Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to do it all again. We stayed for four nights in a deluxe garden room. We were upgraded from a garden room, which would have been three times the walking distance to the beach and restaurants. We loved the beach and the pool met our expectations. We were glad we hired a cabana on our final full day. The staff were great and we had fun with some of the waiters. Two things really stood out that will bring us back. Firstly the bed was the best we have ever slept in. Secondly, the food was fantastic. I was disappointed only by the fact that Rumfire wasn't open until our final night, and we would have liked a second meal there. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We arrived at the property. We were greeted by a warm aloha smile by the valet. He promptly unloaded our car and showed us to the check in area. The woman welcomed us to the Sheraton Kauai and thanked us for our Starwood loyalty. We checked in and took our luggage to our room. We stayed in building six on the top floor. We had a Garden view room with a king bed. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. The dressing area was nice as was the bathroom. Our room had a mini fridge and a safe. The room was quiet. The view was nice and you could see the ocean from the lanai. Being that it was a top floor unit, it had VAULTED ceilings. Very high indeed which made the room feel larger than it was. The grounds are very beautiful. The Garden rooms have their own pool. The property has two pools. But the garden room pool is VERY, VERY quiet. Under used making it an AWESOME place to hang out. We were often alone and never more than 10 people the whole time here. The property has "social hour" three times per week. Check your schedules for the current days and times offered. It has RumFire...the restaurant and Lava's...the pool side bar/restaurant. It has a small store, Link@Sheraton offering a variety of goodies. We had an AWESOME stay. Great time was had and we shall return!! April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location for Island Activities Our room was across the street from the main building, bottom floor and near the hotel's laundry or maintenance facility. We were there 6 days/5 nights and for the entire time, one of the air conditioners or exhaust systems to the facility seemed to have a bad bearing; as a result there was a constant high pitched squeal, which I could hear in our room. I mentioned it twice to the front desk. The room and bed smelled musty, which I attributed to the humidity and the fact the room's air conditioning system is old and there is no type of dehumidifier to compensate. The hook on the back of the bathroom door stuck out so far that it hindered how much the door could be opened...not great for a large person...The bathroom fixtures and furniture just "felt" old and outdated; I expected more from Sheraton, but we weren't there for the room, we were there to enjoy the island. Kindof ridiculous to charge $50/day for a beach cabana with the green pull up top and $100/day for a poolside cabana....too expensive for a family to use. I will say overall, the facility is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, I just was not impressed with the room and the cost to use anything was extra. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay While admittedly not the most affordable place to stay, the staff, room amenities, beach access, location, dining options, and property are outstanding. We look forward to staying here during our next trip to Kauai. Concierges Leilani and Kristy, Cheryl at the front desk, and Debbie at Rum Fire were all outstanding. Mahalo! The only downside was some construction, but keeping the property in great shape requires upkeep from time to time. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by PAPER THIN WALLS We loved the grounds and amenities but the walls were paper thin in our room. We could hear every conversation and conference call from next door. Otherwise we loved the place.... Esp the cabanas by the pool, happy hour at rum fire, etc. April 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous family experience Thank you Sheraton Kauai for a fabulous family vacation. Platinum status was well recognized and rewarded! Our ocean front room was just breath-taking. Concierge Sabina was so helpful and friendly. Kids ages 8,11, and 15 had so many activities to do. A laid back vibe, a beautiful property near many restaurants and shops as well as near to point of interest destinations. Highly recommend! April 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs a facelift! The best thing I can say about this hotel is it's location. The Staff was unfriendly and seemed unhappy. The lobby was dark and depressing. We had to pay $30 a day for what? Most hotels provide the amenities as the price of the room and as a thank you for staying in the facility. The bathroom was grungy and noisy. If we had not been there on a promotion we would have changed hotels. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The entire staff was helpful and courteous in all aspects. