknowledge our honeymoon and also move our room (that was confirmed the day before we got there) to another building. When asked, she said, well it still falls under the category your paid for... Not, I'm sorry let me see what I can do for you. Needless to say, I was not too happy after booking this several months prior to make sure we got the building we wanted. After telling her that was unacceptable, she finally said she would put it down and see if they can move me in the morning... (which they did) By this time it already took away from what was our "greeting" to Maui.... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in paradise! We just returned from a week at the Sheraton in Kaanapali after a truly wonderful experience. The hotel was first rate with all of the luxury and amenity you would expect plus the added benefit of being on the shore at BlackRock. The ambience and atmosphere create a magical vibe while in the island paradise of Maui. Staff are friendly and excellent. The room we had could not have been located in any better position - right on the ocean on top of BlackRock. Incredible! January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The services were lacking. No Room Service past 10 PM. No Towels Past 5 pm. Lack of food choices, The Pool and beach were nice but the item that most makes me not want to come back was that our friend left us a gift at the front desk that we did not receive until we checked out. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's BEST We visit this hotel twice a year and stay at least two weeks per visit. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff are outstanding and are always willing to go to great lengths to make you happy. My only minor complaint would be to update the bathrooms. They are a bit outdated but the rest our room had been updated recently and was quite comfortable. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pedestrian Resort Welcome to the Sheraton Maui Ka’anapali: it doesn’t get any more touristy than that. As the first big resort in Maui, this hotel has all the pedigree, and by looking at the buildings from outside and from the clippings at reception you can see what it must’ve once been. You’re not likely to see stars here nowadays: this is where middle-America goes on vacation. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but buyer-beware: this is a 3-4 star resort, complete with Starbucks in the lobby, bad food, and a very cheesy luau on the lawn which we could enjoy every day from our balcony. Let’s not forget the timeshare sales desk complete with gift scratch cards… We were upgraded to a nice spacious suite, which was in need of an update, although it was very adequate. The pool area is huge, but there is still fierce competition for chairs, with families going away for hours on end, and having their towels “reserving” the best chairs rightfully cleared/evicted by staff, only to then accuse their fellow guests of stealing them. We witnessed a few such scuffles, and were on the receiving end of one such unpleasant altercation… not my idea of relaxation. Families will most likely love this place, as kids seem to be well catered for. Having Black Rock right there was also a plus, as were the beautiful sunsets every day. Fishermen’s Village Mall is an easy stroll along the beach front and is your only hope of decent food in the immediate vicinity. I’ve seen it, and don’t regret staying here, but as far as I’m concerned, given the time and expense to get to Hawaii, next time I’ll aim for something a little more upmarket which makes the journey actually worthwhile, rather than staying at a non-descript resort in a very nice part of the world. June 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>