Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, loved the yoga! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days over New Year's. Overall, we had a very nice stay. Our partial ocean view room was comfortable though a bit smaller and a little darker than I expected. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, especially the concierges, though we did encounter some "attitude" from the people at the hostess desk when checking in for breakfast at the restaurant on our last day. The pool area is nice and the towels are good quality but this area is too crowded; seems not quite large enough for the hotel capacity. The best part of the stay was the daily yoga class with a very nice and knowledgeable female yoga teacher from Brazil, who teaches in the ashtanga style. She does a great job whether there are 10 students or 30, beginners or advanced. Our daily class with her was the highlight of the stay. Breakfast buffet was good too; we recommend it, especially if you can get a room package where it is included in your room rate. Nice variety and all you can eat. You'll be hungry after you take the yoga class from 8:30 to 10 every morning! Self-park was very easy and convenient, which I like, so that you don't have to go through the hassle of calling for the car every time you want to go out. Drinks at Rum Fire were great and the wine list there was actually pretty good, too, better than expected. Overall a nice stay though I rate it "good" not "excellent" as I think the whole hotel could use a little bit of a makeover/upgrade. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property is not worth it while the view from our room was very nice; unfortunately this hotel has missed the mark on just about everything else. Ran out of several key food and beverage items, did not schedule the tee time even though they said they had, and double booked my room. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Service was very good. Thanks to the concierges, and good wait staff. Disappointed with spa tub being out of commission. We found the room comfortable, but bed and pillows too soft. Great to have yoga in the morning and appreciated gluten free options. Nice location and beautiful property kept very clean and well landscaped. December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Stay 11/28 - 12/07 Below Expectations, good staff December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in the spg portfolio in Kauai. Food was delicious, I enjoyed my stay and oceanfront view room with the best view on the island. Even the garden rooms are great. Don't forget to check out the on property gardens and fish ponds along with the lush green mountain views. An all around outstanding Sheraton property. Their lavas restaurant is definitely worth visiting, the Onaga tasted better than what I ate in princeville. My only regret was having booked other properties throughout my stay in advance that wouldn't allow me to cancel and spend my entire vacation at the Sheraton. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice beach & location I recently spent 7 nights at this location. Very comfortable space. Very quiet room location on the ground floor by the adult pool on the Garden view side. Staff are all very nice and helpful. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location, great atmosphere Positives- Nice relaxing hotel with great facilities. Staff very friendly. Had everything for a resort, & great for morning beach walks. Close iconic eateries which are affordable if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel restaurant each day. Negatives- Our toilet was a bit dodgy - kept running after flush & also leaked! Also note there is compulsory $30 per day resort fee - this is a bit weird - why not just increase the daily rate by this so the all in cost is known for comparison? Further, this fee does not earn SPG points!! Don't understand why the rate is structured in this manner... November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like the first time we stayed here This was our second time visiting the Sheraton Kauai, so when we made the reservation we knew that we wanted a king bed on the second or third floor with a good view of the ocean. When we arrived, we were surprised that we had a room with two queens. This was changed (after some back and forth with the front desk receptionist) to a room with a king on the second floor above the Lava Restaurant with an obstructed view by the roof of the restaurant. My husband went and spoke to the manager on duty who moved us to a first floor upgraded king room with a good view of the ocean, although not as private since it was the first floor. No sleeping with the curtains open for a morning wake up view! Although the Fire and Ice restaurant has been upgraded and the food and service are wonderful, it is all enclosed and very loud. We liked the older restaurant since there were outside tables, and having it closed two nights is not convenient. We pack as much into out day as possible so we would not return to the hotel until about 6:30 pm, ready for a short rest prior to dinner. However, the restaurant's last reservation is at 8:30pm and they are anxious to close. The beach and location is fantastic. You can rent beach chairs for $20 for use 4 days, but there are never any available and you cannot reserve them. We went to a local store and bought 2 for $17 apiece and just gave them to our room cleaner on the day of our departure. Can't believe they can't have more available! We liked the small convenience store/deli, and it is open later I believe until 11pm. The ladies there are wonderful. I left my expensive goggles and snorkel there at an outside table the day before our departure. The person on duty called the hotel "security" man who checked a few places and came to the conclusion that someone just took it. The next day I stopped by the pool where you get towels and rent beach items, and low and behold it had been turned in! I think the hotel needs a new security investigator since the lost and found should have been the first place he looked! Still good especially the beautiful location but next time we will go to another hotel in the same area. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfect! My husband and I just arrived back home last night after an amazing 9 days at the Sheraton Kauai. From the moment we arrived until we left, it was perfect. The room was incredible. We were on the ground floor King Suite Oceanfront directly facing the Sunset. The grounds are gorgeous. The views all around are breathtaking. You can see the sunrise to the sunset. The pool layout was perfect. The cabanas at the beach they rent are the way to go! We rented almost every day and they service you right out there on the beach. So relaxing! We attended the Luau on site as well, and it was by far the best Luau we have ever experienced. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Christy the concierge was amazing. She helped us book several dinner reservations and showed us where to go for our whole trip. We were on our "Babymoon" so limited to activities and she was super helpful. Mateo, the server at the pool was awesome! He remembered us every day and was so friendly and great. He even remembered my food allergies I have the 2nd day we were there. Our housekeeper Shirley was so sweet. She left us a note every single day. We felt like we were so welcomed and loved coming back to the room each day! Janice in the Cafe was adorable! She helped me every morning and I will truly miss her. She was so sweet and kind. All the bellhops, hands down - so great. They offer you a free shuttle service to anywhere close by you want to go, and they took us everywhere as soon as we asked and were so friendly and helpful, they come back to get you when you are finished too. This is all included in your resort fee and it was so convenient. I hope we are not missing anyone, the whole staff was truly so incredible. We are definitely going to be making this our annual vacation. Thank you everyone for making our BabyMoon vacation beyond perfect! November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great service The staff at this resort is all very friendly. The staff at Lava is fantastic! My husband and I had requested a couple of smoothies for breakfast, and it's not on the menu. They not only come through for us, but they also stocked the bar, so that we could have it every morning! Crystal and her breakfast & lunch staff is so terrific! Because of her and her team, my husband and I were able to maintain our diet through out our vacation. The room were as expected. However, the carpet was showing a bit of age, and the bed was not very comfy, thank goodness for yoga classes in the morning! Overall, great resort, great staff. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotal at Poipu Beach Kauai Hawaii at It's best! only the breakfast offering was limited in comparison to Sheraton Waikiki and Maui November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs more "Aloha" spirit Our experience recently showed us that more "Aloha" spirit is needed to improve the hotel. From the Dining Room to the Pool services and some housekeepers more attention to customer needs has to be displayed by these employees. The employees need to understanding their job is to service the hotel guest. This was not done at our recent stay November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for When I need a place to stay in Poipu that's reasonably priced, I choose the Sheraton. The rooms are old and outdated but who cares, when you have the spectacular view of the ocean right at your feet? The beds are nice, the front desk staff are so nice and really take care of you, and the location is prime. My room was located on the first floor and I had the misfortune of being underneath a family and I heard every step above. I could even hear when the kids dropped something on the floor, opened the lanai doors, or used their bathroom. It is noisy!!! Get a top floor if you can - you'll sleep better. The Sheraton has yet to find itself in the resort arena. They are trying but failing. They offer a few daily activities for the family but my experience was pitiful. From 10 to 11, there was arts and crafts. I noticed that three children were making a Thanksgiving Turkey using a pinecone which was super cute. At 10:45 I asked the woman if I could make one too (I know, I am an adult, but it was included in my $30 daily additional resort fee, so why not?) The woman replied, "You have to sign up at the Activity Desk". I said, "Can I do it now? I'd like to make one of these." She replied, "No." Um, what? No one else is here, you still have 15 minutes to go, and what? At any other true resort, I know for certain, my request would have been obliged, and happily so. I wasn't going to make a turkey from a pinecone; I just met a real life talking turkey. Aside from that, everything else is lovely at the Sheraton. You can't beat the price for the location. I do believe SPG is giving the rooms a facelift as there was major construction going on. I'll definitely stay here again when I need to! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Rooms Spacious oceanfront room. Small pool but the grounds were nice & relaxing. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by More of a MOTEL than a hotel The good: It's on the beach. Large rooms. The bad: Strange Layout. Requires Two elevators to get to our room (Not very accessible). Carpet is dirty. In need of major renovations. Limited restaurant selections. Far away from "Services". Spotty Wi-Fi. Small TV in room & can't connect your mobile device to watch movies or display photos. Uncaring staff when you call with questions. Going to call the Princeville Westin to see if they have availability and move locations if possible. This hotel is nowhere near SPG standards. For $300+/Night, stay somewhere else. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Very Accessible to Beach My husband and I came to the island of Kauai in October 2014 after a week spent at another hotel, Sheraton Waikiki in Oahu. Considering that this was the third Sheraton hotel that my husband and I have stayed in, in all of our 4 trips in 5 islands of Hawaii within 20 months, our expectations were getting higher. After staying in Sheraton Maui in Blackrock and Sheraton Waikiki in Oahu, I thought it would be harder to beat those two hotels. Upon first impression, I must say that Sheraton Kauai excel in its own special way. After getting lost twice in trying to locate the hotel, I was not disappointed to finally arrive here. Coming from Waikiki, our drive was, at best, peaceful and unhurried. It was refreshing to check in at this hotel. At the time my husband and I got here, it was not busy, and that in itself was a plus. It was just a little bit of a maze to get to our room, but we eventually figured the hotel layout. Our room to my great delight was one of the best location. We stayed on third floor of the building looking down the Lava's and the swimming pool. We had excellent views of the sunrise and best of all, it was only a short walk to the beautiful Poipu beach. The cleaning staff were friendly, very attentive to our needs (amenities like mouthwash, toothpaste, more wash cloths and extra towels). Guest service even made a follow-up call to ensure that our requests were delivered promptly. Excellent follow-up! My only wish was that the cleaning staff would put the towels in the racks (which was left empty) by the tub instead of the pretty wood stand by the sink. My husband and I are so used to having bath towels within reach from the shower. The bathrobes are extra nice, very handy to have. At one time our coffee maker did not work, the staff immediately replaced it, that's just great service! The grounds were long and beautiful. Anybody who has the patience to catch a good sunset photo just need to talk a walk in the northern part of the hotel. There's benches and sight-seeing opportunities among the rocks on the beach, which was still accessible. Wear good footwear so you don't get cut by some sharp lava rocks. The swimming pool was an okay experience because as my husband and I preferred to use it so early in the morning, when it's not too crowded, we noticed paper napkins and plastic cups floating in it. But, that's what happens when a swimming pool is that close to a bar and that's why our swimming pool experience was a little less appealing for both of us. Although, I must add, that my husband loved swimming at 2AM in the morning when there was thunder and lightning all around us :) We liked Link café which was our only other choice for food service in the hotel. On two nights, the Lava's was open for dinner while the Rum Fire was closed. On our second night my husband and I came home late and we were both hungry. Instead of going to dinner at the Rum Fire where we didn't have reservations, Link café fed us. Otherwise, there were options to dine just across the other side of the hotel, like the Plantation Gardens, and more places yet just across the Gardens, which we learned later in our on-foot explorations. Overall, this was another excellent Sheraton hotel experience for me and my husband. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We loved everything about this hotel. Our view of the ocean was fantastic, and we loved the rooster wake up call every morning. The Rumfire restaurant and bar were excellent, and the service and service providers were great. It was a wonderful place to stay for our week in Kauai. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Hawaiian This hotel is perfectly situated for the truly Hawaiian experience, lovely beach, great rooms, excellent service and sunsets that only Hawaii can offer up. Kauai and this hotel are a must for first time visitors to Hawaii. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton exceeded our expectations! The Sheraton at Poipu Beach exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived until our last moments, we were graciously embraced as part of the Sheraton family. Since one of our family members had medical issues we decided to use the valet service. The valets were great. Danilo made it a point to ask my daughter if she had completed her online homework (she is working on her masters) for the day joking that she couldn't go out unless her work was done. Sheryl at the front desk is an absolute treasure. She took a special interest in our family and we appreciated how special she made us feel. Our room was kept clean and neat - it was a pleasure to return to our "space in paradise" each day. We spent some time at the pool which we loved and met several other guests who we enjoyed talking with. I especially loved watching a snorkeling lesson with both young and old attending. The instructor was so patient with the little ones and adults alike. We also attended the luau and had a great time. I am very glad that we booked our vacation with Sheraton and we will definitely return here on our next trip to Kauai! Mahalo, Sheraton for a job well done. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a paradise to stay at! We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this property and they treated us so well and made us feel very special! We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The staff went above and beyond our expectations and were very attentive. The property itself is gorgeous and very well maintained. It really did feel like paradise for the week we were there. Thanks for the wonderful memories! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms on 25th anniversary gave a room with a door to other room. so, at 2, 3, 4 in the morning you can hear them. No Bikes to ride. Outside bar closes at 6pm. but, great location. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not make it more relaxing We enjoyed the entire stay starting from check-in all the way through check-out. Well, the check-out we did not enjoy so much as it meant we were leaving. You and the staff did a grand job. Thank you, John and Bette Kiggins October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay on Kauai celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We visited the Big Island first for 5 nights, then continued on to Kauai. We loved this resort. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a garden view for the first 3 nights, then were offered to upgrade to an ocean front room. It was amazing. Double vanity, huge soaker tub and lanai. The grounds were clean and well kept. The only real negatives I have are that the pools are only open to 8 pm and the outlets are not in convenient places in the room for charging electronics. I've been to some hotels recently that have places to charge things in the lamps on the night stand. We ate at the lava club and the deli. The food was good but pricey which is to be expected, it's Hawaii. We will definitely be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu in October 2014 We arrived October 6th before the 3pm checkin and our rooms were not available. The front desk said they would call us by 3pm but we did not ever receive a call. We went to the front desk around 4pm and our rooms was still not ready. When we finally got a room assignment, it was in the corner of the property in the designated smoking area. The front desk representative kindly moved us to another location. We checked in to our room, got settled and open the doors to the lanai. Unfortunately, there was very loud construction noise that went on for over an hour into the 6 o'clock hour. When I called the front desk to inquire about the noise, I was told that there is no construction going on and no one else is complaining. I asked about the room replacement and remodel of the building right next to ours and they confirmed there is a renovation going on. (?) They offered to move my room again but it was back to the smoking area so I had a choice of jack hammering noise or cigarette smoke. I chose the noise. There is a $31 per day resort fee that covers WiFi and other amenities. The WiFi never worked in our room or in the gym. We got the best reception with no WiFi standing on the beach. If we wanted to use our phones, we had to leave the room. This is very inconvenient, especially when you are paying for a service. Three of the classes/sessions that we pre-signed up for (also part of the $31 per day resort fee) were canceled last minute with no notice because the instructor did not show up. This is very inconvenient when you plan your day/vacation around the activities you've set for each day. If the classes were not going to happen, the hotel could have contacted us to alert us so we didn't rush back. In an overall general comment, the staff seemed unhappy most of the week we were there. There was one very friendly woman who worked in the Linked Cafe that was very helpful and nice. The three people we tried talking to at the Concierge desk where short and not helpful so we ended up planning most of our excursions on our own. Where is the aloha spirit? I loved Kauai but would definitely stay at another property next time. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise at a great price! Everything was superb. Room was spacious and the view was spectacular. Great beach and pool and the staff was top shelf. Highly recommend for the money. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class in Every Way! The resort location (proximity to the ocean) and quality of the room accommodations are unbeatable....with one exception: the resort staff!! We were just thrilled with the clean and spacious living quarters and beautiful patio with several chairs and chaise recliners perfect for viewing the spectacular ocean waves rolling in. As close as one will get to Heaven on earth! Unfortunately our stay was interrupted by a family emergency forcing us to leave paradise early. Lonnie, Sissy, and Elaine were beyond empathetic, kind, and helpful....you have some remarkable people working at The Sheraton Kauai. We will be returning soon to complete our romantic getaway...everything is outstanding here, but the employees put The Sheraton Kauai over the top! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain for the resort and location The Sheraton Kauai is a very nice resort at a good price. However, don't go in expecting a Westin with a lot of extra features, amenities, etc. The resort fits in very well with the laid back and minimalist vibe of Kauai. The pool and beach are great - perfect for just relaxing and enjoying the tremendous weather. The south side of Kauai also sees less rain than the north side which is a nice bonus. There are some great local attractions (beaches, shopping, snorkeling, etc.) and restaurants within close proximity. The one knock (and a small one at that) is the food/restaurants. Service was lacking at Lavas. Everyone seemed to be really overworked. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anniversary Ever! Our children gave us a trip to Kauai for our 25th wedding anniversary, so we didn't get to pick anything out! We were a little anxious about the hotel, since it was all a surprise and we were trusting our children's selections. From the moment we drove up, to the moment we checked out, it was superb! We had an oceanfront room, which overlooked the ocean and the pool. The staff could not be nicer, always going above and beyond. They even gave us a complimentary room to shower and dress in after we checked out, as our plane didn't leave until late that night. I could not be happier with the Sheraton Kauai! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect destination Room view outstanding Pool staff very attentive Beach location great Hotel location to nearby sites and restaurants great Valet staff outstanding Can't wait to come back October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Here's a big shout out to Sissie [Front Desk] and Shantelle [Concierge] for their superior Aloha attitude and follow-through on my recent 8-night stay at Poipu. Everyone I encountered was friendly and supportive. I worked a lot with these two ladies and all aspects of our dealings were first-rate. And, yes, the facility is superb and well-maintained. October 11, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:25:52.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>