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay at the Sheraton when we visit Kauai. We have been staying at the Sheraton Kauai for over the past 12 years even before our son was born. Many of the staff have seen him grow up. The fact that they continue to work there is an indicator that the Sheraton values their employees. A big thank you to those long standing employees and new ones as well. Emily and crew at Lava. Arch and crew at Kauai Down Under. Vincent and crew at the valet station. Debbe at Rumfire who made our first and last dinners on Kauai the best. These are just a few of the many that we can call out by name. Our housekeeping and Link Café experience was terrific as well. A special shout out to Vincent and Wally who were instrumental in making sure that our accommodations met our expectation on this trip. Truly the Ohana spirit is embraced at the Sheraton Kauai. Aloha! February 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shout out to the activities staff We took advantage of many of the activities offered and felt they really added to our enjoyment. We took ukulele and hula from Anthony. I am not a natural musician but was made to feel comfortable and was pleased to learn quite a bit in a couple of short lessons. I was pleased with the blend of light humor and instruction. We found the tide-pool exploration fascinating. Our guides knowledge was impressive and we enjoyed seeing sea cucumbers, sea urchins, a baby tuna fish and many other little sea creatures. We were not really sure what we were getting into, and it would have been helpful to have been given advice as to proper footwear when we signed up. Your many interesting and diverse activities were an unexpected plus on our vacation. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams start here Love the views and the room is very nice. Nothing like having a room with washer and dryer too, plus we cooked in often! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We had spent four days hiking and sleeping in a tent, so when we arrived at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were ready for some R&R. Every staff member was helpful and kind. Our room was beautiful. We walked into town as well and had some great meals. The beach and snorkeling were great. On the last day of the trip we had a late evening flight out, they had a room set aside for people to shower and relax in for late departures even though we had checked out earlier in the day. Look forward to staying there the next time we are in Kauai. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE this hotel! We have stayed here a few times and love it more and more each time. It has a nice balance of family comfort and adult escape. The upgraded menu at Rum Fire was delicious! January 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here on a special occasion! Do not go here on a special occasion. On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Visited December 2015 January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DRUMFIRE NEW YEARS EVE BUFFET On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Copy to BBB. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Clean -- Out of Order We experienced several problems when we arrived. First I had called ahead to verify the type of room twice including the day prior to arrival as my husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary, and after waiting for the only front desk clerk for 20-25 minutes (as she was helping a customer) I finally got my turn and unfortunately not a mention of having to wait with no sorry or apology at all. Oh well, so I give Chelsie my name and confirmation # and she stated I would be in a double room and not the KING that I requested and explained I had contacted the hotel directly and the SPG number to get both persons assuring me that I will have a King Oceanfront Room . Chelsie responded and I quote "I'm here 8 hours a day Can't do it all I only work here!" I was flabbergasted . I asked when we could get our room requested and she stated she would leave a message for the front desk in the morning.Well I actually had tears running down my face while my husband sat in the lobby's couch. I didn't want to upset him nor be aggravated anymore. I could go on about that check in, but I need to say a few things regarding our king room we finally got. Our King room was a gorgeous view and I've experienced very nice views there really isn't a better one that I've had. Where it was very disturbing was the room itself. Major details left uncleaned the bathtub, bathroom floors edges of the whole room just dusty and we had a couple dead bugs. There was black spots the size of nickels and a quarter on the wall next to the tv. So, we would see this every time you looked at the tv. I think maintenance is really lacking. 6 days of our elevator at the end of the hall towards the street out of order! Out of order gym, The pool also had yellow caution tape closing it off for a full day with no explanation. So, all in all disappointed. I had plans on a couples massage in our room, but chose to go to another location as I was worried what we would encounter. If this hotel had management that would inspect and or have a routine of checking out the experience that the guest is having and visually look at the product they are selling. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like we were in a corner alley Garden rooms are nothing as described. It's more like a noisy parking lot view. I felt as if I was in my old college apartment and unfortunately it was our only night in Kauai. We had very little help with staffing when things in room did not work and no one was pleasant when approached. We are going back to Kauai in October and will stay far away from here! December 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room but not many services. My first floor room #3107 was wonderful with a partial ocean view and nice walk out patio. Maid service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable with first class sheets, pillows and coverlet. My only fault with this site is that the Rim Fire Room is not open more and there is no other restaurant other than a very expensive buffet by the pool area. You will need a car or good walking shoes to get to the services from here. We did find that the Plantation Restaurant was wonderful for dinner right across the street. They have a wonderful orchid garden also. The garden pool was quiet and a lovely place to spend time. I am sorry to hear that this place will change with the sale of Sheraton to Marriott. November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room quality We did enjoy our stay at Sheraton Kauai resort. The location was very nice. The only negative thing was the quality of the room. We had a room in the Ocean Wing (room no. 1320) which was actually not cheap. The room was quite spacy, howver the carpet was old and pretty dirty. Additionally the water drainage in the bathtube did not work correcty. From my point of view this room needs refurbishment. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, 3rd stay. 10days this time. PROS: 1. Booked Deluxe Ocean View room. Stunning view, large, direct ocean front with 2 sinks in bathroom. Great ocean view for the sunset. 2. SPG Recognition - free bottle of champagne, $20 credit to the Link@Sheraton café, 20% discount for Breakfast buffet and two bottles of water in room daily. 3. Great location – shopping and many restaurants nearby. Close to canyon, – 30 minutes to airport or other direction to Port Allen. 4. Friendly caring staff. Sissy - check-in. Friendly, great customer service, and helpful in resolving where to obtain money order. Housekeeping – Perita, took care of room in a timely manner, fulfilled our personal requests, appreciate her hard work and extra effort to make our stay perfect witha very clean room and extra towels. Concierge (sorry forgot name) very, very nice, booked our Movie Tour, no hard sell with Timeshare – we just said no. Told her next day how great tour was. 5. Link@Sheraton café was great for small breakfast or meals. Coffee with scones or croissant. Pizza. 6. Pool has limited shade but all the staff helpful and friendly. Cold water brought out in plastic glasses about 11am, Lava restaurant pool-side, great reasonable priced food. CONS: 1. No screens on Lanai therefore had to keep door closed. Missed hearing ocean and breeze. 2. Buffett is $28.00 (minus 20%) for a basic same everyday menu. Where is the omelet or egg station, fresh fish choice and different potatoes/ meats. Need more variety. We searched for alternative restaurants in Poipu. 3. Didn’t bother with Rum Fire. We like our dinner in an open air restaurant. Rum Fire is totally enclosed with windows. Hawaii is a place to experience everything in the open air. We enjoy the Sheraton, stayed here 3 times out of 4 trips to Kauai. Significant is the Deluxe Ocean Front room in Building 1. We have been to Hawaii every year since we have been married and do travel the other islands. Kauai has been a favorite recently. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get-a-way Made a quick trip to Kauai for a wedding and had three full days to enjoy the island and the resort. The Sheraton Kauai's location is the best on the island. You are on the best beach in sunny Poipu, and though it might be considered a four star property, you won't be lacking quality. It has traditional Hawaiian charm and the food and services were excellent. If you should want to explore you are well located to Spouting Horn, Waimea Canyon, Hanapepe, Koloa and the airport. And very nice neighboring off-site dining and amenities as well. PERFECT place to stay on Kauai. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior SPG Recognition, Hardcore Timeshare Sales Great hotel. I'll list out all the pros/cons to make it easy this time. PROS: 1. Superior SPG Recognition - free bottle of champagne, ocean view suite upgrade (amazing), $20 credit to the Link@Sheraton cafe, 2 free continental breakfasts per day, and an orchid luau. 2. Free VIP parking daily for SPG Platinum 3. Really kind staff 4. Delicious water in the front with pineapple 5. Hawaiian cultural event celebration while we were there - free food, booze, and mai tais! 6. Great shows every day or two - lei making, singing, etc. 7. Great ocean view for the sunset 8. Great location - close to the canyon, and not too far from princeville either. Halfway point between both and 30 minutes to the airport CONS: 1. Hardcore timeshare sales - skipped over the 7,500 points since 90 minutes was a long time. I don't mind them bringing up the timeshare opportunity, but being asked 3-4x within a day if we'd like to book a meeting is a little much! 2. Outside booths are $50, which are a bit pricey. Cabanas at $100 per day is reasonable. 3. Most SPG hotels offer platinum members buffet breakfast. $9 per person to upgrade. Not horrible, but first time I've had to upgrade. 4. Had a dirty towel in the bathroom. Nothing serious though - they replaced the towel set. Overall, I enjoyed the Sheraton. Betty in the front was very kind, and the amenities were beyond the normal SPG Platinum amenities. Would return here on another vacation. Just make sure to avoid the timeshare sales tactic unless you're desperate for 7,500 points. October 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast There was no fresh omlete only two fruits and crazy expensive September 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing but High Roll-away costs! I rarely review Hotels because of the frequency of travel that I do, but I have to comment on this Shereton. It annoys me when SPG amenities are different at "resorts", the worst was I was charged $70 a day for my sons' roll-away bed that plus the $30 resort fee for things that normally would be free with my SPG account added $1000 to my stay which seems excessive since the roll-away fee was not disclosed up-front. The hotel is nice enough and a great beach and surf break. Staff was friendly and service was great. Kids under 11 eat free for breakfast and Lunch which was an unexpected surprise. The 20% SPG discount on breakfast was only applied randomly and I could not get an explanation why or when it was in place, seemed to be based on staff knowledge of the SPG program and it was SPG week! August 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickels and dimes Our stay felt like the hotel was trying to extract as much money as possible from our bank account. They charge a resort fee for every night but they only provide free valet for the first night. They provide two bottles of water only on the first night. They say kids eat free but only one child per two paid adults eats free. If a hotel charges a resort fee, we should be able to see the value provided. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better This hotel is simply fantastic. The suite night upgrades to oceanfront rooms are literally steps from the sea and you get to fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. The staff are amazing and have been everytime I've stayed at this property which is at least 5 times. Adria was the manager who was engaged before and during my stay ensuring that every detail was attended to and surprising me with extras. Kristi was the concierge who reached out before and during our stay - very sweet and helped us with planning details to ensure we enjoyed our stay. This is one of the best Sheraton properties I have ever stayed at and I actually prefer it over the St Regis on the island. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Night Just did the one night at this property but it was so memorable. Adria the guest services manager was fantastic and Sissy at the front desk was awesome and upgraded me to an oceanfront suite!! The hotel grounds were beautiful and the beach was great. If there was one complaint it was that drinks at the rum bar were really slow, was over 10 minutes before even asked what to drink. I think they needed help as they were busy at bar and serving all the restaurant orders as well. This is a great hotel on Kauai with quality staff and cant wait to come back. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Resort, Poor Cleanliness The resort is beautiful and easy to get around. Everything is within a short walking distance. You're within steps to the ocean and the bar at the same time. However, once you retreat to your room you might not find the same beauty. The cleanliness of the room was completely sub-par for any hotel, especially for the cost to stay here. We had mold on the bathroom ceiling accompanied by a hair that I looked up at every shower in between the light bulb flickers. And the bedspread held another hair next to a stain. To top it off, the air filter and vents were incredibly built up with dust. We spent more time on the balcony for fresh air, but that too was pretty filthy. Yes we should have complained, but it was our honeymoon and it was the last thing we wanted to deal with. We also didn't think moving to another room would be any cleaner. So I waited upon to check out to let them know the room needed to be thoroughly cleaned, but wasn't even asked how our stay was. Even as an SPG member, staying here is not worth it. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whats not to love! This is our 3rd trip to the Sheraton, 2nd with our adult children and grandkids. The lagoon rooms are great. Lovely view. We miss the shuttle however we did find Doug through the Concierge who shuttled us to the nearby shopping center. I"am sure we will be back again. Mahalo and Aloha! June 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This staff is very friendly and nice but there are roaches in the room. We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We requested to be in main building of the hotel but that request was not able to be accommodated on the first night. The front desk gentleman helping us that night was very friendly and helpful. He told us we would be placed in a room in Building 3 the first night and then they would move us to the main building in the Ocean Wing the next day. They moved our stuff over to our new room for us while we are out at the beach and we just had to pick up our keys at the front desk which was great. However, in our second night in the new room, I killed two roaches in the room. We didn't want to have to move rooms again so we call front desk and informed them and asked that they do a thorough check of the room for anymore roaches when we left the room the next morning. They left me a message saying they did a full sweep of the room and found nothing. So we stayed in the room and found roaches again. I killed another roach and my wife thought she saw 2 other roaches run underneath the dresser/tv stand unit. They had two guys come up and pull out the unit to find the roaches but weren't found. They moved us to the other end of the building and to the 4th floor. The next day upon returning to our room, my son goes to the bathroom and a lizard runs out. We all housekeeping and they sucked up the lizard into the vacuum. Our friends that was staying at the hotel in the same Building as us also killed a roach in their room. We've been to Maui, Kauai and Oahu many many times and have never ever found roaches or lizards in any of our rooms until this trip to the Sheraton. We definitely did not expect to find these at a hotel like The Sheraton Kauai Resort. June 23, 2015
  • 2016-07-30 T12:29:51.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_839, tr_839
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>